Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 41 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Good bow for the money
9/24/2014

Customer review by Huntinglady

4.0 stars 9/24/2014 by Huntinglady
by Huntinglady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Jackal is a very accurate out of the box. Site info misleading. It states it comes with a 4 x 32 but actually came with red dot. The bow is also a little loud. But very fast. Also unless very strong you need the cocking devise which is not included. Great for a beginner.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Huntinglady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding xbow for the money
9/22/2013

Customer review by Slicktrick

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by Slicktrick
by Slicktrick

I used to bow hunt alot, but my shoulders usually hurt for awhile after a shooting session, so when my state opened up a longer crossbow season, I was in the market to get a hard hitting xbow. The bow was packaged nicely, and took 10 minutes to put together. Soon after I was sighting in, and after about 10 shots, I was zero'd in up to 40 yards. Now mine came with the red dot scope, and even though it is accurate, I would much rather have a reticle scope, and will soon replace this. The only thing that threw me off was the top dot, while I zeroed it in for 20, was also dead on and 30, and just about an inch or two high at 10 yards. The second dot, was about an inch or two low at 40, but its not a big deal. I like the fact that in my hunting situations, I can just use the top dot only and not worry about shot placement because all will be in the boiler. All in all, I am very happy with it, but make sure you do check the bow over before shooting, the scope did shake loose once, but havent had a problem since. When you get it, dont forget the cocking rope. It'll make your life a tad easier. Oh and one more review, this bow is surprisingly fast. At 10 and 20 yards, the bolt is striking the target before you hear the string snap. Get this xbow, you wont be disapointed with its performance and is worth more than the price tag.

Was this review helpful? (55) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slicktrick
Henderson ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Start-Up Kit...GREAT BUY!!!!
4/5/2013

Customer review by SSGblackhawk

4.0 stars 4/5/2013 by SSGblackhawk
by SSGblackhawk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This has been a great intro into this new type of hunting for me. The bow is good in quality and VERY VERY VERY ACCURATE but be sure to carefully read the instructions. The scope is good quality but sight it in as a rifle scope and not how they say. I destroyed two of the three kit arrows at 40 yards (the vanes were shot off). The bow is a little loud but I am sure that with the addition of vibration dampers it will quiet it down. I am the type of person that really shops for a great deal and this package is incredible. Lightweight, fast (chrono 311 fps), and VERY accurate. I would strongly recommend the purchase of the rope cocking device. GREAT BUY!!!!

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SSGblackhawk
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Deer Hunting
11/5/2012

Customer review by cheaphunter87

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by cheaphunter87
by cheaphunter87

I got this bow off here. When putting it together out of the package one of the bolts was cracked and broke on impacting the target, as i expected ( I didn't care because I had no intention to use the bolts it came with ) It is extremely front heavy, has no balance...then adding the quiver may mess with you trying to aim. Then the trigger pull is hard and can make you jerk your shot if you dont take time to just squeeze. The red dot site is junk, I sold it for $5...This cross bow is my first one I ever have had and have ever shot. I had low expectations for it because it is cheap but even with its annoying things you get over it fast because it is very very very Accurate and powerful and Fast, I sited it in just before going hunting. I ended up that evening shooting a deer 20 yards through a small opening in some limbs and it was able to hit exactly where I was aiming. It is a little noisy but that doesn't matter, as soon as the deer heard it, to try and duck...It was already hit with a pass thru shot, through the shoulder. And the other deer around it had no idea what happened so they just stuck around.

Was this review helpful? (66) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheaphunter87
Fort Wayne Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
7/11/2012

Customer review by yellolab

4.0 stars 7/11/2012 by yellolab
by yellolab

First time user.pleasantly surprised after I put it together,and installed scope,it shot perfect at 10 yards. No adjustments needed. Moved to 20 yards. Again perfect. Using the top dot of the three dot scope up to 35 yards. Very accurate..It came with three Barnett/Easton carbon bolts. One of the bolts cracked. Goin to switch to aluminum. Can't wait for my son to shoot his first whitetail.

Was this review helpful? (112) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yellolab
kennerdell,pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/30/2012

Customer review by colt45x8

4.0 stars 8/30/2012 by colt45x8
by colt45x8

after reading all the reviews on this crossbow I decided to go ahead and buy it from Walmart. I love this crossbow it is fast and powerful arrows blow threw my block black target. Only thing I would change is the scope it comes with, mine was a red dot scope and I had a hard time seperating the three dots, put a Truglo scope on it and started grouping arrows at thirty yards in a quarter size hole (make sure you have extra arrows I damaged two from the tight grouping)

Was this review helpful? (70) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
colt45x8
Goldsboro NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product, great price.
10/1/2013

Customer review by Champd

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by Champd
by Champd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This crossbow has amazed me. Assembly was vague in some areas, but sighting in and shooting was a breeze. I recommend using thread lock on the scope mounting screws. Powerful bow with vibration loosens them.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Champd
Pascoag,RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great crossbow!
12/24/2012

Customer review by TheDeerWhisperer

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by TheDeerWhisperer
by TheDeerWhisperer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Been in the woods a few times with this crossbow. I really like the way it feels and it assembles easily. For the price, I would say you probably can't find a better deal! Also love the scope that came with this package. I had a bit of trouble carrying it up my stand but bought a shoulder strap and now that problem is solved. Overall I would say ANYONE starting out and even the experienced hunter will like this crossbow!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheDeerWhisperer
Antlers, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
2/27/2013

Customer review by BigJason

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by BigJason
by BigJason
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have 2 Barnett Jackals. One with the muti-rec site and one with the stock red dot.. Ilove them both. Wife has taken over the red dot jackal for herself and will not let me use it. I recomend this to anyone that wants or needs a great crossbow for hunting. Easy set up!

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigJason
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/19/2012

Customer review by OkieDeerSlayer

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by OkieDeerSlayer
by OkieDeerSlayer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bow was easy to assemble. Its very fast and the red/green dot scope was easy to sight in and is very accurate. Have only shot it a few times but I am very satisfied so far.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OkieDeerSlayer
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worth money
10/2/2014

Customer review by Stevenmoyocknc

4.0 stars 10/2/2014 by Stevenmoyocknc
by Stevenmoyocknc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice . Easy to assemble. Get extra bolts and cocking handles and broad heads for hunting. Easy to get the three dot scope sighted in. I was a marine so have done this before. But just follow directions if you are not experienced. Nice weapon .

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stevenmoyocknc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Glad i got it
11/19/2014

Customer review by pwjdo

5.0 stars 11/19/2014 by pwjdo
by pwjdo

This crossbow is smokin hot! Quick and easy set up, shoots smoothly and is as accurate as you want to be...easily pounding quarter sized dots at 30 yards. Excellent safety system, trigger,scope and overall feel. weighs only 7lbs. Also, it is not any louder than any other cb's I've used... Get it...preforms every bit as well as units costing hundreds more...

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pwjdo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Crossbow But Terrible Shipping
12/3/2015

Customer review by GlennB

4.0 stars 12/3/2015 by GlennB
by GlennB

The crossbow seems all it was claimed to be in a few write-ups that I read about it although you must realize this is my first crossbow and I have only owned it a few weeks now. Shipping by Walmart was terrible in my estimation and I am no newbie to having online purchases shipped to me. While Walmart shipped me a crossbow cocking device in a box about 10 times the size that was necessary and that included lots of packing material so it would not get damaged, Walmart did not even bother to put the crossbow into a shipping box. Instead they sent it to me in its display box with nothing to cover the display. So anyone who saw it knew what was in the box. Had it been intended as a gift for my son he would have known what it was in advance, in fact he commented to me - so you bought a crossbow. That was the day it was delivered before I knew it had arrived. The box arrived in pitiful condition with parts of it torn and other badly crushed, let's face it, it was a display box not a shipping box. All of the contents of the box were strewn about inside and it made me wonder if they sent me a used crossbow or if it all just happened in shipping (which became obvious was the case on further inspection). Anyway, Walmart went way overboard with a shipping box in sending me the cocking string but did not even perform the bare minimum when shipping me the actual crossbow as they just slapped a label on the display box and shipped it that way. They also split my order, of four items, into three shipments. Makes me wonder if I will ever buy from their online site again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GlennB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The jackal
4/26/2016

Customer review by jackal

4.0 stars 4/26/2016 by jackal
by jackal

Barnett jackal is a good cross now for beginners takes some time putting it together . Make sure u buy extra arrows and extra wax and a cocking rope extremely hard to pull back now without it. Great value for the price . After shooting the cross bow I noticed how fast the arrows go and deep into targets , I would recommend being back at least 40 yards .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jackal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bang for your Buck.
9/24/2013

Customer review by snackers29

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by snackers29
by snackers29
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great price, easy to put together, very accurate, easy to sight in.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snackers29
Punxsutawney, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great deal for the money
12/30/2014

Customer review by 01allaknurb

4.0 stars 12/30/2014 by 01allaknurb
by 01allaknurb

accurate , light, , and well made for the money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
01allaknurb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for the money.
10/22/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/22/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great bow for the money. It is a tad loud, and I'm not sure I like the scope very much, it may just take time to get used to. Was easy to assemble. The scope needed a lot of tuning to sight in even at 15 yards. I got the package with the premium red dot site. For those of us that do not want to spend large dollars on a bow, but want to hunt with one, this may be the bow for you! I also purchased the Barnett rope cocking device as you would not want to do it by hand more than once, lol. I read reviews on this product before I purchased it, I have not had any problem with the bolts yet. But I have not actually hit a deer with one yet either. I think it is a great bow for the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
NY state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Bow for a first timer!!!
9/26/2014

Customer review by tfrick

5.0 stars 9/26/2014 by tfrick
by tfrick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bow works Awesome, Love the action, style, and layout.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tfrick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Husband loved this
3/3/2016

Customer review by winney

5.0 stars 3/3/2016 by winney
by winney

It was what my husband wanted

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
winney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed grandson
1/8/2015

Customer review by LWROHIO

1.0 stars 1/8/2015 by LWROHIO
by LWROHIO

Safety system was locked after one shot and tore up cable after that shot.very disappointed in the crossbow had take back to store.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LWROHIO
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews