Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 59 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Does everything I need it to do
11/29/2011

Customer review by love7989

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by love7989
by love7989

I bought this printer on black Friday. I am not too technical, but can follow an instruction book. It was easy to set up (even for me). I have printed/copied/scanned with this printer and am pleased with all results. Printing just takes about 2-3 seconds per page. Scanning takes about 5-10 seconds per page and the document is on your computer wirelessly as soon as the job completes. Copying takes just a few seconds as well. I was worried about the quality of the scanner, but I did some tests with some documents written in pencil and it scanned the image clear and dark enough. I was surprised and happy about this. It comes with a USB cord just in case you don't like using it with wireless (which I guess it's nice to at least have the option). The fact that this printer is e-print capable was a big plus for me too. So even if you aren't home, you can e-mail a document to your printer at home and it will print it automatically for you.

Was this review helpful? (77) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
love7989
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Buy
11/27/2011

Customer review by Nunya67

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by Nunya67
by Nunya67

I bought this printer so I could print from my iPhone and iPad 2 and it works. No additional apps needed. Had a little snag during installation but went to HP.COM and the installation finished. Once installation was complete, all of my Apple products recognized the printer and I was able to print.

Was this review helpful? (142) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nunya67
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pleasantly surprised
11/27/2011

Customer review by mengle

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by mengle
by mengle

I bought the printer on Black Friday for $39. I really didn't take the time to study wireless printers. I figured for 39 bucks I could take the chance. After the ease of setting it up and printing several test pages, I would say it works pretty well. One test print was three rooms away and it printed pretty quickly. I am curious how the ink holds up. Overall quiete pleased so far.

Was this review helpful? (57) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mengle
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
More Than Expected
12/13/2011

Customer review by StudentM

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by StudentM
by StudentM

I have never had a printer so easy to install and use! I gave up on Lexmark because of constant "printer head" problems and it was a complete waste of money and was returned. I love all of the features of this printer and I still can't believe I've had it for a month with absolutely no problems at all! I can print and scan from my laptop in the next room and I can even send an e-mail to the printer itself, from anywhere, and it prints! The quality is even surprising. The hp printer my relatives have was twenty dollars more than mine and the printing quality is sub-par in comparison, even with new ink cartridges. I love this printer...

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StudentM
KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
12/14/2011

Customer review by MG1000

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by MG1000
by MG1000

I bought this printer during the black friday sale , it has been a great buy , it only took about 15 minutes to setup and now i can print from my ipad and iphone , i highly recommend this to anyone needing a air-print printer or for anyone wanting a great lower priced printer , scanner , copier.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MG1000
Chatsworth , Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Printer at a Great Price
12/1/2011

Customer review by IGO2UA

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by IGO2UA
by IGO2UA

I bought this printer at the Black Friday Sale online for $39.00 and it works great. I can now print directly from my iPhone using AirPrint and wirelessly from my MacBook Pro.

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IGO2UA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome printer at any price!!
2/22/2012

Customer review by vaughnster

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by vaughnster
by vaughnster

I wanted an HP printer that was compact and came equipped with HP's Airprint--the ability to print from iPads and iPhones etc. I came across this great deal on Wal-Mart's website for the printer and an 8gb PNY jump drive for $49.99! The printer was a snap to setup and connect to my secure Wi-Fi network. After downloading the HP Airprint App on Itunes, I was printing e-mails from my iPhone! This printer is one of the smaller printers that scans, copies and prints and it fit just right in a small area of my desk! It prints quickly and with excellent quality. I've installed and used many printers over the years and this rates as one of the best ever. I chose to have the printer and jump drive delivered free to my local Wal-Mart after paying for it online and in about a week they notified me via e-mail that it was there for pick up. The lowest I've ever seen this printer sell was $79.99 so I'm very satisfied with the price and this awesome printer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vaughnster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT and completely EASY to use!!!
12/8/2011

Customer review by BusyMomma78

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by BusyMomma78
by BusyMomma78

So easy to set up and connects with everything I have...laptop, iPad, and iPhone!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyMomma78
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/10/2011

Customer review by Daniel2010

4.0 stars 12/10/2011 by Daniel2010
by Daniel2010

I am very happy with this printer, got it on a black friday deal, so far so good. it's very light. However, the eprint, its only seem to work for wireless connections, although the manual says it can also be connected to a non wireless network. ie. cable

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daniel2010
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
12/4/2011

Customer review by xochilita

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by xochilita
by xochilita

I love it!! I can print my coupons from my Iphone and my Ipod touch too <3 best purchase ever

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xochilita
Bristol, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
12/3/2011

Customer review by Skeezics

4.0 stars 12/3/2011 by Skeezics
by Skeezics

I really like the wireless, all-in-one feature. Setup was technically easy; however, mechanically was inconvenient due to the very short USB cable which came with the unit. I had to place the unit on a chair next to my CPU to load the software and drivers. It prints, scans and copies excellently. The downside so far is that I am having problems setting up the network function.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skeezics
Edwards, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Returning to store
1/16/2012

Customer review by MrsGinPA

2.0 stars 1/16/2012 by MrsGinPA
by MrsGinPA

Was so excited about this printer, because it has such good reviews! Set up was indeed easy and quick. Worked great. For two weeks. Then out of nowhere, an error code appeared (OXC4B841AHWLMICCI2C). Googled it and found (mostly), that this is a 'fatal' error. Called customer service, spoke with a CSR for over 10 minutes who couldn't even understand my problem, much less provide a solution. Tried numerous things at her advice, none worked. So after 2 weeks and using 3 times ... this baby is packed up in its box and headed back to the store for a return. What a disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsGinPA
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Messed up my computer
2/19/2012

Customer review by mike31216

2.0 stars 2/19/2012 by mike31216
by mike31216

Tried to hook up wireless to my HP notebook G62 model. Only worked with USB connection, could not get it to work with my wireless router. No problems with my other notebook (Toshiba) so I called HP support. Was on the phone for 7 hours with the HP tech, even he could not get it to work. He escalated the call after giving up cause we both haven't eaten any food from 9am to 4pm. Said he would call back the next day to continue (gave me a ticket number), well he never called back. I ended up returning it to Walmart after spending 3 days before giving up on it. It also messed up my computer, so I had to uninstall my old printer as well. The HP tech even used remote access to take control of my notebook. He was very good at everything but was stumped by it all. I believe he didn't call back because he really did run out of ideas after spending 7 hours on it. His salary ended up costing more than the printer itself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mike31216
Would recommend to a friend? No
An ok printer
1/24/2012

Customer review by CatLady8436

3.0 stars 1/24/2012 by CatLady8436
by CatLady8436

This printer has really great features. It does exactly what it says it does with easy set up. My only HOWEVER is that the ink cartridges hold very little ink. I don't print a lot, maybe a page or two a day. So going through at least one black cartridge a week is absurd. I even have the settings on economy as to use less ink. If they could make the ink go further than a dozen pages I would be 100% pleased with this purchase! Because seriously it has every bell and whistle I wanted at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CatLady8436
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/29/2011

Customer review by Yamyjack

4.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Yamyjack
by Yamyjack

Great product at a great price. Would've given it 5 stars if it was also a fax.

Was this review helpful? (13) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yamyjack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing Printer!!!!
1/31/2012

Customer review by StudentMM

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by StudentMM
by StudentMM

This printer is Amazing. It prints super fast! It allows me to send print jobs from my phone and other home computers on a wireless connection!! Setup was easy. Highly recommended for anyone looking for an inexpensive wireless all-in-one printer. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StudentMM
Northridge, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great, convenient printer
1/30/2012

Customer review by Justbugg

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by Justbugg
by Justbugg

We love this printer! We've used it to print from the computer, iPad and iPod Touch. The wireless function worked perfectly, as did the email function. We wanted to get an HP because the ink is so much less expensive than most other brands.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justbugg
Saratoga Springs, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
excellent printer very easy to install love it
1/11/2012

Customer review by bren1812

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by bren1812
by bren1812

bought this on black friday for 39.00 this is the easiest printer i ever had to set it the printer itself tells you what to do we have 2 laptops and can print from anywhere in the house using the wi-fi love it and it prints nice as well highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bren1812
pennslyvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
EXCELLENT PRODUCT LV THE WIFI AND PRINTS FAST
2/2/2012

Customer review by cquick2271

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by cquick2271
by cquick2271
Top 1000 contributor

A++++ HIGHLY RECOMMEND PERFECT WIFI IS AWSOME AND PRINTS FAST AND GOOD QUALITY AND FEEL WORTH EVER PENNY SPENT, BUY THIS ONE NOT 1051 PRINTER FOR 29 BUCKS NOT WORTH IT, HOWEVER THIS ONE IS SUPER AWSOME EASY SET UP :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cquick2271
BENNETTSVILLE SOUTH CAROLINA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Installed easily and performs admirably.
1/31/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Hard to beat price with admirable performance. Definitely would buy again or recommend to my clients.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Waterford, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews