Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 982 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

982 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

982 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
677
4 stars
175
3 stars
58
2 stars
29
1 stars
43
1-20 of 889 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 889 total reviews
1-20 of 889 reviews
These pants are NOT what is shown in the picture
3/21/2013

Customer review by Natmrk

1.0 stars 3/21/2013 by Natmrk
by Natmrk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A few years ago I purchased the Danskin Now Relaxed fit pants in black and grey and loved them! I was thrilled to see that they were still in stock so I ordered one pair. Thankfully I didn't order more because these are NOT the same. The picture clearly shows a seam down the front, which offers a very flattering fit. The ones I received did NOT and they are not flattering at all. The fabric is also not the same, very slick and shiny, not soft like the older version. I've attached a photo showing the older version in grey next to the new version. You can see that the pocket is not the same and it's missing the seam detail. I'm so disappointed. Please bring back the earlier version!

Was this review helpful? (452) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Natmrk
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Only Pants I Wear Anymore
9/6/2014

Customer review by FiveTries

5.0 stars 9/6/2014 by FiveTries
by FiveTries
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I found these at a local Walmart & took a chance. As it turns out, they are the most comfortable pants I own and I wear them all the time, except, of course, when I've worn them too many times in a row & they need laundering! I couldn't find them again in a store, but, alas, I found them on the website and ordered a couple of additional pairs! They are super soft. The fit, at least for my body type, is flattering. They pair nicely with a t-shirt, a tank or other fitness top, or even a nicer top (in other words, they don't look so casual that you look like you don't care about how you dress). I am 5'4" tall and they are a tiny bit long, but not so much that it really affects me. I love, love, love having side pockets and find that it's tough to find pants with side pockets at a decent price. I've owned my first pair of these for more than a year and they've been washed many, many times but still hold their shape, color, and fit. I also bought the bike shorts recently and love them, too.

Was this review helpful? (99) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FiveTries
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waist Fits So Well
9/25/2016

Customer review by 13gd33

5.0 stars 9/25/2016 by 13gd33
by 13gd33

My silhouette has changed in recent years due to health problems. As such, my waist circumference is much larger than my hip measurement and that has resulted in me being unable to find pants that fit my waist without being overly large in the hip and thigh area. This pant solves the problem beautifully. The elastic waistband is not constricting at all which is something I've found in other name brand pants. I even tried plus size thinking that the elasticized waistband would be generously proportioned. Not so. It was like a tight cinch on my waist but voluminous on the hips and thighs. Terrible fit. These pants fit me correctly in the waist and hip area. I'm not thrilled with a drawstring in the front as I have to wear my shirts out and not tucked in. So there is a bulge in front that I'd rather not have. Otherwise, for the price and the wonderful fit, these are my only pants that I wear. I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (65) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
13gd33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They didn't fit my body type
7/25/2013

Customer review by GreyhoundLove

4.0 stars 7/25/2013 by GreyhoundLove
by GreyhoundLove

I would love these pants for the value, the comfortable yet stylish appearance, and the relaxed cut. I wanted to wear them 3 days a week for practice for a dance team I'm on. I was looking for something I could buy about 10 pairs of. However, my particularly body type doesn't work with this sizing. I am 5'6" and weigh 140. I asked in the Q and A whether I should get a medium or a large based on my height and weight. I got some answers for each choice. The best answer I got was, they're so cheap why not buy one medium and one large and return the one that doesn't fit to my local Walmart. Alas, the medium fit perfectly in some places and was too tight in other places, making me know the large would be too large in some places and fit in others. (At 62 my body is going where it's never gone before, mostly south :-) For those whose body type fits the Danskin sizing, I'd give these a thumbs up. They do as some mentioned, run long, but I never washed the ones I tried on.

Was this review helpful? (95) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreyhoundLove
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
cost ok untill tax + shipping
3/30/2014

Customer review by Seahawaks

2.0 stars 3/30/2014 by Seahawaks
by Seahawaks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm 5`5 and 1/2 tall and weigh 175. I had to take the hem up 3 inches wearing high tennis shoes. From the waist to the beginning of the inseam is a little to short so they ride up to high. The wide elastic waist band does not retract so you have to tie them on around your waist with nothing wider then a shoe lace. The holes where the laces come out of is just an opening from the fabric, there is nothing to prevent the laces from getting pulled out either by mistake or through the wash and making knots will not work because the holes are to big. So, in order for them to stay up around my waist I have to suck in my tummy, tie the smallest bow as fast as I can so it doesn't slip and then I can relax and then they stay up. This is annoying! I did like the fabric and the pockets, the width of the pant leg was to wide, at first I thought I bought the boot cut style by accident, but I didn't! By the way I bought an X-large, I kept them only because I am disabled and on a strict budget . Good Luck

Was this review helpful? (66) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seahawaks
Federal Way, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not the same but OK
10/27/2016

Customer review by buyzalot

4.0 stars 10/27/2016 by buyzalot
by buyzalot

As others have stated, these pants are not the same as the ones I bought last year. The fabric is heavier and the fit is a little different. These facts are the reason for 4 stars. Other than that I really like them. They fit as far as sizing, but they are longer and the waist is higher. Since I am high waisted and am 5 feet 7, these two things are OK. The other problem with the fit is that the navy fit better than the black. I know that sounds crazy, but the same thing happens with this brand and T shirts. I've found that long sleeve ones are also smaller running than short sleeve. With these pants, the blue are tighter, and the capri version fit much looser, and I like loose clothing! The fabric being heavier is a real downer though, because last years version was much more comfortable. I guess since winter's coming this too will be alright! If you are looking for comfort, look no further. If you get the right size, they are just right.

Was this review helpful? (21) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buyzalot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dissatisfied with NAVY pairs only!
5/22/2017

Customer review by Carol

1.0 stars 5/22/2017 by Carol
by Carol

I previously bought the black and grey pairs in regular relaxed fit AND boot cut. Loved them so much! Length was perfect! When I bought the navy, I realized they were about an inch or more shorter in length even though they were NOT petite. I am so disappointed in the Navy pairs. I don't understand why they are shorter than the black and grey pairs. I am 5'8" so this inch and a half makes a huge difference!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carol
Would recommend to a friend? No
Soooo comfy!!!
6/5/2012

Customer review by Egerton

4.0 stars 6/5/2012 by Egerton
by Egerton

These are light weight, soft, cozy, and just all around comfy loose pants that look way better than my normal sweats. I at least don't feel as dumpy in these! honestly, perfect for the "fat days" or home after a long day need to put on something loose and comfy. They do run a bit big, I think. I normally wear my jeans with a 32" or 33" inseam and these are a bit too long. I love the pockets! They do have a loose elastic waist and a draw string to make them more adjustable. I bought a large (12-14) and they are loose for sure. I could easily get away with a medium. I'm 5'8" and 160 pounds with a 32"-33" waist (depending on the day!). I love these and will buy more. Basic black is always correct, slimming, and matches everything. I can wear almost any type of shoes with these also. I highly recommend them!!!

Was this review helpful? (73) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Egerton
Whitney Point, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Danskin messed up a good product
11/23/2016

Customer review by Kazee

3.0 stars 11/23/2016 by Kazee
by Kazee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchase 4 pair of Danskin casual pants several years ago at a local Wal-Mart and loved them for hanging around the house and walking. They are very comfortable, a good fit and were reasonably priced. I recently had surgery and am home recuperating for several weeks and wanted to increase my supply. I ordered the Danskin Dri-fit thinking they were the same but am very disappointed in the quality, design, and fabric with this Danskin product. The waist tie is very cheap and too thin for the pants. I will not purchase these pants in the future. The Athletic Works brand, also sold by Wal-Mart is made using the identical pattern and fabric content as the previous version of Danskin. I bought three pairs of the Athletic Works and am satisfied so far.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kazee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These are just Gr8!!
7/30/2013

Customer review by Mardigras

5.0 stars 7/30/2013 by Mardigras
by Mardigras
Top 250 contributor

I bought them last wk. in the black soot and gray. I'm 5'7" tall, weighing 137. I ordered the large. They were a bit large and long but I double washed them on warm, then dried them on hot. Now they're a perfect fit. They're replacing what I've worn for yrs., the Hanes sweats. What a difference. I can't say enough good things about these pants. I'm ordering the navy today, then will have all 3 available colors. (sure wish they had more colors). The material is so soft. Its 62% cotton, which you wouldn't know by feel alone. It feels somewhat more knit. Finally and very important to me being in my upper 50's and disabled, I love the little, front pockets. Not too large but big enough to fit my cell phone in. I learned the importance of keeping a cell nearby the other night while the hubby was on the graveyard shift. I got up, my foot was sleeping and I took a horrible tumble, but had my phone right there to call my husband. The only thing I disagree with a couple of reviewers on is these being proper work attire. They very well could be but on the bottom of the legs there's a "Danskin" logo of a dancer.

Was this review helpful? (62) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mardigras
Appleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Top 250 contributor
Every day easy to wear pants
4/6/2014

Customer review by hookedonexercise70

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by hookedonexercise70
by hookedonexercise70
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these pants. I lost weight and replaced my size large with mediums, no problems with sizing or fit. They are comfy, wash well, dry wrinkle free in the dryer AND have two front pockets. YEAH. The price is very reasonable and the waistline is no too low for those that like a normal waistline fit. The drawsting can be adjusted for a looser, lower fit. They pack great in a suitcase, come out wrinkle free and can look dressier if needed, even with the Danskin logo on the side bottom of the leg. I pair them with the same brand hoodies as outfits. They tend to have less tendancy to gather lint like some dark pants and don't pill up from frequent wear or washing. I plan to keep black and navy in my wardrobe as long as they make this style. I would like to see other colors. and would buy more colors.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hookedonexercise70
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap doesn't always mean bad...
12/10/2011

Customer review by Xerza

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by Xerza
by Xerza

I bought a pair of these pants a year ago for lounging around the house. Then I got a job where I needed black pants to wear to work. They fit the bill perfectly. They are not dress pants, but they provide the give I need, since I'm constantly moving at my job. They're way more stain resistant than the expensive pants I bought, but rather thin. You might need an inner layer if you want to wear them outside in the winter. They also seem to run a tiny bit big, so if you're ordering them without trying them on try a size smaller than you normally wear. They come to a perfect length for a 31 inch inseam, so if you're taller you might want to look elsewhere. I'm buying a new pair today, so I'll have two of these wonderful pants.

Was this review helpful? (325) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xerza
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great value, excellent quality
2/6/2012

Customer review by peridotgreen

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by peridotgreen
by peridotgreen

I was skeptical about purchasing these online, based on one less than stellar review. I needn't have worried. These are wonderful! I am not overweight but I have really scary saddlebags. These pants are cut in such a manner and the pockets are so perfectly placed that I really don't notice the saddlebags. The material is soft and thick. These are much nicer than the ones I purchased in my local Walmart store. They are comfortable for exercising as well as for sleeping. However, they are really long and I am really short, so I have to hem them. If you're under 5'3", these will be loooooooooooong on you. I am going to purchase more. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (61) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peridotgreen
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
1/1/2012

Customer review by unclesamsprideandjoy

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by unclesamsprideandjoy
by unclesamsprideandjoy

These are great pants! When I took them out of the package, I loved the feel! The colors are deep and true! They feel like pajamas. I bought them to wear for pjs., No way! I'm getting more, to wear everyday. This will be my third purchase in a month! They fit like a glove and look super! Best of all, they have pockets that lay flat against your leg, so they make you look thin. I wish they made more colors. I can't believe my new favorite pants are sooo inexpensive! Thank you, Danskin. I'm your new best customer. Thank you too, Walmart! You make my life easier.

Was this review helpful? (147) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unclesamsprideandjoy
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
These pants have changed -- for the worse
1/5/2012

Customer review by 7524kes

2.0 stars 1/5/2012 by 7524kes
by 7524kes

I bought 6 pairs of these pants last summer -- as shown in the photo with the pockets and seam down the front. Had great relaxed fit and thick material that doesn't show every bump. I was thrilled to see they were back in stock. What I just received has the same labels, but much thinner material, smaller pockets, and no seam down the front. Quite unflattering and disappointing. Would only wear as PJs. Returning 6 pairs.

Was this review helpful? (185) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
7524kes
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
DESIGN CHANGE!! OR Call me fat?!
5/18/2016

Customer review by LuvtoDecoratemyHome

1.0 stars 5/18/2016 by LuvtoDecoratemyHome
by LuvtoDecoratemyHome

I bought these pants several years ago and they were the most comfortable I owned. I am 5'4", 120lbs. I LOVE these pants...BUT, when I ordered several more in the exact same size (S), they were WAAAAY tight on the thighs and were meant to be worn much lower than my original pairs. I then returned them for a M and L to see which would fit. The M were still way tight on the thighs and the L was HUGE all over...so :( NONE of them fit...and my size has not changed! So, they must have changed the design of these pants - more to fit that of a junior, riding low and tight on the thighs, not a woman.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvtoDecoratemyHome
Would recommend to a friend? No
Danskin Now relaxed pants
3/9/2012

Customer review by hiawassee1

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by hiawassee1
by hiawassee1

Purchase these to work out in, the quality is excellent for the money but I am 5 ft. 4 in. and these pants are made for at least a 5 ft. 7 in. women so I had to send them back. Other wise they fit perfect in the waist and hips.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hiawassee1
Hiawassee Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Elephant Leg Pants
12/24/2013

Customer review by Liddlecrab

3.0 stars 12/24/2013 by Liddlecrab
by Liddlecrab
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Some good qualities and some not good at all! Stylish elastic waistband with drawstring. Nice side front pockets. Great material. Extra long, and I am 5'6" with long legs. However.... the width of the legs AND leg openings is that of an elephant. They fit nice in the waist, buttocks and hips ( true to size I ordered a Large 12-14) but the legs are HUGE and so is the bottom width of the leg openings. I ordered three pair and returned them all. Very disappointed. I had previously ordered the same brand in a "relaxed fit" (different style, no pockets etc) and although they were flared at the bottom, they were nothing like these. I wish I could have the legs of the other style put on the waist, and upper style of these pants. If you like HUGE legs, these are your pants.

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Liddlecrab
Henderson, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent
11/14/2013

Customer review by reeseivey

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by reeseivey
by reeseivey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is just what I wanted purchased at the store last year but they don't carry them any more. The pockets are really more important . Excellent for the working woman.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reeseivey
Decaturville, Tn. 38329
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love the relaxed fit
1/27/2012

Customer review by SanDiegoSun

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by SanDiegoSun
by SanDiegoSun

I love both the relaxed fit and the wide legs. I wanted more then one but I waited until I washed and tumbled dried it to see how well the quality of the pant and if any discoloration happened. It totally past the test. So I ordered many more.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SanDiegoSun
Chula Vista, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
1-20 of 889 total reviews
1-20 of 889 reviews