Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 76 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

76 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

76 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
34
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 73 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews
Would buy again and highly recommend this desk for all ages.
1/18/2017

Customer review by Kim

5.0 stars 1/18/2017 by Kim
by Kim
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered for 9 yr old daughters room prior to getting computer for Christmas. Fits very nicely and gives a lot of storage. Since we got her an all in one computer, I got storage drawers for the CPU storage. Excellent price. Same brand and model number $200.00 more on other sites. Took husband about 4 hours to assemble due to lots of parts. All parts were included and good instructions. Very sturdy.

Kim
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent desk for the price
1/12/2017

Customer review by UF House Director

5.0 stars 1/12/2017 by UF House Director
by UF House Director
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the 2nd desk like this I have purchased. Easy to assemble, great value and very sturdy. Love the cubbies in the hutch and hiding the CPU tower in the cabinet makes the desk look neat and tidy. LOVE IT!

UF House Director
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perhaps
12/17/2016

Customer review by Miguel

4.0 stars 12/17/2016 by Miguel
by Miguel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good for the price...takes time to put it together

Miguel
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'd buy it again and again
12/12/2016

Customer review by sasha

5.0 stars 12/12/2016 by sasha
by sasha
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought it for my boyfriend and I put it together myself, it was easy ( I am 50 year old petite woman :))) And he loves it!!! Thank you again and again Hayneedle!!!

sasha
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks good, but odd that the lower shelf doesn't have a back
11/27/2016

Customer review by Kehrin

4.0 stars 11/27/2016 by Kehrin
by Kehrin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Seems to be a decent piece of furniture. Took my husband a few hours to assemble and he is a carpenter, so it may be LONG and complicated for some. All pieces were in good shape except the paper (I'm guessing the black color is a laminate paper) was not well afixed on one of the pieces, but I just used wood glue to hold it down. Other than that, I found it odd the lower piece doesn't come with backing. I'm thinking about getting some cork to put in there.

Kehrin
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the money
8/3/2011

Customer review by Bob the Builder

4.0 stars 8/3/2011 by Bob the Builder
by Bob the Builder
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my daughter who was moving into an unfurnished apartement for college. [...] I assembled this desk by myself in 3.5 hours. Lots of parts but everything was depicted well - only pictures, no words, so if you have an issue with that, beware. Only areas I found a bit difficult were determining exactly which holes to place screws into for the drawer rails. Other than that the desk was fairly straight forward to put together and ended up being quite sturdy. As space was a key concern for my application, this desk fit the bill very well. I would consider myself quite handy, so plan on spending close to 4 hours if you want to take this on.The desk is also much darker than the photos depict - virtually black, so you need to consider that as well.

Bob the Builder
Dallas, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent for the price
4/19/2016

Customer review by Laura

3.0 stars 4/19/2016 by Laura
by Laura
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As the old saying goes, you get what you pay for. It is poorly made! It serves the purpose I am using it for and it was in my budget range. I love the look, but the box came opened and damaged. The door was damaged and being replaced by Bush. It took an entire day to put together there were so many pieces. I am very impressed with Bush Furniture because I called them saying the door was delivered damaged and they are sending a new door no questions asked.

Laura
Wilson,NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy!
12/21/2012

Customer review by David

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by David
by David
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great buy for the price. The product looks good when assembled. Assembly does require 3 to 4 hours and must be done according to instruction sequence. There is one part in the assembly process where you will need the help of another person (noted in the instructions). I didn't have that help and had to do a minor repair that could have been a major problem. The delivery was within 3 days. The box is rather heavy and some people may need a little help moving it. I'm a healthy 65 plus male and was able to handle with little problems. Again take your time and assemble by the instrutions and you will have a nice looking computer desk you'll be proud of for this price range. I like it!

David
MESQUITE,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks Great, but assembly time consuming
3/18/2014

Customer review by Cara

4.0 stars 3/18/2014 by Cara
by Cara
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We are very pleased with how quickly this arrived at our house. We ordered on a sunday evening and received it by friday (we were given an estimate of the next monday arrival) My husband and I assembled it in about 3 1/2 hours. All in all we are happy with the way it looks in our home, it looks nice. The only issues we did have was one of the top shelves was cracked. I'm assuming this happened during the shipping. Fortunately it was one of the pieces that will never be seen, so we did not want to full with the hassel of returning it. Also the drawer was off by just a little bit so you have to push it really hard to close it. Not a big deal, but wish it was more functional.

Cara
LEBANON,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gorgeous!
10/22/2010

Customer review by Sophie

5.0 stars 10/22/2010 by Sophie
by Sophie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this desk as a birthday gift for my husband. He's a doctoral candidate so he spends a great deal of time writing at home. His old workspace did not have enough storage space, surface space or leg space. Our family room is very small so a desk with a hutch was ideal. We absolutely love it! It has a classic look. It looks much more expensive than it was. We were a bit surprised by the color. The picture looks grey. (This is the manufacturer's doing not computerdesks.com. As I looked at this desk all over the web to find the best deal and all of the pictures make it look grey.) Its actually black with some wood texture and with the light shining on it you can see reddish brown "wood grain" showing through. We don't plan to stay in this apartment forever and I was a bit apprehensive to buy such a large piece. But after the four hours of assembly...yes four hours...we were thrilled to see that the hutch and desk are two seperate pieces attached with L brackets. So when we move we just have to remove four screws and it goes with us. The desk is very sturdy. The manual even shows how much weight each area can hold. We were shocked to see that the writing surface can hold 150lbs. That is solid construction! Also the instructions were very very easy to follow. They were very streamlined. Just diagrams and code numbers for parts. Which we loved. Do yourself a favor and buy this lovely desk.

Sophie
Collegetown, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hutch not without hitch, but satisfied.
12/24/2010

Customer review by Stormpilgrim

4.0 stars 12/24/2010 by Stormpilgrim
by Stormpilgrim
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

[...]Lots of bits and pieces. I didn't know something that wasn't meant to go into outer space could have so many screws. Get a cordless screwdriver or get to know a good hand surgeon. The instructions say to glue the dowels into the holes. While that will probably add stability, you might never get it out of the room again. I didn't glue.The lighting in the picture makes it appear a lighter color, but it's really quite dark. Plenty of space on and under the desktop. Hard to give particle board five stars, so this one gets a solid four.

Stormpilgrim
Owasso, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I needed
4/26/2012

Customer review by kmarquize

4.0 stars 4/26/2012 by kmarquize
by kmarquize
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am seriously lacking space so this desk/hutch was the perfect solution. I set in up in my bedroom and it fits quite nicely. It was a bit tedious putting it together (I did it by myself), but totally worth it. I am a full-time student and am using this as my workstation. I have my textbooks, paper, all-in-one printer, laptop, and other office supplies on the unit without it feeling crowed. It looks as good as the picture and I am very happy! I totally recommend this desk for any space.

kmarquize
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks Great But You'll Work For It!
3/6/2011

Customer review by SweetAdeline

4.0 stars 3/6/2011 by SweetAdeline
by SweetAdeline
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We got this desk for a fairly small space in our living room. It does a great job of maximizing our small office area without overtaking the room. It is a sturdy well constructed piece. Arrived in one very heavy box (about 127 lbs.) which will require two people to carry if you have stairs. Came in about a million pieces and took close to 3 hours to assemble but the finished product really looks great. Worth the effort, but be aware this is no small project!

SweetAdeline
West Orange, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Item, just what i needed/wanted!
2/2/2012

Customer review by Pep Pep

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by Pep Pep
by Pep Pep
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item is just what i needed to turn a small bedroom space into a little home office. Hayneedle got this to me real fast and for a great price. No missing parts or damaged items. Looks great in my room. I would say that if you never put things together like this, it can be tricky, but it is a desk and i knew that going into this. Great buy, would recommend to anyone who cant fit anything larger in their space.

Pep Pep
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Grey, but very nice cabinet
12/3/2011

Customer review by Angel in Yuma

4.0 stars 12/3/2011 by Angel in Yuma
by Angel in Yuma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Beautiful and sturdy desk, especially for the price as compared to others. It does take a long time to assemble because there are lots of dowel joints with glue, but it looks very nice once finished. It is a dark espresso colored wood with pewter finishes, not gray as the picture appears and reading the other comments we didn't expect it to be gray. I would buy this again and will recommend it to friends.

Angel in Yuma
Yuma AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice looking
12/14/2011

Customer review by C the wanderer

4.0 stars 12/14/2011 by C the wanderer
by C the wanderer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The space for the terminal has my back-up, large surge protector, and other smaller devices. I have a laptop and Apple desktop so it works well. Lots of space to to put objects. The box was very heavy, and there were many, many small parts. Not an easy project for those not familiar with construction, and then it wasn't easy either. Haven't given it a lot of use yet so we'll see how it holds up.

C the wanderer
W NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
2/8/2012

Customer review by Shops in Milwaukee

4.0 stars 2/8/2012 by Shops in Milwaukee
by Shops in Milwaukee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a really nice desk. I am mechanically inclined and had difficulty putting this together. It would be good if they had a label on each self and indicate which side is top or bottom. Some of the selves and uprights are not labeled and one of the shelves was chipped. However Bush customer service was extremely helpful and are shipping replacement parts at no charge.

Shops in Milwaukee
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Low quality/assembly is to complicated
4/2/2012

Customer review by abc

1.0 stars 4/2/2012 by abc
by abc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

MDF this desk is made of is very frigile. It was literally falling apart while I was assembling it. I think I can break break a table top If I simply pushing it with my hand hard enough. It is not first piece of furniture which I've assembled myself, but is is the most complicated one. Just one data point: its fasteners set includes 12 different types of screws.

abc
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great buy
3/3/2011

Customer review by Gabriella

4.0 stars 3/3/2011 by Gabriella
by Gabriella
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This desk looks great when it's put together. The predrilled holes lined up perfectly, the directions were clear, and the parts were well labeled. It did take quite a bit of time to put together but it was easy to assemble. Because it is not solid wood you do have to be especially carefully when putting it together. I am very pleased with my purchase!

Gabriella
Winona Lake IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOOD PURCHASE
5/6/2011

Customer review by snr

4.0 stars 5/6/2011 by snr
by snr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only bad thing I would have to say about the desk is the color description is off, Tobacco. No more like Expresso. But it really works for the color scheme in our room. My husband has put lots of furniture together and he said by for this was the easiest piece. Looks expensive, but the price is great.

snr
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews