Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 277 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

277 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

277 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
125
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
1-20 of 275 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 275 total reviews
1-20 of 275 reviews
Lysol
6/18/2016

Customer review by Idaladyj1

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by Idaladyj1
by Idaladyj1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Lysol is a great product. My late aunt always used it, then I begin using it and continues to this day. It disinfects and cleans well. I would recommend Lysol to all my family and friends. The only suggestion I will make is for the company to get larger bottles and send me some coupons. Raising my six grandchildren I need it daily

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Idaladyj1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smelly Laundry?
8/10/2016

Customer review by Penny

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by Penny
by Penny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Only part of a capsule does the trick!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Penny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best disinfectant
11/27/2013

Customer review by wmonline

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by wmonline
by wmonline
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best concentrated disinfectant out there. It eliminates orders like nothing I've ever used. Great on musty towels and wet sneakers. If you have a baby it works great on "soiled" and spit-uppy clothes. For those of you caring for an elderly loved one, Lysol freshens and disinfects soiled clothes and bedding. This Lysol is also great for disinfecting and freshening your bathroom, especially if you have young boys. Brown bottle Lysol has been a staple for me through four babies, watching them grow up, getting rid of all of their sporty funky smells, as well as keeping a loved one at home through the end of her battle with Alzheimer's Disease. Mostly I use it in the laundry and when I do I am confident my clothes are clean. When using it in other places such as the bathroom I am also sure it has been well disinfected.

Was this review helpful? (43) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wmonline
Calcasieu, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An Old Favorite
2/23/2016

Customer review by GiGi

5.0 stars 2/23/2016 by GiGi
by GiGi

I have loved and had confidence in Lysol Concentrate Original Scent ever since I can remember. My Mom used it and it was always used in the infirmary when I was in college. I have confidence that it does kill germs and bacteria. I especially like to use it in cold and flu season, even in the laundry when I wash sheets and towels, and clothes that have been worn to the doctor or hospital. I feel like I have a much cleaner bathroom when I clean, or when I use it on the floor, counter, door knobs, toilet seats or faucet handles. I have been around more than six decades and Lysol Concentrate Original has gotten hard to find. I hope it doesn't go away, like a lot of products we come to love and trust. I love that it makes everything smell clean, not perfumy by really clean.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GiGi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/1/2013

Customer review by MrBee25

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by MrBee25
by MrBee25

THIS IS A PRODUCT THAT I REMEMBER FROM MY CHILD HOOD THE REFRESHING SCENT ALWAY GAVE ME THE SECURITY OF KNOWING THAT EVERYTHING WAS CLEAN. i've been looking for this producr for some time like I said it was known that if you use Lysol it was clean and safe, I went to the places i remember while growing up that my mother would buy it,I was suprize no one carry it and most of the people i talk to never heard of it it was a very popular product no one seem to know about it they kept showing me these new lysol producta(not as good sorry)after about a month of searching I had to google it I'm so glad I found it, wish you would put it back on the selves where it belongs and easy for me to get.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrBee25
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great buy!
7/25/2016

Customer review by Savvy1

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Savvy1
by Savvy1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Competitive price, especially for a product that is, at times, difficult to find. Order came in sooner than promised which was an added plus. Notifications about order were also appreciated.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Savvy1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lysol Concentrate All Purpose Cleaner Disinfectant
7/4/2016

Customer review by picturesorelse

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by picturesorelse
by picturesorelse
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use it in laundry or mop water to disinfect and kill germs on clothes or the floor. I have used this product for many years. It is a staple item at my home.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
picturesorelse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent
8/6/2016

Customer review by Bodetta

5.0 stars 8/6/2016 by Bodetta
by Bodetta
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

What a good idea order things that you need when there is not an abundance of the item this way you can leave items on the shelf for the next person So easy to order then you get a message for pick up. Will do it again Oh I did do it again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bodetta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The smell reminds me of my childhood
6/20/2012

Customer review by Enelrad1230

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Enelrad1230
by Enelrad1230

My mother would always use this product on summer days. I remember the house would be clean and fresh! I buy it now because it brings back so many great memories for me.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Enelrad1230
St. John, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this stuff
8/2/2016

Customer review by SonnyBoyJr

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by SonnyBoyJr
by SonnyBoyJr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This concentrated liquid kills all smells ans bacteria in the ash ans in your washing machine. Just a tiny capful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SonnyBoyJr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Orignal Pure Lysol
10/16/2014

Customer review by OKIDOKEY

5.0 stars 10/16/2014 by OKIDOKEY
by OKIDOKEY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pure Lysol product let's you add water to the strength you want. I do use as stated. This cuts dirt and grease better than any other product I have ever used. The scent is strong and will go away after a few days. I use this on almost anything that can be hand washed or wiped clean also make sure you rinse well with water after cleaning. I used this at church in the play room/nursery. Being a disinfectant is what the room needed. Wear gloves because this is strong and it will burn your skin.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OKIDOKEY
LAKE ELMO, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
2/5/2014

Customer review by whatchadoodle

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by whatchadoodle
by whatchadoodle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor

The 'oldie but goodie' of the cleaning world. I love the ability to dilute according to the job and I love the clean scent. Powerful cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whatchadoodle
Birmingham, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
pet odors
7/19/2016

Customer review by wittygirl41

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by wittygirl41
by wittygirl41

There is nothing out there that will get pet odors out like Lysol Brand Disinfectant! I mop with it, and wash out my litter boxes with it. No odor!!!

wittygirl41
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I love it
7/16/2016

Customer review by Diva1976

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Diva1976
by Diva1976

I've used this product for years. My grandmother always cleaned with it. Loved how her home smelled!

Diva1976
Brooklyn, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
why try anything else.
3/12/2014

Customer review by 1tomg

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by 1tomg
by 1tomg

After trying quite a few other products for odor in a garage I found Lysol original, and it did a fantastic job. We applied Lysol over a week ago and it is still working. The strong dog or cat odor that was there is completely gone. We will not be trying anything else as this has really fixed the problem. Thanks Lysol!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1tomg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love!!!
7/23/2016

Customer review by JoJo

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by JoJo
by JoJo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My mom used this and I have always used it too in my housekeeping and laundry. Great smell!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoJo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You can never go wrong with a Lysol product.
2/15/2014

Customer review by OmahaSmartShopper

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by OmahaSmartShopper
by OmahaSmartShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does exactly what it says it will, along with leaving a fresh clean fragrance in the air. No weird perfume-y odors.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OmahaSmartShopper
Omaha, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful
7/16/2016

Customer review by LaDi

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by LaDi
by LaDi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wish the stores carried it, but ordering online worked well. Product is as I remember - cleans & disinfects as advertised. Smell is fresh without being overpowering.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaDi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Call me crazy
9/24/2014

Customer review by Stymie56

5.0 stars 9/24/2014 by Stymie56
by Stymie56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Call me crazy but I love the smell of this Lysol disinfectant. To me it's the smell of clean. Kind of like hospital sheets and that is why I like to use it when washing my linen and towels. No sweet perfume here. Just the smell of clean. I wonder if they could make a cologne to smell like this. :-)

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stymie56
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
7/13/2016

Customer review by Momofboys

4.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Momofboys
by Momofboys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product works well. It was suggested by a co-worker. The smell is not so pleasant, but gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momofboys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 275 total reviews
1-20 of 275 reviews