Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

77 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

77 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
34
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 74 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
Beautiful Desk. Looks classy and expensive.
4/9/2014

Customer review by MamaSpooky

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by MamaSpooky
by MamaSpooky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It took six hours to put together, BUT it is beautiful. It's sturdy and has helped to clear a lot of office clutter I had lying around. I should mention that the little cabinet on the lower right is a compartment specifically for the hard drive of your computer. The backing has a nice big hole for ventilation to prevent over-heating although it is a good idea to go ahead and keep the door open while the computer is on. Overall, I love this desk and I HOPE it lasts many years. Remember it looks like solid wood, but it is recycled pressed wood shavings dressed fancy.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaSpooky
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price!
4/24/2017

Customer review by Choline

5.0 stars 4/24/2017 by Choline
by Choline
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Speedy delivery! Very heavy! Yet very durable! Very happy with my purchase! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Choline
undisclosed
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great student desk!
12/6/2012

Customer review by Bookish69

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by Bookish69
by Bookish69
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The box the desk comes in weighs 155 lbs so remember to have help lifting it. As for the constuction of the desk, the instructions are excellent and easy to follow but because there are 36 steps took five hours to construct. One thing to remember, when puting the drawer together, I recommend placing a line of glue in the grooves where you slide in the bottom piece for extra stability. This is a great desk for the value the hardware and extra finishes in the trim looks more expensive then it actually was.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bookish69
McKinney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful once assembled........
2/6/2015

Customer review by Tina

1.0 stars 2/6/2015 by Tina
by Tina

Unfortunately, that is all it has going for it. I fell in love with this desk the instant I saw it online. It had the size and features I wanted, and it was a very attractive piece of furniture. The instructions were clear and easy to follow, took us an hour or so to get it all put together. The only flaw I could find was the piece on left side that holds up the desk top, wasn't the most sturdy support for a desk of this size, but I figured if we just put it in place and didn't move the desk much, it wouldn't matter. Within a few months, the color and finish had started to wear off just from normal, everyday use. I have now had this desk for about a year and the top of the desk has divots and rough spots where the finish has completely worn off leaving exposed particle board showing through. That piece on the left side that I mentioned before, the bottom has started to crumble. That piece attaches to a board across the bottom under the desktop. Where those pieces are joined together has now broken, again just from normal, everyday use. I am now on the hunt for a new desk, just one year after purchasing this one. Sad that such beauty was wasted on cheap materials.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tina
Would recommend to a friend? No
love this desk
4/8/2013

Customer review by HawkMom1996

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by HawkMom1996
by HawkMom1996
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

love it so far. it was hard to find one that would fit in the limited space i had with a hutch which was a necessity. it took me, all by myself, approx 3 hours to assemble. I didn't mind though, because there are a bunch of dowels and screws which meant it was going to be sturdy when i was done. all the parts were labeled---all 32 of them. the packets of hardware were all separated and labeled. finished product---looks great and is tight/sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HawkMom1996
newfield Nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2013

Customer review by nostalgiaaa

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by nostalgiaaa
by nostalgiaaa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far, my experience with the desk has been really good. It did take quite a while to put together. By myself, it was about 6 hours. I thought it was completely worth it since it is very sturdy. I love all the extra space I have on this desk and it is exactly as it appears in the picture.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nostalgiaaa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good piece of furniture for the price.
2/26/2013

Customer review by davegri

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by davegri
by davegri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All parts were in the box and unbroken. Assembly was easy. Product is sturdy and meeting our needs nicely.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
davegri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Desk for the Money
4/24/2013

Customer review by Kbexplore

4.0 stars 4/24/2013 by Kbexplore
by Kbexplore
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Took a while for my husband and me to put this together, two nights to be exact. Taking our time, we ended up with a sturdy and good-looking desk.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kbexplore
Morris County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful piece for our decor
2/24/2014

Customer review by MillineryLady

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by MillineryLady
by MillineryLady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It took my husband & I 4 hours to assemble this piece. It wasn't difficult at all. All pieces fit together well - all pieces were there. The most difficult part was sorting through all the hardware, as there is so much of it. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MillineryLady
Kaufman TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would buy again and highly recommend this desk for all ages.
1/18/2017

Customer review by Kim

5.0 stars 1/18/2017 by Kim
by Kim
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered for 9 yr old daughters room prior to getting computer for Christmas. Fits very nicely and gives a lot of storage. Since we got her an all in one computer, I got storage drawers for the CPU storage. Excellent price. Same brand and model number $200.00 more on other sites. Took husband about 4 hours to assemble due to lots of parts. All parts were included and good instructions. Very sturdy.

Kim
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Make sure to buy a carpenter as well
9/10/2016

Customer review by NikH

2.0 stars 9/10/2016 by NikH
by NikH

The holes arent drilled in place, 2 more more pieces werent wielded well, hence had to get them replaced. It took me a massive 8 hours to fix this one. The drawer is so poorly crafted that every time i lay my hand over the desk, it squeaks. So either I have to bear the squeaking or take off the drawer as such. Disappointed with this piece. Positive : Quite sturdy. Negative : That is the exact reason I wont be returning it as disassembly and moving this to USPS will be a trouble.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NikH
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/17/2012

Customer review by jewelz1231

4.0 stars 10/17/2012 by jewelz1231
by jewelz1231

I love my new desk! Its sturdy and well-made. The wood is very dark and of good quality. There are lots of pieces but it was easy to put together; it just takes some time. I got it site to store which was great to save on shipping.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jewelz1231
waterloo ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Excellent desk for the price
1/12/2017

Customer review by UF House Director

5.0 stars 1/12/2017 by UF House Director
by UF House Director
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the 2nd desk like this I have purchased. Easy to assemble, great value and very sturdy. Love the cubbies in the hutch and hiding the CPU tower in the cabinet makes the desk look neat and tidy. LOVE IT!

UF House Director
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lots of pieces, particle board split several times
11/6/2012

Customer review by deskbuilder

1.0 stars 11/6/2012 by deskbuilder
by deskbuilder
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There were several place where you had to put in screws that there were no holes already made. This caused the particle board to split. I won't buy this again. In fact, the hutch split so badly in several places that I cannot use it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deskbuilder
Katy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fell apart in your hands right out of the box .
11/24/2012

Customer review by iseerain

1.0 stars 11/24/2012 by iseerain
by iseerain
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I think it is made out of saw dust fell apart in our hands as we tried to remove the pieces from the box

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iseerain
seattle,wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice
6/27/2014

Customer review by MenSew2

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by MenSew2
by MenSew2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I live in a small place so when you don't' have room you go up. The shipment was fast and pain free. It is heavy, so having free shipping right to my door was awesome. Like others have mention it takes a while to set this desk up. I started it in the afternoon around one and I wasn't completely finished until about seven or eight. I was totally exhausted too. One tip, put the drawer railings in first before putting the top of the desk on so you can get a good fit. Trying to unscrew and reposition the tracks after the desk top is on, is well, a little annoying if not impossible. This is a nice looking desk, and I Can tell it's going to last for some time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MenSew2
Portland, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks good, but odd that the lower shelf doesn't have a back
11/27/2016

Customer review by Kehrin

4.0 stars 11/27/2016 by Kehrin
by Kehrin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Seems to be a decent piece of furniture. Took my husband a few hours to assemble and he is a carpenter, so it may be LONG and complicated for some. All pieces were in good shape except the paper (I'm guessing the black color is a laminate paper) was not well afixed on one of the pieces, but I just used wood glue to hold it down. Other than that, I found it odd the lower piece doesn't come with backing. I'm thinking about getting some cork to put in there.

Kehrin
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Desk review
12/31/2016

Customer review by Rebeccavw

5.0 stars 12/31/2016 by Rebeccavw
by Rebeccavw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my grandson for Christmas and he loved it! It is the cutest little desk for a boy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rebeccavw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Frustrating
8/8/2016

Customer review by Anne

2.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Anne
by Anne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a cute desk. However there was a piece that was mis drilled so now there's an unfinished part in front which looks pretty bad.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'd buy it again and again
12/12/2016

Customer review by sasha

5.0 stars 12/12/2016 by sasha
by sasha
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought it for my boyfriend and I put it together myself, it was easy ( I am 50 year old petite woman :))) And he loves it!!! Thank you again and again Hayneedle!!!

sasha
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews