Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 23 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
1/5/2012

Customer review by ewill92

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by ewill92
by ewill92

These boots fit really well. The tan color I ordered looks just like it does on the site.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ewill92
Greeley, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value and comfortable
10/26/2012

Customer review by Phoenixx

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Phoenixx
by Phoenixx

I needed some midlength black boots to wear with casual outfits since I have some mid-heal, leather, more dressy ones. These are a really black suede so I can wear them for most occasions while they are also very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phoenixx
Springtown, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
these were returned
12/16/2013

Customer review by 5cuties

1.0 stars 12/16/2013 by 5cuties
by 5cuties

The picture of this is so not what I got. The toe of the boot was more pointing. The fabric was very cheap and smelled so badly I didn't even try them on because I could not get past the smell. When I returned them to my local walmart, the CSM opened the box and was overwhelmed by the chemical smell too. Would NOT recommend these.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5cuties
UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
buckle boots
12/20/2013

Customer review by craigsmom1

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by craigsmom1
by craigsmom1

I bought these for my best friend from high school, we met when I was 16 and she was 17, we are now 60 and 61. you do the math, but she loved her boot and said she has been looking for a pair like these for the past 4 or 5 years HUGH HIT!!!!!!!!!! thanks 2 u!!!!!!!!!!!! Great Xmas Present For Her

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
craigsmom1
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great boots, but don't get if you have big calves
6/13/2014

Customer review by Redneckmamma2413

3.0 stars 6/13/2014 by Redneckmamma2413
by Redneckmamma2413

These are great boots, But they dont fit for those of us who have big/large calves. I love boots like these but I have an issue finding boots that fit large calves.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redneckmamma2413
Knoxville,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
GOOD
11/12/2013

Customer review by CONEJOTE

4.0 stars 11/12/2013 by CONEJOTE
by CONEJOTE

THE RIGHT LENGH FOR SHORT WEMAN COMFIT AND EASY TOPUT ON

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CONEJOTE
LOWELL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cute, but they stink
5/20/2014

Customer review by charlson

3.0 stars 5/20/2014 by charlson
by charlson

I got the black pair in a half size up and I think they fit well. The top part of the boot is flimsy, but it holds itself up when worn. The picture is accurate, but the smell is overwhelming out of the box. I've managed to tone it down a bit by leaving them outside at night (so they don't get sun bleached) to air out, and I've also been keeping them in a bag with baking soda and paper hoping to soak up some of the lingering chemical odor. It's getting better (after two days) but I'm going to be getting some foot powder and other shoe deodorizing products to see if I can keep it under control. The TPR sole seems to have the strongest scent (like petroleum), and I think the faux suede has absorbed that smell. The inside of the boot doesn't smell any different than other new shoes, so I'm thinking it's not the glue but the "rubber" that needs some curing. It's not actually THAT bad now unless I stick my nose right on the boot (it filled the room with the stink before), and it smells more like a new tire than gasoline, so I feel like I'm making some progress.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
charlson
Wylie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Not what I ordered!!
12/19/2012

Customer review by TdmClay

3.0 stars 12/19/2012 by TdmClay
by TdmClay

Both the description and the picture of these boots showed a light gray faux leather boot. What I got was a dark gray faux suede boot. I kept them and they are okay but I still have to purchase a light gray faux leather pair.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TdmClay
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice style, poor fit
11/24/2012

Customer review by 2wackykids

2.0 stars 11/24/2012 by 2wackykids
by 2wackykids

Just got these today and they are being returned tomorrow...I am a size 9 shoe but use an orthoheel insert for comfort & arch support. I went up a whole size and ordered a size 10 to allow room for the insert and heavier socks I like to wear. The boot style was great but I had trouble getting my foot to fit all the way into the bottom of the shoe. The ankle area in the bottom could have been alittle bigger since they have a large piece of cardboard along the back of the heel and the 2 straps that wrap around the bottom too. I didn't have any room for my insert and I had to change from hanes socks into a thinner trouser sock. The boots did go on easier with the thinner socks but they were still alittle to tight for my liking, and there was still not enough room for the insert.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2wackykids
Levittown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/6/2012

Customer review by cbquebe1

3.0 stars 11/6/2012 by cbquebe1
by cbquebe1

These looked cute online and ok in person, but the actual "shoe" part is very heavy and clunky. The top material is so flimsy compared to the shoe part, it just doesn't look right. I was sad to have to return these, because I feel like I've been looking for a pair of gray boots for years. The styling was there, but I felt self-conscious about the contrast between clunky and flimsy! Oh well, the search continues....

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cbquebe1
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/21/2013

Customer review by muck05

2.0 stars 10/21/2013 by muck05
by muck05

Color was not the same as indicated on the web site.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
muck05
minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/21/2012

Customer review by runa

3.0 stars 11/21/2012 by runa
by runa

Did not care for it and returned it

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
runa
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love these boots
12/12/2013

Customer review by jlcbusybee

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by jlcbusybee
by jlcbusybee

Very comfortable and I have gotten a lot of compliments.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlcbusybee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pair of boots for jeans
12/17/2013

Customer review by Matricia

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Matricia
by Matricia

Comfortable and looks great with jeans.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Matricia
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I LOVE THESE BOOTS!
12/17/2013

Customer review by carissar123

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by carissar123
by carissar123

Great value. Super comfy! NOT for outdoor (SNOW) weather; but I knew that going in. LOVE THEM!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carissar123
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fit like a glove!
12/30/2014

Customer review by NeeseD

5.0 stars 12/30/2014 by NeeseD
by NeeseD

Love these boots! The fit is great and they were so comfortable from the first time I put them on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeeseD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
boots
11/24/2014

Customer review by tmdo

5.0 stars 11/24/2014 by tmdo
by tmdo

very soft and easy to wear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmdo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
boots
2/22/2015

Customer review by mrsj

5.0 stars 2/22/2015 by mrsj
by mrsj

Like them

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stylish and comfortable....what more do you need?
5/16/2015

Customer review by Pyxypop13

5.0 stars 5/16/2015 by Pyxypop13
by Pyxypop13

These boots are so comfortable, easy to walk in. Too bad summer is just around the corner.....Heck, I may wear them anyway!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pyxypop13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cute...but not long lasting.
3/2/2015

Customer review by mama3

3.0 stars 3/2/2015 by mama3
by mama3

Theses boots are very cute and comfy,but like the other reviews said they do have a strong chemical smell.It did go away after a few wears.but then i noticed that on the bottom heal it was separating from the sole.overall cute boots but not for ever day wear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mama3
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews