Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

54 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

54 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 53 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
Love this table!!
12/17/2016

Customer review by Carol

5.0 stars 12/17/2016 by Carol
by Carol
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very pleased with the quality of this table - it's sturdy and looks very professional! This table is perfect to fit alongside the large sewing machine quilting table I already have in my sewing room. A perfect addition!

Carol
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super investment!!!
12/9/2016

Customer review by Sarah

5.0 stars 12/9/2016 by Sarah
by Sarah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I appreciate the speed in which you sent this....quality of excellent!!! I will use this table when traveling to sewing classes, and the added wheels will facilitate movement to and from classrooms. When not traveling, the table is up and provides extra sewing surface. Solid and capable of holding the heavy Bernina 880. Table is steady while sewing. Thrilled with this purchase and your outstanding service!!!!

Sarah
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it !
6/13/2016

Customer review by Carole

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Carole
by Carole
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this table on 6/7/16 and I had it on 6/9/16. Couldn't believe it! The table was easy to handle right out of the box and my sewing machine was sitting on it almost immediately. I love everything about it---fits in my space perfectly and easy to manage my sewing machine. It is very stable and I will be able to add my embroidery unit without any trouble. So glad I got it!

Carole
Whitehall, PA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Table but adjustments challenging
2/21/2014

Customer review by Susan

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by Susan
by Susan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The table is very solid for my large Bernina. I sew at top speed, so I appreciate not having any vibration. The adjustments to the platform are difficult. I am using my world atlas (old fashioned printed book) to get the machine to the correct height, so my slide on table will cover the opening. (Still waiting on man child to fix the height.) When transporting the table, I can lay it on top of my "Toto" rolling sewing machine bag, and use the straps from the bag intended for the embroidery unit to hold the table in place. When not in use as a portable sewing table, I raise the bed to be flush, and it is my Surger table. Excellent table for the $.

Susan
RIVERSIDE,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the table. I
8/17/2013

Customer review by Doris

5.0 stars 8/17/2013 by Doris
by Doris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this table for my second sewing machine. I have the Marilyn cabinet and love , love it! So I came to Arrow again because I knew the quality would be there and it wouldn't be a piece of junk like some tables . I haven't really got to use it yet as I have a room to clean our first but know it will work perfectly to hold my new ELNA Excellence 760 machine. I just wish it came with a free. My machine came with an insert but it is too big for the opening in the table so I am going to have to figure out a way to make it work for me. I do wish it had a little storage space for scissors and pins; Otherwise I do believe it will be perfect.

Doris
MOUNT VERNON,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't give it 5 yet...
6/1/2014

Customer review by Heather

4.0 stars 6/1/2014 by Heather
by Heather
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just got this table a few days ago, and it's set up. I haven't really gotten to use it yet, but after your excellent customer service department calling Arrow to ask my question, I figure this deserves a review thus far. I was referred to the website for Arrow, where there was a video for everything I needed. I didn't have to puzzle out a manual, though the instructions were easy. By the time the table arrived, I could put it together myself. OH, and it arrived 2 days before scheduled and the shipping was only $5!

Heather
JACKSONVILLE,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy Table
3/14/2016

Customer review by Donna

5.0 stars 3/14/2016 by Donna
by Donna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this table to replace an older much larger table and it is just the right size and a beautiful clean white.

Donna
Johnstown,CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent - fits my bigger machines!
11/14/2011

Customer review by The 4-H project leader

5.0 stars 11/14/2011 by The 4-H project leader
by The 4-H project leader
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Especially like that it fits my bigger machines, while I can still use it with a Singer Featherweight. Love the way the depth is adjustable - and the adjustment is simple. It's portable, with wheels, for hauling to classes and retreats. The table is sturdy and easy to use. Love the "no assembly required". Price is good, too. Would like to see plastic inserts available for specific machines. I'm going to get some made at our local plastics manufacturing center. Thanks for the great table.

The 4-H project leader
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sewing table
12/11/2015

Customer review by Betty

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Betty
by Betty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this table. It is completely ready to use right out of the box. I had to tighten the screw at bit but that's it. My Designer Ruby machine sit flat and I was impressed at the sturdiness of the table. It adds to my other Hayneedle sewing table, I now have a great sewing set up. Happy Camper! Thanks It is a must have.

Betty
MooresHill,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for the Janome Horizon
5/8/2012

Customer review by Karen

4.0 stars 5/8/2012 by Karen
by Karen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered the Gidget II table for my Janome Horizon 7700 and it fits perfectly. It allows the Janome to drop down to table height -- and the sewing table top that comes with the Janome fits right over of surface of the Gidget (once you remove the legs from the Janome sewing top). I did have a little trouble securing the legs on the table -- a word to the wise, use your feet to press them into position while the table is on it's top. Great purchase for me !!

Karen
Owego, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!
1/15/2012

Customer review by QuiltingGram

4.0 stars 1/15/2012 by QuiltingGram
by QuiltingGram
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This table was exactly what I needed. It fits in my sewing room, which isn't really big, and leaves room for my cutting table and ironing board to the sides. The way the top has a lip, I made a top fitted to my sewing machine out of melamine covered 1/4" MDF and it fits in perfectly to make a flat surface and it is the perfect table. Sewing is going to be much more comfortable than having my sewing machine on a taller table without the even surface.

QuiltingGram
Fillmore, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sewing Table
11/24/2012

Customer review by Eunice

4.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Eunice
by Eunice
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My goal in buying this table was to get a level surface for sewing. I will definitely need an insert to fill in the space around the machine. No information came with the table about inserts. I purchased the Gidget II because my machine would not fit in the other Gidget. It took several attempts before I could get the proper drop down for my machine even though I followed the included directions.

Eunice
AMELIA,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love my sewing table
12/25/2015

Customer review by Evalene

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by Evalene
by Evalene
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This table arrived 5 days earlier than promised. Very sturdy and very easy to assemble. Can't wait to sew with it.

Evalene
Sinton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wish I had purchased it sooner!
3/22/2012

Customer review by koquilter

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by koquilter
by koquilter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a table with a well to lower my Bernina machine and have a flat surface. I am pleased with the table height since I am only 5'1", regular table height causes me to have shoulder and neck pain. Also, the generous open area under the table allows me to use the "arm lift" that comes with the machine. Lastly, it is portable so I can take it to quilt retreats.

koquilter
Plainfield, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it!
5/26/2012

Customer review by Retired Ann

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by Retired Ann
by Retired Ann
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am using the table with a Brother SE 400 sewing and embroidery machine. I easily adjusted the height of the inner machine shelf. I didn't realize how much easier sewing is with the machine at table height. The material does not drag or get caught on the edge of the sewing machine. I'm so glad I got the table.

Retired Ann
Huachuca City, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The perfect height!
4/23/2012

Customer review by quilter lady

4.0 stars 4/23/2012 by quilter lady
by quilter lady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It took me a few minutes to figure out the directions and the pictures weren't all that clear, but once I figured it out it went well. Better to have step by step directions in the order they should occur. e.g. "Step one: turn table upside down and push the leg lock into the stopper all the way."

quilter lady
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well constructed.
12/7/2013

Customer review by Susan

4.0 stars 12/7/2013 by Susan
by Susan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A well constructed table. I bought to use at retreats but when it's home and the machine is in the home cabinet, I use this as an ironing surface next to the machine. Wish there had been an option for ordering an insert to use around the machine.

Susan
FALLING WATERS,WV
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sewing table
1/9/2013

Customer review by Paul

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by Paul
by Paul
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a table that would accommodate the knee lift arm on my Janome. This easily does that. The height seems perfect. The surface allows fabric to move easily. No storage, but that's not what I was looking for. So far, it s perfect!

Paul
YORK,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well made and convenient
12/7/2012

Customer review by Alain

4.0 stars 12/7/2012 by Alain
by Alain
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The advertisement showed a plastic cover to fit over the hole to keep frabric from falling in. They did mention a custom one which is about half the price of the table. Seems well made.

Alain
Mauldin, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arrow Gidget II sewing table
12/31/2013

Customer review by Christine

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Christine
by Christine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a small table for my Serger and this is perfect for it. I was using a card table, so this opened up more space in my sewing room. Quality construction and design.

Christine
OGDEN,UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews