Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 329 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

329 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

329 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
178
4 stars
78
3 stars
27
2 stars
20
1 stars
26
1-20 of 283 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 283 total reviews
1-20 of 283 reviews
I love this phone!
11/20/2011

Customer review by dennis96411

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by dennis96411
by dennis96411

I love this phone! I picked it up at a Wal-Mart store because of ease, and the exclusive $30 monthly plan with 100 talk minutes, unlimited text, and unlimited web (first 5GB at 4G speed per month, rest of the month slows down to EDGE). It does come with a lot of junk T-Mobile loaded up with, but I rooted the phone with SuperOneClick easily, and installed an application which allowed me to uninstall the bloatwares (Root Uninstaller in Market). This phone has very decent specs: * 1GHz single core Qualcomm Snapdragon processor (S2) * 512MB of RAM * Dual-facing camera with LED flash on back one * 4G network - HSPA+ (Up to 14.4Mbps) * 3.7" TFT high-res touch-screen (Like 480x800 or something) * PREPAID! LOW MONTHLY PRICES! Everything I do on this phone is snappy. If I do somehow go over my talk minutes, I just use GrooVe IP with Google Voice for free calls (Uses data). All apps are compatible with this phone unlike most prepaid carriers that limit the phone's functionality. Although I did have a huge disappointment finding out that 4G is not available in my house, so I'm limited to EDGE. But my Wi-Fi should take care of that! (25Mbps down/1Mbps up :D) There are currently no custom ROMs for this phone, but it is rootable and can be customized. I recommend getting LauncherPro from the Market to customize the homescreen. There is one problem I ran into: the microphone does not function correctly in any application other than the stock "Camera" app. This shouldn't be a hardware problem, but a software problem. I'll look around for some answers. I still can't believe the $30 a month plan! After tax it was only $32.05, so really, I'm not complaining. Be sure to get a microSD card though (Up to 32GB), and a class 4 one too, because if you like to put a lot of music and apps on the phone, you only get ~2GB internally. Overall, I'm satisfied with this phone.

Was this review helpful? (1119) (59)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dennis96411
Burlington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Great phone for the price
11/18/2011

Customer review by tmobilemom

5.0 stars 11/18/2011 by tmobilemom
by tmobilemom

This phone is half the price of any other smartphone and it does alot of the same things. My son is using it with the T-Mobile $30 monthly 5GB plan. He texts all day and plays online games with it and never runs out of battery; but he does charge it overnight. He has downloaded apps and games onto it, used the internet, read his email, used facebook, played with the mapping, watched youtube videos, uses wifi, etc. The touch screen works perfectly, including the keyboard and the zooming in and out with the pinch of your fingers. We don't live in a 4g area, so I can't comment on that, but it is fast enough with our house wifi. He can make and receive phone calls in the house when his freind who has an Iphone on AT&T can't. Where else can you get a 4G android phone for under $200? Try it! You can always return it if it doesn't live up to your expectations.

Was this review helpful? (511) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmobilemom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exhibit II 4G T-Mobile $30 Unl Web/Text w/100 mins
11/3/2011

Customer review by CellPhoneBuyer

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by CellPhoneBuyer
by CellPhoneBuyer

If you are looking for a smartphone that can get unlimited web and text on a 4G network - this one does. It supports Adobe Flash 11 and personal email as well. The way the $30 unlimited web and text with 100 minutes of talk time plan works you get 4G speeds when web surfing up to 5G downloaded after that T-Mobile reduces the speed. 5G is a lot to me I have come no where close to that amount when surfing the web every day I have had the phone. It's screen responds very quick when interacting with it with it's 1 GHz snapdragon processor. It has Android 2.3 and is compatible with most apps in the Android Marketplace as well. It also has WiFi calling so it can make calls across the web. I am very happy with this phone and plan and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (899) (74)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CellPhoneBuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 500 contributor
Excellent Value for the buck
12/24/2011

Customer review by atruebelieverinkarma

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by atruebelieverinkarma
by atruebelieverinkarma

I bought this phone about a month ago. I am not a tech freak, so I don't generally try the most advanced stuff, but at the same time try to keep up with technology. The reason I switched to this phone, was that I was sick of paying upward of 65 dollars for a contract, and I must say I don't regret moving on. -This phone has everything in one of those 500 dollars phones but technically it is just half a step behind. -The camera is 3.2MP (similar phones with 5 or 8 MP are 150-250 dollars more expensive). it does not have a dedicated camera button, so you have to press the screen, which is annoying. The pics are not too bad, the videos are ok. I cant zoom comfortably, although there are options to zoom, but could not get it to work yet. So basically it is ok for on the go photos and videos but dont use it for wedding photos or videos. -It has a powerful processor which you can use to work several applications at a time, but when I had one too many applications it sometimes slowed down a lot. nevertheless it is almost always good. -I watch youtube videos on it, excellent streeming. -I downloaded a lot of android market apps and games and everything work fine. -I downloaded many books, movies, audio books on the external SD-card, and everything work fine on the phone, although the phone is not as big as a kindle so reading might not be comfortable if you cant look at a small font. -I cant figure out yet how to download stuff directly to the SD-card while the sd card is in the phone. but after download you can easily move it from the phone to the sd card. -phone voice is good, net is super fast (4G). no complaints. -from what i read in previous reviews people may have problems with applications or recharging, which has nothing to do with the phone itself. and it is easily remedied, so you can signup with t-mobile for automatic recharging (they charge taxes though, I dont know if walmart does). -like i said sometimes it slows down and i have to close some applications. it did freeze on me once or twice (but that's less often than my computer freezes on me) FINAL WORDS: It is an excellent top notch smart phone. Of course nothing is perfect and if you look hard enough you will find limitation for everything. I would definitely recommend it. I bout the 30 dollar unlimited text web card and 100 mins, and i installed Skype which i am already a subscriber to and have a Skype phone number and i use the Skype for all my phone talk (cost me extra 2.5$ a month for unlimited talk, and 2.5 for phone number (when people call my Skype number (from there phones) the phone rings)) hope that was helpful

Was this review helpful? (612) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
atruebelieverinkarma
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
BEST DEAL EVER!!!
1/9/2012

Customer review by MSKAM

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by MSKAM
by MSKAM

I purchased the Samsung Exhibit II 4G Android Smartphone from Walmart (along with a $30 prepaid T-Mobile card) a few days ago. I went online and activated the phone with no problems. However, because I purchased a "Speed" refill card (blue) as opposed to the regular (pink) refill card, I had difficulty adding the plan (unlimited text/web + 100 minutes) to my account. So after repeated failures I was forced to call customer service for assistance. The representative was very nice and helpful and assured me that the plan had been added and the minutes credited as desired. He was right; I received a text message the next morning confirming my purchase. With that being said, this is the best smartphone and voice/data plan on the market. I've been wanting for a smartphone for awhile (particularly the IPhone) but was unable to buy one due to the fact that the data plans are so overpriced and thus too high for my budget. Hence, I've been stuck using a "dumb" phone for years. But when I came across this deal, I thought it was too good to be true. So I did a lot of research and read countless reviews and learned that this deal was indeed as good as it promises. I CONCUR!!! If you want a Smartphone (that does just about everything the IPhone does) but cannot afford the enormous data plan fees the other service providers charges...then this is the phone/plan for you. It is unbelievable!! This phone is easy to use, has a fast processor and internet speed, and is loaded with multiple applications and customizable options. The touchscreen is an added bonus and navigates easily and efficiently. In short, it does almost anything you want it to do (except bring you a glass of water). I highly recommend this phone and T-Mobile's prepaid voice and data plan. It's very affordable and the best part is the fact that it does not require an annual contract. What more could you ask for? Again, it's still almost too good to be true. You better run out and get one before T-Mobile realizes what a bargain this is and inadvertently change their minds....I'M SO SERIOUS!!!! It is sooooooo worth it!!!! I am one happy camper right now. I FINALLY HAVE A SMARTPHONE with DATA ACCESS!!! YAY ME!!

Was this review helpful? (90) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MSKAM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Smartphone I have owned
11/20/2011

Customer review by OrchidRain

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by OrchidRain
by OrchidRain

I ordered this phone online it didn't take long to come either it meets all of my expectations Im on the $60 a month plan with T-Mobile its a great phone without contract worries and its a smartphone with a whole lot to offer I did my research before purchasing and it was worth every penny hope this helps anyone who is undecided on what phone to get this holiday season reception is good, service good no cons on my end.

Was this review helpful? (85) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OrchidRain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST PHONE
11/9/2011

Customer review by nickkracer9

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by nickkracer9
by nickkracer9

I just upgraded from net10 and this is the best phone and the best plan ever. You can't beat the $30 a month with unlimited text and web with 100 minutes of calling and the phone is cheap too! My phone came in 3 days of ordering it and it was the fastest shipping ever! this is an awesome phone that is just like the iphone but a lot cheaper! I love this phone! The only bad thing about this is that it is very light and I am scared it will get broken easily or be dropped easily but no problems so far!

Was this review helpful? (165) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nickkracer9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great phone value, horrendous customer service.
1/13/2012

Customer review by EngineerInMD

4.0 stars 1/13/2012 by EngineerInMD
by EngineerInMD

I do highly recommend the phone. For $190 and no contract, it is a huge bargain over even a $100 phone with a 2 year commitment. As long as T-Mobile gets your account set up smoothly, you should be thrilled with the phone. HOWEVER, if you have an account issue like I did, be prepared for major headaches. One WEEK after activating the phone, I started getting text messages that the phone needed to be refilled, customer service said no, the account was fine. Then it went ahead and charged my credit card for a refill. Customer service did not know why and refunded the charge. Then another text message warning me the plan minutes were low. Another call to customer service, they didn't know why and told me to disregard the text. Then the phone went dead anyway. After a total of 9 customer service reps of 4 days they finally fixed the problem. HUGE hassle. The SALES associates all seem to be based in the US with good communication skills. HOWEVER, be warned that the customer "care" reps and refill agents are obviously off-shore and it is very much a challenge to communicate with them, let alone be confident they have fixed the problem when you end the call. Not to mention the call connection quality is pretty bad. I would love to post this review to T-Mobile's website too but they offer no place for customer reviews???? T-Mobile are you listening????

Was this review helpful? (57) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EngineerInMD
Annapolis, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great features, Great phone, Great Price!
12/22/2011

Customer review by UglyBetty20

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by UglyBetty20
by UglyBetty20

I love this phone! It's everything that I need in a phone and more. It works like any $300 to $600 phone. I like the two-way camera feature. The use of wi-fi is great so I won't use as much megabytes from my limited Internet plan (plus it's faster with the wi-fi!) The feel of the phone is nice, it doesn't feel cheap. However, I would recommend buying a shock-absorbed phone cover to protect your phone--that goes for any phone, especially if you want to keep it for a long time. The speakers are great. I like how you can just say your words when texting instead of typing. It's the best no contract/prepaid phone yet! The price is an A+ for it's type. If you buy, you won't regret. Please view this video for great info: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Asryp0mMyEY

Was this review helpful? (65) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UglyBetty20
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Phantastic Phone
1/31/2012

Customer review by Waldex

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Waldex
by Waldex

This phone is an amazing deal. While it is no Samsung Galaxy S, it can provide the basic and quite a few advanced features that an average user would want in a smartphone. My favorite feature is the wi-fi access. You can save minutes for use at other times if you download the free (or modestly priced) apps from the android market place to make internet calls. You CAN NOT use the software provided by T-Mobile to make wi-fi calls without losing precious minutes if you happen to be on a plan with a limit. I suggest the $30/mo 100 min talk, unlimited text/messaging plan available through T-Mobile or Walmart only. An unlimited data plan? With 5G of high speed? Sounds good to me......Unlimited text messaging? Count me in.....100 minutes talk time? OUCH! But, I'll deal with it by using wi-fi talk. And, despite what you may have read, so long as you have ANY new phone with a new SIM card/activation code, you can activate on line with T-Mobile. If you have an unlocked awesome phone and want a cheap, no-contract option: purchase the most basic phone at Walmart and activate it then move the SIM to your other phone. Also, I have read other reviews regarding failure to activate the phone or plan properly. I don't want to tell you that your experience will be as smooth as mine, but it was simple. You HAVE to enter the numbers correctly the first try (S/N, SIM code and new phone activation code.) I did become nervous when my $30 card was applied and I was told I had no balance......then I spoke with customer service who expained that activation of the phone can take as long as 24 hours and once activated, the funds would be present. I checked my phone and sure enough it hadn't yet been recognized by the network. 30 minutes later, all was well with the phone and the balance. Don't stress for nothing. I had no idea what I was missing with my old phone until now. And, while I might not be keeping up with the Joneses, I AM able to keep up with my family, my friends, netflix, news, weather, and too many other positive connections I now have with the world. Thank you Walmart and T-Mobile!

Was this review helpful? (40) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Waldex
Central Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Very satisfied customer
12/14/2011

Customer review by shayfurk

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by shayfurk
by shayfurk

Let me start out by saying that this is a great phone for the price. Operation has been flawless, and the 3.7" display is very nice. The added bonus is that this is a no contract phone, and from the research I've done, it's one of the best available in this category. The T-Mobile plan I found was $30.00 per month for 100 minutes, and unlimited text and web, with up to 5GB at 4G speeds. This is great for me since I use web and text much more than talking. Web video is very clear and smooth, and I've tried several different sources. Wifi is useable in places where my laptop can't connect. The only problem that I encountered was that delivery was so fast, that I had to wait a day to activate because T-Mobile hadn't received the codes yet. Once activated, I was very happy with this product. If you are a hi-tech junkie, there are obviously phones out there with more features, 3D etc, at 3 or 4 times the price, but for $200.00 or less, you can't beat this one.

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shayfurk
Denver, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/14/2011

Customer review by anon432

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by anon432
by anon432

Had the phone for one week and this is what I added to make it more user friendly: Extra battery Car Charger (already had a couple of these USB chargers) Capacitive stylus (my fingers just couldn't quickly type accurately for form data entry on the virtual keypads but one of these for 50 cents makes all the difference to me) High quality stereo headset Wired and bluetooth handsfree sets Keep it plugged in whenever I'm in the car or at home and have the extra battery because you are always going to need it eventually. For the price the phone is the best I've seen, but I simply have to get the bloatware off this thing and then I'll be cooking. Initially had the Galaxy S II, but for $300 less this seemed too good to pass up. The Galaxy blows this one away in a number of categories, but for me is not worth the extra bucks, though if you are into the greatest screen and features on any Android phone and probably any Apple in that price range, get the Galaxy. If you are looking for a phone that will do just about everything in a smaller package with a slight step down in features and very good price, this is the one as far as I'm concerned.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anon432
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Very good phone
12/17/2011

Customer review by TurboRam

5.0 stars 12/17/2011 by TurboRam
by TurboRam

Bought one for myself then 1 1/2 weeks later bought one for my wife and my daughter. Like them alot, none of us have any complaints. All three are registered under my name and all three are on the $30 unlimited text+data and 100 minutes. Just when the automated thing asks for area code just keep replying no till you get a real person. I registered two of them the same day no problems, they don't care just so there's a paying adult on record. Also for all three phones stand by is around 3 days. web browsing lasts me most of the day, the one thing I found is using slacker radio, don't know why but drains my battery within three hours. Otherwise no problem using other apps. Considering I paid close to $600 for all three phones and $30 plan for each. I'm still coming out way ahead of any contract phone, and for home phone I took the plunge and got a Magicjack 2, Works fantastic would recomend that also. Almost forgot yes all three were bought at Wally-world(Wal-mart).

Was this review helpful? (44) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TurboRam
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I LOVE IT!! THE SAMSUNG EXHIBIT II 4G IS AMAZING!!
5/31/2012

Customer review by ER87

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by ER87
by ER87

I JUST LOVE MY 2 WEEK OLD T-MOBILE SAMSUNG EXHIBIT II 4G!! I ORDERED IT ONLINE AND IT WAS SHIPPED SITE TO STORE. FIRST TIME AND IT WAS FUN!! MY PREVIOUS ANDRIOD PHONE WAS A T-MOBILE COMET AND I'M SORRY TO SAY THAT THIS NEW ANDRIOD PHONE IS WAY COOLER AND FASTER!! I'M LOVING HOW MY NEW VIDEO PROJECTS ARE COMING OUT WITH THE PHONE!! I ALSO JUST BOUGHT A COVER FOR THIS PHONE AND I'M COMPLETELY LOVING IT!!! THE PRICE IS GREAT COMPARED TO T-MOBILE'S WEBSITE REBATE..WAL-MART IS THE BEST CHOICE!! I'M ALSO THINKING ABOUT GETTING THE PROTECTION PLAN BECAUSE IT COVERS ANYTHING...AS LONG AS YOU DONT LOSE THE PHONE IT'S ALL GOOD. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR READING THIS!!! HAVE A GREAT DAY!

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ER87
LAREDO, TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best prepaid android deal out there!!!
12/29/2011

Customer review by Jordanshoesman

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by Jordanshoesman
by Jordanshoesman

Just bought this phone about a week ago and has worked great! Even though it is considered to be an entry level android device, it can use almost every single popular app available. Performance and battery life on this phone (like any other phone) relies mainly on the user . It all depends on how many apps are open throughought the day, considering that a 1GHz processor and 512 MB RAM can only do so much. respectable specs -1GHz Snapdragon CPU; Adreno 205 GPU; Qualcomm MSM 8255 chipset -512MB RAM; 1GB ROM; microSD card support (up to 32GB) -3.7” LCD display with WVGA (800 x 480 pixels) resolution; 252ppi pixel density (awesome screen) -Front-facing VGA camera for video calls -Android 2.3.5 Gingerbread with TouchWiz 4.0 launcher -4G!!!!! -(a year ago, this phone would have been competing with most top of the line phones) not so respectable spects (yet again, this phone is only $199 in stores, $189 online) -3.2MP camera with lowly VGA video recording-3.2MP camera with lowly VGA video recording -Too many preloaded apps from T-mobile -dull appearance (can be fixed... mine looks awesome after buying a cover from the T mobile store) -no earphones or memory card included. I strongly recomend that you buy a 32 GB memory card (save everything you can here) along with a phone cover (its plastic structure seems prone to major scratches or serious damage if dropped). As long as you dont exhaust the phone with every single app available in the android market, this phone will perform smoothly. I had no trouble activating this phone, it is very easy to activate. Transfering your old phone number may take up to 24 hours (mine was ready in 3 hours). Overall this phone has worked awesome with me. it transfers data fairly fast, Ive never found myself without signal (i live in the city), video streaming is awesome (netflix can be used with this phone!!), $30 unlimited data + txt, 100 talk min plan is great. I find this phone nearly identical to the Galaxy S II. Of course without the 1.5 GHz dual processor, bigger AMOLED screen, and 8 megapixel camera. other than that... it is nearly identical. Overall, you get a great phone for the price...

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jordanshoesman
Houston Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great phone, just don't expect any cust. service
11/21/2011

Customer review by ReviewGuyWV

2.0 stars 11/21/2011 by ReviewGuyWV
by ReviewGuyWV

The good: I absolutely LOVE this phone. It's got a ton of features, it's quick and it looks cool. Some of the highlights: ---Android Gingerbread has a ton of cool features built in, and Samsung added some of their own as well ---Google voice search is awesome! You can dictate and send e-mails and texts, browse the web, and do several other things without ever touching the phone! ---Unlike an iPhone, this one can play flash video. Combine that with 4g speed and watching YouTube videos is a quick and smooth process ---The Facebook and Twitter apps are very similar to the full websites, and very quick and easy to use ---The keyboard is pretty crowded, although turning the phone sideways makes it bigger so that even my sausage fingers can type without any problem ---I love how customizable the phone is, from the background (which can be made "live") to the thousands of apps available in the Android Market ---Kies Air is the best thing ever--if you're using the same wireless router for your computer and your phone you can transfer media back and forth with ease All in all, this is a fantastic phone, especially for the price. The bad: After going online to set up my account, I had to call in the next day to get my old number ported over from Straight Talk. No joke--I spent over an hour on the phone and it never got ported. First, T-Mobile told me Straight Talk had my number listed as "not portable" and told me to call them. I did, and they said it actually IS portable and to have T-Mobile call them if there were any further problems. Then the real fun started. I called T-Mobile back and got transferred seven times and the last "customer service agent" pretended she couldn't hear me and hung up on me! That's right--she claimed their phone service is so bad that they can't hear their own customers when they call in! I think the real problem is that I live in a rural area where T-Mobile has just started offering service (probably through a partner) and they haven't updated their computer systems yet. In fact, they told me repeatedly that T-Mobile doesn't offer coverage in my area. They couldn't explain how I was calling them using a T-Mobile phone and a T-Mobile number and every time I asked them to they transferred me to someone else. That's fine, but at least TRY to resolve my problem instead of transferring me to someone else who then hangs up on me! It's outrageous that on my first day as a T-Mobile customer I'm having to file a Better Business Bureau complaint against the company to get a simple number port done. Therefore, I highly recommend the phone--just not the T-Mobile service.

Was this review helpful? (89) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReviewGuyWV
Spencer, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
v4Chennai
11/4/2011

Customer review by v4chennai

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by v4chennai
by v4chennai

I ordered an iphone 4S a week before and next day I found this phone online.Went to walmart and bought this phone and cancelled my iphone 4S. This is not a very good phone like iphones 4S but it is a great phone for this price without contract. Pros : This has the power of Android with good hardware from Samsung. The Display is very good(3.7 inches Larger than iphone 3GS, 4, 4S). Capacitive touch works perfect. Cons : Doesn’t have the headset and it would have been great if it has 5MP camera.

Was this review helpful? (85) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
v4chennai
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value, great battery life
12/8/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/8/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I switched from a tmobile contract G1 phone to this prepaid Walmart $30/mth plan. The phone is ok, the battery life is ok, the response of the phone to asking it to do something is better than my old G1 but some android lag is still there but a weekly reboot seems to help. The speakerphone is loud, even at it's lowest setting. The 'bad' is mostly user perception. Avoid thinking that you can use apps like google voice and talk for free (gv forwards your call so you pay for those minutes). I have not checked whether Skype is the same behavior. I didn't fully research others comments here and this 'got' me. You can use gv voicemail but you are charged airtime (think, if I call someone I am going to use minutes). Tmobile 4G is not LTE, but you are not paying for it anyway so expect 3G+ speeds (3mb down / 1.5mb up). I am happy paying $30/mth vs. $60/mth.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/30/2011

Customer review by Planotwinmom

3.0 stars 12/30/2011 by Planotwinmom
by Planotwinmom

I also just picked up my phone from Walmart and the SIM card is not being recognized by T-Mobile. Anyone figure this out yet?

Was this review helpful? (39) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Planotwinmom
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good overall deal for the average voice/data user
12/12/2011

Customer review by GordFreeman

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by GordFreeman
by GordFreeman

Overall, a pretty decent 4G (HSPA+) Android phone and plan ($30/mo). If you spend several hours a day on the phone, or stream a ton of data, videos, etc., this may not be the best deal for you though. I have used T-Mobile for several years now and never had coverage problems in my area. In the past month, I've had to pull the battery a few times and force a reset due to wonky ROM issues on startup, so it can be flaky, but that's not a deal-breaker. Comes loaded with a lot of useless apps, but it's easy to just ignore them, or take a chance and root your device, then remove them. Calls are very clear, but the speakerphone is just OK - I was told there is some noticeable echo. Some advice though, before you purchase, make sure you understand Android OS and what it brings to the table. I'm tired of reading negative reviews that complain about something Android is not doing, can not do, or include the statement "it's not an iPhone", but have nothing to do with the phone itself. That simply means you went in to this without doing any real research ahead of time.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GordFreeman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 283 total reviews
1-20 of 283 reviews