Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 59 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Good Buy
11/27/2011

Customer review by Nunya67

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by Nunya67
by Nunya67

I bought this printer so I could print from my iPhone and iPad 2 and it works. No additional apps needed. Had a little snag during installation but went to HP.COM and the installation finished. Once installation was complete, all of my Apple products recognized the printer and I was able to print.

Was this review helpful? (142) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nunya67
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does everything I need it to do
11/29/2011

Customer review by love7989

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by love7989
by love7989

I bought this printer on black Friday. I am not too technical, but can follow an instruction book. It was easy to set up (even for me). I have printed/copied/scanned with this printer and am pleased with all results. Printing just takes about 2-3 seconds per page. Scanning takes about 5-10 seconds per page and the document is on your computer wirelessly as soon as the job completes. Copying takes just a few seconds as well. I was worried about the quality of the scanner, but I did some tests with some documents written in pencil and it scanned the image clear and dark enough. I was surprised and happy about this. It comes with a USB cord just in case you don't like using it with wireless (which I guess it's nice to at least have the option). The fact that this printer is e-print capable was a big plus for me too. So even if you aren't home, you can e-mail a document to your printer at home and it will print it automatically for you.

Was this review helpful? (77) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
love7989
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pleasantly surprised
11/27/2011

Customer review by mengle

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by mengle
by mengle

I bought the printer on Black Friday for $39. I really didn't take the time to study wireless printers. I figured for 39 bucks I could take the chance. After the ease of setting it up and printing several test pages, I would say it works pretty well. One test print was three rooms away and it printed pretty quickly. I am curious how the ink holds up. Overall quiete pleased so far.

Was this review helpful? (57) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mengle
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Printer at a Great Price
12/1/2011

Customer review by IGO2UA

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by IGO2UA
by IGO2UA

I bought this printer at the Black Friday Sale online for $39.00 and it works great. I can now print directly from my iPhone using AirPrint and wirelessly from my MacBook Pro.

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IGO2UA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
More Than Expected
12/13/2011

Customer review by StudentM

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by StudentM
by StudentM

I have never had a printer so easy to install and use! I gave up on Lexmark because of constant "printer head" problems and it was a complete waste of money and was returned. I love all of the features of this printer and I still can't believe I've had it for a month with absolutely no problems at all! I can print and scan from my laptop in the next room and I can even send an e-mail to the printer itself, from anywhere, and it prints! The quality is even surprising. The hp printer my relatives have was twenty dollars more than mine and the printing quality is sub-par in comparison, even with new ink cartridges. I love this printer...

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StudentM
KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
12/14/2011

Customer review by MG1000

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by MG1000
by MG1000

I bought this printer during the black friday sale , it has been a great buy , it only took about 15 minutes to setup and now i can print from my ipad and iphone , i highly recommend this to anyone needing a air-print printer or for anyone wanting a great lower priced printer , scanner , copier.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MG1000
Chatsworth , Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/4/2011

Customer review by xochilita

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by xochilita
by xochilita

I love it!! I can print my coupons from my Iphone and my Ipod touch too <3 best purchase ever

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xochilita
Bristol, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
GREAT and completely EASY to use!!!
12/8/2011

Customer review by BusyMomma78

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by BusyMomma78
by BusyMomma78

So easy to set up and connects with everything I have...laptop, iPad, and iPhone!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyMomma78
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/29/2011

Customer review by Yamyjack

4.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Yamyjack
by Yamyjack

Great product at a great price. Would've given it 5 stars if it was also a fax.

Was this review helpful? (13) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yamyjack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/3/2011

Customer review by Skeezics

4.0 stars 12/3/2011 by Skeezics
by Skeezics

I really like the wireless, all-in-one feature. Setup was technically easy; however, mechanically was inconvenient due to the very short USB cable which came with the unit. I had to place the unit on a chair next to my CPU to load the software and drivers. It prints, scans and copies excellently. The downside so far is that I am having problems setting up the network function.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skeezics
Edwards, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/10/2011

Customer review by Daniel2010

4.0 stars 12/10/2011 by Daniel2010
by Daniel2010

I am very happy with this printer, got it on a black friday deal, so far so good. it's very light. However, the eprint, its only seem to work for wireless connections, although the manual says it can also be connected to a non wireless network. ie. cable

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daniel2010
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Returning to store
1/16/2012

Customer review by MrsGinPA

2.0 stars 1/16/2012 by MrsGinPA
by MrsGinPA

Was so excited about this printer, because it has such good reviews! Set up was indeed easy and quick. Worked great. For two weeks. Then out of nowhere, an error code appeared (OXC4B841AHWLMICCI2C). Googled it and found (mostly), that this is a 'fatal' error. Called customer service, spoke with a CSR for over 10 minutes who couldn't even understand my problem, much less provide a solution. Tried numerous things at her advice, none worked. So after 2 weeks and using 3 times ... this baby is packed up in its box and headed back to the store for a return. What a disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsGinPA
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great, convenient printer
1/30/2012

Customer review by Justbugg

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by Justbugg
by Justbugg

We love this printer! We've used it to print from the computer, iPad and iPod Touch. The wireless function worked perfectly, as did the email function. We wanted to get an HP because the ink is so much less expensive than most other brands.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Justbugg
Saratoga Springs, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing Printer!!!!
1/31/2012

Customer review by StudentMM

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by StudentMM
by StudentMM

This printer is Amazing. It prints super fast! It allows me to send print jobs from my phone and other home computers on a wireless connection!! Setup was easy. Highly recommended for anyone looking for an inexpensive wireless all-in-one printer. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StudentMM
Northridge, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
An ok printer
1/24/2012

Customer review by CatLady8436

3.0 stars 1/24/2012 by CatLady8436
by CatLady8436

This printer has really great features. It does exactly what it says it does with easy set up. My only HOWEVER is that the ink cartridges hold very little ink. I don't print a lot, maybe a page or two a day. So going through at least one black cartridge a week is absurd. I even have the settings on economy as to use less ink. If they could make the ink go further than a dozen pages I would be 100% pleased with this purchase! Because seriously it has every bell and whistle I wanted at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CatLady8436
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent printer very easy to install love it
1/11/2012

Customer review by bren1812

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by bren1812
by bren1812

bought this on black friday for 39.00 this is the easiest printer i ever had to set it the printer itself tells you what to do we have 2 laptops and can print from anywhere in the house using the wi-fi love it and it prints nice as well highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bren1812
pennslyvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Installed easily and performs admirably.
1/31/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Hard to beat price with admirable performance. Definitely would buy again or recommend to my clients.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Waterford, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
EXCELLENT PRODUCT LV THE WIFI AND PRINTS FAST
2/2/2012

Customer review by cquick2271

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by cquick2271
by cquick2271

A++++ HIGHLY RECOMMEND PERFECT WIFI IS AWSOME AND PRINTS FAST AND GOOD QUALITY AND FEEL WORTH EVER PENNY SPENT, BUY THIS ONE NOT 1051 PRINTER FOR 29 BUCKS NOT WORTH IT, HOWEVER THIS ONE IS SUPER AWSOME EASY SET UP :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cquick2271
BENNETTSVILLE SOUTH CAROLINA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Terrible
12/6/2011

Customer review by IXLR8

1.0 stars 12/6/2011 by IXLR8
by IXLR8

After dinking around with this printer for about 5 hours, I could not get it to install. The installation instructions are terrible, the wireless unit wouldn't sync up, and the interactive screens were totally inadequate to install this thing. I am a BIG fan of HP. All of my equipment is HP, (laptop, desktop and printer) but they really dropped the ball on this one. It's going back to the store today.

Was this review helpful? (6) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IXLR8
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/28/2012

Customer review by slimkitteen

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by slimkitteen
by slimkitteen

i read all the reviews on this and decided to buy it, i love this printer. it was so easy to set up.prints really nice. i would say buy this if your looking for a printer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slimkitteen
toms river
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews