Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

44 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

44 reviews | 2 out of 5

27%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
26
1-20 of 42 total reviews
27%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Nice Entry Level Tablet For Its Price
12/4/2011

Customer review by SanDiegoSurfer

4.0 stars 12/4/2011 by SanDiegoSurfer
by SanDiegoSurfer

I received my FunTab today and been playing with it since. This tablet plays videos flawlessly. The Android Market doesn't work. You need to download Amazon AppStore instead where I am able to download a lot of free games including Angry Birds. It's kind of slow for certain games such as Angry Bird and Paper Toss, but ok with other games like iStoryBook, Greedy Spiders, etc. Surfing the Net is also slow but at an acceptable speed with what you paid for. WiFi connection setup is easy. It can access youtube and plays youtube videos with no problem. Screen is good enough, not super nice and not super responsive. Sturdy built. At $99, this tablet exceeds my expectation.

Was this review helpful? (64) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SanDiegoSurfer
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
12/7/2011

Customer review by SweetPea2011

4.0 stars 12/7/2011 by SweetPea2011
by SweetPea2011

I ordered 2 of these tablets for Christmas gifts for my children. I was a little afraid because of some of the reviews I have been reading but after having it for a week I must say these are great. I wanted to preload some apps for my children and the Android Market doesn’t work but I just downloaded Amazon app and can get the same apps with no problem. They can listen to music, play games, read and everything else you can do with a tablet. I am glad I brought these I know they are going to love these. The browser works great and they hold about a 5 hour charge. Its light weight and is rubber on the outside which is great for children.

Was this review helpful? (46) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SweetPea2011
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/11/2011

Customer review by Crystalplus2

4.0 stars 12/11/2011 by Crystalplus2
by Crystalplus2

I purchased this for my 6yo son for Christmas. I've been learning how to use it and downloading apps so that it'll be all set for Christmas morning and to make sure I made the right choice in this purchase over a LeapPad. If I was using it for myself I'd spend more money and get something that would be faster, but this has exceeded my expectations as a "kids" tablet. I downloaded apps from Amazon ranging from free and payed educational games, books, and even Angry Birds Rio. There is some lag while playing angry birds but minimal. When I first connected to the internet I thought it was going to be a major problem because it was so slow and after a few minutes it no long would stay connected. After resetting my router and the tablet (little reset button on the back) it worked great. I would recommend downloading an anti-virus for mobile devises. I'll be downloading avg's free mobile anti-virus tonight. Oh, another thing is I was concerned with my son being able to access the internet without my supervision, but you can deactivate the wifi really easily or have the device "forget" the password if your wifi is password protected. The other thing I had difficulty with was the touchscreen and the buttons not being lined up with where you're supposed to touch for that button. This was an easy fix in the settings, scroll down, and you'll see something about aligning the touchscreen.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crystalplus2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tablet for KIDS
12/26/2011

Customer review by Fun7283

4.0 stars 12/26/2011 by Fun7283
by Fun7283

I purchased 4 of these Funtabs. All 4 work just fine. A lot of people were complaining about getting a disconnected error or no connection error. I too received this ONLY when trying to access the app markets. However, it wasn't the Funtabs fault. The market's servers were down. I know this because I got on my laptop and went to their site. It wouldn't load on my laptop either. Not saying this was true for all of them, but was true with my 4 Funtabs. Appoke apps download very fast. I've used all 4 on YouTube, Facebook, and Kobo. All work just fine. My kids aren't into Angrybirds or Netflix, so I don't know anything about those apps, other than you DO have to use a memory card for those to work. As long as the person purchasing this Funtab remembers it's meant for kids, it's only $100, and it's NOT anything close to an Ipad, I think you will be happy with it. Just like any other gadget, it will have it's moments. You may have to turn it off/on because it freezes (like a computer would# or such, but it really is a good tablet for KIDS. The blue/orange color is very vibrant. The texture is a bit rubber like feeling. Nice gripping material. It's not real heavy and doesn't seem to get hot after long use. I've purchased this for an 11, 8 #2), and a 3 year old. All seem pretty happy and have been on them more than the new XBox 360!

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fun7283
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great kid tablet
12/28/2011

Customer review by aprincessnaprince

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by aprincessnaprince
by aprincessnaprince

My 4yo daughter loves this tablet! We purchased this since her older brother was gettin the kinEdle fire! This tablet has tons of simple drawing alphabet type preschool games ant smasher bubble blast,etc! To download more popular games like angry birds you just go to amazon app store to download !!The touch screen works best with a stylus she iuses her Ds pen and thinks its so cool! she also loves the camera not the best pix but she loves it! parental controls is the only thing i would ad, but I get it out with her when shes done i put it up! great tablet perfect size we bought the pink one very girly bright vibrant cute color !!!Even caught her older bro playin on it a couple times!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aprincessnaprince
monroe,mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Its not too bad.....
12/29/2011

Customer review by Mark14

3.0 stars 12/29/2011 by Mark14
by Mark14

I few issues..we bought 3 tablets for xmas. two worked ok and and one the screen is dead. We are working on returning this one. The app market that is installed does not work. We took some advice seen on another review and downloaded the amazon appstore app and loaded it on the funtab. This works great. Overall the tablets are not the best but 2 of our 3 kids are really enjoying them. I'm glad we were able to figure another way to get some apps (games). OVerall with some of the bugs worked out, these are pretty decent for the price and the fact they are intended for kids. Yes, they might be a bit slow, but the kids don't seem to mind. If you want them to perform like an I-pad, nook or kindle, then you should have bought one of those. We are just now starting to load up some MP3's and E-books....I hope all continues to go well with that. OUr kids think they are something special because they have a tablet. Our third child who is without one for now until it gets returned is very upset, the others are having fun with theirs and she feels left out. So I think that tells you a bit on how the kids like the product...I may not be a big fan, but the kids like them. To me, that is all that matters.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mark14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Would not buy this tablet if i was you!
12/10/2011

Customer review by jfxwave

1.0 stars 12/10/2011 by jfxwave
by jfxwave

This has a 800MHz but runs like 400MHz. I have angry birds on my M-SD card and installed it and it would not play right (something with the video) I also download the Android Market (new one) and it installs but will not run and the one that comes with it cannot find a connection. I will be taking 2 of these back to Walmart. I still love Walmart :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jfxwave
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Christmas gift for 6yr old
12/29/2011

Customer review by isabelmomof2

3.0 stars 12/29/2011 by isabelmomof2
by isabelmomof2

I waited for this to come back into stock after reading reviews on it. It came yesterday, I spent 3 hours setting it up for my daughter. I downloaded the amazon app market at the suggestion of others in their reviews. The tablet is not very touch sensitive so I hope my 6yr old can work with it. I had to tap pretty good to get it to read what I wanted to click on. Amazon didn't have many of the apps my 6yr loves off her sisters Ipod touch, like dress up stuff and petworld apps. I did purchase angry birds for her but it was running pretty slow last night. Also it would not let me down load any apps with out having a mini-SD card in the tablet, don't know why it's memory was still free...? Screen contrast and picture were good, it was sturdy feeling and comes in color options though only blue was available when I ordered. Time will tell if this was a good purchase or not.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
isabelmomof2
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not buy
12/7/2011

Customer review by Dlam1104

1.0 stars 12/7/2011 by Dlam1104
by Dlam1104

I am really disappointed with this tablet. I know it's only a $100 and I wasn't expecting an iPad but I was expecting it to run somewhat smoothly. First off it will not support netflix even if you download the application I was told this by ematic themselves. Second in order to download angry birds you have to download the amazon app store, insert a micro sd card and then install it to the tablet and it runs very very slow. My three yr old was very frustrated. Third the internet is slow and keeps losing the connection. If you want a cheap tablet just for your kids to play games then it may work for you but i mainly wanted it for netflix and it doesn't have that so im returning it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dlam1104
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/5/2011

Customer review by ihearteli

2.0 stars 12/5/2011 by ihearteli
by ihearteli

Do not get if you pan on using it for apps and games from the Android market. Appoke is where you get them on this device. Their games are horrible, retro looking. The tablet itself is very cute with nice colors.. I just wish it ran Android's app market. I will be returning it soon for something better.

Was this review helpful? (12) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ihearteli
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
1/9/2012

Customer review by PVolk

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by PVolk
by PVolk

I bought these tablets for my 8 and 9 year old. These tablets work great! They are able to play many games, get on the internet, check email and with the art games it allows you to edit pictures, which they love. They seem very sturdy and they are very pleased with them. Make sure before you download anything that you put in a micro sd card. Angry birds plays well for them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PVolk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awful
12/9/2011

Customer review by illegal03

1.0 stars 12/9/2011 by illegal03
by illegal03

not what I expected to slow. the android maket does not work very well. it frieze way too Much and has no known applications is a waste of time

Was this review helpful? (5) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
illegal03
puerto rico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/1/2012

Customer review by Schnickmc

1.0 stars 1/1/2012 by Schnickmc
by Schnickmc

I bought this tablet for my son for Christmas and the touch screen did not work. I returned it and bought another one and it will not download apps and it is not a very good tablet. I would not recommend this to anyone. Returning this one too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Schnickmc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cheap and limited functionality
1/2/2012

Customer review by CincyJMF

1.0 stars 1/2/2012 by CincyJMF
by CincyJMF

I bought this for a 6 and 8 year old. - The system has very limited capabilities without the addition of external memory. They apps they have installed take up all on board memory. - Camera is okay, nothing special. - DOES NOT SUPPORT GOOGLE MARKET. You have to download Amazon apps or use their alternate "market" app. Regardless, many of the popular Google apps will not install on this device. - Processor is very slow. - internet browser is sub par. - After 1 week the power switch (not button) came off. - Touch screen is very cheap and is not very responsive. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CincyJMF
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
do not buy this, it doesnt work
1/5/2012

Customer review by soccerheadmom

1.0 stars 1/5/2012 by soccerheadmom
by soccerheadmom

I got this for my son, it looked awesome. i tried for a couple of days to call the 800 # for Ematic and left serveral messages NOT ONCE DID ANYONE CALL ME BACK. this tablet can not be hooked up to wifi. i finally called my wifi company who told me that it could be done but then all the other stuff i have wifi in my home would be knocked out and have to be refigured. after 2 weeks of trying. i returned it. sad because it really looked quite impressive and my son was so upset. thanks for ruining his xmas

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soccerheadmom
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bought 2 for Christmas
1/3/2012

Customer review by ColoradoMom2011

2.0 stars 1/3/2012 by ColoradoMom2011
by ColoradoMom2011

This is my first review...but I thought it would be important to write a review on these tablets. I bought two tablets for my 11 year old and 15 year old for Christmas. One of the Tablets did not work due to the screen calibration. We calibrated it several times but one of the corners did not register any touch. My 11 year old loved his, but it was extremely slow...and would not play a lot of videos from you tube. It was also difficult to download apps from the andriod market, but this could have been the his gmail settings. The boys ended up deciding to return both of their tablets for other items. Pros- The video quality is really good It connects to your computer via USB making it easy to transfer info and pictures Facebook works great on it The games that are presintalled (ant smasher) work really well It is really durable and cute WIFI works great Cons - It is very slow Touchscreen did not work correctly on one tablet Was not able to download apps from the andriod market (Although this could have been user error) I would recommend saving just a little more and purchasing the IPOD Touch, it has facetime, facebook, plays videos...and connects via wifi also.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColoradoMom2011
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/22/2011

Customer review by momof3jrbs

1.0 stars 12/22/2011 by momof3jrbs
by momof3jrbs

Despite the poor reviews, I was very hopeful about this product. It seems so kid friendly and I thought it would be perfect for my 7 year old. However, after opening the box and charging, the touch screen was unresponsive. I hit the reset button 4 different times and the touch screen still didn't work. I returned to a Walmart store and thought of getting another (maybe the one I had was faulty) but Walmart took too long to release more so i purchased a nook color and an android microsd card.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof3jrbs
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
12/27/2011

Customer review by amlee808

1.0 stars 12/27/2011 by amlee808
by amlee808

This is a huge waste of money. Doesnt support netflix or android apps. NOT worth the $100. I wish I would have listened to other reviews and purchased something different from the get go but I gave it a shot and have already returned it and got the Kindle Fire (which I LOVE) DONT BUY THIS!!! I know it's cute for the kids but it's really just not worth it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amlee808
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Look at other options.
1/19/2012

Customer review by GeekNotGeek

1.0 stars 1/19/2012 by GeekNotGeek
by GeekNotGeek

Android system was very slow. Was only marginally improved with micro sd card. Appoke Market downloads did not work. Amazon Market can be loaded as an app, but two apps that I downloaded did not work (youtube and weather plus). YouTube function took forever to load even small videos and did not play smoothly. Email function did not work (does not work with some providers such as Yahoo). I returned mine and can't recommend the purchase of this item to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GeekNotGeek
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Horrible Load Time
1/4/2012

Customer review by hotredpro5

2.0 stars 1/4/2012 by hotredpro5
by hotredpro5

I wasn't expecting Ipad2 or Galaxy Tab performance, but this E-Matic FunTab just takes the FUN out of the whole tablet experience--very slow at anything you do. I bought this for my 2-yr old primarily to watch Thomas and Friends on YouTube and play toddler apps. Watching anything on YouTube is almost impossible--horrible load times even for a 3 minute video. You can't access Android Market, and the one that you can access has primitive apps. The few apps that i've downloaded did run fine. Unless you are just a glutton for horrible load times on YouTube or if you don't care about accessing the Android Market then go ahead and get this Tablet, otherwise save up and get a Kindle Fire or similar tab for $200.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hotredpro5
Lawrence, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews