Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 28 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
love this desk
4/8/2013

Customer review by HawkMom1996

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by HawkMom1996
by HawkMom1996

love it so far. it was hard to find one that would fit in the limited space i had with a hutch which was a necessity. it took me, all by myself, approx 3 hours to assemble. I didn't mind though, because there are a bunch of dowels and screws which meant it was going to be sturdy when i was done. all the parts were labeled---all 32 of them. the packets of hardware were all separated and labeled. finished product---looks great and is tight/sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HawkMom1996
newfield Nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great student desk!
12/6/2012

Customer review by Bookish69

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by Bookish69
by Bookish69

The box the desk comes in weighs 155 lbs so remember to have help lifting it. As for the constuction of the desk, the instructions are excellent and easy to follow but because there are 36 steps took five hours to construct. One thing to remember, when puting the drawer together, I recommend placing a line of glue in the grooves where you slide in the bottom piece for extra stability. This is a great desk for the value the hardware and extra finishes in the trim looks more expensive then it actually was.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bookish69
McKinney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Desk. Looks classy and expensive.
4/9/2014

Customer review by MamaSpooky

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by MamaSpooky
by MamaSpooky

It took six hours to put together, BUT it is beautiful. It's sturdy and has helped to clear a lot of office clutter I had lying around. I should mention that the little cabinet on the lower right is a compartment specifically for the hard drive of your computer. The backing has a nice big hole for ventilation to prevent over-heating although it is a good idea to go ahead and keep the door open while the computer is on. Overall, I love this desk and I HOPE it lasts many years. Remember it looks like solid wood, but it is recycled pressed wood shavings dressed fancy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaSpooky
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fell apart in your hands right out of the box .
11/24/2012

Customer review by iseerain

1.0 stars 11/24/2012 by iseerain
by iseerain

I think it is made out of saw dust fell apart in our hands as we tried to remove the pieces from the box

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iseerain
seattle,wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2013

Customer review by nostalgiaaa

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by nostalgiaaa
by nostalgiaaa

So far, my experience with the desk has been really good. It did take quite a while to put together. By myself, it was about 6 hours. I thought it was completely worth it since it is very sturdy. I love all the extra space I have on this desk and it is exactly as it appears in the picture.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nostalgiaaa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lots of pieces, particle board split several times
11/6/2012

Customer review by deskbuilder

1.0 stars 11/6/2012 by deskbuilder
by deskbuilder

There were several place where you had to put in screws that there were no holes already made. This caused the particle board to split. I won't buy this again. In fact, the hutch split so badly in several places that I cannot use it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deskbuilder
Katy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good piece of furniture for the price.
2/26/2013

Customer review by davegri

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by davegri
by davegri

All parts were in the box and unbroken. Assembly was easy. Product is sturdy and meeting our needs nicely.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
davegri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful piece for our decor
2/24/2014

Customer review by MillineryLady

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by MillineryLady
by MillineryLady

It took my husband & I 4 hours to assemble this piece. It wasn't difficult at all. All pieces fit together well - all pieces were there. The most difficult part was sorting through all the hardware, as there is so much of it. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MillineryLady
Kaufman TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/17/2012

Customer review by jewelz1231

4.0 stars 10/17/2012 by jewelz1231
by jewelz1231

I love my new desk! Its sturdy and well-made. The wood is very dark and of good quality. There are lots of pieces but it was easy to put together; it just takes some time. I got it site to store which was great to save on shipping.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jewelz1231
waterloo ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Desk for the Money
4/24/2013

Customer review by Kbexplore

4.0 stars 4/24/2013 by Kbexplore
by Kbexplore

Took a while for my husband and me to put this together, two nights to be exact. Taking our time, we ended up with a sturdy and good-looking desk.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kbexplore
Morris County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/19/2012

Customer review by tandalaya

4.0 stars 10/19/2012 by tandalaya
by tandalaya

this is just what i needed for my computr and accessories

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tandalaya
dallas texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Desk
3/28/2014

Customer review by DealRM

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by DealRM
by DealRM

The desk resembles others which are much more expensive. The parts were in great shape. However, make sure you have the time to set it up, once you start it will at least take a couple hours. Overall i'm pleased, you get what you see in the picture.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DealRM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great looking furniture
5/9/2014

Customer review by got2bv

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by got2bv
by got2bv

this was exactly what I was looking for. it was a replacement for a larger desk and once assembled, fit the area I was using perfectly with less bulkiness. great purchase. I will be using this until it crumbles!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
got2bv
Conway, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice
6/27/2014

Customer review by MenSew2

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by MenSew2
by MenSew2

I live in a small place so when you don't' have room you go up. The shipment was fast and pain free. It is heavy, so having free shipping right to my door was awesome. Like others have mention it takes a while to set this desk up. I started it in the afternoon around one and I wasn't completely finished until about seven or eight. I was totally exhausted too. One tip, put the drawer railings in first before putting the top of the desk on so you can get a good fit. Trying to unscrew and reposition the tracks after the desk top is on, is well, a little annoying if not impossible. This is a nice looking desk, and I Can tell it's going to last for some time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MenSew2
Portland, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice as the Picture Shows
8/18/2014

Customer review by BullDog5353

4.0 stars 8/18/2014 by BullDog5353
by BullDog5353

Desk is very nice looking. Seems durable, but just put it together, so haven't put it to use just yet. Took several hours to put together, lots of parts and 35 steps to put it together. Must have patience.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BullDog5353
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great desk!
2/3/2015

Customer review by Joll

4.0 stars 2/3/2015 by Joll
by Joll

I absolutely love it! It is so cute and it really puts the room together! The only down side is putting it together, it took forever! Other than that it is fantastic!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great desk
2/7/2015

Customer review by Sonya

4.0 stars 2/7/2015 by Sonya
by Sonya

Its a heavy box weighing 122lbs when it's shipped and we received ours on time. It took my husband and I, 3 hrs to put this desk together. My daughter loves the desk add it has storage space on top and she uses the tower storage for her books.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sonya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bush Salinas Computer desk and hutch
7/24/2015

Customer review by rbracer

4.0 stars 7/24/2015 by rbracer
by rbracer

Pretty easy to build and a good value for the money. Takes about 3-4hrs to build from start to finish. Pretty good, decent quality and a good bargain for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rbracer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful once assembled........
2/6/2015

Customer review by Tina

1.0 stars 2/6/2015 by Tina
by Tina

Unfortunately, that is all it has going for it. I fell in love with this desk the instant I saw it online. It had the size and features I wanted, and it was a very attractive piece of furniture. The instructions were clear and easy to follow, took us an hour or so to get it all put together. The only flaw I could find was the piece on left side that holds up the desk top, wasn't the most sturdy support for a desk of this size, but I figured if we just put it in place and didn't move the desk much, it wouldn't matter. Within a few months, the color and finish had started to wear off just from normal, everyday use. I have now had this desk for about a year and the top of the desk has divots and rough spots where the finish has completely worn off leaving exposed particle board showing through. That piece on the left side that I mentioned before, the bottom has started to crumble. That piece attaches to a board across the bottom under the desktop. Where those pieces are joined together has now broken, again just from normal, everyday use. I am now on the hunt for a new desk, just one year after purchasing this one. Sad that such beauty was wasted on cheap materials.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good buy at the price.
10/25/2014

Customer review by Danbyjude

1.0 stars 10/25/2014 by Danbyjude
by Danbyjude

For this type of "put it together" furniture, it is well designed and attractive. With one minor exception all pieces fit together without flaw. Somewhat involved to assemble and quite heavy to move around but the final result is worth the effort.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Danbyjude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews