Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

LOVE this program!
2/1/2012

Customer review by AutumnsParents

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by AutumnsParents
by AutumnsParents

Great workout for any person regardless of physical shape. You can do the advanced workout or do the beginner workout. Even if the beginner workout is too much, you can follow the girl who does he modified workout. Great program!

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AutumnsParents
Delbarton, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great low-impact workout!
3/11/2012

Customer review by FSGinger

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by FSGinger
by FSGinger

The beginner workout is great! I haven't advanced to the other 2 yet. I have back problems (SI joint), and this has helped me progress further in my treatment by strengthening my core and stretching tight places in my back. There is no back pain after the workout & it even feels better when finished. The instruction is clear and cues are given well in advance before the next move begins. I blew my ball and ring up on the air compressor which are less work than the hand pump. After 2 weeks of working out every day (& watching my diet), I've already lost 5 lbs. and a 1/2 inch off my thighs.

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FSGinger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great workout
9/12/2012

Customer review by red96mustang

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by red96mustang
by red96mustang

I don't like working out, but this one is actually kind of fun while really working you out. Get ready to sweat!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
red96mustang
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Disappointed
9/18/2013

Customer review by teach4apeach

2.0 stars 9/18/2013 by teach4apeach
by teach4apeach

I have been walking on the tread mill and losing weight for the last several months. I used to visit the gym 5 days a week but cannot now due to my work schedule. When I saw this exercise package with the ball, I was very excited. I have used the ball at the gym and it is great to work with. I got an arm workout from using the pump to blow up the ball. I kept pumping because I expected the ball to grow! Unfortunately, the ball in the box is much smaller than needed and smaller than the ball on the video. (I am only 5'3" and it is too short to the ground for me.) The stability ring is much larger than the ball, so the ball is constantly rolling along the ground. The exercise program is a good one and I did try and complete the exercises but the ball made it impossible! I have not yet decided if I will return the entire box or just buy a new ball. If you buy this box, plan on purchasing a bigger ball.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teach4apeach
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Ball too Small
1/8/2014

Customer review by ringsgal

3.0 stars 1/8/2014 by ringsgal
by ringsgal

I got this at the beginning of the year to focus on my target areas this year. While the ball and stability ring were fairly easy to inflate, thanks to the pump, the ball is much smaller than the picture on the box indicates, as well as those used in the videos. Now the instructions (in the video case) say to give the ball 24-48 hours after the initial inflation for it to stretch, need more air, whatever. I did...to no avail! I was able to put a little bit more are in it, but it's still not big enough for my 5'8" self. I did the work out anyway, which was pretty good and I can feel it already. And I think having a smaller ball made some of the moves a little more difficult. But I'd rather have a ball the right size and be doing things properly. Other than that, it's a great work out and I'm looking forward to advancing on.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ringsgal
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
This stuff is made for short people :(
2/25/2013

Customer review by leafsmith

2.0 stars 2/25/2013 by leafsmith
by leafsmith

I am 5'11. In the video, the ball fits securely in the stability ring. What i spent forever blowing up was TINY. it barely came up to my knees and was clearly not the same size as the one in the video. whatever, i carried on, and things were much more difficult than they would have been if the ball was bigger. i do feel the workout today, so i guess not all is a loss, and the equipment seems durable (my boys have tested it thoroughly....) if you are a short person, you will love this. i think im gonna buy a bigger ball and try it again :(

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leafsmith
burnsville, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
birthday gift from my son.
3/12/2012

Customer review by loneoak99

4.0 stars 3/12/2012 by loneoak99
by loneoak99

I'm really into weight watchers and any product that can help me reach my goal. This has been a great product so far. I have had it only 1 month.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loneoak99
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Ball is smaller than size stated on box
10/20/2013

Customer review by Elliebird

2.0 stars 10/20/2013 by Elliebird
by Elliebird

The box states that the ball size is 65mm (which would be the equivalent of the "green" theraball) but the ball is actually the same size as the "yellow" theraball, which is only 45 mm. This means that if you are stomach down on the ball in hopes of lifting handweights from the floor, there is not enough room for your arms to stretch out to the floor. The stability ring is way too large for the ball, but would fit a 65mm ball, if the ball were the size stated on the box. I like the pump, easy to use, and the stability ring would be nice, except that the ball rolls around inside the ring. It think they just put the wrong size ball in the box.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elliebird
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Love it!
6/22/2013

Customer review by tute

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by tute
by tute

This is exactly what I was looking for. I had no issue with the ball or the ring. The dvd itself is great. I really like the instructor, she doesn't move too fast and explains what your currently doing and what's coming next. I needed a workout that a real person could do and the ball makes it more fun. I also like how the instructor acknowledges the other women in the video with her and throughout the video you can see the women performing different intensity levels. I have had other videos where you almost never see the lower intensity person in the shot which is frustrating to say the least. Thank you weight watchers.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tute
thornton, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice workout, but.....
1/21/2014

Customer review by Reddyornot

3.0 stars 1/21/2014 by Reddyornot
by Reddyornot

Just like the other reviews, the ball is way smaller than what they use in the video, so some of the moves are more difficult. I do like the routine and may just end up purchasing a bigger ball. The manufacturer needs to get on top of this. I'd like to get what I purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reddyornot
Danville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME PRODUCT!!!
3/11/2014

Customer review by Katieee21

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by Katieee21
by Katieee21

This is a great product. The ball is in fact the correct size and so is the stability ring, measured them. Same as video! Intense workout for myself! Im 5'9" and 250 pounds, and its the perfect size, 65 mm. Love it, recommend to any and every body.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katieee21
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
1/22/2013

Customer review by RR1234

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by RR1234
by RR1234

This product is great. The only issue I have is that the ball is quite a bit smaller than the one that they use on the video. Other than that...the workout is great and you can really feel it working your body. I have only used the beginner workout but I will continue and advance to the other workouts.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RR1234
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great motivation
7/23/2013

Customer review by Dynamite21

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by Dynamite21
by Dynamite21

I love this DVD kit because it has three levels to advance your exercise. The exercises are easy to do and gets you motivated to keep exercising with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dynamite21
Norwalk, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/12/2012

Customer review by mommy51989

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by mommy51989
by mommy51989

great product very easy to follow

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommy51989
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed.
1/21/2012

Customer review by taina1

1.0 stars 1/21/2012 by taina1
by taina1

I finally found this item in our local Walmart. As excited as I was I couldn't wait to get home to set it up. The ring is an inflatable ring and made from same material as the ball. What I found odd was the peg/plug used to plug the hole -it long and had a very sharp end to it. After filling the ring with air and placing the peg back into the hole -it punctured a hole on the other side of the ring. Later I discovered an extra plug with a blunt end. What I didn't understand was why a long plug with a sharp end what was the purpose? Needless to say I returned the product and won't be looking back at this one. The ball and ring looks exactly like the picture and come with a hand pump.

Was this review helpful? (18) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taina1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great set!
8/29/2014

Customer review by PartyWithDesiree

5.0 stars 8/29/2014 by PartyWithDesiree
by PartyWithDesiree

This is a great set. The workout is great for all levels of ability. As for the reviews regarding this ball being too small? I'm not sure they are inflating the ball to it's fullest potential. I'm 5'3" and the ball is the perfect size, fits the stability ring and is very sturdy/strong. I've been using this ball for more than a year and have had to add more air only twice. (My husband uses this ball for his core workouts AND I use it as my desk chair!) You will not be disappointed if you get this set!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PartyWithDesiree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes