Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 27 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Best Sound Ever
11/21/2011

Customer review by Gadgetluvr

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by Gadgetluvr
by Gadgetluvr

I bought this device for an alarm clock and charging unit for my itouch. The sound that comes out of this unit is AMAZING! I would compare it to my Bose docking station that I normally use when playing tunes. I have never been so surprised by how wonderful something so inexpensive sounded! I would recommend this to EVERYONE.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gadgetluvr
St Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
if u have a case on your iphone please read
11/27/2011

Customer review by phead678

4.0 stars 11/27/2011 by phead678
by phead678

I recently purchased an iphone 4s. I also purchased the otterbox for extra protection for my phone. The Sony dock sounds great but i have to "undress" my iphone in order to use the dock which is a major pain. Other than that, the sound is good not great. The mega bass is not "mega" but more "medium" bass!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phead678
morrow,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product for the Price
11/23/2011

Customer review by kcsweetie

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by kcsweetie
by kcsweetie

Maybe it's not a Bose, but the sound quality is great for it's size -- and I'm picky about my electronics, especially my music. A primary selling point for me was being able to set a sleep timer from my remote and the ability to switch to different playlists on my ipod with the remote. I've had this product for over a year now and use it almost daily and the quality of sound/etc is still as great as it was when I bought it. Definitely a good value - would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kcsweetie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Great buy
11/29/2011

Customer review by Chrissy888

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Chrissy888
by Chrissy888

I have had this since last year, and still love it. The sound is great and I love the fact it sets the time automatically when you plug it in we take it with us sometimes when we travel, we have our music and alarm clock. I highly recommend this

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chrissy888
Albany, or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice compact unit, value
12/5/2011

Customer review by noodlesinpa

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by noodlesinpa
by noodlesinpa

Bought this unit after a month of reviews online with units from $50 - $125. I am very happy with the unit and will purchase another for our office. I purchased for $49.99, great after black Friday sale, and now I cannot get cheaper than $89.00 (wish I would have purchased 2) but would still pay full price for unit. I am not a sound guru but as compared to my traditional portable cd player boombox it has the same sound, nice bass boost and easy to use functions. Opened box, placed iphone 4 in slot and the music started, even Pandora, don't even need directions.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
noodlesinpa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sony missed the mark with this one!
11/25/2011

Customer review by AnnFromBigD

1.0 stars 11/25/2011 by AnnFromBigD
by AnnFromBigD

Sony missed the mark with this one. There are 3 levels of brightness on this clock, but the lowest is still to bright. It lights up my room - I can't stand too much light in my bedroom when I'm trying to sleep. I have to cover the numbers with my tv control to block the brightness. So, when I wake up in the middle of the night, I have to move the tv control to see what time it is. The on/off button has the station up and down button on each side. When you are half asleep and don't hit right in the middle of the small round on/off button, you change the radio station. If you have a cover on your iphone such as an Otterbox like I do, you cannot put your iphone on the dock without removing the cover. The snooze bar is located in an ok position; however, it is the same depth as the other buttons and too small. It needs to be be larger and raised higher than the other buttons so you can more easily locate it when you are half asleep without looking at it. My old Sony had a huge snooze button that was raised so there no mistake finding it with your eyes closed. You cannot determine the length of the snooze like my old Sony (that went out - which is why I replaced it). This one goes off every 5 minutes - I'd like a longer snooze. It didn't seem like it at the store, but the unit it is too big - takes too much room up on my nightstand. It has great sound, but too many negatives for me. I wish I had returned this item. I'm probably going to find something else pretty soon and donate this one to Goodwill. I'm tired of messing with it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnFromBigD
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Expectations
12/6/2011

Customer review by KC050611

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by KC050611
by KC050611

This Sony speaker dock lives up to its name, it was my second choice since the Bose is soo expensive. The sound quality is crisp, love that it has a remote, radio, and alarm! When I plugged it in it was ready to go. It knew the time and date! Amazing! A must have, and a keeper for sure!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KC050611
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Meet standard
12/7/2011

Customer review by LV30

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by LV30
by LV30

I needed to something to charge my ipod without plugging it into my computer. It has great sound and quality and its a great buy...sony is great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LV30
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bought it for my mom and she loved it
12/15/2011

Customer review by Roadtripduo

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by Roadtripduo
by Roadtripduo

I bought this for my mom christmas and she loves it. Its very easy to use and sounds amazing for such a small system. The remote control works perfect and easy to understand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roadtripduo
new york city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for treatment rooms!
8/6/2010

Customer review by LizM

5.0 stars 8/6/2010 by LizM
by LizM

Received the refurbished SONY yesterday for less than $60 including shipping. As a therapist, I am not blaring this device in my treatment room and would put it up against my $300 BOSE any day. In fact, I just ordered another one today and sent an e-mail to all my therapist friends telling them so!

LizM
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
2/7/2011

Customer review by zacharzc

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by zacharzc
by zacharzc

I love this docking station. Im 21 i use it everyday! best investment for my ipod. Great sound. Could be louder in my oppinion. Great look!

zacharzc
cinci, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome System
1/10/2011

Customer review by mrlnsfan

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by mrlnsfan
by mrlnsfan

I received this unit as a Christmas gift and absolutely LOVE it. It fits great on my bedside table. I love the dual alarms and the fact that I can set them for just weekdays. The sound is very close to BOSE and I get great AM reception so I can listen to sports. I also like the docking station, where the phone is always charged, and I know where it is at all times. No "hunting" it down. SONY proves why they are the leader in electronics. A Big Thanx to my friends who gave this to me.

mrlnsfan
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Sony iPod Clock Stereo w/ remote!!
5/2/2010

Customer review by Shield

5.0 stars 5/2/2010 by Shield
by Shield

I have a Sony Cd Dream Machine which is now my daughters it also is great! I really like the ease of use. This would be a great gift for the college bound dorm student. The first post was incorrect about the remote it works great with my iPod Nano 5th Gen. Must have been head space and timing of the operator. Great Product!

Shield
Boise ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
sounds great
4/7/2010

Customer review by stav

5.0 stars 4/7/2010 by stav
by stav

just bought it and it sounds great really no problem

stav
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty awesome!!!
12/28/2010

Customer review by Koinu

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by Koinu
by Koinu

I got this dock/radio/clock this Christmas and it is pretty good. Granted it's my first dock system for my iphone so I have nothing to compare it to. The sound quality is great and it works perfectly with my iphone 3G. The best part is that the remote lets me navigate my entire ipod without me having to physically touch the device! I know that there are some low ratings for this device, but almost none of these have anything to do with the function of the actual hardware (most people are rating either Sony's customer service or an asthetic thing such as the color). Speaking purely from a hardware perspective this device is pretty cool and worth the money (especially if you manage to catch it on sale like I did).

Koinu
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
AWESOME!!!!!
12/26/2010

Customer review by thawk

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by thawk
by thawk

I have clam music on my ipod, so i go to sleep easyer and faster. when im working around the house or having a party i always have it out.

thawk
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great sound
12/25/2010

Customer review by jenblond2002

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by jenblond2002
by jenblond2002

I purchased this for my son, and am impressed with the sound.

jenblond2002
Essex, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice iPod clock radio
2/14/2010

Customer review by JJoe

4.0 stars 2/14/2010 by JJoe
by JJoe

I have done some extensive research into the purchase an iPod clock radio to replace my CD clock radio. I am basing my review as this is a clock radio system. Sound quality is very good especially for clock radios. Design and size are good. Having an AM and FM antenna with a remote are great. 10 FM presets and 5 AM are also great features. Dual alarms are again very nice. I like the brightness control for the clock and 2-5-7 day options. Mega Bass & Mega Expand are nice too. The two earlier reviews have mistakes in them. First, the remote does work with the iPod as all other makes of iPod clock radios do. It does forward, back, play, pause, on, off, & volume. Second, you can get black dock adaptors from ihomeaudio.com and some other places online aswell. Overall I chose this one over an iHome version and it was a close battle. (iHome has good customer phone support, no experience with sony support)

JJoe
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice product
4/29/2010

Customer review by StevD

4.0 stars 4/29/2010 by StevD
by StevD

Very nice clock-radio and easy to use. My only complaint is the display brightness. I thought having brightness control was a great feature (high, medium, low). However, I found the medium setting to be too bright at night, and low turns the display off. I thought my unit was defective and exchanged it, but the second unit behaved the same way. Other than that, I really like this product. Just not next to the bed (where it was designed to be).

StevD
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great system
7/22/2010

Customer review by SoCalGal

4.0 stars 7/22/2010 by SoCalGal
by SoCalGal

I bought this after returning a Sharper Image model that really had a lot of quirks, and I am glad I did, this one is the better choice, able to adjust the sound levels from something you can fall asleep to something that fills the room, so far the remote has worked with the iPhone, iPod, nano, and various other mp3 units, the MEGA expand really makes the music come alive, the brightness low level is nice at night because when the alarm goes off it lights up at medium level, and I love the idea of the remote so I don't have to have it right next to the bed, but across the room where the music has a little way to travel and fill the room. Once again Sony you have far exceeded my expectation for a unit of this price, and I do have a BOSE unit in my living room and I think this can rival it as far as a price most people can afford and still get wonderful sound. I would definitely get this as a gift for anyone that loves music. I bought a second one for my office, where the remote comes in real handy when having to answer the phone, no more sliding across the room to lower the sound.

SoCalGal
Huntington Beach CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews