Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 91 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

91 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

91 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 stars
31
1-20 of 85 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews
really good pictures
6/3/2012

Customer review by happy2345

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by happy2345
by happy2345

This is a great printer - got it for like $130 including 2 kodak photo papers - 4x6 and 8.5 x 11! Printer quality is superb, especially printing photos. The printer automatically scans the paper type (kodak photo paper, for sure; not clear if it works on other photo paper), and auto-calibrates for the paper type; both photo and regular paper (it doesn't affect print time). As the product says, first printout in 25 sec is right, so it is pretty fast, when compared to the HP printer it replaces. And the print quality is much better, too. Some have said the print speed is slow, but I haven't noticed it - the print speed is fine for me. It does duplex printouts, and also does 2-sided copying. And, I'm looking forward to saving big $$$$ when replacing the kodak ink cartridges - that was the major reason for buying the Kodak printer - for the lower ink costs. The HP went through the ink cartridges like it was water, so it was really expensive to print out anything, and it would cause make me think twice before printing.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happy2345
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
7/5/2012

Customer review by BonitaOfBwana

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by BonitaOfBwana
by BonitaOfBwana

We love this printer! It has been a valuable asset to our kennel. We are able to produce high quality Puppy Information Books that vary in size from 140 to 160 pages. They are filled with photos, charts and essays on everything from Housebreaking to the importance of Diet. It is a significant part of our breeding program. Additionally thanks to the lower cost of ink and quality paper we are able to donate all materials and work needed for a yearly fund raiser for Rescue. Taking photos of Show Dogs with Santa. It has allowed us in 3 days to raise and send $2000.00 apiece to two Independent rescues in Texas who are grossly under funded. If we used a cheaper printer we could not charge top dollar for the photo packages we turn out and still have happy repeating couples! I do have an issue with the printer disengaging from the lap top. That will then require a call to tech support and their assistance in reconnecting the pairing. This has happened several times since buying the unit in January.

BonitaOfBwana
Coastal Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/1/2012

Customer review by capthank

2.0 stars 1/1/2012 by capthank
by capthank
Walmart associate

I was hoping this would do a really good job. So far I am not impressed by the color that this printer puts out. I tried several different settings and each one made color printing not as good as I have seen from other printers. Reds are not true to their color and are light. I tried printing several different pages with different colors and none were close to what is on my screen. Even my laser printer is closer to true color printing some pictures. Setup was easy and I was impressed that I did not have to hook it up to any computer to get the wifi settings. I did like the duplex printing function. Other than that, this printer is going back and will purchase one that does a better job color wise for what I need.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
capthank
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Did not work out of the box
12/19/2011

Customer review by Mustang39

1.0 stars 12/19/2011 by Mustang39
by Mustang39

Took a long time to load the software and get updates loaded. Printed a test page and the text looked ok. Then I printed a color picture and the result was absolutely awful. I tried copying a color photograph and it was awful as well. It was not just bad, it was terrible. I contacted Kodak tech support VIA their chat feature and spent close to 4 hours with them. They were very respectful and tried to be helpful but were unable to solve the problem. At one point I gave them control of my computer and they spent close to an hour fiddling with various settings. When I got control back the printer would not print at all. The printer is boxed up now and I will try to return it to Walmart today.

Was this review helpful? (54) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mustang39
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very impressed!
3/31/2012

Customer review by SunniOne58

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by SunniOne58
by SunniOne58
Walmart associate

I expect a lot from a printer. When it was time to buy a new one, I did my homework. In spite of the fact I read some poor reviews on here, this printer showed promise in reviews on other sites. I took the plunge. It was so quick and easy to set up. In about 5 minutes I was scanning and printing with ease. This printer, scans, copies, prints and faxes... wirelessly, and does a great job. It feeds the documents and scans/copies/prints/faxes in duplex! Not many printers in this price range have a feed that allows you to load the docs, hit a scan button, walk away, and it scans both sides and stores them on a file on your computer. Effortlessly too. I did that very thing earlier. and it turned out beautifully.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunniOne58
Centerton, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great Printer
1/2/2012

Customer review by Pana507

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by Pana507
by Pana507

It took me less than 5 minutes to get the printer set up and ready to use. It works great with my Dell Laptop, android smart phone, ipad 2 as well as my toshiba laptop. The only problem I have is the noise level of the actual printer. Other than that, I love it! And would recommend it for any student or home office. It gets the job done, prints dry instantly. Oh, and I love the fact that it has a card reader installed.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pana507
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Returning, printer freezes after 5 minutes.
12/26/2011

Customer review by JEBeck

1.0 stars 12/26/2011 by JEBeck
by JEBeck

Setup went smoothly once I turned off MAC filtering on my wireless router, set the printer up using password auth, got the MAC address from my router's logs so I could add it in, and re-enable mac filtering. It required firmware and software updates before first use. That went smoothly. Printed one picture after getting it setup, and the picture looked great. However, after it's been on for about 5 minutes (maybe goes into power saver mode?) it locks up completely. I have to unplug it and plug it back in to get it to respond. Even the power button does nothing. Kodak support says it needs to be replaced. Waiting for instructions from them on that. Can't recommend any product that does this.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JEBeck
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
What a Mess!!
1/6/2012

Customer review by shavsha

1.0 stars 1/6/2012 by shavsha
by shavsha

OMG....yes, it was easy to install. yes, I was excited to get a new printer AND that buying the ink would be cheaper...until I printed out a flyer with pictures. When I created the flyer and printed it out on my old HP it came out beautiful even though the printer was no longer compatible with my new computer. When I printed out the flyer on my NEW KODAK HERO 6.1 it looked awful......the fonts weren't clear but worst of all the one photo on the page looked like a water color......i tried every setting, i tried changing the photo, i tried altering the photo.....i tried contacting kodak.....now guess what....i'm done trying.....i'm taking it back to the store and getting another HP........this was NOT WORTH 149 DOLLARS OR THE GAS TO BRING IT HOME......OR BACK IN THIS CASE

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shavsha
florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Costs much less to run..
4/23/2012

Customer review by pjkPA

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by pjkPA
by pjkPA

This is my first Kodak printer...I've owned many of their Cameras with good results. I've had this printer for 6 months and find it costs a lot less to print ... I'm just changing cartridges now.. with my other printers I get half the prints .. color and BW and the cartridges are cheaper. One thing I did find out is not to buy the no name cartridges which are lower quality and one of them didn't even work... the instructions even said that if it doesn't work to get a exacto knife and cut off a little black line on the cartridge head... it worked for a couple prints and stopped. .. the Kodak cartridges worked fine no problems... and they are much less expensive than the other printers I have. Kodak has this thing with real colors not fake overbright colors... I like the true colors... same thing with the Kodak cameras... true colors.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pjkPA
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Don't do it!!!
3/11/2014

Customer review by SofaKingAwesomeYeaaah

1.0 stars 3/11/2014 by SofaKingAwesomeYeaaah
by SofaKingAwesomeYeaaah

I originally bought this printer because it was the only one Walmart had with the feeder tray for scanning multiple pages at once. It is an average printer at best. The print head failed after about 6 months of light use. Customer service sent me a new one. Last week (1.5 years old, light use) it got a paper jam fault code that can't be repaired according to customer service. They recommended I buy a refurbished printer. It tears through ink, and the ink isn't cheap. The ink cartridge dries out quickly, so you go through ink even when the printer isn't being used. They can't be refilled. They put a little chip on each cartridge that prevents a refilled cartridge from working. Buy a Brother toner printer instead. They cost a bit more up front but save a lot in the end on ink. Just make sure it has a good warranty.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SofaKingAwesomeYeaaah
Here
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Do NOT Buy
11/20/2013

Customer review by ReviewerHonestOne

1.0 stars 11/20/2013 by ReviewerHonestOne
by ReviewerHonestOne

If any good can come out of me shelling out money for this printer, it would be me warning others not to waste their time and sanity dealing with such a flimsy, inadequate printer. All I need it to do is print, yet it eats up ink even when I don't print and then prints lines and lightly when I actually do need it to do something so basic. It also will not let me print black and white text if the COLOR ink is low (which is always is for some reason). This printer takes 2 minutes to even getting ready to print, and about the same amount of time just to turn off at the end of the day. I am tossing this and going back to my old HP, which, compared to this, even at 10 years old, is much better.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReviewerHonestOne
Flint, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
AMAZING
3/11/2012

Customer review by Yonkersfynst

4.0 stars 3/11/2012 by Yonkersfynst
by Yonkersfynst

WOW!!! This printer is worth the money. The Kodak OH 6.1 practically sets itself up. In the spand of 22 min. I opened the box, found a place to put it & connected it to my PC & iPhone. Once setup was complete I printed 4 photos from my iPhone that came out pro quality. Never have I ever purchased a printer that I felt this satisfied about. Not only would I recommend it to a friend, I'd purchase another one as a gift. If you have any problems with this product then modern technology is not your forte.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yonkersfynst
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Wouldn't have purchased this if I had known...
5/10/2012

Customer review by FikeJ

2.0 stars 5/10/2012 by FikeJ
by FikeJ

I purchased this Kodak printer to replace a very well worn Brother printer that was such a great printer, but had developed issues printing pictures, probably due to it's age and the volume of prints I had made. This Kodak printer has given me issues since I took the bubble wrap off the package. I wanted an all in one printer like I had previously that would print great pictures, and I thought who would print better pictures than Kodak. At first it refused to network with all of our home computers. Finally having resolved those issues, I learned you can not use aftermarket ink in this printer at this time. Kodak has added a driver that will not allow any ink other than Kodak ink to be used in this printer, which isn't that bad excepting that the printer will not print with only the black cartridge. It mixes all the ink color and black to make black. So when you think you are telling the printer to print in black only it is STILL using your color ink. Kodak is aware of this, and says, "there is nothing that you can do to make the printer print using only the black cartridge, the printer will always mix all of the ink to print in black. You can try to print in draft mode to conserve some ink." Well thank you very much Kodak. I can tell you this is the very last Kodak printer that I will ever purchase, and I wish I had bought the much less expensive but apparently more reliable Brother printer that was sitting right beside you in the store.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FikeJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
Everything I hoped for
3/1/2012

Customer review by krazymike

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by krazymike
by krazymike

We use a document management system to store our receipts and medical records. Having a duplex scanner was becoming more of a need than a want. Rather than spending the $800+ on a dedicated scanner, we purchased the Office Hero 6.1 to replace our malfunctioning AIO. We can't be more please. The set up was SO much simpler than our old one, and the performance/options are equal to superior. The webscan option and Google Cloud Print feature is great as well. I can't say enough about this printer AIO.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krazymike
Long Lane, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My Kodak Office Hero
4/27/2012

Customer review by JinnieH

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by JinnieH
by JinnieH

I really like my new All -in One Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/ Scanner. It prints clear, readable copies, the speed and accuracy of each scanned or fax document is awsome.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JinnieH
4/8/2012

Customer review by tlk2chief

4.0 stars 4/8/2012 by tlk2chief
by tlk2chief

took it out of box set it up without reading the book if at first you do not suceed read the book . it worked fine just had to take printer head one time and put it back in place picture and printed paper looks great so there negative people . only had this for three days if it works now it should work a year from now . hero 6.1

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tlk2chief
tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/9/2012

Customer review by Tex713

1.0 stars 7/9/2012 by Tex713
by Tex713

I bought this printer to replace my canon printer/fax machine and was very disappointed. Worked ok for the first two weeks and it broke, took it back and had it replaced with a new one and a month later it broke again. I will never waste my money or time on another Kodak printer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tex713
Houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Dont waste your money
10/15/2012

Customer review by christian0887

1.0 stars 10/15/2012 by christian0887
by christian0887

I bought this printer within a week the digital screen went blank and nothing could be seen on it, therefore nothing could be done with this printer. After taking it back and exchanging it for a new one i have only had more troubles with it! It doesnt connect half the time, and it wont even stay on when i need it! This printer has had to restart up at least every 45 sec, before it will actually come on and stay on!!! I have no idea how many times today it has had to restart itself and still has not turned on!!!!!! When it does boot up all the way half the time the paper jams when i am trying to print something! I honestly can say i go to the library and use there printers more than i am able to use my own! The only good thing i have to say about this printer is the ink is cheap and looks good when the machine decides to work for me!!!

christian0887
Would recommend to a friend? No
good purchase
6/22/2012

Customer review by rainbow

4.0 stars 6/22/2012 by rainbow
by rainbow

I had gotten the 9250 printer, but had lots of problems with it, such as paper jams, ink running out to fast and finally printer head went and cost was practically as much as a new printer. This printer was a fairly new one, I only used it for about a year, so I was not going to get another Kodak, but the salesman talked me into it, and so far this one,s been great . But I haven't done any photos yet, and I'm concerned it will not be to bright, because when I download patterns to crochet, the pictures of the product are not bright, but dull and discolored. Hope this will not be the case for photos since I want to do some up. I especially like the amount of paper it holds, the ink seems to go further and it printed till there is absolutely no more ink in cartridge, if photos come out good, I'll be very happy about this purchase.

rainbow
Sun City, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
it's a good printer
2/28/2012

Customer review by churilla55

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by churilla55
by churilla55

i got this printer and it was really good. i didn't have any problems with load the software and get updates it dose really good. printer dose good picture i don't know why people having so much problems with the printer i use it with my ipad and dose good. i do a lot of pictures at home. the Ink dose good and i do save money on it. i love this printer and my kids love to it Wireless

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
churilla55
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews