Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

22 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

22 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 20 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

awesome touchscreen phone
11/23/2011

Customer review by GodIsAlive

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by GodIsAlive
by GodIsAlive

Have owned my LG800G for 4 months and love the phone. Lots of features plus virtual QWERTY keyboard for texting. Texting is easier with a stylus or if you purchase a plastic protective screen you can use a pencil. I'm a light phone user so battery lasts 5 to 7 days. Instruction booklet doesn't cover nearly everything so I learned tons of information by searching websites for LG800G information. Downloadable apps are very limited but that's o.k. with me since I rarely use apps. If I lost this phone I'd definitely purchase another one just like it. It'll take up to a 4GB micro SD card (larger cards won't work) then set memory to "external memory" to store or transfer music, pictures, etc.

Was this review helpful? (120) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GodIsAlive
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent price for a prepaid phone w/features!
11/27/2011

Customer review by DaLox03

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by DaLox03
by DaLox03

My son lost his job (and much more) and needed a phone to stay in contact with family, work, friends, etc. and this phone was exactly what they needed. Offers a lot of options and looks and acts just like the contract phones that they had before. They really like them saying that they're easy to work with and are a lot like their old ones. So far, so good. Also, the additional protection plan on them was not expensive and covered accidental damage. This is peace of mind for me because my son was always cracking his screen.

Was this review helpful? (62) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaLox03
Lawton, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
you get what you pay for
10/30/2011

Customer review by db60

1.0 stars 10/30/2011 by db60
by db60

This prepay touch screen phone was, I thought a bargain, but I was greatly disappointed. It came with no operating instructions, does not hold a charge but 5 or 6 hours. The net 10 free 411 service is a joke. You must listen to several advertsments before you get the phone number plus you ask for one phone number and the automated system will reccomend something different. There is no live operator to help. I am very disppointed with LG and Net 10. Good luck trying to understand the broken and poor English of Net 10 customer service team.

Was this review helpful? (110) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
db60
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Device
1/28/2012

Customer review by Esprod

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by Esprod
by Esprod

Exellent Phone Great Performance, Style/Design, Easy to use, Features/Settings and Quality. It does everything I want in A phone, if it ever dies, i'll buy another!"

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Esprod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/3/2012

Customer review by mon707

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by mon707
by mon707

Great phone, great price, no contract. Touch screen works great. Able to load apps and games. Upgraded from older net 10 phone, without any problems. Good signal just about anywhere. I didn't buy it for internet, or texting, but they work fine. Camera takes good pictures, and video. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mon707
Las Vegas, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great phone for someone new to the touch phones
2/23/2012

Customer review by chefhi

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by chefhi
by chefhi

I thought the phone was a great bargain, especially since it came with the sd card for memory. It is fun and easy to use. The camera is also great and takes great photos. So fun making them into oil paintings. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chefhi
Koloa, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/10/2012

Customer review by intheknow2345

4.0 stars 3/10/2012 by intheknow2345
by intheknow2345

Great Phone! buttons are very sensitive so be careful of what you are touching. you may call someone you did not intend to call.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
intheknow2345
Lapeer, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/12/2012

Customer review by hattuey

2.0 stars 11/12/2012 by hattuey
by hattuey

I ordered this phone less than 2 weeks ago, placing the order through Walmart online, was easy, no problems at all,order arrived in three days!!, I had the same great experience before with another product: Sony NWZ A865BLK 16GB MP3 Player, best price I found online 168.00!!!. But about LG 800 from Net 10, this phone autolock itself anytime you are in a call ,for instance while trying to retrieve messages or calling anywhere through an automatic system and you need to input a pin or just answer using the dial pad, it locks that keypad which is very inconvenient,haven't found a "cure" for that yet nor the forums I have visited online,couldn't found a way to adjust the time either,not very happy with it so far.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hattuey
Delray Beach,FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome deal
1/10/2012

Customer review by weez1

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by weez1
by weez1

Great deal and works exceptional! Wonderful quality and amazing price!

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
weez1
Hornell, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NO WEB/PICTURE MSGS/OR MP3 FOR ME!!!!
5/24/2012

Customer review by HUMMINBIRD74

3.0 stars 5/24/2012 by HUMMINBIRD74
by HUMMINBIRD74

I ORIGINALLY PURCHASED THIS PHONE ABOUT A YEAR AGO AND USED NET 1O FOR SERVICE. THE PHONE ITSELF IS FINE, AND IT WAS SUPPOSE TO HAVE INTERNET ACCESS AND PICTURE MESSAGING AND MP3, AND IT ALSO SAID THAT IT WOULD WORK IN MY AREA WHEN I ENTERED MY AREA CODE. WELL THE PHONE WILL MAKE AND RECEIVE CALLS, AND I CAN SEND AND RECEIVE NON PICTURE MSGS, BUT THAT'S IT..... HAD I KNOWN THIS I WOULD NOT HAVE SPENT $50 ON ANOTHER PHONE WHEN I ALREADY HAVE ONE THAT DOES THE SAME THING FOR FREE!! NOBODY FIGURED OUT THE REASON FOR ALMOST A YEAR AND A REPLACEMENT OF THE SAME PHONE JUST IN CASE THE OTHER WAS DEFECTIVE... I'M HOPING I CAN TRADE IT IN OR UP JUST FOR THE AGGRAVATION ALONE...!! JUST MAKE SURE YOUR GETTING SPECIFIC DETAILS ABOUT EXACTLY WHAT WORKS IN YOUR AREA, NOT JUST THE CALLS THEMSELVES!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HUMMINBIRD74
BANGOR, MAINE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/23/2012

Customer review by marieluck

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by marieluck
by marieluck

Awsome phone! Works great. Love the easy Net10 phone plan. I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marieluck
Alice, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Phone...
11/3/2012

Customer review by Wldflower222

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by Wldflower222
by Wldflower222

I bought this phone for my mother n law and she LOVES it!!! The phone is so easy for her to use. She loves the speaker phone and easy Qwerty keyboard texting. All n all really great phone for her. :) Great price and love love the unlimited minutes :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wldflower222
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/17/2012

Customer review by PhoneUser30

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by PhoneUser30
by PhoneUser30

Nice phone for the money, I'm very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhoneUser30
Flint MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Bad For Texting
3/18/2013

Customer review by DoNotBuyThisPhone

1.0 stars 3/18/2013 by DoNotBuyThisPhone
by DoNotBuyThisPhone

This phone is absolutely awful for texting. The keypad is all on the touch screen. The phone doesn't accurately recognize the touch either. You have to slowly type out your messages and for anyone who has little patience (myself included) this is the most frustrating thing. Texting is so bad on this phone it's easier and faster just to call someone. Oh, and the phone automatically locks itself during a call. You have to unlock it to go to speaker phone, number pad, etc. Nothing in the settings will change this for you. I do not recommend this phone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoNotBuyThisPhone
Concord, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT DEAL
12/13/2012

Customer review by RIVERVIEW37

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by RIVERVIEW37
by RIVERVIEW37

LOVE IT HAS A BETTER CAMERA THAN MY PREVIOUS PHONE

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RIVERVIEW37
CHATTANOOGA, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/26/2012

Customer review by cl35tron

4.0 stars 1/26/2012 by cl35tron
by cl35tron

Great phone all the way around. Just would be nice if usage wasn't flashing across screen all the time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cl35tron
Henderson, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/24/2012

Customer review by PrincessRuiz

4.0 stars 5/24/2012 by PrincessRuiz
by PrincessRuiz

Its a good Lil phone! I bought it for my 9 year old daughter! She loves it! The only problem I have had with the phone is that the sim card! I have had it replaces twice! But as for the phone it's doing it's thing! We have had it for about 2 weeks now.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrincessRuiz
Lakeland Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So-so phone
2/27/2012

Customer review by TheCooperClan

2.0 stars 2/27/2012 by TheCooperClan
by TheCooperClan

I have had this phone for about a month. I got it because my old straight talk phone quit working properly. I wish I had just bought the same phone again. This phone doesn't get as good of signal as my old phone did, it has a touchscreen keypad that is kind of annoying because it is easy to hit the wrong key (it will really slow down your texting & is just frustrating), and the camera is not really any good. The price of this phone was reasonable, which is what made me decide to buy it. I guess I got what I paid for. I wouldn't recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheCooperClan
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Junk??
2/7/2013

Customer review by Tforjesus

1.0 stars 2/7/2013 by Tforjesus
by Tforjesus

I had this same phone with track phone whin set phone on silent it wood not vibrate whin set on sound vibrated sent bake after three replacements still defective track phone wouldn't refund airtime cards almost a hundred dollars worth stay away keep shopping there are better phones I wouldn't recommend this phone or company track phone aka net 10.strat talk and others same co

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tforjesus
Channelview tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Maybe it's just me....
4/20/2013

Customer review by Echol8r

3.0 stars 4/20/2013 by Echol8r
by Echol8r

I have lived with this phone for two weeks now, to see if it truly met expectations. Sadly, it doesn't. Using this phone's touch keyboard for texting is infuriating, and I would consider myself pretty deft so in that sense, I don't think it's me. The phone is small, thus, the screen is small as well, approximately 2.25" height x 1.75" width - so when one turns the phone on its side to compose a message, the keyboard and the composition must occupy the same space. While pretty efficient in that regard, it is still very difficult to quickly compose your message, on average, I have spent more time backspacing over inadvertently entered letters than writing the message I want to send. Again, perhaps it is a case of "user error", and yeah, I just came off of using an actual qwerty keyboard on my last phone (not a touchscreen); maybe it just takes time. The phone doesn't seem to have nearly the battery life that the specs indicate. I fully charged the phone upon arrival and as I'm not a heavy phone user I was surprised to see that the phone had discharged to the point of needing to be charged again after 3 days, the specs indicate a standby time of 16 days! And this is with a brand new phone/battery! While access to charging cords and the like aren't an issue, I do feel that this fast discharging of the battery would make me nervous if I needed to rely on the phone while travelling without having the ability to charge it up at my disposal. I found that the auto-lock on this particular phone has posed problems for users since its introduction. I guess I can learn to live with it, but it is somewhat irritating, making the use of the phone in some situations difficult. But that the auto-lock is a great preventative measure for pocket-dialing is a bonus as I did that all the time with my last phone...usually connecting to the internet when I SO wasn't trying for it. Ultimately, I can really only give this phone an average rating, I'm sure it is great for some users, and maybe one day I will be able to look at it without wincing in contemplation of using it; perhaps I am just not giving myself enough time to learn about it? The biggest drawback - as I see it - is the diminutive size, that alone makes just about everything else this phone does difficult, to access, to implement and to discover.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Echol8r
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.