Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

17 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

17 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

47%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
1-17 of 17 total reviews
47%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

The more you play with it, the moe fun it becomes
12/17/2011

Customer review by SanDiegoSurfer

4.0 stars 12/17/2011 by SanDiegoSurfer
by SanDiegoSurfer

I already wrote a review for the FunTab blue color. I bought 3 of them (red, blue, and green) for my 3 kids (ages 8, 3, and 2) they all love the FunTab. It's been almost a month since I own them and all I could say, the more you play with it, the more fun you'll get. - Android Mark *WORKS* I just found down last night that the Android Market App works just fine. The only trick was that, the first time you click on the app, make sure you have a mini memory card inserted into the slot. It will then ask you to register an account and voila! you'll be able to download more games from it. The version of the Android Market App pre-installed is very old (version 1.X) when there's already version 3.3 released. I downloaded the new version and tried to upgrade but unsuccessful. I think it's best to have a micro memory card always presented in the slot for each tablet you have to avoid unecessary issues with the markket apps and downloadings. - SECURITY: If you use Amazon Market, you can have the option to set a PIN or password to make sure your kids not purchasing games without your knowledge. Use can set up a PIN for your tablet so only authorized user can log in. - FREE GAMES: I used both Android Market App and Amazon Market App to download free games. My 8 years old son loves Gun Glory the most. I downloaded a very nice free educational game from ANdroid Market named Math Bubble for him as well. We all love Bubble Birds. Besides that, there're a lot of puzzle games for younger kids such as My First Puzzle: Tamgrams, My First Puzzle: Dinosaurs, My First Puzzle: Snakes, Ant Smasher, Ninja Crush Deluxe, and of course Angry Birds if you want though Angry Birds will be lagged (since my 8 yo loves Gun Glory and other games, he doesn't really care much about Angry Birds and my 2 other kids love the puzzle games and Bubble Birds so we're Angry Birds worry free). Bottom line, so much free games to get with this little money $100 tablet. - SCREEN: Again, the more you play with the tablet, the more comfortable you'll get with the touch screen. The touch is much lighter if you can start to control your touch and drag things around. At first, it was kind of a little frustrated with the touch screen, but now, I handle the touch and drag well. - BATTERY LIFE: Yes, battery life is not that optimal. If you watch a lot of videos on it, be prepared for the battery to last the most 3 hours. But if you just play games and check mail, write mail, etc. I think it could last up to 4 hours. I haven't spent time to fully test out the life of the battery, but I am ok with that since again... it's a $100 tablet. As long as the battery life is not running out after 2 hours in use. If you have kids bring the tablet in the car, I recommend to buy the bundle with the accessory kit for $12 you can get a lot of extras including a car charger. I didn't get that one so now I am kind of regret since it costs $19 if not sold as a bundle. - COLORS: Red turns out to be the nicest color , then blue, then green. I don't have a pink one so I cannot speak for that color. - READ EBOOKS: You can use Kindle to read the book. If you have books with other format like .epub, .pdf, download Alkido book reader. There's another free reader called Cool Read wich can support a wider ebook formats. I haven't tried to download and installed it yet, but I'll look into it later. For now, I am able to read books on this tablet as well... adds more to the fun thing I can do with this tablet. - SURFING THE WEB: Slow but to me at an acceptable speed. You need to have a little bit of patience when you use the web. Again, I am ok with that for the price I paid. My kids and myself (My little 2 yo daughter and I share one table, the 2 boys each have their own) all love the tablets. It the wisest purchase I made in terms of tablet. If I bought a high-end one, I can only afford one and probably will end up listen to all the screaming of the kids try to fight for that table. Now they each have one and the play so peaceful. My daughter dropped it once. It picked it up and there was no damage has caused to the tablet. Very sturdy and durable. Just take time and play with it, I am sure you'll like it more and more day after day.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SanDiegoSurfer
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tablet for children!
12/8/2011

Customer review by kkbuzzbo

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by kkbuzzbo
by kkbuzzbo

I bought two of these tablets and I am very satisfied. You can get Angry Birds through the Amazon App Store. I got this for 2 of my children so they can watch their You Tube videos and play their online games on their own device instead of everyone fighting over the laptop. This tablet does what I wanted it to do plus more. One was dropped withing 15 minutes out of the box and the rubberized cover did its job and kept the tablet from getting damaged. I got a red one and a blue one, the colors are bright and vibrant. The extra cloud storage is awesome. I think this is a wonderful tablet for $99. It is not an iPad so don't think that for $99 your going to get a product that functionality and capabilities of an iPad. Great product! I have recommended it to many friends who have ordered them for their children. I feel a lot better about this purchase than the $800 I spent last year on two iPod Touch's and accessories for my other 2 children. At least when one of these gets a bottle of water spilled on it I will only be out 100 bucks.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kkbuzzbo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the Price
12/16/2011

Customer review by Tee33

5.0 stars 12/16/2011 by Tee33
by Tee33

I ordered this tablet for my 9 year old daughter for Christmas. It works great. I like the look of the tablet, the colors are bright and bold, the screen is clear, very child friendly. I have been playing with it for weeks getting it ready for my daughter. It connected to our home wifi quickly and easily right out of the box. I was able to check my personal and work email accounts without any problems. One issue I found was that I could not get the apps market on the tablet to work but I am a faithful amazon customer anyway so I downloaded the amazon apps market and got all the apps I wanted from amazon. The apps downloaded quickly and easily with no problems. You will need an additional SD memory card if you plan to download a lot of apps as there is not much space on the tablet itself. The battery doesn't last as long as I would like but for a 9 year old it should be fine. All in all this is a great buy for the money. Definitely appropriate for a 9 year old or even an adult that isn't looking for something super high tech. And now they have the cute matching carrying case. I am looking to get one for my nephew as soon as they are in stock again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tee33
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great tablet for KIDS
12/26/2011

Customer review by Fun7283

4.0 stars 12/26/2011 by Fun7283
by Fun7283

I have purchased 4 Funtabs (red, blue, 2 pink). My review is the same for all 4. They are a great tablet for KIDS. Most complaints are from adults and their point of view. From a kid's point of view, they love them! For myself, they're ok, but I'm use to faster response. If the app market doesn't work, check the site online, from a computer. The site itsself has been off/on since Christmas morning (that I know of). When the site isn't up, you will receive a disconnected or not connected message on the Funtab, even though you're still able to connect to other things on the web. Appoke apps download pretty quickly. Good variety for preschoolers, educational apps, and apps that really have no purpose other than fun, such as the Who Farted app. Yes, it's a whoopie cushion. The red color is actually a bright red, not a darker red as pictured. The blue/orange and pink seem to be pretty close to the colored pics posted. They are also brightly colored. Rubber texture is nice for gripping and the unit doesn't seem to get hot, like some laptops. The headphones that come with this are a bit big for toddler ears. So if you're purchasing for a toddler, you may want to get some over the head type headphones. Overall, good tablet for $100. It's not Ipad or Ipod, but definitely a good item for the price. I almost went with a LeapPad, but after finding out ALL apps cost $5-$25/each, I decided to spend the same money and get lots of FREE apps :-)

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fun7283
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ok
12/15/2011

Customer review by gMom24

3.0 stars 12/15/2011 by gMom24
by gMom24

I bought 3 of these for my children, ages 10, 8, and 7. PROS: Colors are cool. Lots of functions (ie, mp3, ereader, etc.) Side loaded children's books works in landscape to show pictures on 2 pages at the same time. Lots of memory. USB makes loading things easy via computer or thumb drive. CONS: Battery life is HORRIBLE!! Picture and video is poor quality, no way it is hd! Not many available apps for kids (HELLO, it is a marketed for kids!!) It is sooooo slow. Rubbery grip? Really? Side loading books is a pain, and requires a mini sd to remain in the tablet (can't just add books and remove card.) Manual is incomplete. Notification icons pop up at the top of screen that I have no idea what they are. Over all it DOES get the job done. For $100 I guess I shouldn't complain, but it was definitely not what I expected.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gMom24
bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Returned it.
12/3/2011

Customer review by MissKarrieBaby

2.0 stars 12/3/2011 by MissKarrieBaby
by MissKarrieBaby

Not a bad little tablet,but definitely not a fun tablet. I bought 2 tablets for my kids thinking I could get them something similar to my phone to play with. My kids always want to play angry birds, ninjump,bowling, tetris etc. but this tablet's android market isn't the same as the android market on smartphones. This "fun" tablet doesn't have a good variety of fun games. If you are looking for something to get on FB or the internet or emails you can do so. Just so you know it's not very fast and the battery life is short.

Was this review helpful? (6) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissKarrieBaby
Dallas TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price!
4/19/2012

Customer review by happymom16

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by happymom16
by happymom16

I absolutely love the funtab!!! Each of my children recieved one (red and blue) for Christmas and have not put them down!!!! My 6 year old has figured everything out (how to use). The only thing I would like to change is the ability to contact someone if problems should arise!! Woud reccommend this product highly!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happymom16
Granger, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/27/2012

Customer review by Twinmommyaazk

1.0 stars 1/27/2012 by Twinmommyaazk
by Twinmommyaazk

This product is terrible. I bought 2 for my children at christmas. Had to return them within the first week. Very poorly made. Since my kids are 7, I decided to try one more time and purchase a new one because maybe they were too rough with it...the second two arrived and I had to return them within a week as well. Could not get ahold of ematic support, left so many messages, they do not call you back. You only have 15 days to return to wal mart. Luckily I was under that warranty so I took my money back the 2nd time around and learned a very valuable lesson. I would never buy or recommend this product to anybody. I never write reviews but if I can save anybody from making the same mistake and going through this stress, it is worth it. Not worth having disapointed kids :-(

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twinmommyaazk
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
bad bad bad bad worse thing ever
4/10/2012

Customer review by shadow237

1.0 stars 4/10/2012 by shadow237
by shadow237

This tablet that is for kids i wouldn't even give to my eight year old girl to play it. first off it is so slow on doing anything even just turning on it is slower than my old old laptop. second the app store is so much of a joke and that is all i can say about it. Third the wifi is so weak it pops in and out all the time you just cant do really anything with it. And last of all when you are on he wifi the Internet is so slow i could cook dinner in the time it takes to load some pages. the look of it is very cool and it has a ice bright screen but the weight of it makes it hard to handle in one hand and for a child i would say it it is a two hander. i am returning this the day i got it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shadow237
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wanted to like them..
12/14/2011

Customer review by trevvbee

1.0 stars 12/14/2011 by trevvbee
by trevvbee

I waited for these tablets for what seemed like forever to come in! My first impression when it did come in, was how cute and durable they seemed but after charging it and putting them on it didnt take a while to realize these tablets are just a pain!! the screens touch is horrible but it is for kids so that didnt really bother me. These tablets do not have the google android market, its some knock off market that i couldnt even connect to, all it kept saying is you dont have a internet connection which was a lie because the wifi was on and i could use the browser! After days of trying, i really wanted to like these tablets, it was suppose to be my sons christmas present but me and my husband decided to spend the extra money and get a better tablet, i was very disappointed and expected so much more from these "fun tablets"!

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trevvbee
La
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Neat tablet!
4/12/2012

Customer review by 963atu

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by 963atu
by 963atu

Bought one of these for my kids and I think it's really neat! It also plays angry birds which is great. Overall very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
963atu
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't waste your time
12/27/2011

Customer review by Dad99

1.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Dad99
by Dad99

I BOUGHT 2 AND THE FIRST ONE THE TOUCH SCREEN WOULD NOT WORK. SO TRIED TO TURN IT OFF AND ON AND RESET THE SWITCH IN THE BACK, NOTHING SO I LEFT IT ALONE AND STARTED TO MESS WITH THE OTHER ONE. TRUE THE ANDROID MARKET IS A JOKE, GAMES ARE VERY SIMPLE NOT WORTH DOWNLOADING BUT STILL DID. THE NEXT DAY I TRIED MESSING AROUND WITH THE ONE THE TOUCH SCREEN WOULD NOT WORK AND NOW IT WORKS. NOW I HAVE THE SECOND ONE WITH THE SCREEN STARTS TO GET DISTORTED AND THE TOUCH SCREENS AT RANDOM WILL NOT WORK. I CALIBRATED THE SCREENS BUT STILL NOTHING. CUST SERVICE FOR E-MATIC IS NO HELP EITHER, NO ONE ANSWERS, E-MAIL TAKES 2-3 DAYS THEN SOMEONE ASKS YOU 1 QUESTION THAT YOU HAVE TO REPLY TOO AND WAIT ANOTHER 2 DAYS FOR A RESPONSE. I WILL BE RETURNING BOTH AND PAY A LITTLE MORE AND TRY ANOTHER BRAND.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dad99
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Would not purchase - beware - no customer support
1/7/2012

Customer review by MOPam

1.0 stars 1/7/2012 by MOPam
by MOPam

This tablet is extremely inferior to all others I have looked at. I purchased 3 of these planning to give them to my kids for Christmas. I opened the first one and the android is so old that nothing is available to it. You can, however, upgrade the android to a much newer version if you speak and read Chinese (yes Chinese). You can put apps on it from other sites with a lot of work, but I thought this was to difficult for my children to do (yes, I was finally able to get angry birds on it after several hours....couldn't even use purchased apps on it). I ended up buying other tablets for my kids, but when I went to reset the unit there was no info anywhere on the internet about how to do a factory reset (to remove any info I put on it), nor was there any info in the manual. So I tried to contact ematic. It is now 5 days later with 6 phone calls 4 e-mails and still no contact from them. My thought on this is BUYER BEWARE! Everyone online says that Ematic will NOT return your contact.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOPam
MIdwest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Horrible tablet option for children
12/28/2011

Customer review by mrslittlegal

1.0 stars 12/28/2011 by mrslittlegal
by mrslittlegal

We bought 3 of these for our kids for Christmas. After only one day one of them had a cracked screen. It was never dropped, we aren't sure what cracked it, assuming just by pushing too hard on the screen. It's supposed to be for kids, surely it should be made tough enough to handle being touched. We were already disappointed with the performance, and the cracked screen cinched it for us...all 3 will be returned. Performance-wise these were not that great. I expected much better. They are not multitouch and when you touch one part of the screen you never know what it will actually read. I found myself having to press it repeatedly to get it to respond. And the app choices are terrible. We couldn't even get angry birds to load on it! The internet browsing is very slow, the camera takes horrible pictures...the only thing that worked well was the voice recorder. These were very disappointing and, as I said, all 3 of them are being returned.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrslittlegal
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Junk
12/26/2011

Customer review by azsunsetlover

1.0 stars 12/26/2011 by azsunsetlover
by azsunsetlover

I bought two of these for my kids ages 8 and 6 for Christmas. One in pink, one in blue. The rubber is really nice. They come in two colors so the blue has orange on the back, the pink has purple on the back. My kids really loved them but I hated the tablets. I was unable to access the market most of the time. The tablet would say no internet connection but the Wi-fi bar showed full strength. The battery seemed to die pretty fast. When I was finally able to access the market and was even more disappointed. It was a down graded version of Android. No angry birds, only generic games that stunk. The tablet says 4GB but they load it with tons of stuff so it's really only a little over 1 GB. Not a problem because I bought them extended 8GB. I returned them to the store, came home and purchased a different brand of tablets.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
azsunsetlover
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Dissappointed
12/29/2011

Customer review by ras001

1.0 stars 12/29/2011 by ras001
by ras001

We purchased this product as a gift for your 9YO daughter. Thought it would be the perfect gift. Compared to other Android devices owned, the tablet is very sluggish and sometimes non responsive. It has difficulty connecting to the internet via wi-fi and once connected it usually drops the connection within a few minutes. Will not complete downloads and play video. Waiting on Ematic customer service to resolve the issues or refund the purchase price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ras001
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Love It!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4/14/2012

Customer review by nanla

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by nanla
by nanla

I read all the bad reviews but they were never true buy it I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanla
philly,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day