Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-8 of 8 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Love it (and the fantastic price!)
4/4/2012

Customer review by PammyG

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by PammyG
by PammyG

This fireplace is worth every penny (especially since Wal-Mart has it priced at less than half other retailers)! Everyone compliments the look! It has a thermostat and remote. It is very easy to use, and there is no set-up required. The top does not get hot, I have items on it daily. You can't adjust the flame brightness, but the display is very realistic and subtle. I'm a light sensitive sleeper and this causes no problems for me. I bought two other fireplaces before this, at the same price range, and they were both pure junk. Can't stress how please I am with this product, and the price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PammyG
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Fireplace Heater
12/2/2012

Customer review by YouCanBelieveMe

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by YouCanBelieveMe
by YouCanBelieveMe

Bought this last year it has been the best heater, it is very quiet, puts out very nice heat, the fire looks very real, I purchased the red one and it is just beautiful, it is heavier than other models, but it is quality compared to the others too, Oh, one other thing, I looked on line for a cheaper price but Walmart beat them all. Highly Recomend........

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YouCanBelieveMe
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice little stove!
12/16/2013

Customer review by Mauriciap

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Mauriciap
by Mauriciap

My stove arrived in excellent condition. I really prefer the Dimplex log configuration to other manufacturers logs ... They have a much more realistic look when the stove is running. The gloss pewter color is very attractive, and especially nice in our Master bedroom where this stove is being used as an additional heat source.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mauriciap
Vidalia, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sorry, didn't work when plugged in.
12/14/2013

Customer review by PAL4shopping2day

1.0 stars 12/14/2013 by PAL4shopping2day
by PAL4shopping2day

Beautiful stove, however, the flame didn't work when plugged in. I am hesitant to replace. I returned product to Walmart without any problem. Happy I didn't purchase directly from Dimplex.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PAL4shopping2day
Shavertown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth the money quit working after one year.
1/20/2013

Customer review by estel91243

1.0 stars 1/20/2013 by estel91243
by estel91243

I bought this a year ago for Christmas present to myself. January 2013 quit working, did not use it very often. Not worth the price tag for one year of use. The fireplace I bought was the same and in black. Don't waste the money buy something with better reviews. The black model has been taken off the site and they replaced it with the same model different color. It had bad reviews due to the same type of problems. I didn't listen and should have, lesson learned.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
estel91243
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great heater when it works
2/10/2014

Customer review by heart68

3.0 stars 2/10/2014 by heart68
by heart68

This is my second Dimplex heater. The first one lasted about 2 months and the fan just quit. Fortunately I had saved the packing material and box, so back it went to my local Walmart (I bought this on Walmart.com). Ordered a second one just like it because I really liked the stove and it was very quiet. I have had it now for several weeks and so far so good, but I am saving my packing again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heart68
Reading, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/6/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

GOOD PRODUCT.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
HARTFORD, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fun fireplace
2/4/2015

Customer review by Sara

5.0 stars 2/4/2015 by Sara
by Sara

I love my little fireplace. It was easy to set up and turn on. It warms my living room really well and I don't have to heat the whole house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from DimplexCustomerService - 6/12/2015

Thanks for the input. Enjoy :)

Comment from DimplexCustomerService - 6/12/2015

Thanks for the input. Enjoy :)

Sara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes