Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 21 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
10/17/2012

Customer review by NortherLight

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by NortherLight
by NortherLight

Have owned this warm mist humidifier for 2yrs now and have had no issues besides the occasional cleaning. A larger tank would be nice if running it on the high but we rarely need to do so. I like the simplicity and reliability that comes with this unit.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NortherLight
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Like the design.....
12/3/2013

Customer review by Bigfoot18222

4.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Bigfoot18222
by Bigfoot18222

Nice design, water container fits under faucet in the kitchen and fills easily. Low setting lasts me about 18 hours. Adds plenty of humidity at low for a room 20x20. Had one problem with the unit "overheating". Actually all that was wrong was I accidentally filled it with hot water. The instructions state to use cold water. Senior moment I guess....

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bigfoot18222
Hazleton Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for my needs
4/23/2013

Customer review by PatttyM

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by PatttyM
by PatttyM

I prefer the warm humidifier so there are no pads to clean or purchase. This has been easy to use and clean.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PatttyM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works good, puts out a lot of steam
12/18/2013

Customer review by blondemom5

3.0 stars 12/18/2013 by blondemom5
by blondemom5

The light on this is hideous. I run it in the bedroom at night as I have bad allergies. The light is so bright that I had to prop a book over it so I could sleep. It works good and puts out a lot of humidity and that is what I got it for.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blondemom5
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It really good and quite
11/4/2013

Customer review by Iris0508

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Iris0508
by Iris0508

I have been really worried about the quality before I receive my humidifier, but it really fantasitc. It works really well and doesn't make loud noise at all. And it can turn off by itself when there is no water inside, so it's been really safe to use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iris0508
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Warm Mist Humidifier
12/15/2013

Customer review by catxoxoxo

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by catxoxoxo
by catxoxoxo

I simply love this humidifier. It is quiet, easy to clean, no filter, cost efficient, and I save on the energy cost because it keeps me warm at night so I don't have to turn the heater on. I also sometimes use it as a facial, lol. I think it is definitely a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catxoxoxo
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not bad for my first humidifier....
10/13/2013

Customer review by NewMami2011

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by NewMami2011
by NewMami2011

I bought this to help my son, my bf and myself breathe better in the evenings. For the price, I have no complaints on the device. It's easy to use, and not too noisy. At first I thought it was a little noisy as I had never had a humidifier before but now were used to the sounds it does make which isn't much. Kinda sounds like boiling water. Then every 5 minutes or so it does a gargle sound and goes back to the boiling sound. The blue light is quite bright. If u need pitch black to sleep, maybe this is not for you. Perhaps depending on where you place it in a room it may not be as bothersome to some. On level 1 it lasts pretty much all night. Haven't cleaned it yet but will definitely be following guidelines stated in the manual.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewMami2011
winter park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good humidfier for the price
10/19/2014

Customer review by tortoisegal75

4.0 stars 10/19/2014 by tortoisegal75
by tortoisegal75

This one puts out more moisture then my old honeywell did . I like the fact the heating element is AWAY from the tank which is how my other one broke.. it was too close. I also like the tip over sensor which keeps it from overheating if knocked on it's side. So quiet I keep checking the water level to make sure it's working. What I don't like?? heating element is hard to clean due to the base's design. soaking in strong vinegar helps that.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tortoisegal75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does Not Operate Properly
12/13/2013

Customer review by earth222222

2.0 stars 12/13/2013 by earth222222
by earth222222

I received my Crane Warn Mist Humidifier yesterday. It arrived a little late due to the bad weather across the country. It worked off and one for the first night. I had it shipped to residence. I will have to return it for one that works like it should.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
earth222222
Miami Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
11/27/2014

Customer review by Havensal

5.0 stars 11/27/2014 by Havensal
by Havensal

Works good. Better than the Vicks humidifier I purchased. http://www.walmart.com/ip/Vicks-Warm-Mist-Humidifier/29765912

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Havensal
Western NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
An electric electric steam/ humidity generator
12/2/2014

Customer review by JImP321

5.0 stars 12/2/2014 by JImP321
by JImP321

Have had the Crane a week or so. It is nicely designed and has worked well so far. The water tank is removable and easy to fill. It has two heat settings high and low. According to instructions it can use up to 400 watts so if it runs full time it could add a few bucks to electricity bill. It also throws off a little heat so maybe save a little on heat bill.. It basically boils water to create steam and humidity. I previously was using a tea kettle on the stove but it had to be watched so did not boil dry. This unit shuts off automatically when water is low although I have not run it dry yet. It does need to be cleaned periodically especially if water has minerals. This is exactly what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JImP321
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very quite and easy to fill
10/17/2013

Customer review by Jopheil

4.0 stars 10/17/2013 by Jopheil
by Jopheil

So far it's great. We will have to determine long usage

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jopheil
Stroudsburg, PA. 18360
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Quality Humidifier
2/2/2014

Customer review by goodkarma77

1.0 stars 2/2/2014 by goodkarma77
by goodkarma77

I mail ordered this humidifier and the water tank cap warped after 2 weeks of use. I went to refill the tank and the cap was not round and would not screw back on the tank correctly. Returned it for a Vicks which I have used for years. I won't be trying something new anymore since I still have my Vicks for 4+ years.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goodkarma77
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Functions as advertised.
3/6/2014

Customer review by mixemotions

4.0 stars 3/6/2014 by mixemotions
by mixemotions

My 10 days of use, is useless as a review in my opinion. The previous Holmes lasted 5 yrs with minimal maintenance, hope this one does. Holmes reviews were not good, thus changed brands. At this point it functions as is advertised.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mixemotions
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
no good
10/27/2013

Customer review by Fox123

1.0 stars 10/27/2013 by Fox123
by Fox123

When I got it from Fedex office to home, it did not work at all. So the next day I took it back into package and return to walmart for replacement. Now I am still wait for a new one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fox123
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
2/26/2014

Customer review by sierrab918

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by sierrab918
by sierrab918

Really helps me with my breathing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sierrab918
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the area we are using it in.
11/23/2013

Customer review by gacline

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by gacline
by gacline

We like this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gacline
Winston-Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good one
2/4/2014

Customer review by EasyToUseByKids

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by EasyToUseByKids
by EasyToUseByKids

just got the unit. I let kids to open & install it. It was so easy for them. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EasyToUseByKids
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
3/21/2014

Customer review by Cuffymeigs

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Cuffymeigs
by Cuffymeigs

Will do the trick

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cuffymeigs
In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great humidifier
12/3/2014

Customer review by SfromWI

5.0 stars 12/3/2014 by SfromWI
by SfromWI

Wonderfully quiet - great little humidifier for a bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SfromWI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews