Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

6 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

6 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Worthy.
6/25/2012

Customer review by Cornbeefandcabbage

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by Cornbeefandcabbage
by Cornbeefandcabbage
Top 500 contributor

This was about what I was hoping for, maybe even better. The Grabber Hooded Blanket is multi-layer. I can't tell exactly, but at least two layers. The hood is not like a poncho with a hole in the middle of the blanket. Instead, the hood is sewn on the side so you wrap the blanket around you with your hands inside a sewen-in corner sleeves to help keep the blanket wrapped around you. Clever. I like it better than the ponchos with a hole in the middle. I used this camping and threw it over me when my sleeping bag was not enough. It really did help keep me warm. HOWEVER, there was condensation on the inside of the blanket after a night of sleeping with it as there would have been if I was using a plastic sheet. Overall: warm, durable, large, lightweight, rolls up small. I like it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cornbeefandcabbage
west coast and midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Top 500 contributor
Just exactly what I needed
5/25/2013

Customer review by BilltheGoat06

5.0 stars 5/25/2013 by BilltheGoat06
by BilltheGoat06
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed something that I could put on the ground in an emergency situation that would keep me dry and provide some warmth. this is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BilltheGoat06
Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For Emergencies
9/13/2012

Customer review by VivaLaWally

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by VivaLaWally
by VivaLaWally

I have not used this product yet, but it was cheaper than buying it else-ware online. I did open it up and examine it because it will be part of a kit, hopefully, never have to use it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VivaLaWally
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Hooded All-weather blanket
10/19/2011

Customer review by fumasterchu

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by fumasterchu
by fumasterchu

Excellent quality item at a steal. Much cheaper than others I've seen online. Only wish they were at the local store, could have literally walked across the street and picked them up. Highly recommend this item for anyone with a car, home, or anyone who backpacks or hikes.

fumasterchu
Norman, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Great for BOB
11/9/2013

Customer review by eddie418

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by eddie418
by eddie418

A great item for your Bug Out Bag or to store in your vehicle....can easily become a life saving item to have.

eddie418
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Will work for emergency
6/16/2015

Customer review by crossbow

4.0 stars 6/16/2015 by crossbow
by crossbow

Have not used. Keep in vehicle for emergency. Tarp-like.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crossbow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes