Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 419 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

419 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

419 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
283
4 stars
85
3 stars
19
2 stars
8
1 stars
24
1-20 of 328 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 328 total reviews
1-20 of 328 reviews
Great product for a great price
11/30/2011

Customer review by andylandy

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by andylandy
by andylandy

I purchased this printer last year on black friday for 19.00$ thinking how long is this cheap printer going to last. Well it was easy installation it has the cheapest printcartridges and it is still going strong. So i guess sometimes cheaper is better. I have another printer at home but the printcartridges are to expensive to replace. This printer is absolutly great and i would buy it again, but since it is still printing awsome I don't have to. :)

Was this review helpful? (475) (82)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
andylandy
Harbor Beach mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
11/26/2011

Customer review by PYC54

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by PYC54
by PYC54

Easy installation, easy applications, great to use. I went to Walmart late on Black Friday to get this advertised $19.99 Hp printer. When I got there, as expected, they were out. So I decided to purchase the Hp 1000. I had another Hp printer in my cart, but ultimately decided to get the Hp 1000. But as I stood in the line, I discovered that the Hp 1000 does not copy. I immediately decided to get the printer that I had in my cart. Then I discovered, it was the Hp 1051, printer, copier, and scan, that I had come for. Yay! I was thankful to God as, it was the last one on the shelf. So I got a great copier for an even greater price. Merry Christmas to me! And I have already used it. Great!!!.

Was this review helpful? (193) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PYC54
Normal, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheaper then buying replacement ink cartridges.
12/8/2011

Customer review by boomer535

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by boomer535
by boomer535

I got this printer last year and it has been great. It prints and scans well. Replacement ink cartridges cost about $35, so it is cheaper to buy a new printer!

Was this review helpful? (107) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boomer535
Spring Hill Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Printer!
12/12/2011

Customer review by victorpf

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by victorpf
by victorpf

I needed to upgrade my old printer and I'm glad I picked this HP model. Prints 4x faster than my old one. Fantastic price for a printer/copier/scanner. It cost me less to buy a new printer than to replace my old cartridges.

Was this review helpful? (63) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
victorpf
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the price!!
12/3/2011

Customer review by jjsuch

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by jjsuch
by jjsuch

I bought this printer on a really good deal. I havent used the scanner yet but I have printed things and it was excellent. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (56) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjsuch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Printer,Scanner & Copier
12/19/2011

Customer review by Noah81305

5.0 stars 12/19/2011 by Noah81305
by Noah81305

I bought this HP Printer, scanner & Copier because I could not pass up the price 24.00 and it came in a bundle that included the USB cord and the shipping was only .94 cent's who can beat that! This item is not big and bulky so it does not take up a bunch of space and it also came with a cute tote bag if you were to have to take it with you! This item work's GREAT and the ink replacements are very reasonable this whole item saves you money and is more then worth it! It's cost friendly and function's as well as a high priced fancier printer, copier & scanner!

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Noah81305
Covington,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fast and efficent printer
12/18/2011

Customer review by 1520BlessedMommy

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by 1520BlessedMommy
by 1520BlessedMommy

Bought this printer during Black Friday 2011. It was a great buy and worth the price. It prints fast. Although the price is low, this item is by no means cheap quality. It is very durable and efficient. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1520BlessedMommy
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
12/19/2011

Customer review by dundette

5.0 stars 12/19/2011 by dundette
by dundette

First of all the shipping was very quick! I ordered it on line on the 15th of December and had it shipped to my home for the great fee of $0.97! It arrived in TWO days on Dec. 17th! Set up was quick and very easy. I have had difficulty in the past with getting my computer to recognize a new printer. Thankfully, this time it was one-two-three and up and running. Take note the printer usb cable IS NOT included but I just used the cable from my previous printer. At $24 you can't beat this printer. Now it may blow up in a week...time will tell. But for now I am very pleased with the printer, the installation and the super fast shipping. Having it shipped to my home was far better than standing in the line at the store at this time of year for the pick up.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dundette
Winston Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1/1/2012

Customer review by Poorby

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by Poorby
by Poorby

Wow!!! I ordered this printer as my old HP printer died being only 20 years old. The new printer came on time and was easy to install. I read all the reviews and chose this one because of HP's reputation and past experience with HP. The cost $ 19.00 and review/recommendations. The 1051 is fast,scans fast and prints sharp clear prints. It does everything I would want a printer to do. I highly recommend this printer to anyone wanting a good but cheap printer. You do need a USB cable because the printer doesn't come with one. I bought the 15ft cable because it was only $1 more than the six foot and it will let me move the printer where I want to put it without restriction.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Poorby
Roscommon, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very satisfied with purchase
12/29/2011

Customer review by Ainge

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by Ainge
by Ainge

I just purchased this printer on yesterday. And it arrived on the following day. For under $30 an all in one printer with printer , copier and scanner couldn't be beat. Of course you have to purchase the usb cable seperate. I am waiting for my cable and my paper. All three things including taxes and shipping, not even $50 spent. I love shopping at Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ainge
Baltimore , MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Top 1000 contributor
I love it
12/20/2011

Customer review by KLM1951

5.0 stars 12/20/2011 by KLM1951
by KLM1951

I had a very expensive printer prior to buying this and had nothing but troubles with it. This printer is perfect and I will never buy an expensive printer again. The replacement cartridges are a good price too. I love this printer.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KLM1951
Greenville, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good grief! What a bargain!
12/28/2011

Customer review by lapsrus

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by lapsrus
by lapsrus

I already knew this printer, as I paid E49 for one in Barcelona last spring when I was on vacation. It worked very well, printing out train schedules, etc. (I just left it for the condo owner.) When I saw this on sale at Walmart, I bought two. The installation is easy and fast. I have used the scanner function, the copier function and the printer function numerous times and have plenty of ink left. These are not the XL versions of ink refills, but they're not the mythical "starter cartridges" either. If these go on sale again, I will buy two more. The ink that comes with them is worth $27.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lapsrus
Irvine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
I love my HP 1051 all in one printer! Easy set-up.
3/14/2012

Customer review by Sammiejo1

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by Sammiejo1
by Sammiejo1

This is my 2nd Hp printer. I wanted tp upgrade to an all in one. I am very happy with the HP 1051. It came with the usb cable which is very rare. It only took me 10 minutes to set up before I was scanning and printing. It prints photos exceptionally well and I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sammiejo1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HP1051 is a great little All in 1 for the price!
1/31/2012

Customer review by HuntnPeck

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by HuntnPeck
by HuntnPeck

This printer has all the functions necessary for a laptop/PC home environment. Very inexpensive, made with lightweight plastic shell, but for the occassional home use, is one of the best buys you can make. Easy to install, to use, and takes up little space on counter/desk. Prints, scans, and copy - good quality print. Uses a dual ink cartridge system (one color, one black), rather than individual colors which makes this a very reasonably priced printer to use. What more can you ask for???

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HuntnPeck
Fairport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hard to believe
2/11/2012

Customer review by AuntChamoo

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by AuntChamoo
by AuntChamoo

For this price, UNbelieveable. I would recommend this to anyone. Works great, nice printing, easy to use. Fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntChamoo
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great printer for a great price!
1/3/2012

Customer review by lbll

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by lbll
by lbll

I was worried about buying this because the price was so low, but I was very happy once we got it! It is a great printer for a great low price!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lbll
Warren County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Printer/Scanner!
3/5/2012

Customer review by Iloveunions

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by Iloveunions
by Iloveunions

This is a basic printer with scanner. It does the job very well. The price was excellent. It's great for home office use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iloveunions
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great price and name brand
2/12/2012

Customer review by GlueBomb

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by GlueBomb
by GlueBomb

I bought this HP printer because i didn't have one and i found this at a great price with USB cable as part of the bundle. The features of scanner paid for itself the very first night of use and the ease of use of this printer is beyond simple, ease of install for the software was very short and fast. The only downside is the seeming lack of instructions for some of it's other uses and features. The printing quality if good and very simple to print with just one button to control and a few options on print quality and numbers you can not mess up.Other ways i highly recommend this HP all in one printer it meets all needs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GlueBomb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Fantastic price
2/12/2012

Customer review by BargainsRHunted

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by BargainsRHunted
by BargainsRHunted

Fantastic price for a great all in one printer

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainsRHunted
Whitehall, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Unbelievable!!!
2/12/2012

Customer review by niburekim1

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by niburekim1
by niburekim1

One of the best bargains I have ever received. Super Quality. Replacement Cartridges resonable priced. Way to go Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
niburekim1
Far Rockaway, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 328 total reviews
1-20 of 328 reviews