Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

26 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
11
54%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
Terrible
3/7/2012

Customer review by tammokla

1.0 stars by tammokla

I bought this thermometer for my 4 year old daughter, and I must say, it's awful. It gives a very fast readout which is great, but it's not even close to being accurate. I can take her temperature 4 or 5 different times and get a different readout each time. And it's not a small difference either... It's like 104, then 99 then 101 then 102... I never know what her actual temperature is. Do not waste your money...

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tammokla
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
No good.
3/26/2012

Customer review by TheJuniors

1.0 stars by TheJuniors

I had high hopes for this thermometer...however, in the process of it being shipped to us (purchased from our registry), I noticed more negatives reviews come in about it not giving an accurate result. I gave it the benefit of a doubt and even took it to a family reunion where several people tested it out. On myself alone, in the same place (behind the ear), it gave me a different reading almost 5 different times. Not very reliable if you're depending on it to give you some insight on a potentially very sick baby. Not good in my opinion. We took it right back to the store. Bummer, too, because it was a neat concept.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheJuniors
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Is not accurate
3/22/2012

Customer review by jnjg

1.0 stars by jnjg

Loved it for the first couple of weeks. Then went to use it and the reading were all over the place. The baby had a temp of 102. It read everywhere from 97 to 100 but no higher. Not accurate!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jnjg
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Thermometer for Autistic kids
3/1/2014

Customer review by SpEdMomTeacher

5.0 stars by SpEdMomTeacher

I have a 5 year old autistic son and this is the ONLY thermometer he tolerates. I have tried forehead, underarm, rectal, temple, oral, and this one. This is so gentle and quick that he does not fight when I try to take his temp. It is very accurate, so much that the ER and the doctor both accept the measures from it. It is more sanitary since it has a tiny metal sensor that can be cleaned easily with an alcohol or diaper wipe. It is good at any age. The only issues I have is the directions are not very clear on where to place it. You need to put it in the small indention directly below the part of the earlobe that an earring would go in and point it very sightly towards the back of the head. This will give you more consistent, accurate measures. Also, if it has been sitting in a room that is less than about 75F (24C) then you may want to extend the sensor against your hand for about 10 seconds before turning the unit on to take a temp.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SpEdMomTeacher
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
2/16/2012

Customer review by KalyStarz

5.0 stars by KalyStarz

Works fast & seems to be accurate. Great for the little ones, but works for the whole family !

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KalyStarz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
extremely accurate
7/23/2013

Customer review by happyblessedmommy

5.0 stars by happyblessedmommy

I bought this thermometer shortly after my son was born and I love it. He plays with it at times and checks his temp. when he has no fever and it reads 98.6 every time. When he feels fevered, I know I can trust it. I actually get the same readings behind his ear as I do when I have used it on his forehead. I love the color indicator too. It is the best thermometer I have used. I have worked at a childcare center and we had very expensive thermometers that were so undependable. I will definitely buy another one if something ever happens to this one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
happyblessedmommy
elizabethtown, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Thermometer for kids
1/18/2013

Customer review by Woo129

5.0 stars by Woo129

I love this thermometer, it is so simple to use. Just touch behind the ear and it gives you there temp. No hassels, very great product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Woo129
Ocala,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great
2/25/2014

Customer review by CrEdYa

5.0 stars by CrEdYa

This thermometer work really fast just push the button for one second and you have your temperature. And the temperature readings are color coded to let you know if you have a slight fever or a serious fever.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CrEdYa
Oxnard, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Accurate and reliable.
3/4/2014

Customer review by Unsmuhga

5.0 stars by Unsmuhga

Good for my two year old son who won't sit still for a minute. Ten second reset was a little long for him and me. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Unsmuhga
Burley, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dont buy!
12/10/2012

Customer review by katski07

1.0 stars by katski07

no good if you are looking for a Thermometer Get MOBI - Ultra Digital Thermometer the best and is 3 $ less!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
katski07
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Love it!
2/29/2012

Customer review by sweetie69862002

5.0 stars by sweetie69862002

I love this thermometer. I wanted something reliable and something pediatric recommended, and this has both. I am very pleased with it. A friend of ours bought this for us and I now recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sweetie69862002
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great thermometer for new moms and the family!
10/23/2012

Customer review by ResearchesEverythingB4Buy

5.0 stars by ResearchesEverythingB4Buy

I have had this thermometer for over a year now, I purchased it to use on my newborn baby, since binky thermometers are not accurate and I am not comfortable with a rectal thermometer and there aren't too many other options until the baby gets older; I have used it for the whole family! It is easy to use, just make sure that you put it in the right spot and have the end flush against the spot (I don't even have to think about how to use it at this point). Reads in 1 second! I have found it to be very accurate! Highly recomend this thermometer, espically if you are not comfortable with a rectal thermometer! I was looking at a variety of thermometers and doing research before I bought this one, the inner ear thermometers you can not use until a baby is about 6 months old and any other ones similar to this I found difficult to deal with... this was the best I had found and I feel it is well worth the investment!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ResearchesEverythingB4Buy
near Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awful product!
12/18/2013

Customer review by Cindaella

1.0 stars by Cindaella

Can never get it to work. When it does work it is not accurate. Waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cindaella
Cullman, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY!!
3/5/2013

Customer review by MomOfFour1977

1.0 stars by MomOfFour1977

I bought this for my daughter and suddenly everyone has the temp of 97.9 every time! I know she has a fever since I can feel hot warm she is but it still shows 97.9. Don't waste your money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MomOfFour1977
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Thermometer!!!
2/8/2013

Customer review by Smick2525

5.0 stars by Smick2525

I love this!! It is so fast. YOu press the button and it is done. Just that fast!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Smick2525
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well
3/15/2014

Customer review by bls1227

5.0 stars by bls1227

Haven't had it long and only used it once but seems to work well and appears to be accurate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bls1227
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
2/12/2015

Customer review by Fast

5.0 stars by Fast

It is fast and easy I have an infant and a todler and it takes no time at all to get there temperature and I'm not fighting with them to sit still

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Fast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The thermomer made a difference!
2/22/2015

Customer review by KitKat

5.0 stars by KitKat

The thermometer has really made a difference, its easy to use for my daughters and I would recommend this item to a friend or anyone in that matter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KitKat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good at first, then not
1/30/2013

Customer review by kwheaties

2.0 stars by kwheaties

This thermometer worked really well at first but after a month it started giving me readings all over the place (as high as 107 when my daughter only had a temp of 103) Im truly disappointed with this product and I normally love Vicks products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kwheaties
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/15/2013

Customer review by Mommaray04

1.0 stars by Mommaray04

I DO NOT recommend this to anyone. I had to buy a new thermometer during this flu season, and I tried this in the spots it shows and it would give me a normal reading, when I could see my child had bright red cheeks and could feel they had a fever! Unless you want to waste time and constantly retest, I would get something else. It is not reliable at a time it seriously needs to be, and I will be purchasing a different thermometer, yet again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mommaray04
St. Joseph, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 24 total reviews