Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

6 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

6 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-6 of 6 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Beyond too difficult to assemble.
12/13/2011

Customer review by JimboJJM

3.0 stars 12/13/2011 by JimboJJM
by JimboJJM

I used to manage a store that sold Bush furniture and this particular model presents extreme difficulty when trying to match up the hutch with the desk after you have gotten those two separate parts assembled. The problem is that the metal posts that are screwed in and used with locking sections together have to be perfectly straight. It is nearly impossible to do this by hand without a tool or mechanism to make sure they are straight. If the posts are off as much as a 64th of an inch they won't match up into the drilled holes containing the European style locking mechanisms. So when you have the desk lying on it's side you find that many will not fit. I ended up pulling several of them out because they wouldn't fit into the holes. This weakens the fit and I had to be extremely careful when lifting the desk & hutch up to stand it up. Fortunately I lift weights and the 200 lbs wasn't too difficult for me, but there were moments of doubt. It is standing now and looks good, but I must warn buyers that this is a very, very tough assembly job. Also it scratches very easily.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JimboJJM
Navarre, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Desk, but Listed Dimesions Incorrect
8/7/2014

Customer review by DrMoof

4.0 stars 8/7/2014 by DrMoof
by DrMoof

Pros: -Large (plenty of work and storage space) -Nice Appearance -Arrived A Week Earlier Than Expected (pleasant surprise) -Fairly Easy to Assemble (but assistance is required at certain steps; be sure to have a buddy helping you for those steps) Cons: -Assembly is VERY Time Consuming (I put it together MOSTLY by myself, and it took nearly an entire day, which was a bit of a drag) -Listed Dimesions Incorrect -- the listing says: Assembled dimensions: 71"W x 29.5"D x 60.5"H, and that is NOT true. The width is NOT 71". That's almost 6 feet. The TRUE width is 59.5", which is just under 5 feet. I figured I'd note so that readers of this review aren't surprised when they find their desk to be nearly a foot shorter than they expected. The depth and height are accurate, though. -Slightly Pricey (since it's pressed wood) -No Spare Hardware -- This was a small annoyance for me because I incidentally broke a piece of hardware I couldn't replace. It would have been nice to have a few extra pieces so as to account for potential mistakes. Luckily, that one piece was not absolutely necessary to put the desk together. So, it wasn't the biggest deal in my case, but it's a forewarning to potential buyers: be careful to not break/lose any pieces of hardware; it may be an issue. Overall, I'm satisfied with the desk because I REALLY wanted a great deal of work and storage space, and this desk provides that. I just wish it was cheaper and didn't take so long to put together.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrMoof
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
beautiful
1/29/2014

Customer review by VMRod

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by VMRod
by VMRod

Very nice desk and hutch. Color is beautiful. Took a while to assemble but in the end we were satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VMRod
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great computer desk!
8/27/2014

Customer review by DelN

5.0 stars 8/27/2014 by DelN
by DelN

The only slight misgiving I have is, that it is a bit heavy! You really do need help when moving it after assembling it! Other than that, it is a fantastic desk with more than enough amenities! Lots of room and plenty of desk top space!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DelN
Brentwood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Very pricy for fake stuff
4/9/2013

Customer review by Khoolguy

2.0 stars 4/9/2013 by Khoolguy
by Khoolguy

First of all the box is very very heavy. Good thing the Walmart guy was nice to bring his lift all the way to my car. From their me and my teenage daughter had to use some muscle to shove it in our 2000 Isuzu rodeo after folding seats. Bringing to our 3rd floor apartment was OK since I had a cart with me or else we could have not been able to bring it up unless I had 4 strong men with me. Assembly was a HARD. I admit I am a bit slow so it took me 3 days. First day my teen age daughter helped me and 2nd and 3rd day I was alone with my 6 year old daughter and man oh man it was not easy. You have to follow directions very very closely which men like me have some issues and we think we can do it all on our own. First when I put it together the Hutch was slant so I was not having nice thoughts about the manufacturer but than I realized we had put one peace where it was NOT suppose to be and after that it looks very nice and looks very sturdy and very elegant. I would certainly suggest not doing it alone for the most part like I did and get an adult with you to help out. BUT this is NOT a wood and just the usual compressed material you see in cheap quality $30 dollar walmart computer desks. After spending 3 days I will certainly keep it but it is NOT WORTH the price. I must have not read it but I was under the impression since I am paying such a high amount (at least its high for my blood) I was getting a wood desk. Also taking the packaging out to trash is another chore :-). Oh well their is a price to pay to save money. Same item from your furniture store home delivered and assembled would be at least a grand (I think).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Khoolguy
Chesapeake VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Quality
7/24/2014

Customer review by Jtlap

1.0 stars 7/24/2014 by Jtlap
by Jtlap

Desk was shipped out with damaged panels, doors and drawer fronts, Lots of scratches and chips, Shipping box was not damaged so I think it was damaged before it was shipped out. Not very happy at all

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jtlap
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.