Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Crossbow for the buck.
4/13/2014

Customer review by Dgpolara

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by Dgpolara
by Dgpolara

I just opened and assemble the crossbow yesterday after 10 days of receiving it. Easy to assemble, just tighten every screw or they will come lose, specially the scope, which it will be very important when you sight it in. This is my first crossbow and I found this one a bit loud but I can not compere it to any other one. I will have to find something for that. I found that after sight in it, the accuracy is excellent at 20, 30, 40,yards. I will try 50 and 60 yards, don't know if I will ever take a shot that far. The Walmart web site advertise this crossbow that comes with 4 arrows and the pack came with 3 only. I do not know if Walmart will do anything about it. At first it felt a bit heavy but I got used to it after 15 or 20 shots. The arrows went thru the bail of hay with virtually no damage. Over all I am very happy with this crossbow.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dgpolara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The most accurate cross bow I have ever owned.
7/8/2013

Customer review by rich1122

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by rich1122
by rich1122

Very accurate, very powerful, very fast. It will surprise you just how very, this thing really is. It will not disappoint you, it is powerful enough to bring down any animal on the North American Continent.

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rich1122
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
super product
11/3/2013

Customer review by Zuran

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by Zuran
by Zuran

Really awesome. This cross bow has really surprised me.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zuran
byhalia ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great X-Bow
5/29/2014

Customer review by packmule01

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by packmule01
by packmule01

Very happy with this purchase. Only shot about 10 times but VERY pleased with quality and cannot wait till bow season for some whitetail hunting. Better have a good target this thing really has a lot of power!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
packmule01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great crossbow.
11/24/2013

Customer review by okieboy81

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by okieboy81
by okieboy81

I actually ended up purchasing the crossbow elsewhere. Walmart shipping damaged my item during the shipping process and was unable to replace it quick enough, since I had planned on using it immediately during a hunt. A great crossbow though and accidents do happen during shipping just dumb luck.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
okieboy81
duncan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Knew nothing about crossbows before purchasing
12/28/2014

Customer review by Colonialbuck

5.0 stars 12/28/2014 by Colonialbuck
by Colonialbuck

It only took about 5 minutes to assemble and within 20 minutes of opening the box was shooting at targets. Totally amazed at the force of arrow generated. I have hunted with compound bows before but never a crossbow. 5 days later dropped a 12 point Buck from about 20 yards away, 15 feet up in a tree. I had never dropped a deer with my bow, but this buck took about 5 steps and went down. I sighted it in within the first day and check on the sightings everyday and have not had to make many adjustments. I am thinking of buying for my 2 boys and will give them as future presents to my nephews.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Colonialbuck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/22/2013

Customer review by 1deerhunt

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by 1deerhunt
by 1deerhunt

sighted in easy very accurate and fast.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1deerhunt
denton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lightning Fast!!!
10/29/2014

Customer review by NCFD8

5.0 stars 10/29/2014 by NCFD8
by NCFD8

Was hoping it was already together but that's not a walmart problem...it is barnett. To be safe, I paid a professional to put it together for me and other than the scope being way way off when sighting in...there has been no problem whatsoever. When I sighted it in, it has been on the money dead on center mass no problem. The only problem I can think of with the crossbow is that for some reason after it is fired, I can't get it to go back to safe without literally sticking my finger in the release area and clicking it so that I can put it on safe so that I can pull the bow back and set the line (won't lock the line without being on safe). It's a minor issue but not sure why I have to do it that way...should just be able to fire it and set safe and pull it back to re-fire. Lastly, and this is a walmart thing...why in the heck that they can't order any crossbow arrows is beyond me...the workers tell me they try to order them but corporate thinks it is past season...in Arkansas the season just started and doesn't end till February!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NCFD8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sweet for the money
12/26/2014

Customer review by linkmyb

5.0 stars 12/26/2014 by linkmyb
by linkmyb

Actually I love this product. Just make sure you locktite all bolts and fasteners. But really fast and hard hitting.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
linkmyb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An overall good product !!!
10/19/2014

Customer review by 1stxbowman

4.0 stars 10/19/2014 by 1stxbowman
by 1stxbowman

Must practice from a stand in order to get scope sighted-if not it is shooting low!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1stxbowman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice.
10/31/2014

Customer review by AMY1936

5.0 stars 10/31/2014 by AMY1936
by AMY1936

Good unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AMY1936
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wouldn't trade it for any other crossbow
12/14/2014

Customer review by Bowhunter4ever

5.0 stars 12/14/2014 by Bowhunter4ever
by Bowhunter4ever

Bought this crossbow early part of this year changed the scope and done yielded meat for the freezer. One downfall was loud when shooting it so I put some string dampners on and limb silencers quickly quieted the crossbow and it's been game on since.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bowhunter4ever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good crossbow
8/31/2014

Customer review by hunterjay

5.0 stars 8/31/2014 by hunterjay
by hunterjay

Fast, accurate, and a good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hunterjay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
well worth the money
7/18/2015

Customer review by cantcomplainaboutthis

5.0 stars 7/18/2015 by cantcomplainaboutthis
by cantcomplainaboutthis

It came with 20" arrows called barnett they sent new 22" ones within about 6 shots it is sighted in. Love this bow.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cantcomplainaboutthis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Impressed so far
8/1/2015

Customer review by 1stxbow

4.0 stars 8/1/2015 by 1stxbow
by 1stxbow

Ordered online at rollback price. Arrived for pickup on time. Assembled and shot same afternoon and was putting bolts thru my target. Got sighted to 40 yards no problem with only top 2 lines of scope. Very fast and hits hard. Will try string and limb silencers for the noise it's kinda loud. But the speed will make up for that at those ranges.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1stxbow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes