Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
1-20 of 56 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
LOVE THIS PRINTER!!!!
3/6/2012

Customer review by lserg

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by lserg
by lserg

Finally a printer that is VERY easy to set up. Had problems with my HP printer and our wireless connection set up, especially if I were to password protect it. However, this Kodak printer was able to detect our wireless settings right away! When switching my wireless settings to put a password on it, all I had to do is power the Kodak printer off and back on and then run through the wizard and it found it with no problems! I absolutely love that you can print from anywhere to your home printer!!! That is the coolest feature ever! All you do is email (each printer gets their own email address) the printer (as if you were sending a regular email) and whatever is attached to the email will be printer out at home! I also love the smartphone printer app as well! I am not an expert computer user, so if it is easy for me, it should be easy for you too. Just follow the directions and you should be good.

Was this review helpful? (79) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lserg
Coplay, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/21/2012

Customer review by SDON

4.0 stars 10/21/2012 by SDON
by SDON

I HAVE HAD KODAK PRINTERS BEFORE (MODEL 6150 OFFICE PRINTER) AND THIS HERO 9 MACHINE AND THEY DO VERY WELL IN THEIR FUNCTIONS. THE INK COST IS ONE OF THE BEST DEALS AROUND. WHEN I FIRST GOT THIS HERO 9 MODEL AND HOOKED IT UP PER INSTRUCTIONS THERE WAS A PROBLEM. I CONTACTED KODAK TECNICAL AND CUSTOMER SERVICE. THESE REPS ARE VERY ATTENTIVE AND EXTREMELY HELPFUL. THEY EVEN TOOK ALL THE TIME NEEDED TO ASSIST WITH THE PROBLEM AND AFTER A COMPLETE CHECK OF MACHINE HOOKUP FUNCTIONS, THEY DETERMINED THAT THE MACHINE WAS DEFECTIVE AND SENT ANOTHER MACHINE TO MY HOME NEXT DAY DELIVERY AT NO COST TO ME AND HAD ME CALL THEM AS SOON AS NEW MACHINE ARRIVED SO THEY COULD DO THE TOTAL HOOKUP FOR ME REMOTELY. THESE FOLKS ARE GREAT AND I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM AND KODAK ANY DAY. ITS RARE TO HAVE A COMPANY AND ITS STAFF WORK SO HARD TO MAKE A BAD EXPERIANCE RIGHT AND CARE ABOUT THE CUSTOMER. I WILL STICK WITH KODAK AND THEIR PRODUCTS ALWAYS. YOU CAN PAY ALOT MORE FOR OTHER BRANDS AND EQUIPMENT, BUT WILL THEY DO WHATEVER IT TAKES TO MAKE SURE YOU ARE HAPPY WITH THE OUTCOME. KODAK WILL !!!!

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SDON
SARASOTA, FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Printer
5/20/2012

Customer review by METS1

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by METS1
by METS1

Got from walmart because it was cheaper and quicker than anywhere else was here withthin 2 days of ordering I had it mailed to my house cost me $5 more but it was worth it because I needed ASAP. It's a great printer. I used my old Kodak on alot printed over 5,0000 pictures so I really believe in Kodak. Prints more quietly than my old one and alot quicker.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
METS1
Freehold, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Step Up From A Basic Printer
8/1/2012

Customer review by Jean53

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by Jean53
by Jean53

I wanted a printer that did duplex printing. I haven't used all of the features yet but so far so great. This printer even has a separate paper tray for 4X6 photo paper. This is handy if you want to print pictures directly from a storage source other than your computer, i.e., your camera or SD card. It also has wireless capability. I've printed several photos and they look great. Good buy.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jean53
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
All in one printer
5/22/2012

Customer review by fuzballnow

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by fuzballnow
by fuzballnow

The all in one printer is great. Going wireless is just what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fuzballnow
brooklyn, N Y
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Get it while you still can
10/30/2012

Customer review by Seattlellite

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by Seattlellite
by Seattlellite

I've been a Kodak printer customer last 5 years (I owned one of earlier AIO models, which still works). Their service have been wonderful. They sent me new printheads at 4 different times (way after warranty expired) free of charge. You can never beat Kodak on low cost ink cartridges. Sadly; they are out of printer business (I believe). So there won't be new models coming out. Hero 9.1 is the perfect printer one can ask for. I've been very happy with all of its functionality. Perfect performance. You can not find Hero 9.1 in stores. So get it online while you still can.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seattlellite
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/16/2012

Customer review by ptowngramps

1.0 stars 8/16/2012 by ptowngramps
by ptowngramps

Paid 80.00 more at Walmart a month ago. Stopped working in 2wks. Was sent another one. Have used this one for about 2wks. Have had so far 6 paper jams. Does not feed envelopes very well. I have had about 6 other printers in the past, this is the worst! The paper feed is the worst. It also makes alot of noise. I would rate this printer 0. Save your money.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ptowngramps
Canton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Finally a quality Printer & affordable Ink
8/31/2012

Customer review by RTinPC

4.0 stars 8/31/2012 by RTinPC
by RTinPC

I got the worst gifts ever. HP printers! Disposable lighters last longer and work more effecient. All the DL patches and updates cause conflicts. you have to DL the entire software again and again. Then it is no longer available. Call HP they will send the CD for $30 + $10 S&H. Ink cost more than the printer. Of course it breaks right after you installed new ink and the cartriges do not match the newer models. Finally out of the box. This Kodak Printer has performed top notch. High quality photos, scanning etc. I stocked up on ink at a fraction of the cost of other printers.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RTinPC
Plant City, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Overall product and service, outstanding
10/22/2012

Customer review by Wolfbain

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by Wolfbain
by Wolfbain

Although this product took its sweet time in reaching the store, it was worth the wait. The printer is much better and preforms at a cheaper rate than the HP printer I had that died. What is most impressive, and why I am taking the time to write this review, is the service from Kodiak with a problem intallation. If there were six stars availible I would give it to the customer service dept at Kodiak. First, and most important, you can actually understand them, second they have actually put service back in the english language. I had a technical glitch, and am computer illitarate, they took my hand, and walked me through the situation, even though it took a couple of hours, and never once did I detect that they thought they were dealing with a completet idiot. I would recommend this product both for its worth to product ratio, and for its follow up service. Kodiak should be a model for other company's customer service dept.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wolfbain
Tonasket, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
This printer is my HERO!
1/1/2013

Customer review by cheezhed1121

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by cheezhed1121
by cheezhed1121

I love my printer! There is nothing this cannot do! It's also attractive looking. With this printer, I no longer pay a photo printing company or store to print for me. The cost of ink is very low and it does last quite a while. You may still want to go to Walmart's photo counter if you are wanting 4X6 prints just because it would probably pan out to be cheaper that way but when you are wanting 8X10's or 5X7's this is an excellent printer for framing photos. You will not be able to tell that your photos were printed on an ink jet. There are many extra features that are so helpful and innovative. There are pre-programmed documents you can print without even needing your PC on like music sheets, graph paper and shopping lists. The auto document feeder works great. It doesn't matter if you put your papers in feeding from the top or bottom, the printer will automatically rectify this for you. You don't have to select what type of paper you are using, the printer can differentiate between photo and standard and will adjust the ink settings accordingly. The cloud printing is a feature that I didn't think would be something that I would benefit from but I have! It's a feature I do not use too often but having the option is nice and it works great, flawlessly. It's also easy to configure and set up. The out of the box set up is also easy. Configuring the wireless printer to work with my HP was a breeze. All you have to do is enter in a few fields your wireless network's identifier and password and you're ready to go. Updating the firmware of the printer took a little time and because of how you cannot power off ANYTHING when you're updating it's firmware, you don't want to do this during a storm or any condition where power may be interrupted or your new printer will be useless. The touch screen is also very nice. I like how there are many things you can do with this printer without having to even have a computer. Pretty much anything you want to do from printing photos to copying documents to even sending a fax is capable of being done from the printer alone! The one tip I do have is that when you are printing photos from your computer, you will want to ALWAYS use the KODAK PROGRAM to print your photos. If you use the system dialogue you will be disappointed with the results. CTRL+SHIFT+P works great if you are wanting to print documents but DO NOT do that for photos. ALWAYS ALWAYS ALWAYS use Kodak's program for that and you'll never be disappointed. I highly recommend this product to anyone who wants an AIO printer that don't mind spending a few extra bucks initially for a very high quality product with low usage costs.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheezhed1121
Ward, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value and easy to use!
10/28/2012

Customer review by FunLovingGranny

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by FunLovingGranny
by FunLovingGranny

I have only had this product for two days and so far it has exceeded all of my expectations! I have had several HP printers over the years, but this is my first Kodak purchase. The setup was easy and I was able to begin printing and copying photos in a very short time. The photo quality is excellent. I am pleased with the ease of operation of the scanner and fax features too. I still have to experiment with the wifi printing options, but overall am very pleased. As a precaution, I also purchased an extended warantee (replacement plan) for $15. Well worth the added peace of mind, but I doubt that I will need it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FunLovingGranny
Wright, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I couldn't get this printer to work on wi-fi
11/19/2012

Customer review by Rockenrob

1.0 stars 11/19/2012 by Rockenrob
by Rockenrob

When I called for tech support, I got someone from India that I couldn't understand. They sent me another printer that I couldn't get that one to work either. I caller tech support and got India and I couldn't understand again. I asked them to have them to have someone from the USA to call me. They said it would take 24 to 48 hours for someone to call me(this took about four times for me to understand them). Two days later someone called me from India and I couldn't understand him either. I waited six days and no one called me, so I took the printer back to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rockenrob
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
printer's features exceed a $600 HP.
10/26/2012

Customer review by YouMoveMe

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by YouMoveMe
by YouMoveMe

This printer's features exceed a $600 HP; in fact, the Kodak's cartridges cost significantly less and last longer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YouMoveMe
Mantua, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/19/2012

Customer review by hdearl

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by hdearl
by hdearl

A great product does everything it says, fax works great

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hdearl
newy york state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Ink Jet Printer
11/4/2012

Customer review by Bobht

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by Bobht
by Bobht

Over the years I've used many printers (HP, Cannon, Epson, etc) but this seems to be the best I've ever used. Photo prints, printing and scanning are great. The only thing I haven't used it for yet is faxing.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobht
El Monte, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic
12/29/2012

Customer review by tncowboy

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by tncowboy
by tncowboy

I have a Kodak 5500 all in one. Bought it thru Kodak 4yrs ago and still works as good as day I got it, but no wifi. I got Hero 9.1 at WalMart for 129.00 and it is easy to set up wifi and disk for PC. Was up and printing in 20 min. It prints perfect pictures from iPhone 5 via wifi. I took my phone to walgreens and selected same photo and size and had them print. The Hero 9.1 copy is as good if not better. I also use Open Office on PC to type various things for church and print, and it is fast and perfect print quality. Picture took less than a Min. to print. This printer is second to none on market regardless of brand. WalMart price is also great, 129.00, Best Buy 249.99 and Nex Tag 329.29....Way to go WalMart. I dont know what those who reviews were bad were talking about I have no issues at all. I would recomend to any one as I did with the 5500 and 5300 all in one printers. Another feature with Kodak using there paper, no others claim is no fade, no runs when wet. I have old photos and look as good today as they did when taken.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tncowboy
Newport, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/13/2012

Customer review by bimb

4.0 stars 9/13/2012 by bimb
by bimb

The User Guide Does not have information on how to use, you have to go on internet to get instruction on how to us instead of having a guide book to go to!! Scanner

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bimb
Tampa, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
had a esp 7 kodak printer and this one is better
7/14/2012

Customer review by jlmjj01

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by jlmjj01
by jlmjj01

this printer is great easy to set up and as usual the ink supplies are far better value was than any other printer out there

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlmjj01
lake city fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love This Printer!
10/26/2012

Customer review by Rothenbj

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Rothenbj
by Rothenbj

I saw this printer at another store months ago and was interested in the sales pitch of low ink cartridge cost and WIFI capability. There's an office printer in the one bedroom used for a business that I had to email documents to myself, go into the office and open my email, load the appropriate application, then print. All for the honor of spending $270 to replace the ink cartridges when they ran out. All 4 seemed to run out at the same time that I found hard to believe. I set the Kodak up using their READ ME FIRST document and all went well until I tried to hook up top the network. It failed three times so I had to do a google search as backup. It wouldn't attach to my FIOS router so I had to check out how to try to attach it to my other Netgear router. That information in hand and I had a networked WIFI printer that sits nicely in the living room and is right at my fingertips. I'm not sure why the FIOS router and the Hero had difficulties or if anyone without two routers would have the same issue. It's not as fast as the office printer, but it gets the job done and is very quiet. Time will tell on the ink savings, but time savings and convenience can't be beat. Wireless is wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rothenbj
Green Lane, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good high quality, easy to use All-in-One machine
11/20/2012

Customer review by OldRCFlier

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by OldRCFlier
by OldRCFlier

High quality, easy to use machine. Wife does Scrap Booking and high quality printing is a must. The Kodak prints are great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldRCFlier
Venice, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews