Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

64 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

64 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
15
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 61 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
not true to size
12/10/2011

Customer review by shopaholiccc

1.0 stars 12/10/2011 by shopaholiccc
by shopaholiccc

i was extremely disappointed, these boots looked gorgeous they even felt nice and the leather is such high quality BUT they do not fit true to size, the foot part fits okay, not too tight, but the problem is with the zipper and calve area, it will not close at the calves you need to have super stick thin legs to fit into these, i have long legs and fit into every pair of boots i ever bought but these the zipper just wont close all the way, it made me feel self conscious that i need to hit the gym and tone my legs now. I am returning these back to walmart its so sad because they were beautiful, they just aren't sized correctly, very inaccurate. Even if you manage to close the zipper the boots aren't flattering looking because they are too tight on the calves area and scrunch at the ankles.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopaholiccc
new york
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great boots for a great price
1/11/2013

Customer review by schmidtk07

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by schmidtk07
by schmidtk07

These boots are awesome. They do have a weird rubber smell, but it easily goes away if you leave them in the garage or something. One con I noticed is the lack of traction on the bottom; they are completely smooth. I live in Wisconsin and just have to be very careful walking on icy sidewalks. I am 5'6" 130 lbs and wear a size 8.5 normally and the brown boots were only available in size 8 at the time but they fit comfortably and I even have room to wear thick wool socks easily, so perhaps don't be afraid to go a size smaller? I like that they are more snug on your calves and don't flop around, but they definitely aren't too tight. I recommend them!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
schmidtk07
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great boots for the price.
2/9/2012

Customer review by Savvyshopper73

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by Savvyshopper73
by Savvyshopper73

I bought these boots in black and received so many complements on them, I came back and ordered them in the brown. The material is very soft, and I'd say they're comfortable. I have a really narrow foot and they're just a little wide, but it's not that bad, I just put in a thin insole. There's plenty of room in the calf. All and all, I think they're a great value.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Savvyshopper73
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/26/2012

Customer review by Sassybuyr

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Sassybuyr
by Sassybuyr

I have not worn these boots out yet, can't wait until weather permits. I've worn them around the house the first day I received them, by the way it only took 4 days from on-line ordering. they are very comfy, true to size, (I wear a size 9 and I have room for thick socks for those cold days coming.) Very stylish looking boots. (can't wait to wear them to work) I hope this helps you in making up your mind to buying these boots. oh! the price is right.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sassybuyr
Rome, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/26/2012

Customer review by skts

3.0 stars 10/26/2012 by skts
by skts

I really like these just be prepared for a very stong chemical smell when they arrive. I kept them outside for awhile after opening them, seem to help. Otherwise they are worth the money

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skts
Stillwater, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stylish boot, great price but go up half a size
10/26/2013

Customer review by Lotzaspotz

4.0 stars 10/26/2013 by Lotzaspotz
by Lotzaspotz

These boots quickly arrived just yesterday, and a slight plastic smell (not at all overpowering) was apparent but disappeared overnight when I left them out of the box. Very stylish boot meant for normal width feet, not generous in that department. The boot shaft could have been a tad wider but fit my normal sized calves without much room to spare. So, if that's an issue, keep looking. I'm glad I went up a half a size (8 to an 8.5). The boot definitely looks like leather. The striations are subdued in the texture and there is no plastic type shine or reflection. There is a criss cross texture on the heel bottom and ribbing on the sole, so not much in the way of traction, but I live in the South, so walking on snow and ice isn't an issue, but be aware of the minimal traction on these as they come. Very smart looking boot and definitely a good find at the listed price of twenty nine and change before Wally World adds the tax and delivery charges. Very happy with the purchase, just watch the sizing. See photos.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lotzaspotz
Haughton, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great boots!
12/14/2011

Customer review by Christina76

4.0 stars 12/14/2011 by Christina76
by Christina76

I was skeptical ordering this boot but I did because I loved the pic! Well I am happy to say that I am glad I did because the boots look just as I expected and wanted them to. I am very pleased with them and the level of comfort :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Christina76
Monterey, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Overall satisfied
12/26/2012

Customer review by Stelz

4.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Stelz
by Stelz

These boots are stylish, affordable, and appear durable! They smell funny, like new tires, but it wears off in a week or so. Also they run roughly one size larger. I'm usually size 7 but 6 fits comfortably.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stelz
Tehachapi, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cute boots
3/5/2013

Customer review by Crwd

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by Crwd
by Crwd

Love these- hit right below knee. I am 5'7"

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crwd
Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/15/2012

Customer review by Suzy1982

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by Suzy1982
by Suzy1982

The previous ratings were helpful: they do have a slight chemical smell that disappears after a few days, the calf is a tad narrow, but seem to run a bit big for size. The styling is amazing- they are as they appear on the website. I like them very much. They are the best boots I have ever purchased- comfortable and they look amazing. They exceeded my expectations. The material if soft and the quality is very good. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suzy1982
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!!
11/24/2012

Customer review by k7129g

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by k7129g
by k7129g

These boots are so comfortable, stylish and well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
k7129g
LaGrange, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for ice
11/9/2012

Customer review by MorgKate

3.0 stars 11/9/2012 by MorgKate
by MorgKate

The boot was beautiful and fit well, but the bottom was so slippery it was difficult to walk on carpet, I can't imagine what it would be like in icy Michigan winter. Had to return the boot for one with better traction.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MorgKate
Ann Arbor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great casual boot
10/26/2012

Customer review by Nogitsune

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Nogitsune
by Nogitsune

Great comfy boot. I bought it for a steampunk costume but they are so comfortable I've worn them nearly everyday! Got a lot of compliments, too. Only drawback is the strong odor they have. It's a woody, leathery smell but it will fade with time, I'm sure.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nogitsune
Tomball, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great boots and great price too
10/26/2012

Customer review by Katrinka916

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Katrinka916
by Katrinka916

fit true to size....great boots

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katrinka916
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pair of boots
11/2/2012

Customer review by CJsGuy

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by CJsGuy
by CJsGuy

I have received tons of compliments on my boots. When I received them and tried them on, they where true to size and fit perfect. Great style and comfort!!! Now I want a pair in black!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJsGuy
Alexandria, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice Boots
12/12/2012

Customer review by cinemaqueenie

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by cinemaqueenie
by cinemaqueenie

I really loved the styling and fit, however I found them to be a wider foot than I expected. Comfortable and attractive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cinemaqueenie
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/16/2012

Customer review by GLiz2

4.0 stars 11/16/2012 by GLiz2
by GLiz2

Needs more arch support but overall fit was very good. The vinyl has a strong smell but seem to be getting less with time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GLiz2
Perry,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good shoes
12/6/2012

Customer review by staisfiedcustomer

4.0 stars 12/6/2012 by staisfiedcustomer
by staisfiedcustomer

I was very excited to get shoes. They were such a bargain and couldn't wait to wear them. When I did get them they had a very strong oily chemical smell. I had to air them out for a few days. But overall they are great boots.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
staisfiedcustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Boot are ok
11/17/2012

Customer review by 7053

2.0 stars 11/17/2012 by 7053
by 7053

These boots are just ok. I ended up returning them because they were a bit bigger in the ankle area than I wanted..although my ankles are kind of on the smaller side.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
7053
Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Boot!
10/17/2013

Customer review by Krren

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by Krren
by Krren

I order these boots a few weeks ago and absolutely love them. I didn't think they would fit around my calves because of the other comments that I read, but they do. I like the look and how they feel on my foot. I do not like anything heavy on on feet and these boots feel light. The size is just about true. I can wear some heavy socks with them and feel comfortable. I am pleased that I ordered them. I think I am going to order them in Brown also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krren
Calais ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews