Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

35 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

35 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

54%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
10
1-20 of 30 total reviews
54%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Best phone ever!!!!
10/28/2011

Customer review by SuperSaintsFan

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by SuperSaintsFan
by SuperSaintsFan

Even tho I only had this phone for 3 days I already know I love it! This phone has everything you need for a really good price! The camera takes BEAUTIFUL clear pix & you can zoom in up to 4xs! The camcorder is great too it takes nices videos! I love that its a 3G phone & it comes with wifi so it make browsing the web super fast! I love everything about this phone its def. a good deal you can do sooo much on here & trust me im a really hard person to please when it comes to cell phones so if I like it than it must be good :)

Was this review helpful? (460) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperSaintsFan
Alexandria, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/8/2012

Customer review by onete

3.0 stars 1/8/2012 by onete
by onete

This phone was a very good price, it comes with earphones and free minutes if u want to do pre paid. you cant get unlimited minutes, the plan for this phone is 1000 min,unlimited text,data and web for $55, u cant get unlimited minutes

Was this review helpful? (143) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onete
Washington,dc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Love This Phone, But. . .
3/16/2012

Customer review by AliciaMarie828

4.0 stars 3/16/2012 by AliciaMarie828
by AliciaMarie828

I love, love, love this phone! Well, your probably wondering why I only gave it 4 stars, because I had first got this phone a week or 2 before christmas and I thought it was the best thing for the price, good camera and video, its an andriod, and a touch screen! You can aslo download apps. It almost reminded me of my friends iPhone! But then came the problems, I switched to wi-fi the one day and BAM!- I couldn't get it back to 3G!- which would have been okay, but that ment I could NOT get into my Muve music, which is were you can download lots of songs for free, and that stinked cause I love listening to music on the go. Then the next problemo was, I could NOT send long texts or pictures or videos through Text, I could send them to facebook, but not text! I was so mad because I am always sending pictures to my friends! I called them and they seemed to fix the wi-fi problem but not the rest. So I called the cricket company again, and let me tell you, there communication with each other is terrible! First I got sent to someone then they said I was in the wrong department then they sent me to another person and once again it was the wrong department then finally I talk to someone, tell them my issues i was having with the phone and BAM!- "Oh we are sorry, but I cannot help you. You must talk to someone else." D:< I was so mad! Then i got transfered again and the lady said that they would call me back in 2-3 days with an answer!! WOW.!!!! and that was about a month ago and I still have no call back, I will be calling them again TOMORROW. But other wise the phone is pretty nice, sleek, not to heavy, not to light, takes nice pics, recordes video good, sends texts fast, muve music is pretty cool. It's a great phone for the price, but some problems as well, I would reccomend this phone to anyone, because don't think that just because I have this problem does not mean you will to. ~Alicia

Was this review helpful? (104) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AliciaMarie828
Kingston, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Phone !
5/13/2012

Customer review by mrwatcher

4.0 stars 5/13/2012 by mrwatcher
by mrwatcher

I bought this phone for my wife for when she goes out of town, I have been playing with it and learning how to use it for a few weeks and I LOVE it ! This is our first Android phone and it so much better than I expected. I got it from Walmart online , I went to the Cricket store here and they wanted $ 20 more for it. I paid $ 69 dollars for it so I didn't expect too much for the price . . . A friend at work has one of those $ 500 phones with 2 yr contract .. For $ 69 Dollars and NO contract , this phone has almost everything my friends $ 500 phone has . It was $ 55 for a month with unlimited everything . . . The only problem with it is CRICKET does not get a good phone signal at my home, but that's ok , it's really just going to be used when traveling away from here . Everything else works great , texting / internet . . I also have wi-fi in my home so I can use that for my phone and it's faster !! One other thing , the battery only last for about 5 hrs with constant use, and my friend with the $ 500 phone says his only last about 2 hrs , another friend with an I-phone says his only last about 2 hrs ... So I think this one does pretty good ... So I keep the phone plugged in as much as I can, I also have a charger outlet that plugs into the cig-lighter in the car, which I had for my laptop, and I can plug the phone in to keep it charged. It also has a GPS which really blows me away how well it works, it zooms right in on my house, surrounded by a bunch of other houses . . . I think this is a GREAT phone , and for $ 69 it's an outstanding deal !!! One more thing , I did NOT buy thin Phone for the Music , But I played with the MUVE MUSIC app on the phone and it will download about any song you like for FREE ... pretty co0L You can also add FREE apps from the GOOGLE PLAY store FREE...FREE ...FREE I LOVE THE PHONE

Was this review helpful? (40) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrwatcher
Lockhart, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Can't upgrade microSD card
11/9/2011

Customer review by NoScore

1.0 stars 11/9/2011 by NoScore
by NoScore

Spec says: "Memory expansion via microSD card slot with support for optional cards up to 32 GB (4 GB card included)." First, ZTE's tech support claims expandable to 16GB. When I tried putting in 8 and 16GB cards, the phone did not recognize them. And when I tried to format them, will only format as 2GB. Cricket tech support claims that a special dual-partitioned card is required since this phone was made specifically for their "MUVE MUSIC" service, but can't even find me a Cricket Corporate Store where I can buy one, and neither is this special card listed for sale on their website.

Was this review helpful? (132) (60)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoScore
Would recommend to a friend? No
Loveee it!
2/2/2012

Customer review by domesticjenne

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by domesticjenne
by domesticjenne

Aside from the fact that if used constantly it dies pretty quick. This is an awesome phone. I would recommend getting a really hard case to protect your phone because I accidentally knocked mine off the counter while it was charging and now the screen is completely messed up. And of course I didn't get the protection plan... =( Also if you need unlimited minutes, get the phone from the mycricket website. This is just paygo where the only option you have is the plan right on the outside of the box. The price is the same if purchased online. Waiting for tax return money so I can get a new one. :) Can't wait! So if you're hesitating to buy it, just get it! You won't regret it!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
domesticjenne
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great phone, although horrible activation system
4/22/2012

Customer review by micky206

4.0 stars 4/22/2012 by micky206
by micky206

I recently bought this phone, and so far it is a great value overall, and use it all the time.My only complaints are the activation system, and the keyboard. The activation was a horrible THREE HOURS. The system was confusing, and long.I have had previous phones wich only took about 15 min. to activate,and was WAY less confusing.The keyboard is okay, once you get used to it.The buttons are kinda too small, for your fingers.It can be agrivating, because you cant use your nail on the screen to press the buttons.If you hold the phone horizontaly, it will become easier to use.For my opinion, I realy do love this phone and is the best one I have had yet.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
micky206
Clarksville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
bad reception in the 32401 zip code
12/22/2011

Customer review by Coveguy1947

2.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Coveguy1947
by Coveguy1947

Before buying this cell phone I entered my zip code - 32401. it said I would get good reception here but I do not. One bar some of the time, no bars most of the time. The CRICKET service in this zip code is almost non-existent. I will cancel service. The phone seems fine - except battery life is bad. I have tore-charge every day - even thought I have been unable to use the phone very much - only when near a wire-less router. Customer service is a joke. They have no answer for the issues of bad coverage in this area code.

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coveguy1947
Panama City, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
12/31/2011

Customer review by one2bems

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by one2bems
by one2bems

Ordered this for my son....he is very happy with performance. Thinking about getting one for me!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
one2bems
Fletcher, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/26/2012

Customer review by cocacolabuddy

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by cocacolabuddy
by cocacolabuddy

Even tho I only had this phone for 1 month I already know I love it! This phone has everything you need for a really good price! The camera takes BEAUTIFUL clear pix & you can zoom in up to 4xs! The camcorder is great too it takes nices videos! I love that its a 3G phone & it comes with wifi so it make browsing the web super fast! I love everything about this phone its def. a good deal you can do sooo much on here & trust me im a really hard person to please when it comes to cell phones so if I like it than it must be good :)

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cocacolabuddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/22/2012

Customer review by BigMeak2010

1.0 stars 1/22/2012 by BigMeak2010
by BigMeak2010

I would not recommend cricket at all!!! First I had a $55.00 plan that was supposed to be unlimited talk and text but in the middle of the moth they decided to change their plans and cut my phone off now all I can do is text. The phone is OK but you can get a phone through straight talk that is almost identical to this one and their plan is only $45.00 unlimited talk and text and it supports their android phone so I would greatly recommend straight talk, also cricket drops calls in alot of areas here where I live that straight talk don't and I can travel with straight talk and it works. Their android is a little bit more money but it's worth it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigMeak2010
Columbia,TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overcharged me with NO Refund Policy
7/31/2012

Customer review by MommaJewls

1.0 stars 7/31/2012 by MommaJewls
by MommaJewls

I got this phone for my teenager. The phone itself is great, the customer service is awful. I paid her monthly prepaid bill, and they charged me twice. They would not refund the money, even though it was their mistake. We live paycheck to paycheck, and I couldn't afford this hit. If you can, then it is a great phone for your teen. If not, beware!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaJewls
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for overal use
11/19/2011

Customer review by supersaying

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by supersaying
by supersaying

it is EXCELLENT

Was this review helpful? (64) (68)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
supersaying
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awful
4/3/2012

Customer review by ruebunny

1.0 stars 4/3/2012 by ruebunny
by ruebunny

seriously i've had this phone a little over a month the absolute worst phone i've ever head first off the battery only lasts two hours at the most and it cracked after my cat knocked it off my bed which is just a mattress on the floor it takes forever to receive texts and takes almost three days to send a picture or video and the call quality is severe you could make a better call on a banana if you're thinking of getting the phone save your gas it's not worth a gallon of it

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ruebunny
Would recommend to a friend? No
HORRIBLE!
7/14/2012

Customer review by Britnea

1.0 stars 7/14/2012 by Britnea
by Britnea

It looks nice, but thats about it. You must have 3+ bars in order to even use any app or get online, which means you can't use the muve app or whatever, only had this phone for 1 full day, and hate it. Will be switching to straight talk! I DO NOT recomend this phone.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Britnea
14760 (olean)
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/5/2012

Customer review by Heck77

1.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Heck77
by Heck77

Sorry it did not work for me it doesnt have service in my area i had to return it i hope theres another device i can use in my area thanks anyways

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heck77
Artesia new mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Worst Cell ever!
2/1/2012

Customer review by lefttohang

1.0 stars 2/1/2012 by lefttohang
by lefttohang

This is the worst cell service ever. No service in my area after they said they were the only ones to have it. No customer service or assistance is in place. Don't waste your time or money!

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lefttohang
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/6/2012

Customer review by shoppingIsLovely

4.0 stars 4/6/2012 by shoppingIsLovely
by shoppingIsLovely

This phone is overall a good phone.You can set it to lock and no one can open it except you. The down side is i can't seem to recieve any text messages.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingIsLovely
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This phone was so easy to use.
8/10/2012

Customer review by lovebug9512

5.0 stars 8/10/2012 by lovebug9512
by lovebug9512

This phone was easy enough for my mamaw to use. lol. It takes amazing photos, good vids, good weight (not to heavy not to light), its sleek, and has good sound quality. It was my first android phone and i would NOT trade it for any phone..except maybe an iphone. haha. I am hard to please when it comes to anything..and i absolutely LOVE this phone. Had it for a month and a half.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovebug9512
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Started off great ended horribly
11/27/2012

Customer review by helpinghand101

2.0 stars 11/27/2012 by helpinghand101
by helpinghand101

I had the phone for 3 months. it started off excellent worked great but after 3rd week phone wiped everything clean. I had to redo everything. after that it was fine for a few days then it happened again. I had to redo everything again. worked great again then a month later it shut off on its own and wouldn't turn back on. I plugged it up to the charger and nothing happened I replaced the battery and it still wouldn't turn on. I treated the phone like a baby and it broke for no reason. Also battery only lasts 2 hours.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
helpinghand101
Merced,ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews