Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-10 of 10 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good cleanser for mild to moderate acne
7/22/2012

Customer review by INDIE20

4.0 stars 7/22/2012 by INDIE20
by INDIE20

This is the best cleanser i've found for my skin type which is combination-oily. I am about to buy my 3rd bottle. It lasts me about 3 months and for less than 5 dollars, that is not bad. This only has 2% salicylic acid but it works better than harsher cleansers with higher concentrations or other ingredients like benzoyl peroxide. When I used cleansers that were stronger, my acne really flared up. My skin would become irritated and I would get cystic acne which I don't usually get. This cleanser is perfect because it keeps my acne under control and my face doesn't feel tight afterwards. You really have to wet your face to get a good lather but you don't have to use too much anyways. Overall, a good non-irritating cleanser.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
INDIE20
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love Zapzyt
2/13/2014

Customer review by Molly7717

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by Molly7717
by Molly7717

Best inexpensive facewash!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Molly7717
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
8/28/2013

Customer review by Momoftowdd

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by Momoftowdd
by Momoftowdd

My 12 year old dd has be using this product for about a week and you can already see a dramatic improvement on her skin. I picked it up on a whim and am really happy that I did. She has been dealing with her acne for over a year and we have tried many different products and so far this one seems to work the best. She loves it because it is orderless and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momoftowdd
Newburgh, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gets the job done. No frills cleanser. Great!
6/10/2014

Customer review by FinallyClear

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by FinallyClear
by FinallyClear

This cleanser is better than other cleansers out there. It takes a little getting used to because initially it will start to dry out your skin because of the deep cleaning lathering action. However, after a short amount of acclimation time it works great leaving your skin fresh, clear, and zit free. I like that it doesn't have a strong scent like other cleansers that are sort of girly smelling. This stuff lasts forever because a little bit goes a long way. I highly recommend this face wash. I use it religiously. Combined with drinking a lot of water, exercise, and washing your face twice a day with this face wash my acne has cleared up tremendously. I just wish it was readily available in drug stores!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FinallyClear
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST PRODUCT EVER!
10/30/2014

Customer review by 5tephanienicole

5.0 stars 10/30/2014 by 5tephanienicole
by 5tephanienicole

I have extremely sensitive skin and this literally saves my skin. It's also comforting to know that if it didn't work, the company has a promise to refund you your money. Only critique for the brand is I wish they made a moisturizer thats just as awesome. The cleanser can be a bit drying, especially in the winter. Also, Walmart, please start carrying in-store again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5tephanienicole
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/8/2012

Customer review by Joqr

1.0 stars 1/8/2012 by Joqr
by Joqr

I've been using this product faithfully for around 2 weeks now, and have yet to see any results. I took a leap of faith purchasing a product from a company I didn't know, and unfortunately it didn't pay off. The product comes in a gel form which takes a lot of effort to get soapy. It smells horrid, and my face does not feel clean afterwards. Hasn't reduced any breakouts, nor has it helped calmed down the breakouts that are already present. Will be switching products soon. Save your money and by something from a reputable company.

Was this review helpful? (5) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joqr
Jersey Shore
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
7/30/2013

Customer review by momtokippy

5.0 stars 7/30/2013 by momtokippy
by momtokippy

Update: We have been using this now for over 6 months. My dd skin remains 99% clear when she uses this. It is excellent. She follows this wash with her BP lotion and Olay Sensitive spf 15 moisturizer. I have been trying to improve my 11 y/o dd's acne for nearly a year. I searched up reviews and found Zapzyt cleanser: I got it at drugstore.com but Walgreens lists it too. And it is dirt cheap. I tried it based on the reviews and the lack of typical detergents. http://www.drugstore.com/zapzyt-acne-wash-with-soo Active Ingredients: Salicylic Acid (2%) Inactive Ingredients: Water (Purified), Disodium EDTA, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Aloe Vera (Aloe Barbadensis) Gel, Bioterge AS 40, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Glucamate Doe 120, Glydant, Sodium Chloride It has very few ingredients and does not have the typical sulfate cleansers - the surfactant in it is Bioterge AS 40 (Sodium C14-16 Olefin Sulfonate) and it contains some salicylic acid however we have used SA before in cleanser and topical with no effect. She has been using this only a week and her skin is dramatically clearer. Nothing else was changed. It is a little more drying than other cleansers she has used but she just applies her moisturizer. She also follows the cleanser with her usual BP from Acne-Free (about 4%). Great stuff.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momtokippy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best cleanser found! Online only, unfortunately.
12/2/2013

Customer review by stephanienicoleb

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by stephanienicoleb
by stephanienicoleb

I work at a cosmetic store and I still buy my cleanser/ face wash from Walmart. This product is perfect for people with sensitive skin who find it hard to use most products. Unfortunately, Walmart (along with several of its competitors) no longer carry this product in store. Having this product only available online is an inconvenience and also doubles the price. I'm very disappointed about the move to online only.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stephanienicoleb
knoxville, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product!
10/30/2014

Customer review by boley85

5.0 stars 10/30/2014 by boley85
by boley85

I have been using this along with Cetaphil oil free foaming cleanser and it has really controlled my adult acne without overdrying. Really like this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boley85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good item, but ship slow
9/16/2014

Customer review by Burog

1.0 stars 9/16/2014 by Burog
by Burog

Late shipping,.. 1 star only for review cost me extra for fast shipping buts it's late..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Burog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.