Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 78 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
34
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
Sort by: 
1-20 of 75 reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
I'd buy it again and again
12/12/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought it for my boyfriend and I put it together myself, it was easy ( I am 50 year old petite woman :))) And he loves it!!! Thank you again and again Hayneedle!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just what I needed
4/26/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am seriously lacking space so this desk/hutch was the perfect solution. I set in up in my bedroom and it fits quite nicely. It was a bit tedious putting it together (I did it by myself), but totally worth it. I am a full-time student and am using this as my workstation. I have my textbooks, paper, all-in-one printer, laptop, and other office supplies on the unit without it feeling crowed. It looks as good as the picture and I am very happy! I totally recommend this desk for any space.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful Desk. Looks classy and expensive.
4/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It took six hours to put together, BUT it is beautiful. It's sturdy and has helped to clear a lot of office clutter I had lying around. I should mention that the little cabinet on the lower right is a compartment specifically for the hard drive of your computer. The backing has a nice big hole for ventilation to prevent over-heating although it is a good idea to go ahead and keep the door open while the computer is on. Overall, I love this desk and I HOPE it lasts many years. Remember it looks like solid wood, but it is recycled pressed wood shavings dressed fancy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful once assembled........
2/6/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Unfortunately, that is all it has going for it. I fell in love with this desk the instant I saw it online. It had the size and features I wanted, and it was a very attractive piece of furniture. The instructions were clear and easy to follow, took us an hour or so to get it all put together. The only flaw I could find was the piece on left side that holds up the desk top, wasn't the most sturdy support for a desk of this size, but I figured if we just put it in place and didn't move the desk much, it wouldn't matter. Within a few months, the color and finish had started to wear off just from normal, everyday use. I have now had this desk for about a year and the top of the desk has divots and rough spots where the finish has completely worn off leaving exposed particle board showing through. That piece on the left side that I mentioned before, the bottom has started to crumble. That piece attaches to a board across the bottom under the desktop. Where those pieces are joined together has now broken, again just from normal, everyday use. I am now on the hunt for a new desk, just one year after purchasing this one. Sad that such beauty was wasted on cheap materials.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great student desk!
12/6/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The box the desk comes in weighs 155 lbs so remember to have help lifting it. As for the constuction of the desk, the instructions are excellent and easy to follow but because there are 36 steps took five hours to construct. One thing to remember, when puting the drawer together, I recommend placing a line of glue in the grooves where you slide in the bottom piece for extra stability. This is a great desk for the value the hardware and extra finishes in the trim looks more expensive then it actually was.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fantastic purchase
9/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this desk. It took a long time to put together, but the instructions were very clear and easy to follow. The desk itself looks just like the picture and I am very happy with the quality.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
love this desk
4/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
love it so far. it was hard to find one that would fit in the limited space i had with a hutch which was a necessity. it took me, all by myself, approx 3 hours to assemble. I didn't mind though, because there are a bunch of dowels and screws which meant it was going to be sturdy when i was done. all the parts were labeled---all 32 of them. the packets of hardware were all separated and labeled. finished product---looks great and is tight/sturdy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
So far, my experience with the desk has been really good. It did take quite a while to put together. By myself, it was about 6 hours. I thought it was completely worth it since it is very sturdy. I love all the extra space I have on this desk and it is exactly as it appears in the picture.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good piece of furniture for the price.
2/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
All parts were in the box and unbroken. Assembly was easy. Product is sturdy and meeting our needs nicely.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful piece for our decor
2/24/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It took my husband & I 4 hours to assemble this piece. It wasn't difficult at all. All pieces fit together well - all pieces were there. The most difficult part was sorting through all the hardware, as there is so much of it. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/17/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love my new desk! Its sturdy and well-made. The wood is very dark and of good quality. There are lots of pieces but it was easy to put together; it just takes some time. I got it site to store which was great to save on shipping.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lots of pieces, particle board split several times
11/6/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
There were several place where you had to put in screws that there were no holes already made. This caused the particle board to split. I won't buy this again. In fact, the hutch split so badly in several places that I cannot use it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
fell apart in your hands right out of the box .
11/24/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I think it is made out of saw dust fell apart in our hands as we tried to remove the pieces from the box
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Nice
6/27/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I live in a small place so when you don't' have room you go up. The shipment was fast and pain free. It is heavy, so having free shipping right to my door was awesome. Like others have mention it takes a while to set this desk up. I started it in the afternoon around one and I wasn't completely finished until about seven or eight. I was totally exhausted too. One tip, put the drawer railings in first before putting the top of the desk on so you can get a good fit. Trying to unscrew and reposition the tracks after the desk top is on, is well, a little annoying if not impossible. This is a nice looking desk, and I Can tell it's going to last for some time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Make sure to buy a carpenter as well
9/10/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The holes arent drilled in place, 2 more more pieces werent wielded well, hence had to get them replaced. It took me a massive 8 hours to fix this one. The drawer is so poorly crafted that every time i lay my hand over the desk, it squeaks. So either I have to bear the squeaking or take off the drawer as such. Disappointed with this piece. Positive : Quite sturdy. Negative : That is the exact reason I wont be returning it as disassembly and moving this to USPS will be a trouble.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice Desk for the Money
4/24/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Took a while for my husband and me to put this together, two nights to be exact. Taking our time, we ended up with a sturdy and good-looking desk.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great price!
4/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Speedy delivery! Very heavy! Yet very durable! Very happy with my purchase! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Frustrating
8/8/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a cute desk. However there was a piece that was mis drilled so now there's an unfinished part in front which looks pretty bad.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Desk
3/28/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The desk resembles others which are much more expensive. The parts were in great shape. However, make sure you have the time to set it up, once you start it will at least take a couple hours. Overall i'm pleased, you get what you see in the picture.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great desk
2/7/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Its a heavy box weighing 122lbs when it's shipped and we received ours on time. It took my husband and I, 3 hrs to put this desk together. My daughter loves the desk add it has storage space on top and she uses the tower storage for her books.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642876, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-