Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 224 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

224 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

224 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
207
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 224 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 224 total reviews
1-20 of 224 reviews
The RED Machine vs. the GREEN Machine
4/5/2012

Customer review by PGM

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by PGM
by PGM

I do not own any machine but I have always rented them. Always renting the heavy Red Machine, I was out looking for the rental. I ran across the BIG GREEN at my local Lowe's. I rented this machine hurried home to start my long morning carpet cleaning. I hurried home that morning because I knew that it would take me several hours of work and all the rest of the day with all my windows open, fans blowing, and my back hurting after all that pushing and pulling. WOW BIG GREEN I am in love...lol...This machine is awesome. It is very easy to operate, it is easy to navigate, it places just the right amount of cleaning fluid on the carpet, and NO BACK PAIN! I finished my cleaning in record time and guess what...my carpets look newly installed. My carpets dried in record time and did I mention how clean. I did such a great job I am about to purchase this unit. Oh my neighbor now rents this same unit because she saw how clean my carpets were. Thanks Bissell for making my life better!

PGM
Flowood, MS
Gender:Male
Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine
2/6/2013

Customer review by DD

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by DD
by DD

I bought this machine after my old Bissell with the bladder would not extract all the fluid that was sprayed on the carpet. Plus I got tired of constantly having to empty and refill the VERY small tank and bladder. The Big Green got out stains that the other machine could not. I was able to clean my whole living room without having to empty and refill the tanks, my old machine wouldn't even do half of the room. PRO: Very large individual tanks. Being able to see how full the tanks were. Longer attachment hose. CONS: Does not have a heater to heat the water. There is not a clear rinse switch - the cleaning solution goes in with the clean water. I did a second pass after cleaning the whole room with just hot water to remove any residual cleaning solution. Machine was of course heavier and took a little more muscle to manuever it but I was able to do it and I have had back surgery. I also purchased the rotating brush attachment for the hose which worked great on the steps.

DD
Lancaster County, PA
Gender:Female
Big Green Machine saved me Big Green $$$$
9/16/2012

Customer review by Mike C

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by Mike C
by Mike C

I purchased my Big Green after renting from Lowe's. I thought I would have to replace my carpeting as one of my pets was very sick and lost bowel control numerous times. Very messy and very smelly and the carpet was very stained. I thoroughly vacuumed my carpets before using, as recommended ( I have 2 large dogs). The big green pulled up a ton of pet hair that my Kirby missed. I used the Bissell Pet Stain and Odor formula. My carpets look brand new! Stains and odor are gone. The carpets dried amazingly fast. I had my furniture back in the rooms shortly after 2 hours. I was hesitant to buy as I thought the Big Green was a bit pricey. But after seeing the results and how easy the unit is to operate, I didn't hesitate. The Big Green is well designed, holds more solution and waste than the competitors, folds up for easy storage, and is easy to clean. Lots of accessories for stairs, floors, and furniture. Also got free shipping and it arrived it two days. Thank you Bissell!!

Mike C
Papillion, NE, USA
Gender:Male
Best machine ever
12/13/2012

Customer review by Mac

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by Mac
by Mac

I purchased the Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine on 12/2/2012. It was shipped even before their estimated shipment date. I have cream colored carpeting in my whole house. I have 2 cats and 2 dogs that sometimes will get sick and stain the carpet. I have tried every stain cleaner imaginable. I even had a Bissel Pro steam. This past weekend I decided to clean the carpets. I took the machine out of the box and it was already assembled. The tanks were much larger making less filling and less emptying. The machine was easy to operate and I was amazed that all the stains came out and my carpet and looks like new again. I took pictures before and after and my friends couldn't believe the difference. A friend of mine owns rental properties and she said she will be getting one after I showed her the pictures. You may think that its pricey but it is well worth the money and will pay for itself in no time. I was a skeptic after reading the reviews thinking nothing could be this good but I am not a skeptic any longer.

Mac
Cleveland, OH, USA
Gender:Female
Better than professional
4/21/2012

Customer review by CesarD

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by CesarD
by CesarD

I had seen this product at Lowe's and contemplated renting, but I had rented other products in the past as was not pleased with the cleaning quality and the drying time. I asked the store associate about the product and she gave me a good review. But, still did not want to believe so I called Kiwi to once again clean my carpets. I had four dogs, down to two, and three kids. One of which plays softball so dirt is a constant battle. The carpet was cleaned but did not feel it was as clean as it could be. A few weeks ago, with a dirty carpet in the den I was once again looking to get the carpet cleaned. This time I decided to move forward and rent the Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine. I went to Lowe's and again asked the associate for their opinion. I got a solid review as they used it a weeks earlier. I rented the cleaner and there is no looking back. Worth every penny for the rental and will be buying it once I compare prices. What can I say, I can be cautious...

CesarD
Plano, TX, USA
Gender:Male
Good floor cleaner...but
7/26/2013

Customer review by Tom

4.0 stars 7/26/2013 by Tom
by Tom

This machine is good at cleaning floors and does not require so much water to clean. The removable water containers is very convenient and is the best design I've seen thus far. The upholster hookup is very well design as well. It makes cleaning the carpet and re-filling so easy. However there is something i feel that should be better designed and that is the hand attachment upholster cleaner. It is not as effective at cleaning seats and sofa. There needs to be more angle between the brush head and the hand held tube. It is so flat that my fingers touch the fabric when I am scrubbing across the seats. Give more angle so I can apply more pressure when I am scrubbing. The head is a little too big as well. Make it smaller so I man maneuver tighter spaces and angles. The brushes don't agitate which is not good. The brush section needs to cover the entire length of the brush head as well. This makes scrubbing easier. Overall, I feel the hand attachment needs to be re-design, but the machine itself is as good as it gets.

Tom
Elk Grove, CA.
Gender:Male
What a great cleaner!
6/9/2013

Customer review by GingerLA

5.0 stars 6/9/2013 by GingerLA
by GingerLA

Bought this machine about a month ago. Used it on one area in my home and then went on vacation. Since I returned home I have used it in my living room and dining room and even used it on two 9x12 wool area rugs. I have to report that it was hard work but this machine works great! Dries really fast! I did put a fan on the floor and leave it for several hours before returning the furniture to the rooms. Don't use much of the cleaning liquid because it is very concentrated. And make sure you rinse the carpets after you clean them. Am sure glad I decided to buy this machine rather than renting. I can clean one room and wait until I want to clean another without being rushed to return a rental unit. I have a bad back and having to use both hands on this machine rather than pushing with only one did not hurt my back at all. I have owned two Hoover cleaners but this Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine by Bissell is far superior to either of them. I give it 5 Stars!

GingerLA
Louisiana, USA
Gender:Female
Truly Great Carpet Cleaning Machine
1/25/2012

Customer review by Dawnjmh

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by Dawnjmh
by Dawnjmh

I rented the Bissell Big Green a couple times from Lowe's prior to purchasing mine so I knew the features and how well it actually worked. I had used Rug Doctor machines in the past and just really liked the ease of the Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine so much MORE. I live in Indiana and I have four dogs that are in and out of the house all the time. In the past, I had purchased the Bissell ProHeat 2X and while it was lighter and easy to use, it didn't do as great a job as the Bissell Big Green Machine. In fact, after about a year and a half the pump went out on the ProHeat model. So, that was a huge consideration when I went to purchase the Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine. It's great to have it in my home so that I can clean a small spot or if I just decide to do one room without the hassle of going somewhere to rent one. I can clean carpets before our family gatherings and holidays, all ON MY OWN SCHEDULE rather than killing myself trying to get it all done in one day. I thing you'll absolutely love this machine!!!

Dawnjmh
Mooresville, IN
Gender:Female
Excellent Carpet Cleaner
9/29/2013

Customer review by Man cleaner

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by Man cleaner
by Man cleaner

I bought the Big Green Machine after doing much research and looking at machines in retail stores. It has the features I am looking forward and is easy to use. Without going into every technical feature let me just say that assembly is 1-2-3 and mixing the solution is very simple and so is the operation of the unit. I followed the directions for cleaning which are easy to understand and the results are amazing in every way. Just empty the dirty water container and you keep on cleaning. Stairs take more work but the results are equally outstanding. I have a multi-story home and I am able to maneuver the big green machine up and down stairs with no problem. I'll close by saying that as long as I am able to clean my own carpets with this machine I will never use a professional carpet cleaning service again. Sure it takes work and patience but if you want clean carpets and stairs and you don't mind the price tag then this is the machine for you.

Man cleaner
Santa Ana, CA, USA
Gender:Male
What a difference a carpet cleaner makes
10/14/2014

Customer review by Pamepot

5.0 stars 10/14/2014 by Pamepot
by Pamepot

I had an older Bissell which broke halfway through cleaning. I wanted to buy a cleaner and decided to look for the big Green deep. However no store sold locally. So I decided to rent a Big Green Deep. Easier to setup and use and like the convenience of the fold down handle. I returned to finish the job and decided to test the carpet I already had cleaned. Wow the water looked like I never did a thing; filthy even with grime in the water. Unfortunately I ended up redoing the whole room. I took pictures to show my sisters, before and after, they were shocked! I returned the rental and ordered mine. I used in our office and spots that my husband assured me were permanent came up. Now we are not replacing the carpeting! Renting one first was definitely a plus. It is a good workout but less time overall because of the deep cleaning process. You can even get coupons to fray the cost. I believe long run my friends will try to rent from me :)

Pamepot
Hilton Head Island, SC, USA
Gender:Female
Jaw Dropping Results
4/30/2015

Customer review by Bklyndior

5.0 stars 4/30/2015 by Bklyndior
by Bklyndior

We have a 3br 2Full Bath , open living, dining , kitchen concept. Its one floor & There is carpet, EVERYWHERE except the kitchen & Bath rooms. It was annoying at first, but got used to & accepted it. It was a Brand new place, no one else's dirt, but after 2 yrs & a toddler, its seen better days. We tried everything.. Probably more than everything.. to get the winter dirt/slush & rain mud, juice, baby spills, spots from other cleaners & whatever else that was in there! My husband found this machine. I procrastinated a bit because of the price. But... Finally caved in & bought it for an upcoming party for the Mayweather fight. I was skeptical & told him if it doesn't work its going back! Well...needless to say, I'm now buying accessories to protect it. I love it! Worth every single penny. You just need patience to slowly go back & forth...its something you can zip thru on the first time. Again, well worth it.

Bklyndior
Brooklyn, NY
Gender:Female
Love My Big Green
2/11/2014

Customer review by Marine Mom 23

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by Marine Mom 23
by Marine Mom 23

WOW what a machine this is. I just love it. This is a Birthday present for myself I order this yesterday 1/23/2014 and It arrived today 1/24/14 and free shipping Can't beat this deal. As soon as the machine was unpacked I was cleaning my carpets I cannot believe how great they look. I have 130lb Rottie that brings in a lot of dirt on his feet even after I try to wipe them off. This machine is by far the best I have ever used. It will give you a work out but it was well worth it .Im telling you they look brand new I have never written a review before, but couldn't wait to give this 5 stars. Usually I have buyers remorse after spending this much money on something but not this time I'm just so happy with it. Easy to use love the forward and back motion for cleaning and sucking up the dirty water..Carpets were dry in no time Water stayed hot the whole time Hope this helps if you are on the fence about purchasing this great carpet cleaner

Marine Mom 23
Reisterstown, MD, USA
Gender:Female
Great machine worth the money
4/10/2012

Customer review by Cleaning Machine

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by Cleaning Machine
by Cleaning Machine

My parent bought one of these and I have cleaned my house, their house, friends house, and my brother done his. So it's worth the money if the whole family gets use out of it. We have 2 dogs, puppy, teenager and 6 yr old. So our carpets needed a good cleaning. This machine made the carpet look about like new. My friends carpet had stains coming up and looked pretty bad. I did thiers and when they got home they were amazed of how good it did. Thier carpet looked like new and even made the carpet soft and more plush. I've used a rental from home depot in the past and this machine does a better job. I use it pretty slow but the carpet I cleaned was pretty bad but taking my time payed off. Purchased machine <400 has a 5 yr warranty, it's worth it! Only one bad thing I wish it was wider, but don't let that stop you from buying one. Just look at reviews on this wesite or amazon.com and you'll see how nice this machine works.

Cleaning Machine
Illinois
Gender:Male
over two years old- still amazing
10/9/2015

Customer review by 3dogsinhouse

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by 3dogsinhouse
by 3dogsinhouse

I purchased this machine after we got two new puppies, we already had a beagle. The new dogs are a larger hunting bred and we have a doggie door to a fenced in yard. That means a lot of mud coming into the house during spring thaw and fall. This machine has done a wonderful job, I use it constantly and it has performed great. Carpets still look new after each cleaning. It also does a great job on my vinyl floors. I have had no problems with it and it gets used a lot. I waited over two years to do this review because I wanted to make sure it holds up. Great product. Would recommend to anyone, especially a dog owner. A must have.

3dogsinhouse
Darien Center, NY
Gender:Female
Can't go wrong!!
11/14/2012

Customer review by wprince01

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by wprince01
by wprince01

I purchased the Big Green about 2 week ago to replace an aging and failing Pro Heat 2x unit. I have 3 cats and a dog - and while I found the 2x to be adequate, I still wound up having the pros come in at a cost of $250 per trip to do a proper cleaning about every 3 - 4 months. This unit has exceeeded my expectations. It was for the most part ready to use right out of the box (had to add water and cleaner.....), plugged it in, and off I went (after pretreating a couple of spots). Not only was it much quicker to use than the 2x, the carpets were dry within about 4 hours of completing the job - and it took the capets in my house that are about 15 years old and practically made them look brand new - removing spots, stains, and odors. All in all, an excellent unit - I don't think a person could wrong. I realize it's pretty expensive, but if you're like me, not only was I paying for the cleaning solutions for the old 2x unit, but also about a $1000 per year to have them professionally cleaned - gave me an ROI of about 6 months - well worth it!! Thanks Bissell!!

wprince01
Cincinnati, OH
Gender:Male
Fantastic machine
10/19/2015

Customer review by Mountain Serenade

5.0 stars 10/19/2015 by Mountain Serenade
by Mountain Serenade

I love this machine. It does an amazing job!!!! The best experience I've had in shampooing ever!!!! Word of advice, take care of your machine and always, always rinse the system with clear water to remove any solution in the sprayer system and the dirt in the vac system! I've learned from my small bissell shampooer that solution will gunk if left sit for a while....and I assume that may have been part of my sprayer problems with that one. I'm extremely particular with my 'Cadillac'!!!!

Mountain Serenade
Noxon, MT
Gender:Female
Great machine. Very durable. Cleans well.
9/1/2012

Customer review by Buckleybeagle

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by Buckleybeagle
by Buckleybeagle

I previously owned a ProHeat 2X® CleanShot® Deep Cleaning System which was decent but the construction was not the best. The plastic used on that machine broke easily. All of the attachments cracked and the hose didn't work too well. I was looking for a commercial grade steam machine and saw this one which is the same one you can rent at Lowe's. I purchased it after reading all the great reviews and I was not disappointed. It is extremely durable, and compact. It also cleans really well. I did some upholstery first and it got all my chairs very clean for the first time. I then did an area rug using the main unit and the same thing. Much better than the ProHeat 2X® CleanShot® Deep Cleaning System. The only thing to consider is a laundry bag for the attachment hose. It does not store on the unit itself, so you need to store it seperately. I saw this suggestion in another review and got one. Very good suggestion.

Buckleybeagle
Salem, VA
Gender:Male
Big Green Is A Mean Carpet Cleaning Machine
10/9/2015

Customer review by Jay H.

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by Jay H.
by Jay H.

So, Bissell send's me a big discount offer on Big Green. I did not need a carpet cleaner, i bought it because i can not turn down a bargain...Anyway i'm glad i did, this thing is AWESOME. It is big but i think the weight helps with removing the solution(good suction) and the dirt. The carpet dries fast and the provided Bissell 2X Professional cleaning solution smells like a flower garden.

Jay H.
Reading, PA, USA
Gender:Male
In love with the product
10/9/2015

Customer review by Mike35

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by Mike35
by Mike35

I love this machine that I helped a friend to clean her whole apartment...what make me proud of the machine is the dirt water that you can't see with your visible eye when it's on the carpet .she just moved in and I redid her carpet and the water was dark .

Mike35
Arlington,Texas.
Gender:Male
great machine!!!!!!
10/12/2015

Customer review by deb

5.0 stars 10/12/2015 by deb
by deb

I had a spot about the size of a chair and I always kept a rug on it to cover it...used big green on it and it disappeared love this machine.....

deb
palatka, fl
Gender:Female
1-20 of 224 total reviews
1-20 of 224 reviews