Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Can't get enough of Lodge Cast Iron Cookware
3/14/2014

Customer review by mrblueu

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by mrblueu
by mrblueu
Top 10 contributor

Well seriously, when it comes to cooking, as long as you have one Lodge cast iron skillet you're pretty much set for life. I have lots of Lodge cast iron cookware and I also have several of their new enamel cast iron too. This skillet is a perfect choice to have because of it's size and shape. On the stove you can fry bacon, eggs, potatoes, and most anything you want. However, it's great in the oven too for cornbread (can cut perfect square portions), cakes, cobblers, casseroles, biscuits, and more. IF you're trying to decide between this one and the one with the grill inner bottom, get this one....reason being, you'll have a lot more uses for this one, such as I just stated and a tad easer clean up with this one.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrblueu
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Top 10 contributor
Lodge Square Skillet
7/8/2016

Customer review by mrserikab

2.0 stars 7/8/2016 by mrserikab
by mrserikab
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this skillet and the glass lid so I could cook my bacon in a cast iron skillet. I read that was the best way to cook it. So I was really excited when I got it and followed all the directions to prepare for my first use. Now remember I'm cooking bacon which is really pretty simple but it was a nightmare. The bacon stuck to the pan so bad it was all I could do to get it cooked and vowed to never again use this skillet for anything. It supposedly was pre-seasoned but it sure didn't seem like it. It just didn't work for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrserikab
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If You Know Cast Iron, You Know Lodge.
1/24/2014

Customer review by HappyPappy

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by HappyPappy
by HappyPappy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had this in the Grill Pan for many years. When I saw this Skillet edition at my local Walmart and then they quit carrying them, I knew I had to buy it right away. Lodge cast iron cookware are at home on the campfire, outdoor grill, oven, and stove top. You can bake, roast, sear, fry and more with them. They are made so well that your Grandchildren will be using them and maybe bicker to get yours. If you know cast iron, you know Lodge. If you know value, you know Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyPappy
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
12/26/2013

Customer review by Duchess1942

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Duchess1942
by Duchess1942
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

have always loved cast iron cook wear--at my age its too heavy now so i was glad to see this pan has a second handle to help even out the weight--thanks

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Duchess1942
Shreveport,La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great little skillet
3/2/2016

Customer review by CCxx

5.0 stars 3/2/2016 by CCxx
by CCxx

also ordered the glass lid

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CCxx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great skillet.
4/19/2014

Customer review by jazzzyboo

5.0 stars 4/19/2014 by jazzzyboo
by jazzzyboo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My sister wanted this skillet for a long time...gave lots of hints...She really loves it...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jazzzyboo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent manner of cooking meat and fish.
5/25/2014

Customer review by Seanella

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by Seanella
by Seanella
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pre-searing of meat and fish prior to baking;easy clean-up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seanella
Melrose, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing quality
1/23/2016

Customer review by Rick

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Rick
by Rick

Skillet came pre-seasoned and ready to go. A quick wash, dry, and coating of oil and the skillet performed flawlessly. Lodge is known for their quality products, and they came through once again. Great heat distribution and feel.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great skillet / Poor shipping
2/10/2014

Customer review by MUFFIN52

4.0 stars 2/10/2014 by MUFFIN52
by MUFFIN52

Great skillet. It arrived late , it was packed into a cardboard box much larger the the pan, with only newspaper to protect it. The box was badly damaged, pan had a slight scratch on it .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MUFFIN52
VERMONT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great skillet
12/13/2013

Customer review by SWOregonjim

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by SWOregonjim
by SWOregonjim
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great little skillet. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SWOregonjim
Roseburg, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.