Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 172 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

172 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5 stars
151
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 168 total reviews
12/1/2012

Customer review by vdisappointed

1.0 stars by vdisappointed

The product I'm sure is fine. The condition in which it was received was a complete disgrace. This item was purchased as a gift. The box was completely mangled and dented. There was an entire roll of tape holding whatever was left together. Additionally, it wasn't even placed in a shipping box. A label was just slapped right on the lego box. I am very disappointed in the manner that Walmart delivered a $150 item. I promptly returned it to the store and ordered it from Target. The Target replacement came in perfect condition. Will not be ordering from Walmart.com again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
vdisappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fire Brigade modular
2/27/2013

Customer review by Brycedog

5.0 stars by Brycedog

I originally purchased this when it first came out from the Lego store and built it for display. Well the kids finally talked me into letting them play with it and sure enough it was a big hit. So much so that I wanted another as back up to keep for myself. Walmart shipped the product very well, the box showed up looking brand new just it like came off the shelf, well done. The build is fantastic. Since originally purchasing this I have built 3 other modulars and this is still my favorite. The minifigures included are great, the fire truck matches well, and the interior of both levels has great detail. The garage door is a little sticky going up and down sometimes but it's not an issue. The only part I would change is to make the tree bigger and sturdier, it falls off easily. I would highly recommend this Lego set to anyone interested in Lego's.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Brycedog
Northern VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arrived in perfect shape.
2/27/2013

Customer review by Legofan10

5.0 stars by Legofan10

On sale, and arrived double-boxed. Couldn't ask for more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Legofan10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Go back to a simpler time!
3/9/2013

Customer review by LegoJay

5.0 stars by LegoJay

Such a wonderful depiction of an easier time! Amazing model, I must say. Walmart had sent me an email that promoted a sale price that had ended. After a small rally of emails, they agreed to honor the sale price and so I bought several sets. The site-to-store is great because you don't have to worry about being home when Fed-Ex delivers. And shipping site-to-store...............is free. Yay! So...A+++++++++++ Wally! Another happy customer! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LegoJay
Salem, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy yet disapointed
1/25/2013

Customer review by Legolover352

5.0 stars by Legolover352

I have to say before I start I have bought quite a few Legos from here and never had and issue. This was the exception... I start by saying this is an AWESOME piece! It has over 2000 pieces and takes time and concentration to build. Not a beginners piece. Great detail, large, strong, and could be easily played with. It was a nice build that took me 2 8 hour days to put together. I am not an expert builder but my hubby and son are! Hubby has been doing this for over 20 years(still has his Legos from when he was little) and my son has gotten many Lego sets(big ones) for Birthdays, Christmas, and saves his money for others. They build fast and love a challenge! So I thought I'd buy this AWESOME piece for my self as a Birthday gift to me! It's beautiful and goes wonderfully with my Grand Emporium! It snaps right to the side no problem! I have never seen this on sale so that was a big yes for me! Now the bad! This piece came to me smashed! The box was squashed open on one end and had one piece of packing tape kinda holding it together. For Lego collectors this is a big no no. We keep every box in containers, in perfect condition. A big part of collecting these pieces is keeping the box and instructions. When I saw the Lego it was wide open! I just knew I was going to be missing pieces! But to my happy amazment I was missing nothing! Bags were hanging out, loose pieces flopping around inside, I'm shocked it was all there. My advice, if your giving this as a gift(which it would be a great gift!!!) be prepared to find another box and pray it's all there!! If it's for your self, weigh out the posabilites that it could come to you smashed which could lead to missing pieces. Thankfully mine was all there! I don't know how from looking at the box, but it was!!! Over all a great build at a sale price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Legolover352
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great lego item. not too hard to build
12/2/2013

Customer review by flattopscs

5.0 stars by flattopscs

great gift. a good hobby for all ages

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
flattopscs
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for the beginner
1/17/2013

Customer review by Maddogskip

5.0 stars by Maddogskip

My son said it has lots of small parts but had a good time building it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Maddogskip
Taylor,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/29/2012

Customer review by muffinlynn

5.0 stars by muffinlynn

makes a great gift for those lego lovers :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
muffinlynn
rochester, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
tips for not getting missing pieces from this set
4/20/2013

Customer review by legooooo

5.0 stars by legooooo

i know that many box of lego fire bridge has missing bags.here is tips for not having that.there are 19 bags in a fine fire bridge set,most of the box which has problems are made from the batch 39R1(u can see it from the sticker that close the box),so u take another one or it may has missing bags.hope u find it useful,good luck.

legooooo
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Get it Now*
2/15/2013

Customer review by MyUnderAppreciatedPOV

5.0 stars by MyUnderAppreciatedPOV

Hello fellow LEGO enthusiasts! You may remember me from my Medieval Market Place review. Anyways, here's another 2009 set. So one day I was looking through some old catalogs (just like last time, what a coincidence!), and I saw this. I read the description, which went as follows: "Ding, ding, ding! There's a fire in town! The Fire Brigade drives to the scene from this detailed and realistic 1930s fire station. Designed to fit with other modular buildings like 10182 Café Corner [no longer available] and 10185 Green Grocer [also discontinued], the station features rare LEGO pieces and innovative construction techniques. It includes a '30s-style fire truck, 4 minifigures, a fire dog, an opening station garage door, and a removable building roof for interior access. Also includes 2 fully furnished floors with fire-fighting tools, racks for the firemen's helmets, fire pole, ping pong table, kitchen with fully stocked fridge, sofa, bookshelf, and a roof with a water tower and bell." Now onto my opinion. First off, the price is astounding. 149.99 USD for 2,231 pieces is impressive. That's a mere 6.7229942 cents a piece, which is unsurmountable. Just goes to show how much inflation there's been in the last four years. Anyways, that's a definite plus. This is my first modular building, and it never ceases to amaze me. I love the brick detailing on the outside, and all the equipment inside. There is an opening garage, which this is my first of, and I love it. There are back doors, with the old style hinges, and there is an original dog with it. There are also some not-so-great attributes to this model. It's a very tedious build that took me, an experienced, young, energetic builder 7 hours without breaks or any distractions, which is the greater portion of the waking hours. Some small things about the set were a little... pathetic. When you here "fully stocked fridge", you think of Gramma's on the weekend, right? Well this has just two blue bottles (water, maybe?) and two sausages. I don't see how that supports three grown firemen and a dog. Another disappointment is the bookcase. Where are the books? The other Modulars have three floors. This has two. For you lazy people that don't read the whole review, here's the pros and cons. Pros: Waffles Free Puppy $200 Ultimate Gift Card College Degree of Your Choice Cons: Overexposure May Cause Jet Lag Insomnia *You won't regret it.

MyUnderAppreciatedPOV
Morrisville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best LEGO Firehouse
5/20/2013

Customer review by JonathanP

5.0 stars by JonathanP

The fire brigade is a fantastic set, and is a necessity for any LEGO town. The Firehouse fits in perfectly with the entire modular street, and is a must have for that street. The structure captures every aspect of a historically accurate Firehouse. It's perfectly detailed, and a few highlights of the detailing are the fire truck (complete with ladder, hoses, extinguishers, and steering wheel), the date on top, the water tower on the roof, equipment inside, and the living quarters upstairs. The living space upstairs includes a couch, a ping-pong table, a bookshelf, and a complete kitchen. I have no complaints as far as the kitchen goes (It has a stove, stocked fridge, cabinets, and pots and pans), but I was a little disappointed by the lack of books on the bookshelf. Not even one book was included! The ping-pong table is fantastic, no complaints there! The couch is okay too, but there wasn't anything particularly special about it. On the ground floor, there is room for the Fire engine to be parked, and there is also a rack for tools, a trash can, a clock, and pegs (which are actually grey frog pieces) that hold the Firemen and woman's helmets. The outside is spectacular, as with all modulars. The brick-face looks phenomenal, and the windows look great! The gold fire helmet detailing was and added bonus. The one thing I HATED about this set , though, was the tree outside. It's a little on the hideous side, so I moved it to the back, and replaced it with an extra 1 by 1 tile that was leftover. It was an easy fix, and shouldn't be the reason someone doesn't buy this set. On the roof, there is the date and water tower that I mentioned before, but also a bell tower with a beautiful gold bell that actually swings! The set comes with four minifigures, two firemen, one firewoman, and a civilian (Who comes with a SATCHEL!). They are all great minifigures! Anyone who is debating whether or not to buy this set, I recommend buying it for sure! It is becoming an older set, and might be discontinued soon, so I would recommend purchasing it sooner than later. All in all, this is a great set, with very VERY minor cons. No LEGO city is complete without the Fire Brigade!

JonathanP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Challenging Set for a Rainy Day
2/24/2013

Customer review by tsturman

5.0 stars by tsturman

I got this set thinking it would just be an average lego building, but I was wrong. This set is extremely detailed in every aspect. The craftsmanship of the building is quite realistic from the second floor brickwork to the fire helmets sculptures on the first. And the interior feels as if you are looking into a real fire station from it's helmet rack to the ping-pong table, it makes it feel realistic. It took me roughly 8hrs to build but the time flew by. Way to go, LEGO!

tsturman
Peachtree City, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Funny and particular set
7/17/2013

Customer review by RedEmmeBrick

5.0 stars by RedEmmeBrick

I received this set years ago for my birthday, I loved in the past its playbility, I love now its appearance; in fact, whether you want to buy this set to play with it or just to show it on a shelf in your house, it is anyway an excellent choice. As you can see in the pictures, it is a big, detailed and particular building: I think the first impressive and interesting feature is its vintage aspect, shown by colors and architecture, which gives it that appearance pleasing to the eye and makes it original and suitable to be exposed in plain sight somewhere in your house, if you want. In this way, I’ve especially appreciated the front of the upper floor and the top, so realistic. The interior is much more detailed than you can expect, once looked live in its complex, with a lot of nice little accessories like tools; the first floor, between other stuffs, includes a fridge, a dog house and a tennis table! I don’t want to talk about all the other features of this floor, but trust me, you can discover them and play how long you desire without getting bored. If we add the peculiar fire truck and the appreciable number of minifigures, we have a perfect set to see and to play with. I highly recommend it to young people and adults.

RedEmmeBrick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
8/11/2013

Customer review by Pragmatist1979

5.0 stars by Pragmatist1979

I love this set. Good details to capture a fire house. Very old timey look with the brick textures on the second floor, which captures the social aspect of a fire hall. Truck is decent. One more firefighter mini fig would have been nice.

Pragmatist1979
Edmonton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
London's building
6/10/2013

Customer review by Pricey

5.0 stars by Pricey

This is my first modular set and I have loved building it. I have done about an hour or 2 every night and it took me about 10 days to build I wanted something that was going to take me longer than an hour to build so It was great for me. At £99 pounds it may sound a lot for lego but it is well worth the money. The detail of the building is awesome something that shocked me as I have not touched lego since I was a kid. The instructions are really detailed and easy to follow. I loved the interior of the building and the finished product is great Pros. Great looking, hours of fun, value for money Cons. Can be addictive. Can make your adult friends think your a saddo I have just started building the grand emporium so I can't wait to see them both together.

Pricey
London
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Another Great Modular
6/11/2013

Customer review by EdgeB

5.0 stars by EdgeB

I was, overall, pleased with the Fire Brigade. I bought it worrying that it would be discontinued, yet I'm still happy with it even though it was missing. I enjoyed the many features that came with, especially the second floor hang-out with ping-pong, the couch, the fridge, and the kitchenette. I also like the bell tower on the top. The bottom floor, however, is too tall to reach your hand in and play with it. I was also missing pieces (3) in my set. I was extremely pleased with how LEGO handled it as they got me my pieces in a matter of days - FREE! Great job LEGO! Again!

EdgeB
New Windsor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent!
9/4/2009

Customer review by Ogre21

5.0 stars by Ogre21

I was wondering what the next building in this line was going to be and I have to say, I'm VERY pleasantly surprised! This set looks FANTASTIC! As a kid, I was around firehalls a LOT, including a bunch of 'vintage' ones and this set caputres the look and feel of them beautifully. I may just have to get a couple of these sets. LOL

Ogre21
Toronto, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just the best set ever
4/23/2013

Customer review by Kris5682

5.0 stars by Kris5682

This is a great set and a must for all fire station lovers Took my time to build this as wanted to get it right first time and I was really impressed. Off to buy the rest of the street now :)

Kris5682
West Lothian Scotland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THE BEST LEGO SET LOVE IT
11/2/2009

Customer review by peanut

5.0 stars by peanut

OMG this set is one of my favorites and their is 3 diffrent ones.the hardest part is the numbers at the top!!!

peanut
ill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Detail
4/11/2011

Customer review by sockmonkey

5.0 stars by sockmonkey

The best thing about this set was the detail! Also, the inside is awesome because of the cool garage with the fire truck and the items on the second floor (fridge, ping pong table, and couch). It is also a great addition to any Lego city. The minifigs are pretty cool, too, although I wish they didn't just have the smiley face. I got this about a year ago for my birthday from my parents and I was extremely excited, because I was asking for it for about three months! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TO ANY LEGO COLLECTOR!!!

sockmonkey
Amana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 168 total reviews