Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-19 of 19 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A Star Wars Fan Must-Have!
10/10/2011

Customer review by AngMomOfTwo

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by AngMomOfTwo
by AngMomOfTwo

My son is so pleased! He is a huge Star Wars fan and was instantly impressed with the realistic light fluctuations and sounds that the Ultimate FX light saber makes. The lightsaber looks so real in the dark and is so much better than the past lightsabers with the retractable plastic. These new ones are also much more durable for lightsaber battles :) It already comes with batteries, so it is ready to be played with out of the box. It is important to take the item out of test/demo mode by flipping the switch so that you get the full product functionality.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngMomOfTwo
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Very realistic
10/18/2011

Customer review by ahhhhhhhhh

4.0 stars 10/18/2011 by ahhhhhhhhh
by ahhhhhhhhh

The light saber is very realistic -- I liked how this lightsaber lit up like a real one from the movies. Much better than the older one I have had for a few years. The sound is great -- not too loud either.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ahhhhhhhhh
calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Kewl
11/11/2011

Customer review by Gargoylian

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by Gargoylian
by Gargoylian

This is the best Star Wars toy I've ever seen. My step-daughter bought it through my account, but I just bought the red Darth Vader lightsaber for her upcoming birthday so we can battle. The sound effects are just like in the movies.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gargoylian
Mayberry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
10/6/2011

Customer review by skaterboy169

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by skaterboy169
by skaterboy169

i love this lighsaber because it is so real!

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skaterboy169
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
surprisingly durable
11/25/2011

Customer review by StephCmommyof3

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by StephCmommyof3
by StephCmommyof3

Bought this about 2 months ago for my 4 year old Star Wars fanatic. Amazingly it is not broken yet and gets played with almost daily. My kids are very rough on toys but this one has held up. Probably the most "realistic" light saber out there. Makes great sounds and lights up very bright. My kids love it so much I plan on buying my other son a Darth Vader one for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StephCmommyof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/22/2011

Customer review by SamanthaAnnD

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by SamanthaAnnD
by SamanthaAnnD

My son LOVED this light saber and told me it had to have the rating of '5' and no less. He has played with it constantly since he got it. It even makes sounds as if he's really fighting with it as he swings it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SamanthaAnnD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very cool...
8/27/2012

Customer review by KZW01

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by KZW01
by KZW01

This lightsaber is just cool. It has two options. Both light up, make cool noises when you swing it and flashes when you hit something. My four year son loves it. Good quality. Cheaper if purchased online and pick up at store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KZW01
Pt. Pleasant Beach, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
12/26/2011

Customer review by OldRiverDiva

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by OldRiverDiva
by OldRiverDiva

My grandson loves it! Works every time! All the other kids wanted to play with it at the Christmas Eve Party at Grandma's house!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldRiverDiva
Houston Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Jealous Aunt
12/13/2012

Customer review by 1FavAunt

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by 1FavAunt
by 1FavAunt

I tested this out before I gave it to my nephew and was totally jealous. Didn't have anything like this when I was a kid. Terrific sound and light effects.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1FavAunt
Laurel, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The hit of Christmas
12/30/2011

Customer review by teachebeth1

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by teachebeth1
by teachebeth1

My Jedi in training loves his lightsabers. We got him the blue and green ones, and he has played with them way more than anything else he received for Christmas. They are very bright and the sounds are great. Super exciting for a 7 year old and for his daddy as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teachebeth1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/18/2011

Customer review by Alexmac17

4.0 stars 12/18/2011 by Alexmac17
by Alexmac17

I would of gave 5 stars but the shipping was not good didn't come in a box and the invoice was taped to the item so it tore off part off part of the item's box this is a gift and now looks aweful I order two and both came like this the item was also beat up from shipping it with no exterior box.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alexmac17
South hadley, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Item
11/24/2011

Customer review by mkn428

5.0 stars 11/24/2011 by mkn428
by mkn428

The light saber is very realistic. Perfect Christmas gift for a 5-year-old. I also bought him the Star Wars pajamas. He's all set for action! Can't wait 'til Christmas morning.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mkn428
Jacksonville FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/12/2013

Customer review by WAY2FUN

1.0 stars 1/12/2013 by WAY2FUN
by WAY2FUN

Very Cheap/Plastic quality, I would not recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WAY2FUN
Portland, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing
2/13/2013

Customer review by Sebastian91210

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by Sebastian91210
by Sebastian91210

It is an amazing alternative to the force fx lightsaber

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sebastian91210
Comerio, PR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it.. and so will my nephew.
12/15/2012

Customer review by AuntGege

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by AuntGege
by AuntGege

Couldn't find this particular one in any local stores, but placed my order online and within 5 days i had it in my hand, and ready to give as a gift. :) Played with it a little myself.. what fun! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntGege
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy, my nephew loved it!
7/3/2012

Customer review by ktj619

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by ktj619
by ktj619

Bought this as a birthday gift for my 5 year old nephew. He loves it! I highly recommend it and I must say it is much sturdier than I thought. He's hit it off quite a few things and I assumed it would break within the first day but it's been 2 weeks and we haven't had an issue.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ktj619
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great for a young Jedi
6/2/2012

Customer review by Bio1

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by Bio1
by Bio1

My 5 year old son loves this lightsaber and all his friends want one now too. Looks great and the sound good. It is also built quite solidly and has held up to a lot of hits that I thought for sure would have broke it. Well worth getting if your child likes Star Wars!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bio1
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/26/2011

Customer review by brunette8706

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by brunette8706
by brunette8706

This is a great price for a lightsaber. Works great! This is exactly what my nephew wanted! Thanks WALMART

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brunette8706
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/30/2012

Customer review by Riahlou

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Riahlou
by Riahlou

Not only was it exactly what my son wanted, but his uncles are jealous as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Riahlou
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.