Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-18 of 18 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good but could be better
10/7/2011

Customer review by EC42

3.0 stars 10/7/2011 by EC42
by EC42

We liked the way on power-up the lights extended from the hilt to the end. It looks great in the dark (even better when one of the team used it on our weekly video-conference). There's a motion sensor that will give the whoosh noise when you swing it and a clash when it impacts on something (your co-worker wielding the Anakin saber perhaps?). The saber "blade" is pretty rugged and has stood up to some abuse without any signs of damage. It doesn't retract like some similar products, so if you plan to use this with a Halloween costume, be ready to carry it's full length. Also the little plastic piece that looks like a switch actually isn't, though everyone wanted to press it. The handle was a little awkward to hold. It's diameter is pretty big for even an adult hand and kids might find it a bit big for them. I think the power switch might be a little loose, because the saber sometimes likes to shut itself off. Overall, it's good for those of you who need to get your inner Darth Vader on, but there are a few things that could be better.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EC42
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
10/31/2011

Customer review by EvoKnvl

4.0 stars 10/31/2011 by EvoKnvl
by EvoKnvl

Let me son play with it for a couple weeks. He had an absolute blast. He's got a variety of sabers. Ranging from the Ultimate one to the basic ones, he loves this one the most. As mentioned in previous reviews, this one doesn't retract. So don't plan on sneaking through the forest of Endor with this by your side, and whipping it out as your assault begins. However, because it is a fixed "blade," it's also a lot thinner. The power on and off effects are cool. It ascends and descends respectively. When you slice through the air, it makes whooshing sounds. And when you hit something, it makes an impact noise you recreate your battles. All in all, the detail is pretty good. The blade has great effects and visuals. Plan on using it to crush the pesky Rebel Alliance.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EvoKnvl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
good buy
1/4/2012

Customer review by dmddps

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by dmddps
by dmddps

Walmart online is pretty impossible to beat price wise. This was a good deal, the light saber is very realistic in light and sound. My four year old loves it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmddps
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My 7 year old son loves this
1/5/2012

Customer review by MzNewOrleans

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by MzNewOrleans
by MzNewOrleans

My 7 year old son runs around the house with a towel draped around his neck and this light saber, trying to slay his sisters. We love this item.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MzNewOrleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great toy
12/27/2011

Customer review by crazyforwallymart

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by crazyforwallymart
by crazyforwallymart

My grandson loved it. He is four yrs. old and it was the first thing he played with Christmas Eve.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazyforwallymart
Toledo, Oh.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/1/2012

Customer review by Farrman

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by Farrman
by Farrman

I got 2 of these for my nephews for Christmas and I must say they are very very durable. The sounds they make are great to good and loud. My littlest nephew has a reputation for breaking toy swords with in about 10 minutes of getting them but his saber is still working and in one piece. The funny thing is I have found myself playing with them from time to time and not realizing how awkward it must look lol. I would recommend these to any one with a kid 5yo+.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Farrman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gift for nephew
12/14/2011

Customer review by WifeMommaRN

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by WifeMommaRN
by WifeMommaRN

Item as described. I've never been into the whole Star Wars thing, but I know my nephew will love this. The family coordinated gifts, so he'll also get a second lightsaber and the helmet. Great fun for a nine year old!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WifeMommaRN
New Market, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Fun toy for 9 year old!
2/8/2012

Customer review by colaboy

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by colaboy
by colaboy

My son loves Star Wars so we got him the Darth Vader Ultimate FX lightsaber because it was a great price compared to the original FX lightsabers. This one is made for kids. The blade uses less leds than the fx lightsabers but are very bright. When they are swinging the thing around, you can't really see the individual led bulbs. The handle is plastic and is easy to turn on and off. He loves playing it with his sister who also loves Star Wars and has the Qui Gon version. They do stand up to quite a bit of abuse. My kids do not really swing at full force at each other, but even when you control the swings, sometimes they do make pretty hard contact with each other with only minor scuffs to the blade which cannot be seen when powered on. I wish I had this when I was a kid. I do have the FX lightsaber and even though it is more expensive I do play with the kids and hit my lightsaber against theirs but obviously I am more careful with my swings. I have attached an action shot pic, which looks very cool, but bear in mind that the actual lightsaber colors are very solid, (ie. solid red), but because of the way the camera handles exposure, it looks like the core is white with a red outline just like the movies!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
colaboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Super fun nerd toy
1/14/2012

Customer review by Aikita

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by Aikita
by Aikita

My little boy lit up like the death star when he got this. And its durable. He is 4 and has been fighting everything and everyone with it for a month and its not broken yet so super awesome.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aikita
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/13/2013

Customer review by jedisourpatch

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by jedisourpatch
by jedisourpatch

great toy for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jedisourpatch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 5 year old loves it!
12/25/2012

Customer review by Hihonor

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by Hihonor
by Hihonor

He wanted a REAL one and this met the criteria!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hihonor
Signal Mountain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The kids and dad love this.
2/17/2013

Customer review by MPD41

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by MPD41
by MPD41

For the cost, these things are really fun and durable. Very pleased overall with the quality and ability for the lighsaber to take abuse, so long as your not being extremely agressive or using it as a hammer. Reasonable jousting and play seems to hold up fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MPD41
Lake Crystal, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/30/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My grandson loved the lightsaber

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/13/2012

Customer review by frostyviolet

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by frostyviolet
by frostyviolet

Bought two of these for my grandson for his birthday and he absolutely loves them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frostyviolet
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
2/19/2013

Customer review by redirocz28

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by redirocz28
by redirocz28

My grandon loved it. Even the adults played with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redirocz28
Sanford, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Star Wars Ultimate FX Lightsaber, Darth Vader
10/28/2012

Customer review by MireyaA

4.0 stars 10/28/2012 by MireyaA
by MireyaA

Bought this for my daughter and she loved it. Worth the money we paid for it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MireyaA
Del Rio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/26/2012

Customer review by GiraffeLaLa

4.0 stars 1/26/2012 by GiraffeLaLa
by GiraffeLaLa

Bought 2 for Christmas, one worked well and one worked only for a few minutes. The replacement has been great. Lots of fun for the kids.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GiraffeLaLa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/12/2013

Customer review by WAY2FUN

1.0 stars 1/12/2013 by WAY2FUN
by WAY2FUN

Cheap Plastic replica of real ones. Would not recommend to anyone due to cheap quality of item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WAY2FUN
Portland, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.