Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 20 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Addicting!
1/24/2012

Customer review by LoveSong96

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by LoveSong96
by LoveSong96

I bought this camera two days ago, and i already love it!! I still have a LOT to learn, as i have not gone through all of the settings. I was outside today taking a few test shots, and the photos came out just beautiful, crisp, and clear. I can only imagine how they'll come out once i get used to settings. I am amazed by the zoom on this camera, and how well the subjects come out when used! I'm having so much fun taking photos , especially of my kids :) I'm addicted!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveSong96
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/19/2012

Customer review by marie1980

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by marie1980
by marie1980

I love this camera. My husband got it for me for christmas. And have taken amazing pics of kids running around and their bowling league as well. Plus pics on the river at sun rise and sun set. I recommended this camera to my mom but they were out of them. Over all a great camera for a great price

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marie1980
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great camera
10/17/2011

Customer review by Abukarsh

4.0 stars 10/17/2011 by Abukarsh
by Abukarsh

I love this camera the photo quality is great, it has great zoom 21x optical, and the price is great too It has almost all the settings of SLR camera, so if you read the manual carefully you can start taking proffissional photos, compared to the GE x500 this is a better buy and it is not noisy and slow as the GE x500. It is also better build than the GE. The only con I see in this camera is the lack of a view finder, but the LCD screen is very clear.

Was this review helpful? (71) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Abukarsh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/23/2011

Customer review by 2005gt

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by 2005gt
by 2005gt

For an inexpensive point and shoot camera it takes top not photo's. I have had mine for a few weeks and am not disappointed in the camera or it's photo's. You can either read the manual or just play with it to figure out what it does (which is what I do) and you'll always come across something where you'll say to yourself "Sweet! That is an awesome feature!" You can take many picture or play with the setting for a long period of time with little battery wear. I'm still shocked at what an amazing camera this is for only $170 (after taxes).

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2005gt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No complaints
11/6/2011

Customer review by Investigator76

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by Investigator76
by Investigator76

I've had this camera for over a month now and have taken well over a thousand photos ranging from daytime/nighttime landscape to sports pics of my children and have absolutely -0- complaints. It has been excellent for everything I need!! I'm more impressed than I could have imagined at such a low price....$149. Couldn't be happier! :)

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Investigator76
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Peerfect camera takes great photos
11/20/2011

Customer review by DanceMomForever

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by DanceMomForever
by DanceMomForever

Purchase this camera for my daughter who's a dancer and when she's on stage I love to zoom in on her to capture all her fancy moves. Photo's are clear and crisp.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DanceMomForever
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great daylight. Poor low light.
11/3/2011

Customer review by Chris0612

2.0 stars 11/3/2011 by Chris0612
by Chris0612

Takes great daytime outdoor and very well lit indoor pictures. Results are crisp including the macro pictures. This camera, however, takes a long time to aquire subjects in low light conditions and sometimes takes two or three times to aquire the subject if it aquires at all, especially if the flash is required. The resulting pictures are very grainy. I purchased this camera on 11-01-2011 but am going to return it tomorrow and pay the extra $100 for the Nikon COOLPIX L120

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris0612
NRH, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/5/2011

Customer review by shellbell96

2.0 stars 12/5/2011 by shellbell96
by shellbell96

Photos are grainy & overexposed. I am NOT a great photographer, but I'm disappointed in the results of this camera. Camera speed is not quick & not great for photographing moving children...which is mainly what I want. I have tried all different settings, and not very satisfied. I will be returning it for a little more expensive camera...you get what you pay for!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shellbell96
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Excellent Camera
11/28/2011

Customer review by DMNUSA

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by DMNUSA
by DMNUSA

My first venture into the digital camera age was a Sony Cybershot 5 years ago. This camera was a natural progression for me. Extremely easy to use, takes excellent pictures and video even in low light although shooting in low light does take some getting used to. I tried out several cameras in the same class and found the Sanyo as good as any "better name" brand that I came across.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DMNUSA
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
12/10/2011

Customer review by jeepdoctor

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by jeepdoctor
by jeepdoctor

Excellent camera for the price -$149. Was skeptical at first. However for the price, it does everything I need. Things that I liked were the Zoom, clear and sharp pictures/video. Love the ability to zoom in and out while recording video. (my older cybershot lacked this ability) Came with Duracell batteries, and a sling. Have taken 'professional' quality pictures. The only thing I dislike is the lack of a viewfinder. It makes up for the lack of a viewfinder with a large clear LCD screen. I would highly recommend it. Would buy another one if I had to.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeepdoctor
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great camera!!
12/3/2011

Customer review by McMamaw

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by McMamaw
by McMamaw

I was a little nervous about using a zoom camera.I had in my mind how I wanted it to work.I don't normally spend more than $40 on a camera but I wanted to have a nice camera that would zoom in on my grandchildren and the birds,flowers and animals that we see and something that would be easy,convenient and not break the bank.I was even more surprised when this one was on sale.It was very easy to use.The booklet that was inside and the online one you could download was very understandable.I LOVE the way my pictures look and have had others compliment them.I also have some that say they would like one just like it.VERY,VERY happy with this camera!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
McMamaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great camera for a great price!
12/6/2011

Customer review by TheCameraGuy

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by TheCameraGuy
by TheCameraGuy

This is an excellent camera for what you pay. It is not a DSLR but it gives the user that "professional look". I took some great detail pictures, it just takes a while with playing with the settings and then you can start taking pictures.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheCameraGuy
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not a good working camra
10/10/2011

Customer review by lostlord

2.0 stars 10/10/2011 by lostlord
by lostlord

i bought this camera and the first day it stoped working. i brought it back and got another one but it hangs up wear you half to take the batteries out and put them back in to get it to start working again. the camera dose take good pictures and has lots of good options but it freezes up a lot. i don't recommend this camera because of the freezing problem if sanyo fixed this problem i would give it 4 stars..

Was this review helpful? (9) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lostlord
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent! Love it<3
12/23/2011

Customer review by SaPpGiRe3

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by SaPpGiRe3
by SaPpGiRe3

I have only had this camera for a few days now, but I'm in love with this thing. Everything about it is just wonderful. Excellent quality, excellent price... NO complaints here!!! I will most certianly recommend!!! :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaPpGiRe3
Mcdonough, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected
1/21/2012

Customer review by minivandrivinmama

2.0 stars 1/21/2012 by minivandrivinmama
by minivandrivinmama

For a camera to have so many features, this one lacks one main thing I need: The ability to press a button and take a picture. I have worked with many different cameras, but this one is by far the most complicated to operate. The flash is TOO bright - I have had to under-expose all the flash photos I've taken; there is a delay of several seconds from the moment I press the shutter button until the time the picture is actually taken; and ... it's heavy. Would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
minivandrivinmama
Athens, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/27/2011

Customer review by EllisGivezHugz

1.0 stars 12/27/2011 by EllisGivezHugz
by EllisGivezHugz

Well I went to walmart with all intention to buy a Nikon Coolpix L120 but this was $100 cheaper so I bought it. I returned it the next day because I found that when you turn on the camera it takes quite a while for it to focus and when it does the screen seems a bit grainy. The overall quality of pictures weren't very good and looked just as grainy as the screen when previewing the picture. When first picking up the camera it feels a bit...cheap...then again it is cheap.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EllisGivezHugz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1/26/2012

Customer review by mommy4ever4one

1.0 stars 1/26/2012 by mommy4ever4one
by mommy4ever4one

This is one of the worse camera I have ever purchased. I have had to have it fixed twice already in the span of a month that I've owned it. This camera is not good if you have to take pictures quick. It takes way to long to focus. This camera also does not do good in low light you have to have a lot of light to make it work. Yes the 21 optical zoom is great but I wouldn't recommend this camera to anyone. Customer service for Sanyo is horrible also!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommy4ever4one
Manassas, Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
12/26/2011

Customer review by rustynut38

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by rustynut38
by rustynut38

I was looking at a Nikon at double the price and longer shipping. This product was exactly the same and I had it the same day I ordered it! It is very easy to use and takes beautiful pictures.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rustynut38
Scranton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/30/2011

Customer review by LadyDodge9x

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by LadyDodge9x
by LadyDodge9x

I bought this camera for a x-mas gift..It takes great pics. easy to use. Sd card..I would reccomend this camera.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyDodge9x
Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/16/2012

Customer review by Snao

4.0 stars 2/16/2012 by Snao
by Snao

great camera. Butt bad panaramic selection, to narrow. Defanitly recomened it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snao
Would recommend to a friend? Yes