Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

15 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

15 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

47%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-15 of 15 total reviews
47%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

So far so good
12/2/2011

Customer review by Mommyof3Amonkeys

3.0 stars 12/2/2011 by Mommyof3Amonkeys
by Mommyof3Amonkeys

I know that these items are needing real reviews so I am going to do a quick review. I am a real person and a mom of three kids. I have waited and waited for these to come out. First I must say that I did not have unrealistic expectations and I have done my research and knew what I was getting. I do have to say that this doesnt come with the Google Android market. However I was able to download Amazon and Slide Me markets. I did get Angry Birds to download and it plays pretty well. It is a little slow but not too bad. I even installed the Amazon MP3 player. I have found that there is a way to install almost everything on this tablet. You must know it only runs 2.2 so if it doesnt run well on a 2.2 phone it sure wont on this. This is not an iPad. I would never buy one of those for my kids. I wanted something I didnt have to worry too much about them breaking. I do love this

Was this review helpful? (81) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommyof3Amonkeys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Childrens Tablet
12/24/2011

Customer review by KingTim987

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by KingTim987
by KingTim987

I would like to offer a real review. I am an IT Manager with two boys 7 and 8. I was a little worried about these after reading reviews but due to my profession I figured I would be alright. The Android store does work but you will need to have a micro SD card installed for this to work. I added 16 Gb to both and i have had no issues downloading any games. The Android market does not have the same games you would find on high end tablets or phones but still has plenty to offer. One tablet would not connect to the wireless so I used the reset button on the back and have had no issues since. I have added two movies to each and the picture and sound is great. These are not IPads they are low end tablets but for the price these are great for children. Web browsing is a little slow but overall acceptable, have been using YouTube and Pandora to test the sound and video and all checks out to be good. I also installed the Amazon Appstore so between the three stores I have all the Apps my children like. Good video, good sound, good games, what more can you ask for for $100. If you have had issues don't give up on these or you will loose out on a good deal. I have only reviewed these for two days so i can't offer any information on the long term durability of these but they seem pretty solid. I Hope this helps

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KingTim987
Beloit, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
As most tablets, you have to know how to download
12/20/2011

Customer review by dontlookmyage

5.0 stars 12/20/2011 by dontlookmyage
by dontlookmyage

If you do not put an SD card in it, downloads will not take effect. Once is incerted, the downloads is a breeze. Sink your accounts for easy app management. If you buy this for a kid, Kid Mode is a must have app. I downloaded it into this tablet and it works perfect. Amazon can be downloaded straight from the browser, and to add apps is really easy. I used my laptop to search for kid's apps, then added them to my library; you can see those apps instantly on the tablet, just like you do with android market. If you have a young child, there are many more apps. Kobo is great; I added 6 children books for free. I downloaded:netflix, Pandora, kid mode, many books to read offline, math balloons, 50 states, scanner, and more. I think this is a good replacement for a certain toy that has been out of stock. (I bought one for myself)

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dontlookmyage
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great for kids
12/20/2011

Customer review by whitedove26

4.0 stars 12/20/2011 by whitedove26
by whitedove26

As another reviewer stated, I did not have very high expectations for this product considering the price. I was looking for something my kids could play games, read books, listen to music and watch netflix with and that is what I received. The Appoke market doesn't have many apps ( it is new) but there are some fun ones available, and tech support form the market was pretty quick. The tablet is a little slow, but for the price, no complaints. If the touchscreen isn't responding the way you would like, you can calibrate it in settings under touch panel calibrations. So far I am pleased with this purchase and feel I got what I paid for.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whitedove26
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for kids
12/9/2011

Customer review by MissLass

4.0 stars 12/9/2011 by MissLass
by MissLass

I also wanted to write a review since this is a new product. We just got it in today, and have been trying to set it up. We got it as a gift for our 4 year old for Christmas. We had a little difficulty getting some of the apps since it does not support the android market. The touch screen is a little finicky, and it's a little slow but is still good. Overall, we love it, it's perfect for younger kids like our son who likes to play games, watch netflix etc. However it is frustrating if your trying to browse the web. Also, the colors are much brighter than I expected, so we really liked that!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissLass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
took a bit to figure out, but worth it for kids
1/6/2012

Customer review by momof8D

3.0 stars 1/6/2012 by momof8D
by momof8D

Ok, it's not an ipad...or a kindle fire....but finally, Ive got it downloading books etc. Thanks to other reviewers with hint to download amazon app store. Also, big glitch for us with downloading books. You need a gmail account to download. Once we had the right login with the gmail, all our books downloaded from kobo and the apps as well. Also, both tablets can read from the kobo account, so no double purchases necessary. Both girls can read the same book at once. Now, very pleased. We bought two for an 8 year old and 10 year old. I was able to adjust the font on the books to a large enough size for the 8 year old, great! One was defective and walmart was excellent with super easy no questions asked return. JUst re ordered the second one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof8D
jersey shore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
i would not buy again
12/8/2011

Customer review by toolturner

1.0 stars 12/8/2011 by toolturner
by toolturner

i bought this thinking wow kinda neat i read the reviews and they all seemed pretty good wellllll was i wrong when we got the item and opened it up first there was a european wall charger instead of a us dc charger!!!!!!so it took almost a week to get help with that issue the ematic costumer service stinks they told me they had no chargers they told me another time they did and i would have one shipped to me right away and then another time they told me i would have to ship the european charger back at my cost and then pay to have the other shipped back to me and this would all take appx 2 weeks and with christmas around the corner that was not an option......when i had had enough of dealing with ematic i called walmart.com they were very helpful the refunded me enough money to get an ematic 7 inch table accesory kit so i could have a wall charger and what do ya know the wall charger didnt fit!!!!!!the car charger in the kit did so we charged it and wellllllllllllllll it will conncect to the wifi but will not stay connected so then i called ematic and they told me that i had to leave the tablet on for an hour so it could get used to being sighned in really???????im not the most tech savvy person in the world but i know that was just a load of garbage..........so to sum it up for ya i have orderd another funtab to see if it is just a fluke and maybe i got a bad tablet but if it doesnt stay connected there both going back.........which is sad cause i think its a good conncept and the colors are great but i do not want just an ereader which that is what it is for the most part if your setting right on your router then you can use the internet but otherwise just a glorified ereader!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toolturner
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Not a good product
12/22/2011

Customer review by JustFurms

1.0 stars 12/22/2011 by JustFurms
by JustFurms

I had my father purchase this item for my 3 yr old son thinking that it was a great idea for him to learn on and watch movies. The shipping was fast, which in retrospect was the best part of this whole experience. The touchscreen was terrible. It wasn't responsive at all. The Wi-fi on it was terrible as well. I have a very good router and high speed internet and this tablet still was slow and would disconnect at random times. I had assumed that because it runs Android 2.2 that all my apps that I have on my DROID X which I've had for awhile would work, however such was not the case. The device didn't recognize anything. The ONLY benefit to this tablet is the video quality, which was amazing. But that's not the main reason I had this item purchased. And when I would try to download apps from either app store that this tablet has I would get an error message and the download would continually fail. All-in-all this tablet seemed like a good idea, but it's not worth it. Plus, I called the customer service line to see if there was anything they could do to help me with my problem, and I have to say they are completely and utterly STUPID! The person I spoke to sounded like he had no idea what he was talking about at all. That was when I decided to return this item. My girlfriend and I will attempt to purchase another one of these just to see if it's the entire product line that's bad or if I just received a faulty one. BEWARE and be safe!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustFurms
Olean, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/1/2012

Customer review by smartshopper80

1.0 stars 1/1/2012 by smartshopper80
by smartshopper80

i bought this for my 4 year old daughter. won't connect to the internet. keeps saying no internet connection. won't connect to the apps market. emailed company and they just say to try to download a couple different apps markets to try. hard to download if it won't connect. would not recommend. looks nice until you try to download anything. going back to the store

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smartshopper80
painesville, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Waste of money!!!
1/13/2012

Customer review by Pollypocket4

1.0 stars 1/13/2012 by Pollypocket4
by Pollypocket4

This tablet is going back to Walmart. It is a total waste of money. The battery life is less than 30 minutes, it's almost impossible to connect to WiFi, and downloading apps takes forever. This item was bought for a child, who is so frustrated using it, that she has ask us to return it. I have several iPad tablets as well as a Toshbia tablets, all of which a far more user friendly. I realize the cost is far lower on the Ematic tablet, but so is the quality. If you are looking to download music, good luck. That is almost impossible to do. I could go on, but why? This product is worthless.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pollypocket4
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the Kids
4/20/2012

Customer review by HAM3

3.0 stars 4/20/2012 by HAM3
by HAM3

At first I was very frustrated because I couldnt download the Flash Plug-in to use the educational site for the kids. This device does not support Flash Plug-in. However once I loaded the Amazon store app and went online from my desktop and add all the apps to tablet. Then went to Tablet and install items so far majority of the items are downloading with no problem. Bought a week ago for a 2yr old and 6yr old. The kids had no problem navigating and began taking pictures instantly. It allow them to play alot of education sites...I have not watch any movies as of yet still working on movies and music...But overall easy for the kids to use and I havent had any problems with Wifi Setting but i see comments about the issue.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HAM3
Gurnee, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
HORRIBLE customer service for defective tablet
3/30/2012

Customer review by nosiegirl

2.0 stars 3/30/2012 by nosiegirl
by nosiegirl

Do not buy this! I got this in Nov as a Christmas present for my boys. Keep in mind, it sat around for a month until I gave it to them, so it Walmart doesn't accept it as a return if it's defective--I think they have a policy that they only take back tablets for 2 weeks after purchase date. I contacted ematic directly, and they gave me an RMA number so I could return it to them. I did that, and they received it in mid February. I was responsible for paying the shipping and insurance fees. It's been over a month and a half, and they still have no record of receiving it, although the post office have me a receipt stating it was delivered on Feb. 13th to ematic. I have sent probably over 25 emails, and made a few phone calls, but the responses from various employees there have been conflicting, and I have gotten nowhere. Customer service is only responsible, so they say, for assigning customers with defective tablets an RMA number which basically allows you to ship it to them. After that, it's "in the shipping depts hands", and they have nothing more to do with you. The shipping manager does not return you calls, nor does he return emails, or tell you anything about if or when your replacement will ship out. Basically, I'm out about $115 at this point. DO NOT BUY THIS unless you want a major headache!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nosiegirl
lowell, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Don't buy this unless you are a technical genius!
2/25/2012

Customer review by Smpahmi

1.0 stars 2/25/2012 by Smpahmi
by Smpahmi

This tablet has been a nightmare. I have had too many problems to list them all. I have three children and each one received one of these for Christmas along with a 32 GB micro SD card for extra memory. They each hook up to WI-FI when they want to, the apps are slow, Netflix doesn't work, and the list goes on and on and on. I have reset them and tried every fix that I have found on the internet. Good luck if you buy one of these. It seems that you have to be a technical genius in order to have one of these work correctly and I cannot help what I am not. So Monday (because tech support is only open M-F boy that is convenient), I will be on hold again waiting for help and hoping they work. So good luck to all. Sincerely, Mother of Three Very Disappointed Children

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smpahmi
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible... not worth even a low price....
1/23/2012

Customer review by MTGCSharp

1.0 stars 1/23/2012 by MTGCSharp
by MTGCSharp

The screen response is awful: you have to press really hard. The screen resolution and quality is terrible. My son would've hated this as a gift, so I returned it for a refund!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MTGCSharp
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dissapointed
4/12/2012

Customer review by bus933

1.0 stars 4/12/2012 by bus933
by bus933

The product doesnt even look like it did on the web site. It has a dull pink backing and black face - we ordered pink. The wireless range is about 1 room. Halfway down the hall (about 100ft) it drops. I have laptops and other devices like an ipod that reach outside and to the neighbors! I was going through the setup and going to try others suggestions for app store, etc issues, but with wireless dropping at a ridiculous short range and NOT the product as described this is going back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bus933
Nixa, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day