Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 99 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

99 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

99 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 stars
25
1-20 of 81 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
Great Value but heavy to handle
11/17/2011

Customer review by MariaGWMT

3.0 stars 11/17/2011 by MariaGWMT
by MariaGWMT

This is a good steamer. It's a great steamer for the current price. It produces alot of steam in a short amount of time and lasts quite a bit of time before having to refill. There are plenty of attachments which are easy to put on and take off. There are various types of cloths to handle all types of cleaning. One main downside is this is a heavy item to have to carry & hold while steaming. There is a extendable-hose, but only works in certain situations and does not work with all of the attachments. Even when you can use the hose, you often have to hold the steamer as well.

Was this review helpful? (126) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MariaGWMT
South San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Great value!
11/18/2011

Customer review by TPDLMOM

4.0 stars 11/18/2011 by TPDLMOM
by TPDLMOM

This is definitely a multi-purpose steamer. It comes with so many different attachments to clean a variety of surfaces. I like how compact it is and my son even wanted to help out. I expected the direct steam nozzle to be more forceful and it did not easily clean up tough grease or grime. However with a little more effort and scrubbing, the brush attachments worked pretty well. Using the connector nozzle for the first time, it was difficult to switch out the different attachment heads and it became easier over time. Overall a great value!

Was this review helpful? (60) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TPDLMOM
SF East Bay - CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
So close to perfection
12/13/2011

Customer review by Steamceanliness

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by Steamceanliness
by Steamceanliness

This handy steamer was purchased at the same time my husband purchased an lg LED 3d tv. Much to his chagrin, the steamer stole the show! I have used the steamer for a whole host of cleaning jobs and still am impressed with it every time. It cuts through the grime between shower tiles with ease. Just be sure to keep a washcloth or shower head handy to remove the fodder, because you will likely be amazed (and disgusted) at what your old cleaning products were leaving behind. I recently completed painting and noticed some splatter the next day. The latex paint had dried on but I knew if anything would remove it from the hardwood and cement floors, this thing would. Sure enough the paint either scraped up or in some cases dissipated before my eyes, like taking a wet rag to fresh paint drops. Incredible! Feeling impressed with myself, I tried an older latex paint stain on carpet and like magic it scrubbed right out. My only criticism is that the squeegee would be better with a foam strip to catch leftover water after squeegeeing. I have seen competitor's models with that feature. With all the great accessories you do get in this box it is an odd oversight. Despite this, I just swipe a clean washcloth over steamed mirrors and windows and have been very pleased with the results. It takes a little bit of elbow grease to get a windex shine, but not so much as using chemical cleaners because everything has already been loosened. Oh, and this steamer will cut in to the time you spend watching tv. It almost makes cleaning fun, almost!

Was this review helpful? (51) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steamceanliness
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Versitile Steamer
12/6/2011

Customer review by geldan

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by geldan
by geldan

Love this steamer! When I first got it, I was a little apprehensive as I've never used a hand steamer before and definitely didn't think I'd ever find a use for all the attachments but boy was I wrong! It has never been easier to clean blinds - especially with the long tool, and the carrying strap attachment makes it very mobile. Cleaning counters...a breeze! And cleaning the shower scum....with the steamer and squeegee too....not hard any longer! And most of all, love the fact that you don't have to use chemicals! With my allergies, this is a big plus!

Was this review helpful? (47) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geldan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So Versatile and User friendly!
12/6/2011

Customer review by CleaningFanatic

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by CleaningFanatic
by CleaningFanatic

I love this product!! It's an amazing little steamer that has so many different functions. I could clean my bathroom, steam the grimy grease off my stove top and steam my clothes. I love the fact that it doesn't use any chemicals that harm the environment and it also kills bacteria which is amazing. I just strap it on my shoulder and clean away!! I must say that in comparison to the Shark unit which is retailing at double the price this unit is AMAZING!! A must have for anyone who has little time to clean and wants to get the job done easily and quickly!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CleaningFanatic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does not work!
2/20/2012

Customer review by Averill123

1.0 stars 2/20/2012 by Averill123
by Averill123

This is my 2nd bionaire steamer, originally the first one did not produce any steam at all after trying in several outlets in different houses. I exchanged the product because I was confident that is was simply a fluke. After receiving the replacement, I had the exact same problem. I called the manufacturer and they said to put vinegar in the tank with water for 15-20 good minutes. I waited 30 just to be sure. No change had taken place. I hate to say it but be cautious...

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Averill123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Amazing!
11/11/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/11/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Very Nice, Multi-purpose and so easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (21) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Staff sparks
Top 1000 contributor
Never worked
1/6/2012

Customer review by Steamless

1.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Steamless
by Steamless

Received this product. Attatchmens supply was great but the machine never worked. Top of machine became warm but bottom of the machine where water was located and the water after 2 hours while still plugged in remained cold. When the button was pressed sounded like it was trying to pump to no avail. I returned the machine to Walmart in Thomaston and was refunded the amount of the item, tax and the cost of shipping. Wish the machine had worked. Had to wonder why the machine was not tested before shipping of if the carrier may have damaged the machine during shipment.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steamless
Thomaston, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Value
3/1/2012

Customer review by jennrn61299

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by jennrn61299
by jennrn61299

I purchased this because it had good reviews and I wanted to save money. I was going to buy the Shark version, but it had TERRIBLE reviews, and a friend of mine has one that broke soon after she got it. I got this to remove some cow decals that were on the kitchen cabinets of the house we just moved into. We tried rubbing and scrubbing and cleaners and they just wouldn't come off. I filled this steamer with water and plugged it in with the direct steam nozzle and blew those cows right off the doors!!! AMAZING!!! Changed to the V shaped pocket and cleaned the walls and windows, worked beautifully!!! Love this and very happy with the price. I used site to store and it arrived in 2 days, which shortened the amount of time I had to look at the stupid cows. I don't regret this buy, and as an added bonus, my hubby thinks of it as a toy and uses it too. He's been thinking of manly uses for it, like cleaning his wheels on his truck and outdoor furniture. LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jennrn61299
Saratoga, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So much better than a Shark!
1/10/2012

Customer review by imjoshsmom

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by imjoshsmom
by imjoshsmom

I had a Shark steamer for awhile and it gave me a lot of difficulty. That said, this little steamer from Bionaire is wonderful. There is a side container for the water that is so easy to fill and simply screw the cover back on (the cover is attached so you can't lose it). There is also a water level indicator that is easy to read so you don't over or under fill it. This baby comes with many different types of cleaning attachments for any job you can possibly need to do. The steam goes on and on and I have finished many jobs without having to refill the water tank. This is important to me. Who wants to stop and refill a steamer and then have to wait for the water to heat up in the middle of a job? The Bionaire steamer is efficient, neat and tidy, and a great bargain. I've told a couple of friends about it and one friend bought one. He likes it too! I haven't used all of the attachments yet but I do look forward to using them. There is nothing like a bathroom cleaned with this steamer. It could not possibly get cleaner. The price was sooo wallet friendly that I was a little wary about it but this steamer exceeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imjoshsmom
Naugatuck, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
GREAT Cleaner!!!
6/26/2012

Customer review by DKSWestNY

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by DKSWestNY
by DKSWestNY

I had a Shark cleaner like this. The price of the Shark was more costly. I read the reviews and wondered if mine would cut out and not steam. I know I had to keep it plugged in for awhile before it steamed good and HOT steam would come out of the nozzle. But it DID! I love all of the attachments that go with it. Also it has a decent lengthy cord which is nice and a large water container as well. There is a clear area so it shows when your water is nearly empty. For the price of this, you can't go wrong! There's allot GOOD features on it. But you Must know about steam cleaners to know how they clean. They do a great job! I had a stain in my couch that I tried to remove w/a chemical cleaner and it wouldn't budge. I got this and it came out in minutes. Also I have 2 dogs and occasionally one will have an accident near the couch. I was never able to get the smell out w/a chemical cleaning agent. Well w/the steam cleaner I can! Works great on blinds too......take your knick knacks, put them on a towel, and spray them w/this from a bit of a distance. Bang! They're clean! If you have hard water you may want to get distilled water to prevent hard water deposit build ups. Other than that I find nothing wrong w/this and find it to be a great value and cleaning tool!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DKSWestNY
Gloversville NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bionaire Handy Steamer, 26019
7/2/2012

Customer review by Sandra58

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by Sandra58
by Sandra58

I love to use steamers to clean and kill germs. My old one died and I ordered the Bionaire Handy Steamer, 26019 from Wal Mart. For some reason it just would not work. I contacted Wal Mart and received another brand new replacement within a few days. The replacement works great. Steamers are a great way of cleaning things that are had to clean, such as electric can openers that get funky dirty in places that are hard to clean. Steamers clean everything and kill germs with out chemicals to rinse away. I use my steamer everywhere around the house, they are really great. Wal Mart replaced my first one before I had time to send the first one back. Even Amazon does not do that. I am a Amazon Prime Customer and they have great service, but Wal Mart has outstanding service. Amazon will not send a replacement until they receive the damaged product. Wal Mart had the whole process taken care of within the same week I had a new one and I sent the one back after receiving the new replacement. I shop online all the time and always get good results, but to receive a new one before they received the damaged product is highly unusual. Amazon is good, but Wal Mart is outstanding. I will check with them and compare everything I buy online from now on. We have a local Wal Mart but I have trouble with my ankles and can only shop online. Wal Mart has truly impressed me by acting so fast. (When I want something, I want it right now and Wal Mart took care of it) The new steamer works great...thanks to Wal Mart!! 5 stars for sure!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sandra58
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent product
7/25/2012

Customer review by fiona1234

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by fiona1234
by fiona1234

Glad I got this steamer! Really cleaned bathroom grout between tiles well. Also worked great in the kitchen in the crevices around the sink and stove. Was skeptical when I saw mixed reviews. Either all 5 stars or 0 stars for it not working right. Glad I did not let the bad reviews prevent me from purchasing this product. It does get a little hot while using it but what steam cleaner wouldn't heat up. I enjoy the variety of attachments! Great deal for the price. Alot cheaper than the shark version. Very happy customer!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fiona1234
Blue Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice little hand held steamer.
3/12/2013

Customer review by TriciaLC63

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by TriciaLC63
by TriciaLC63

I've wanted one of these for a while as I have chemical toxicity issues, but they were all so expensive. I found this one at WalMart online and paid less than HALF of what the other guys charge PLUS I got the same two year warranty - still less than HALF the money! Tried it out as soon as I got it! Cleaned dirty dusty windows in a bedroom that had just been gutted and redrywalled - the vinyl, the glass panes and all - the windows look like brand new again! Fantastic! And there's a bonus. Remember how good freshly steamed ironed clothes smell? My windows smell like that now! NO CHEMICAL SMELL! WOO HOO!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TriciaLC63
Burlington, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty decent multipurpose streamer
12/15/2011

Customer review by ksandy

4.0 stars 12/15/2011 by ksandy
by ksandy

I mainly liked this streamer since it is light weight and compact, which makes it easy to move around and clean thru out the house. I tried cleaning few stuff around the house and was quite happy. I wanted to get my kitchen grouts cleaned and it did a pretty decent job. I tried cleaning my stove several times it couldn’t do a deep clean as what a metal scrubber would do , but not too bad either. It has plenty of attachments and one can go green on cleaning your house(stream clean) instead of using hard chemicals often.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ksandy
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Cold after 1 hour
8/5/2012

Customer review by dwgb5

1.0 stars 8/5/2012 by dwgb5
by dwgb5

I bought this because of some of the great reviews it got. I ignored the bad ones. should have taken the bad reviews into account. I took it out the box as soon as i got it. read the manual several times before using. I did as the manual instructed, filled it up with water and waited; 35 sec. and nothing, 10 min. and nothing, 45 min., 1 Hr. and still no stream. So I emptied the water out of the steamer into the sink, felt to see if the water was hot. after 1 Hr. of heating the water was still cold; the steamer itself was hot, but the water that came out of it was cold. It didn`t work for me, I think I`m just gonna take it back for a refund and try a different model / brand.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dwgb5
Chicago, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
This steamer worked great!
4/5/2012

Customer review by AmyinSF

4.0 stars 4/5/2012 by AmyinSF
by AmyinSF

I was really excited to get this steamer because I have a lot of need for one and this one is totally multi-purpose. You can steam clean anything…floors, shoes, linens, etc. Steam cleaning is great because you sterilize without chemicals which is so great when you have pets and small children running around the house. When I opened the box I was a little nervous because there were so many parts but it was pretty easy to put together and the manual told me what every piece did. It gets hot pretty quickly which is nice and it holds a lot of water so I can do multiple jobs without having to refill over and over. I was stoked to be able to get the grime out of the tile in the bathroom. I have tried bleaching it for the past year and it never really worked. This product did, I’m so thrilled! I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because there are so many parts and storage is annoying. i wish it came with a bag or a box to store all the parts.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmyinSF
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
1/28/2012

Customer review by geje777

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by geje777
by geje777

Wow! It cleans well and disinfects while cleaning. I just started using it and I was impressed with how well it cleans. My white cabinets in bathroom came clean fast! It puts out a lot of humidity so I don't know how much I will use in the hot days of summer unless the a/c is on. I haven't used the attachments yet but I am looking forward to using it on my blinds tomorrow.. I am going to steam clean my pillows now... I think I will use purified water next time like the instructions says.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geje777
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best steamer I own
4/1/2013

Customer review by TEAVABeach

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by TEAVABeach
by TEAVABeach

I thought this was going to be a return, but I love the way this steamer works! The multiple attachments are wonderful, I love the fabric attachment, and the assortment of cleaning attachments like the scrubber for the flat top range. I went through a gallon of distilled water the first day I used this steamer, I had to wash the attachments too. I am buying another for gifts. Works better than my hand held Shark.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TEAVABeach
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Junk
1/19/2012

Customer review by Thelambs

1.0 stars 1/19/2012 by Thelambs
by Thelambs

I would not waste your money on this product. I was so looking forward to trying this out. I got it home took it out of the box. Followed the instructions waited and waited for it to get hot, for the steam to come out. An hour later pushed the button, still nothing but some warm air. It's setting in the box by the door so I can take it back to walmart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thelambs
Los Angeles, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews