Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 29 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
10/23/2011

Customer review by sdc6767

4.0 stars 10/23/2011 by sdc6767
by sdc6767

This cabinet fit exactly as expected. Only 2 of the 3 drawers lock though. Still, it does everything I need it to.

Was this review helpful? (51) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sdc6767
Bellevue, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/19/2011

Customer review by ESU589

4.0 stars 11/19/2011 by ESU589
by ESU589

Worth the money. It is not heavy duty but for the home office it is good.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ESU589
Spring Hill, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/26/2011

Customer review by brockington

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by brockington
by brockington

This was exactly what we needed for our new office space..something functional yet not too big....the price was perfect...we were so very happy with our purchase!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brockington
Appleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
dimensions are INCORRECT
11/20/2011

Customer review by mhorse

1.0 stars 11/20/2011 by mhorse
by mhorse

the unit is 27+ inches tall, not 24.5 as described. product looks to be good quality, too bad it won't fit where I wanted it to go.

Was this review helpful? (26) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mhorse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It is what it is.
11/29/2011

Customer review by perri29

3.0 stars 11/29/2011 by perri29
by perri29

The file cabinet is a bit more flimsy than I would have hoped for with something costing $50.00. One good smack and this thing is toast; the metal isn't very thick, but the construction is decent. Treat it right and it should last a while. The finish will probably scratch very easily. Definitely an item for home use, or a very slow paced office. As for the ease of ordering online and picking up in the store - Wow, don't bother; the process is just as much a hassle as it is to actually go into the store, locate and check out with your item.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
perri29
Arlington, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/29/2011

Customer review by Ang9417

4.0 stars 12/29/2011 by Ang9417
by Ang9417

I really like it. The only thing is I wish it was larger (longer). Otherswise it is a great addition to my office. When taking out of the box the back was dented. Back not durable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ang9417
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Filing Cabinet for price
1/6/2012

Customer review by Janase

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Janase
by Janase

This was the perfect filing cabinet for my home office. It is not flimsy like others, and stylish for this price. The third top drawer is a neat addition I will be using it for pens and clips, small office supplies. My only problem is that the two top drawers are the ones that lock. I would of rather have the two bottom ones lock, but none the less it will work. the depth of the cabinet is good also it fits alot of files. I definetely recommend this cabinet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Janase
Cypress, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/9/2012

Customer review by Ruth7482

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by Ruth7482
by Ruth7482

Just the right height, and drawer on top is nice feature. It had a dent on the back, but it is thin metal, so if I took it back chances are another would have a dent as well. No one will see it, anyway.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ruth7482
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/12/2011

Customer review by AMCReview

3.0 stars 12/12/2011 by AMCReview
by AMCReview

This file cabinet is a tab bit flimsy so not good for heavy duty filing. It fits its purpose for me as I just needed something to file away some important personal papers. I love the drawer at the stop for storing office supplies.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AMCReview
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The Cabinet is taller than the said dimmensions
1/29/2012

Customer review by maggy2713

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by maggy2713
by maggy2713

But if you have the space its a great cabinet

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maggy2713
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price!
1/12/2012

Customer review by FlaMommy3

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by FlaMommy3
by FlaMommy3

My only critcism is that I wish the bottom drawer locked as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlaMommy3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Big Bang for Small Buck
1/15/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this not expecting much for a cheap file cabinet from WalMart. I just needed something cheap for a replacement that would not break the bank. This product has exceeded all expectations for $35. The third drawer is a plus. The chrome handles look sharp. It's lightweight and since I can buy three of these for the price of one at competiors store I feel I got my money's worth. The product is packaged securly which made me confident during my purchase there would be no damages or scratches. Most importantly it's made in the USA!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
12/26/2011

Customer review by TofuGranny

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by TofuGranny
by TofuGranny

I am very pleased with this filing cabinet. I have a small space where this fits nicely and all 3 drawers lock. It sits beside my laptop table and works as an extension to that table. Thank you for this product. It works perfectly for me and the price was good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TofuGranny
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love!
2/1/2012

Customer review by cucharita

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by cucharita
by cucharita

I wanted a 4 drawer filing cabinet for my home office but didn't want to pay $$$, so I bought 2 of these and stacked one on top of the other. Love! They're a few inches taller than a typical 2-drawer file cabinet to allow for the small drawer on top (measures 27" tall), so make sure the space you're planning on putting it in is large enough. I love the small extra drawer because I can buy office supplies like staples, post-its, etc in bulk and now have a place to store them. Works perfectly stacked on on top of the other, I put a little no-slip rubber mat between them to prevent slippage, then lined them up perfectly and it looks like one solid cabinet. Perfect!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cucharita
Prescott, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Great
12/29/2011

Customer review by paperthreads

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by paperthreads
by paperthreads

I bought 3 of these, then I bought left over counter top at the home improvement store, and made myself an L shaped desk, that is 10 feet long on one side, and 4 feet on the other. The cabinets hold the counter top perfectly, and I am going to add two more and more counter top to turn it into a U shaped work area! I love it, and it works great in my craft room! I have a ton of stuff sitting on the counter top, and it is holding up great with no sagging. So far, it's been a great solution for me, and it's been over 2 years since I set it up that way!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paperthreads
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More than adequate
1/25/2012

Customer review by NedP

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by NedP
by NedP

I bought 2 of these file cabinets. I found them to be more than adequate and a great price. They are lightweight. All you need is a screwdriver to put the handles on and you are ready to go. The hanging files fit perfectly and the top draw is good for supplies. The lock is not going to deter anyone bent on getting at your files but it should suffice for most applications, especially when kept in a locked, alarmed office.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NedP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/7/2012

Customer review by Tiffany1994

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by Tiffany1994
by Tiffany1994

Looks and works great. Barely any assembly required. Literally all you have to do is put the handles on with a screw. I wish they would have also made the bottom drawer able to lock, but I can easily manage without it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tiffany1994
Wichita Fall, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/2/2011

Customer review by Wishbone189

4.0 stars 12/2/2011 by Wishbone189
by Wishbone189

This product was inexpensive but does the job. Very nice to have the top drawer for miscellaneous items.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wishbone189
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Perfect for kids or home office!
2/3/2012

Customer review by Monkina

4.0 stars 2/3/2012 by Monkina
by Monkina

This is not a commercial grade item, but it works great for home use. I did add washers so that the handles wouldn't rattle or seem loose after installation. Other than that, you can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Monkina
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It does the job.
2/4/2012

Customer review by ShellyO1979

4.0 stars 2/4/2012 by ShellyO1979
by ShellyO1979

Really the only complaint I have doesn't really have much to do with the product. My complaint, I guess would be with packaging. My file cabinet didn't come with the handles :( It just stinks to get a product home, unloaded, unpacked and then bam..all of it isn't in the box. As far as the file cabinet itself, it does the job and I love the smaller top drawer for supplies!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShellyO1979
Princeton,WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews