Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 972 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

972 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

972 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
674
4 stars
174
3 stars
57
2 stars
29
1 stars
38
1-20 of 879 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 879 total reviews
1-20 of 879 reviews
These pants are NOT what is shown in the picture
3/21/2013

Customer review by Natmrk

1.0 stars 3/21/2013 by Natmrk
by Natmrk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A few years ago I purchased the Danskin Now Relaxed fit pants in black and grey and loved them! I was thrilled to see that they were still in stock so I ordered one pair. Thankfully I didn't order more because these are NOT the same. The picture clearly shows a seam down the front, which offers a very flattering fit. The ones I received did NOT and they are not flattering at all. The fabric is also not the same, very slick and shiny, not soft like the older version. I've attached a photo showing the older version in grey next to the new version. You can see that the pocket is not the same and it's missing the seam detail. I'm so disappointed. Please bring back the earlier version!

Was this review helpful? (326) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Natmrk
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Only Pants I Wear Anymore
9/6/2014

Customer review by FiveTries

5.0 stars 9/6/2014 by FiveTries
by FiveTries
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I found these at a local Walmart & took a chance. As it turns out, they are the most comfortable pants I own and I wear them all the time, except, of course, when I've worn them too many times in a row & they need laundering! I couldn't find them again in a store, but, alas, I found them on the website and ordered a couple of additional pairs! They are super soft. The fit, at least for my body type, is flattering. They pair nicely with a t-shirt, a tank or other fitness top, or even a nicer top (in other words, they don't look so casual that you look like you don't care about how you dress). I am 5'4" tall and they are a tiny bit long, but not so much that it really affects me. I love, love, love having side pockets and find that it's tough to find pants with side pockets at a decent price. I've owned my first pair of these for more than a year and they've been washed many, many times but still hold their shape, color, and fit. I also bought the bike shorts recently and love them, too.

Was this review helpful? (44) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FiveTries
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cost ok untill tax + shipping
3/30/2014

Customer review by Seahawaks

2.0 stars 3/30/2014 by Seahawaks
by Seahawaks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm 5`5 and 1/2 tall and weigh 175. I had to take the hem up 3 inches wearing high tennis shoes. From the waist to the beginning of the inseam is a little to short so they ride up to high. The wide elastic waist band does not retract so you have to tie them on around your waist with nothing wider then a shoe lace. The holes where the laces come out of is just an opening from the fabric, there is nothing to prevent the laces from getting pulled out either by mistake or through the wash and making knots will not work because the holes are to big. So, in order for them to stay up around my waist I have to suck in my tummy, tie the smallest bow as fast as I can so it doesn't slip and then I can relax and then they stay up. This is annoying! I did like the fabric and the pockets, the width of the pant leg was to wide, at first I thought I bought the boot cut style by accident, but I didn't! By the way I bought an X-large, I kept them only because I am disabled and on a strict budget . Good Luck

Was this review helpful? (40) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seahawaks
Federal Way, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They didn't fit my body type
7/25/2013

Customer review by GreyhoundLove

4.0 stars 7/25/2013 by GreyhoundLove
by GreyhoundLove

I would love these pants for the value, the comfortable yet stylish appearance, and the relaxed cut. I wanted to wear them 3 days a week for practice for a dance team I'm on. I was looking for something I could buy about 10 pairs of. However, my particularly body type doesn't work with this sizing. I am 5'6" and weigh 140. I asked in the Q and A whether I should get a medium or a large based on my height and weight. I got some answers for each choice. The best answer I got was, they're so cheap why not buy one medium and one large and return the one that doesn't fit to my local Walmart. Alas, the medium fit perfectly in some places and was too tight in other places, making me know the large would be too large in some places and fit in others. (At 62 my body is going where it's never gone before, mostly south :-) For those whose body type fits the Danskin sizing, I'd give these a thumbs up. They do as some mentioned, run long, but I never washed the ones I tried on.

Was this review helpful? (67) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreyhoundLove
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Happy Mistake
8/10/2015

Customer review by Allicynn

5.0 stars 8/10/2015 by Allicynn
by Allicynn

I re-ordered a pair of Danskin Now's "Comfort Fit" (90% cotton/10% spandex) pants and Wal-Mart sent me these "Relaxed Fit" (Cotton/Polyester/5% spandex) pants by mistake... but they're so nice, I am gladly keeping them. For those who are trying to decide between the two styles, here are some points to consider: The "Comfort Fit" pants fabric is somewhat thicker/warmer, while the "Relaxed Fit" fabric is a little thinner (but not "too" thin). The Relaxed Fit pants have two front "slash" style pockets that are flattering and useful. The Comfort Fit pants only have a small cell-phone pocket on one hip. Otherwise, the pants' sizing, fit and styling are virtually identical. Both pants sit slightly below your natural waistline, have an adjustable drawstring at the waist, and have wide legs and a relaxed/loose fit. Both styles are very flattering, exceptionally comfortable, and suitable for casual wear or work. To me, the black looks a bit "dressier" and the medium grey heather looks more casual. With the price currently reduced to just $11.00 each, these pants are even more awesome. :)

Was this review helpful? (48) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Allicynn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DESIGN CHANGE!! OR Call me fat?!
5/18/2016

Customer review by LuvtoDecoratemyHome

1.0 stars 5/18/2016 by LuvtoDecoratemyHome
by LuvtoDecoratemyHome

I bought these pants several years ago and they were the most comfortable I owned. I am 5'4", 120lbs. I LOVE these pants...BUT, when I ordered several more in the exact same size (S), they were WAAAAY tight on the thighs and were meant to be worn much lower than my original pairs. I then returned them for a M and L to see which would fit. The M were still way tight on the thighs and the L was HUGE all over...so :( NONE of them fit...and my size has not changed! So, they must have changed the design of these pants - more to fit that of a junior, riding low and tight on the thighs, not a woman.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvtoDecoratemyHome
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cheap doesn't always mean bad...
12/10/2011

Customer review by Xerza

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by Xerza
by Xerza

I bought a pair of these pants a year ago for lounging around the house. Then I got a job where I needed black pants to wear to work. They fit the bill perfectly. They are not dress pants, but they provide the give I need, since I'm constantly moving at my job. They're way more stain resistant than the expensive pants I bought, but rather thin. You might need an inner layer if you want to wear them outside in the winter. They also seem to run a tiny bit big, so if you're ordering them without trying them on try a size smaller than you normally wear. They come to a perfect length for a 31 inch inseam, so if you're taller you might want to look elsewhere. I'm buying a new pair today, so I'll have two of these wonderful pants.

Was this review helpful? (297) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xerza
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Soooo comfy!!!
6/5/2012

Customer review by Egerton

4.0 stars 6/5/2012 by Egerton
by Egerton

These are light weight, soft, cozy, and just all around comfy loose pants that look way better than my normal sweats. I at least don't feel as dumpy in these! honestly, perfect for the "fat days" or home after a long day need to put on something loose and comfy. They do run a bit big, I think. I normally wear my jeans with a 32" or 33" inseam and these are a bit too long. I love the pockets! They do have a loose elastic waist and a draw string to make them more adjustable. I bought a large (12-14) and they are loose for sure. I could easily get away with a medium. I'm 5'8" and 160 pounds with a 32"-33" waist (depending on the day!). I love these and will buy more. Basic black is always correct, slimming, and matches everything. I can wear almost any type of shoes with these also. I highly recommend them!!!

Was this review helpful? (55) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Egerton
Whitney Point, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
These are just Gr8!!
7/30/2013

Customer review by Mardigras

5.0 stars 7/30/2013 by Mardigras
by Mardigras
Top 250 contributor

I bought them last wk. in the black soot and gray. I'm 5'7" tall, weighing 137. I ordered the large. They were a bit large and long but I double washed them on warm, then dried them on hot. Now they're a perfect fit. They're replacing what I've worn for yrs., the Hanes sweats. What a difference. I can't say enough good things about these pants. I'm ordering the navy today, then will have all 3 available colors. (sure wish they had more colors). The material is so soft. Its 62% cotton, which you wouldn't know by feel alone. It feels somewhat more knit. Finally and very important to me being in my upper 50's and disabled, I love the little, front pockets. Not too large but big enough to fit my cell phone in. I learned the importance of keeping a cell nearby the other night while the hubby was on the graveyard shift. I got up, my foot was sleeping and I took a horrible tumble, but had my phone right there to call my husband. The only thing I disagree with a couple of reviewers on is these being proper work attire. They very well could be but on the bottom of the legs there's a "Danskin" logo of a dancer.

Was this review helpful? (53) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mardigras
Appleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 250 contributor
Every day easy to wear pants
4/6/2014

Customer review by hookedonexercise70

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by hookedonexercise70
by hookedonexercise70
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these pants. I lost weight and replaced my size large with mediums, no problems with sizing or fit. They are comfy, wash well, dry wrinkle free in the dryer AND have two front pockets. YEAH. The price is very reasonable and the waistline is no too low for those that like a normal waistline fit. The drawsting can be adjusted for a looser, lower fit. They pack great in a suitcase, come out wrinkle free and can look dressier if needed, even with the Danskin logo on the side bottom of the leg. I pair them with the same brand hoodies as outfits. They tend to have less tendancy to gather lint like some dark pants and don't pill up from frequent wear or washing. I plan to keep black and navy in my wardrobe as long as they make this style. I would like to see other colors. and would buy more colors.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hookedonexercise70
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value, excellent quality
2/6/2012

Customer review by peridotgreen

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by peridotgreen
by peridotgreen

I was skeptical about purchasing these online, based on one less than stellar review. I needn't have worried. These are wonderful! I am not overweight but I have really scary saddlebags. These pants are cut in such a manner and the pockets are so perfectly placed that I really don't notice the saddlebags. The material is soft and thick. These are much nicer than the ones I purchased in my local Walmart store. They are comfortable for exercising as well as for sleeping. However, they are really long and I am really short, so I have to hem them. If you're under 5'3", these will be loooooooooooong on you. I am going to purchase more. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (55) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peridotgreen
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/1/2012

Customer review by unclesamsprideandjoy

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by unclesamsprideandjoy
by unclesamsprideandjoy

These are great pants! When I took them out of the package, I loved the feel! The colors are deep and true! They feel like pajamas. I bought them to wear for pjs., No way! I'm getting more, to wear everyday. This will be my third purchase in a month! They fit like a glove and look super! Best of all, they have pockets that lay flat against your leg, so they make you look thin. I wish they made more colors. I can't believe my new favorite pants are sooo inexpensive! Thank you, Danskin. I'm your new best customer. Thank you too, Walmart! You make my life easier.

Was this review helpful? (135) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unclesamsprideandjoy
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
These pants have changed -- for the worse
1/5/2012

Customer review by 7524kes

2.0 stars 1/5/2012 by 7524kes
by 7524kes

I bought 6 pairs of these pants last summer -- as shown in the photo with the pockets and seam down the front. Had great relaxed fit and thick material that doesn't show every bump. I was thrilled to see they were back in stock. What I just received has the same labels, but much thinner material, smaller pockets, and no seam down the front. Quite unflattering and disappointing. Would only wear as PJs. Returning 6 pairs.

Was this review helpful? (177) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
7524kes
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Elephant Leg Pants
12/24/2013

Customer review by Liddlecrab

3.0 stars 12/24/2013 by Liddlecrab
by Liddlecrab
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Some good qualities and some not good at all! Stylish elastic waistband with drawstring. Nice side front pockets. Great material. Extra long, and I am 5'6" with long legs. However.... the width of the legs AND leg openings is that of an elephant. They fit nice in the waist, buttocks and hips ( true to size I ordered a Large 12-14) but the legs are HUGE and so is the bottom width of the leg openings. I ordered three pair and returned them all. Very disappointed. I had previously ordered the same brand in a "relaxed fit" (different style, no pockets etc) and although they were flared at the bottom, they were nothing like these. I wish I could have the legs of the other style put on the waist, and upper style of these pants. If you like HUGE legs, these are your pants.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Liddlecrab
Henderson, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Danskin Now relaxed pants
3/9/2012

Customer review by hiawassee1

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by hiawassee1
by hiawassee1

Purchase these to work out in, the quality is excellent for the money but I am 5 ft. 4 in. and these pants are made for at least a 5 ft. 7 in. women so I had to send them back. Other wise they fit perfect in the waist and hips.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hiawassee1
Hiawassee Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
excellent
11/14/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is just what I wanted purchased at the store last year but they don't carry them any more. The pockets are really more important . Excellent for the working woman.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Decaturville, Tn. 38329
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love the relaxed fit
1/27/2012

Customer review by SanDiegoSun

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by SanDiegoSun
by SanDiegoSun

I love both the relaxed fit and the wide legs. I wanted more then one but I waited until I washed and tumbled dried it to see how well the quality of the pant and if any discoloration happened. It totally past the test. So I ordered many more.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SanDiegoSun
Chula Vista, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PERFECT PANTS
4/11/2015

Customer review by SweetGardenia

5.0 stars 4/11/2015 by SweetGardenia
by SweetGardenia

I recently ordered a 2-pair bundle in XL and a 2-pair bundle in Petite Large for my best friend. We LOVE these pants. I particularly like the fit of the Boot Cut but end up getting the relaxed fit for the pockets, I've got to have a place for a cell phone, glasses, or keys. I do wish they put outside pockets on the Boot Cut Pants. That tiny little inside pocket is worthless. I do wish they made these pants in colors other than gray, black and navy. Speaking of Navy, I also orderd the zip up Hoodies in all three colors because its near impossible to match a Navy color and the Navy Hoodie is perfect with the Navy Pants. So while I was at ordering the Navy, I figured what the heck and got all three colors. I've already worn the gray one with the gray pants and a gray lace camisole bra along with a floppy hat, sun glasses, and super fitting gardening gloves and mowed the entire front yard, and cleaned the entire driveway. Sweaty and dirty work but it all comes out in the laundry. I LOVE the pants and the Hoodies and reccomend to all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SweetGardenia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lovely pants for the price
7/13/2014

Customer review by grami948

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by grami948
by grami948
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Am 5' 3" & weigh about 95 lbs but petite often isn't the best cut or rise for my body shape. I also prefer my clothing to not "hug" the body plus fully functional drawstring waist. For those reasons I always order a size up. Comments saying Petite inseam is 29" plus overall fit was good, however opted to buy 1 pair of petite & 1 in average length. No regrets as ordered navy in both & they each fit well overall. Just need to do a little hemming in regular length so would order petite if I get more. Would suggest ordering your usual size as these have a "relaxed" fit without being baggy. Lovely material, doesn't shrink & holds color when washed... awesome product for the price & great fit as well.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grami948
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pockets they have pockets!
12/1/2013

Customer review by JRH10001

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by JRH10001
by JRH10001
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a fabric you can live in, it feels great. Unlike most "yoga pants" they have pockets. They fit like a glove.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JRH10001
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 879 total reviews
1-20 of 879 reviews