Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 24 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Works Great, Great Price!
11/15/2011

Customer review by willywilly

5.0 stars 11/15/2011 by willywilly
by willywilly

I bought this Edimax usb adapter due to the 300Mbps (vs 150Mbps) and low price. It works great. I han no problems at all. Combined with the Edimax BR-6428Ns 300Mbps Wireless 11n Router, I connected at same speed as when wired! If you also need a router, get the BR-6428Ns (look for the "Ns" because this is the "green" version, which uses less power and stays cool). Signal is "excellent" everywhere in my house. If you do also get the router, just plug and play, do not make or change any settings except to setup security (WPA pre-shared and WPA-2 AES) plus add a password to use when you connect wirelessly from your laptop or iPad.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
willywilly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great wireless Ethernet adapter
6/11/2012

Customer review by BigTree802

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by BigTree802
by BigTree802

This is a great little wireless Ethernet adatper. It is easy to set up both in Windows 7 and Linux and provides very fast connectivity to my wireless router. The included cord and docking cradle allow me to place the adapter away from my system to get 100% connectivity.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigTree802
Frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works in UBUNTU 10.10 write out of the box.
11/18/2011

Customer review by ubu10

5.0 stars 11/18/2011 by ubu10
by ubu10

I was looking for a wireless USB to work with UBUNTU 10.10 write out of the box on my dual boot system. I found it. All I had to do was plug it in, boot to UBUNTU 10.10 and edit connection by entering the KEY from DSL wireless modem. No installation of driver from tar.gz file necessary. I installed driver for Windows when I booted into Windows. It works great in both OSs! No Problems. Shipping was fast, great support from EDIMAX.com, and a great price. You email these people and they respond instantly. I asked about other wireless and they gave me a list of them from EDIMAX that will work. I plan to get a few more for backup and other dual boot systems. It runs at 300MBs in UBUNTU 10.10. Fantastic!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ubu10
McDonough, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
So far, so good
6/30/2012

Customer review by Yini

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by Yini
by Yini

Even though there has been a price reduction for this item ($2.00) I still think that it was worth the price. I am able to connect my computer in a room at the back of my house while my modem is near the satellite box in the living room - I need to elevate both the adapter and the router for better reception but the signal is clear and as fast as my computer usually is. I get between 90 and 99% link quality.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yini
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So easy! The one to buy!
4/16/2013

Customer review by kytrailhiker

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by kytrailhiker
by kytrailhiker

This was so easy to install & worked great on my Windows Vista. Before you buy, make sure it will work on your system. Product description should be able to help you with what systems it works on. This was so easy. I hooked it up (followed steps 1 & 2 per the instructions), then loaded the software. At first, it would not connect, but I remembered that most adaptors need a "network key" (better known as password). If you're not sure what I'm talking about, this key allows this device to connect to your internet provider or your equipment. The instructions won't tell you to do this, but just doubleclick the Edimax icon. Click around until you see 2 blank boxes wanting a network key. The key or password I'm talking about does not come with this adaptor. It comes with your wireless equipment, usually found on the back of broadband modems, or in papers. Key the numbers or password into these 2 boxes, click "ok" and you're all set! Doubleclick your internet explorer or Firefox and you should be connected. If not, you're doing something wrong. This product is so easy to install that if it doesn't work, it's got to be human error or a fluke that one doesn't work. SO GLAD I GOT THIS!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kytrailhiker
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good
1/27/2014

Customer review by Ashley12991

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by Ashley12991
by Ashley12991

Works very well for my desktop computer. Great for the price highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ashley12991
Liverpool ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great!
8/7/2012

Customer review by WMShopR4EVR

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by WMShopR4EVR
by WMShopR4EVR

This was easy to install in win. 7 and works great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WMShopR4EVR
Vista Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great little product
3/24/2013

Customer review by walkersrule

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by walkersrule
by walkersrule

I returned a product to another store that costs twice as much and was much more difficult to use. This was the product I should have bought to begin with. Easy to use as promised, increased the range of my router at least three times. Haven't had the opportunity to use it outside yet but I feel sure it will deliver. Definitely worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walkersrule
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/17/2013

Customer review by Luvely35

1.0 stars 3/17/2013 by Luvely35
by Luvely35

I am returning the product, I must say it is much easier to just tether using my phone. I. Have not been able to use this product one time since I picked it up. I will be returning hopefully tomorrow. Keeps asking me for a pin code which it is not suppose to have. Waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luvely35
San diego ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Internet on my desktop
6/12/2012

Customer review by Momcaringfor3

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by Momcaringfor3
by Momcaringfor3

I have a mifi from verizon wireless. The only problem was that it is for wireless and I have a desktop too so I could not update virus software or windows updates. I am glad I went online because the ones the stores were almost twice as much even after the shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momcaringfor3
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/21/2012

Customer review by repairshop

1.0 stars 6/21/2012 by repairshop
by repairshop

Could not get it to work on my computer

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
repairshop
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Nice little gadget.
5/23/2012

Customer review by JPCusick

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by JPCusick
by JPCusick

I like its looks in its holder, and its color white on top of my black HP tower, and it has a very small yellowish light that flashes showing the connection, and it was super fast and easy to get started. I bought my new PC with the Windows 7 some 6 months ago and I long wanted this better adapter. As to it working faster then I think so and I figure so, but some websites are slow and my router has its own style and so I figure it is working faster then my old NetGear 54mbps. The old NetGear use to ding to tell that it had an Internet connection, but this new adapter does not ding as the Internet connection works instantly as it does connects fast, or as soon as I take my PC out of the sleep mode and it is connected immediately so there is no need for a ding. I use my PC and the adapter every day and 3 or 4 times each day so I give it a bit of a work out. I got it delivered for 97 cents to my address which is a P.O. Box and it arrived in a few days, and the wrapping was fine with everything intact.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JPCusick
Southern Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/11/2013

Customer review by VMWOOD

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by VMWOOD
by VMWOOD

Easy to install and works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VMWOOD
Montezuma, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worked right out of the box. it was simple to use
10/26/2013

Customer review by sthies

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by sthies
by sthies

Used to up grade an older computer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sthies
northern indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for everyone
12/27/2013

Customer review by pops68

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by pops68
by pops68

this product worked right out of the box perfectly.am very happy with it so far

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pops68
levant me.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little adapter
6/4/2014

Customer review by pinkyoshi

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by pinkyoshi
by pinkyoshi

No complaints at all. Works perfect. Easy installation. You stick the device in the USB port first, then the CD. Follow the instructions. So easy a grade school kid could install this. Works great in my house and this one is several rooms away from the router, but still works awesome.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinkyoshi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Day 1 - Positive Review
10/18/2014

Customer review by SlyCoder

5.0 stars 10/18/2014 by SlyCoder
by SlyCoder

I've only had it a day, but it is able to pick up way more networks than the adapter it replaced. It's connecting at a full 300Mbps, and I'm getting my full broadband speed as well (100Mbps broadband over a 300Mbps WiFI connection). It's responsive, and the ping times are quite good, so not a lot of latency, yay! The included cradle is nice, as desk mounts seem to be my preferred setup. I'm hard to please when it comes to networking, so if I say it's good, it's good. I haven't tested it on Linux yet. This is a Windows 8.1 only review.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SlyCoder
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
very easy to use.fast connection to internet.
1/26/2012

Customer review by nolleyf

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by nolleyf
by nolleyf

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nolleyf
baltimore,md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Easy to use.
11/11/2013

Customer review by MisterDuck

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by MisterDuck
by MisterDuck

Software was loaded quickly and the device was working in no time. The computer is two rooms away from the router and it doesn't have any connection problems. This device was inexpensive but not cheap. It seems to work well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MisterDuck
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works very well, easy to installI
2/25/2014

Customer review by A00007

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by A00007
by A00007

I needed a wireless adapter for my desktop PC. The installation disc was easy to use and the adapter seems to work very well. A good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
A00007
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews