Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

9 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

9 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-8 of 8 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Controls take getting used to, but great telescope
6/20/2012

Customer review by moviebuffnm

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by moviebuffnm
by moviebuffnm

This telescope was my first, and I hoped it would provide great views, and it has. It was easy to set up, and after a few minutes of use, I could easily keep a star in the field of view. Packaging was adequate, and the instructions were clear. For a beginner like myself this is an amazing telescope, however more advanced users may want to opt for a motorized telescope, and perhaps more lenses to include some Barlow Lenses. Overall a great investment in my eyes though.

Was this review helpful? (56) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moviebuffnm
Clovis, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great price, shipping should be more careful
9/23/2012

Customer review by leoshopper

4.0 stars 9/23/2012 by leoshopper
by leoshopper

got the item, the only problem is the shipping, the telescope has 2 mirrors & if one is not aligned, then it has to be readjusted !! soooo during shipping, the primary mirror had been shaken loose, sooooooooooo, i had to readjust the mirrors ( what a hassle !) so anyone who orders these telescopes, get ready to make adjustments !!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leoshopper
tonyv53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
very nice
11/20/2012

Customer review by wallyworldcustomer9246

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by wallyworldcustomer9246
by wallyworldcustomer9246

This is a very nice telescope. My only worry was that I bought it through walmart.com from plumstruck.com. But no problems as this telescope arrived at my home in good condition. I'm no expert on astrology but I kind of know what im looking for in observing the planets and this telescope works just fine. Spend a little extra for the motorized version though, as it is well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallyworldcustomer9246
YAKIMA, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great first scope.
12/22/2012

Customer review by Betaboy

4.0 stars 12/22/2012 by Betaboy
by Betaboy

Having never used a telescope before, the learning curve was very easy and short to begin viewing objects in space. The telescope arrived in good condition and did not need collimation. The first time I scoped the moon I was amazed. Other than the moon the only other thing I have had time to look at is Jupiter. You can see it, and it's moons pretty well, looking close you can see the orange banding as well. Shipping was amazing with this purchase as it came two days prior to the earliest estimated delivery. The only cons I can speak of would be the finder scope is less than perfect and needs to be adjusted more often than I would like. The equatorial mount works good, but is a little bit wobbly but does not inhibit viewing of faint stars. Having an equatorial mount I would recommend getting the drive motor as well for easier and less shaky constant viewing. Bottom line, you can't go wrong with this telescope for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Betaboy
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
12/8/2012

Customer review by SlickRick1

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by SlickRick1
by SlickRick1

Great telescope! Was a gift for my Wife , and she loves it. Purchased at around $180 less than anywhere else, so, I was very happy too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SlickRick1
Brighton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great 'scope - poor instructions
12/30/2013

Customer review by cuda4406bbl

4.0 stars 12/30/2013 by cuda4406bbl
by cuda4406bbl

the mounting bracket in the box is turned differently than what is needed to center the telescope over the stand. Finally figured this out after reading and re-reading the directions, for the easy and full descriptions on how to assemble the units. Telescope meets expectations, but instructions are not very clear as written - possible translation problems for the maker to convert their language to readily understoon instructions in english. No complaints about the product for the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cuda4406bbl
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
does not work
12/13/2013

Customer review by DachshundLuv

1.0 stars 12/13/2013 by DachshundLuv
by DachshundLuv

Was very excited for my son to have this for his birthday but I cannot get it to work. All I see is white. We had 3 people look at it and all say it's a manufacturer defect. Waste of money. I think it would cost too much to ship it back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DachshundLuv
Hanover, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
pure junk ! no focus!
8/21/2013

Customer review by bigdaddy1965

1.0 stars 8/21/2013 by bigdaddy1965
by bigdaddy1965

We put this together and it will not focus at all. the instructions are not good at all. i bought i worthless piece of junk! i will never buy from you guys again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigdaddy1965
san diego,ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.