Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
2
1-20 of 38 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Very Pretty Necklace!
1/18/2016

Customer review by Stacy

4.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Stacy
by Stacy

I was really shocked when I received this beautiful necklace! I was expecting a much smaller pendant than what I received. The size was absolutely perfect for this necklace. It is much nicer in person than what the picture shows on the website. It didn't look cheap to me as some reviews stated. It really looked much more expensive than I thought it would look for the amount that it cost, but that's just my opinion. The only reason I gave it 4 starts instead of 5 was because of the picture problem (with it not holding the picture firmly in place), but as one reviewer stated, you could easily apply glue to the back of the picture, to make it stay, and that's what I plan to do with mine. Also, it would have been much nicer if it came with a sterling silver chain instead of one that's gold plated. Overall, its a great purchase and I am very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stacy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Locket of love
1/3/2013

Customer review by gbluvsjb

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by gbluvsjb
by gbluvsjb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the locket did what i wanted to. it was for my mother for christmas (2012) as we lost my father in 2011. The look on her face i will never forget. As we were not to buy her anything the suprise of the gift then when she opened it and read it and saw my dads picture the tears started flowing and i just cant explain they were tears of joy and sadness. As she said dad will always be us. I wanted something for noone else would get so started browsing and found this on first try so dad was here.. all family agreed. 1 thing i would suggest about this item is a template for the picture area and a clear covering for the picture other then that it was great.. even told my mom's friend whom lost her husband too she said she would like to have 1 also.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gbluvsjb
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My friend was brought to tears with locket!!
1/30/2016

Customer review by Otione

4.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Otione
by Otione

I gave this locket as a gift in memory of her mom & grandma & it brought tears to her eyes!! I didn't mean to but she was very touched by the inscription & mini photo I placed inside!! Only qualm I had was there isn't a frame to hold picture in place! Otherwise it's a beautiful & thoughtful gift!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Otione
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Two tone memorial locket
12/11/2015

Customer review by TammyS

4.0 stars 12/11/2015 by TammyS
by TammyS

Over all I was very pleased with this item. My grandmother just lost her husband and it will be her first christmas without him. I got this so she can keep him with her and the saying is beautiful. That is where the only drawback to this necklace comes in. On the picture the saying is dark and easy to read, but the actual item is hard to read. The letters are not blackened as the picture shows. That was a big disappointment. Other than that the necklace and chain itself are very nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TammyS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Close to the heart
1/6/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Our Dad passed away recently so I wanted to get a locket for Mom to wear with his picture to have him close to her heart. I looked in the stores and didn't see exactly what I wanted. So I went on line to look. I found exactly the right one. It was over half the price of the store prices and it arrived before the estimated delivery date. It is so beautiful and was in a pretty red velvet pouch. When we have it to Mom she loved it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fabulous memory locket
12/5/2015

Customer review by ogrtcatch

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by ogrtcatch
by ogrtcatch

my granddaughter of 14 lost her mom a few months ago. This will be a fabulous Xmas gift for her. I wish the poem was in larger print.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ogrtcatch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Locket
1/7/2016

Customer review by lynn

4.0 stars 1/7/2016 by lynn
by lynn

The locket was nothing like I expected it was much nicer and the detail on the front is is very detailed..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lynn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
beautiful
12/20/2015

Customer review by patty

4.0 stars 12/20/2015 by patty
by patty

Very nice will keep close to my heart .a must buy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
patty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Memorial locket
12/12/2015

Customer review by KathiTC

4.0 stars 12/12/2015 by KathiTC
by KathiTC

The locket is beautiful and the poem inside is very clear. The chain is horrible, though,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KathiTC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice pendant
12/18/2012

Customer review by Ricochef

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by Ricochef
by Ricochef
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Made a great gift to give my wife with her father's picture In it

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ricochef
Brooklyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/24/2012

Customer review by melissda

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by melissda
by melissda

I brought this as a gift for my mother-in-law. She loved it and was happen to have the necklace as a gift. When I first saw it I was amazed how nice and pretty it really was. Sometimes you just don't get what you think you are getting. But this time I can say that I really got what I was wanting her to have. So thank you for having that necklace in stock. That was just what she needed.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melissda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great locket for the value!
9/30/2013

Customer review by Debutante24

4.0 stars 9/30/2013 by Debutante24
by Debutante24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently lost my beautiful son during childbirth and wanted some way to memorialize him without getting a tattoo or spending a lot of money. Thankfully, I found this beautiful locket and can now carry my son's picture everywhere with me. I'm not someone that would care if the gold color loses its tone in the future; what matters to me is that it's a sturdy piece unlike the fine jewelry pieces, and that it feels like I would have it for a long time. My only problem is that it doesn't come with a plastic covering over the photo, however, the photo seem to do just fine without one if you remember to remove the necklace when you shower, or leave it closed in the rain.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debutante24
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
looks to fake
11/11/2013

Customer review by jeoah

3.0 stars 11/11/2013 by jeoah
by jeoah

just got my necklace today that I wanted to give my mom for xmas and the necklace itself looks fake looks like something you get from a bubble gum machine. And also locket itself it looks nice like the dove pic but the engraving is a little hard to see cause the background it has and the color the letters are. I thought it would be a little better thinking of going out and looking for a better necklace that one is a little embarrassing.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeoah
texas, san antonio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Much nicer than photo, my mother loved it
1/3/2013

Customer review by Luvsitetwostore

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Luvsitetwostore
by Luvsitetwostore
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great gift for those who lost someone special and having a hard time. The script may be sad to some but the person intended for knows it and feels it. Take the locket in with you for exact sizing for pic.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luvsitetwostore
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a great necklace to remember a Love one
2/22/2014

Customer review by kittenbee

4.0 stars 2/22/2014 by kittenbee
by kittenbee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

everyone likes it . my Husband just passed away so i got it for rememberance

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kittenbee
east txas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item
10/2/2013

Customer review by reshopping

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by reshopping
by reshopping
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Gave as gifts. I was very pleased with price and quality.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reshopping
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/11/2012

Customer review by GM4L

2.0 stars 6/11/2012 by GM4L
by GM4L

I think its a good sentimental gift if you weren't looking to spend a lot of money. The chain looks like it would tarnish so you would be better off buying a new one for the pendant. Another thing, the pendant didn't come with a plastic casing inside to cover the picture so I wouldn't try to wear this in water or anything. However, overall it would be the thought that counted.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GM4L
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Cheap Looking
12/19/2013

Customer review by shopperstay

1.0 stars 12/19/2013 by shopperstay
by shopperstay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This necklace looks good on the website but it looks and feels like a very cheaply made piece of jewelry once you can actually hold it and examine it. I was very disappointed in it. I ordered something else to give as a gift because I wouldn't want to give it to anyone. It looks like something you would buy in a one dollar type store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopperstay
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Locket
6/7/2015

Customer review by Vicki

3.0 stars 6/7/2015 by Vicki
by Vicki

Had to find a way to keep photo in locket, no clips or anything. I finally used some jewelry glue. Also writing real small hard to read and photo real small.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vicki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MEMORIAL LOCKET
11/28/2012

Customer review by COCOAPUFFS

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by COCOAPUFFS
by COCOAPUFFS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

MY FRIENDS HUSBAND JUST PASSED AWAY, & I TOLD HER ABOUT MY LOCKET I HAVE OF MY DAD. THIS IS A CHRISTMAS GIFT ,BUT I AM VERY SURE SHE WILL LOVE THIS LOCKET!! THANK YOU!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
COCOAPUFFS
DEMING N/M.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews