Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

11/2/2012

Customer review by saranicoletx

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by saranicoletx
by saranicoletx

We got this monitor after our analog one died. I was so used to hearing static and every tiny anything that went on in my baby's room... This monitor is GREAT! It is completely silent until something "exciting" happens (in other words, it blocks out "regular" background noise). My daughter really loves the LED ring light on the top, too! It sort of DOES look like a little angel with that ring being the halo! :) The battery in the parent unit doesn't seem to last SUPER long. The battery graphic on the screen is divided into two parts, and it goes down to half-charged in under and hour... but then, the unit hasn't actually ever died on me, and I've probably had it off it's base for 3-4 hours before. The ONLY thing that kind of annoys me is the backlight on the parent unit... It's pretty dang bright and I like my bedroom to be dark when I sleep.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saranicoletx
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/13/2013

Customer review by NewMom2012JB

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by NewMom2012JB
by NewMom2012JB

This is an amazing monitor! I love it! Our model actually came with the under the mattress sensor but we did not use that much at all, but we loved the audio part of our set!! It has taken so much abuse, being dropped so many times and it still works great! I love that it tells you the temp in the babies room and so many other useful and wonderful features. Our son is 14 months now and we have used it since he was newborn. We still use it and will be using it in 8 months for our next baby! YEAH! Here is a link to a video review I did on it : ) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wCGirCwMQvU

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewMom2012JB
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great monitor
2/26/2014

Customer review by definingnemo16

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by definingnemo16
by definingnemo16

I got a cheap-o monitor for my first daughter from Target and it wasn't that great. The sound was fuzzy, the range was bad, etc. I bought this one for my brand new twins and love it. The battery life is amazing, my husband took it outside and made it all the way to the end of the block before turning around (and it still worked), I like the volume settings and microphone sensitivity, and the temperature control feature is wonderful. Definitely a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
definingnemo16
Loveland, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Husband Monitor Too!
11/7/2014

Customer review by Cathlene

5.0 stars 11/7/2014 by Cathlene
by Cathlene

Bought this monitor when my husband came home from the hospital and we needed a bed downstairs until he was able to walk . I kept the "parent" monitor by my bed upstairs in case he needed anything during the night. Worked perfectly. Easy setup. No hassles. Clear transmission from a long distance. No static. Long battery life. Just what the doctor ordered!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cathlene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Monitor - no static & clear when there are sounds.
3/6/2013

Customer review by Martha3211

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by Martha3211
by Martha3211

Great Monitor! No static at all. It picks up sounds from baby very clearly. The best monitor and I tried a few others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Martha3211
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item
6/3/2014

Customer review by Highlander1

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by Highlander1
by Highlander1

I ordered this for our grandson's visit so his parents wouldn't have to bring/set-up the video monitor they have at home. It was easy to set up, clarity of sound was good and made their visit much smoother. Very pleased with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Highlander1
N.C. mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
7/1/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/1/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this monitor. I also have the one with the sensor for movement. This is perfect to hear my toddler while he is napping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dec 31, 13
1/1/2014

Customer review by veryhandsonprotectivemom

4.0 stars 1/1/2014 by veryhandsonprotectivemom
by veryhandsonprotectivemom

Very clear sound. Ive had this on my first child i lost it so i bought the same thing. I only gave 4 stars because it made me dissapointed that the room temperature doesnt change to fahrenheit. The first one that i have was on fahrenheit and this 2nd one was in celsius. I wanted to return it and buy somewhere else hoping to get a fahrenheit. But i needed it so bad for my baby's room i cant wait for weeks to get a new one. So i will just deal with it and get a conversion table to interpret in F.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
veryhandsonprotectivemom
Northridge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too expensive for the quality
3/31/2013

Customer review by Alltheothernamesaretaken1

3.0 stars 3/31/2013 by Alltheothernamesaretaken1
by Alltheothernamesaretaken1

Range is good. Volume is just ok. Sound is muffled. Not worth what I paid. Especially since I'm going to have to buy another one that is more clear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alltheothernamesaretaken1
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waste of time
6/6/2014

Customer review by abcdef123483

1.0 stars 6/6/2014 by abcdef123483
by abcdef123483

I bought this monitor because it had a lot of good reviews. I saw some bad ones, but decided to go ahead and try it. The monitor looks great, but it does not work well. The monitor kept cutting out and I never knew if it was working or not. I ended up plugging my old monitor back in and using it for the night. I returned the monitor the next morning. Do not waste your time or money on this product. I ended up getting a Motorola one that works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abcdef123483
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.