Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-17 of 17 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Loving it!!!
9/18/2012

Customer review by NewHoustonMom

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by NewHoustonMom
by NewHoustonMom

Purchased this pad for glider/rocking chair in my baby room (original seat pad too thin, so after about 1 hour on the chair, my bottom feels sore & numb!) Fit perfectly underneath existing pad, and is not really all that visible. Extremely comfortable; I can sit on this chair with my son for hours & still feel very comfortable; I don't have to keep changing my position to alleviate a sore bottom! I'm very glad I purchased this cushion!

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewHoustonMom
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Makes traveling much more comfortable.
1/7/2014

Customer review by akakatie2

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by akakatie2
by akakatie2

My daughter had bought one of these cushions at home but in the rush to get on the road, she forgot it when she came for a visit. Since she is staying several weeks, we ordered another one, and she says it not only helps in traveling, it allows her to go places like church where she's required to sit on hard surfaces for long periods of time.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
akakatie2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seat cushion
4/12/2014

Customer review by hattie503

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by hattie503
by hattie503

I love it, and it takes some of the strain off on those long road trips.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hattie503
Fort Mohave, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FANTASTIC!
6/3/2015

Customer review by spoz

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by spoz
by spoz

We purchased this for my husband who sits for hours having dialysis. So far this pad had been wonderful for him! Not to mention when he first received the pad he was suffering from slight irritation on his hip. Even while using this product he was able to heal very nicely. We would recommend to everyone plus the pricing is on point!! After such a long search, we thank you!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spoz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gel wheelchair cushion
1/9/2015

Customer review by lawhome

4.0 stars 1/9/2015 by lawhome
by lawhome

Got this cushion for my dad's recliner because he sits in it so long he's getting bed sores. I was using an inflatable cushion, but it only lasts a few months and cannot be refilled. I thought I'd try this. It seems to work well, but is a bit too small for to cover his entire recliner seat. This works for now, but I will be searching for something a bit wider for next time. The quality appears to be excellent, but I've only had it a few weeks now. Guess I'll have a better handle on the review a few months from now.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lawhome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works!
7/1/2015

Customer review by OldDaveJ

5.0 stars 7/1/2015 by OldDaveJ
by OldDaveJ

This pad does exactly what it's supposed to do - relieves posterior pressure points! I'm confined to a recliner most of the day as well as for sleeping and the pad helps prevent "monkey butt"!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldDaveJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NOT SOoooo.. MUCH !
6/27/2014

Customer review by Freeeeebird

2.0 stars 6/27/2014 by Freeeeebird
by Freeeeebird

THE SEAT IS VERY THIN FOR A STAND ALONE WHEELCHAIR SEAT, HOWEVER IF YOU DON'T MINE PUTTING OVER ANOTHER SEAT WITH SLIP PAD BETEEN EACH IT IS PRETTY GOOD BUT THEN as a handicap and loading while travel it is 2 pads this one being VERY heavy 2 skid mats not very simple bad choose of solution so I do not advise to buy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Freeeeebird
Cocoa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
sore butt
12/20/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/20/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

the best thing i have ever bought

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Resolved dads bedsore
3/12/2015

Customer review by CODA1

5.0 stars 3/12/2015 by CODA1
by CODA1

My dad age 90 has serious mobility issues and sits in a power lift recliner most of the day and night. He is unable to sleep in a standard or hospital bed. Because he sits most of the time in his power recliner he developed bed sores on his rear end. He has had an ongoing problem with these bedsores requiring ointment and bandages. After about a week or two of using this cushion while sitting on his power recliner his bedsores on his rear end have totally healed. We are very happy with the results of using this cushion.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CODA1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cushy ride
5/10/2015

Customer review by TarriM

5.0 stars 5/10/2015 by TarriM
by TarriM

Purchased the green drive 19 flyweight and this gel seat fits perfectly and made this wheelchair an even better purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TarriM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
10/9/2014

Customer review by JWinchair

5.0 stars 10/9/2014 by JWinchair
by JWinchair

I donot review a product until I use it so I can say what I think and know. This Gel Foam Wheelchair cushion is great. I spent 4 hour on it the first time and was very comfortable and I did not sweat. It retained its shape and did not thin out after that length of time which helped in getting out of the chair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JWinchair
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The gel cushion is comfortable-highly recommended
9/19/2014

Customer review by Loulalou

5.0 stars 9/19/2014 by Loulalou
by Loulalou

Very satisfied with gel cushion which moves when you reposition thus providing longer sitting comfort. Prevention of pressure sores is key and this cushion is beneficial in this regard. Also keep in mind, one should be active too minimal every two hours.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loulalou
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Comfortable
6/14/2015

Customer review by 4butterflys

5.0 stars 6/14/2015 by 4butterflys
by 4butterflys

I bought this for my Mother because she is now in a nursing home & because of Diabetes she is unable to walk now. She said it is very comfortable and wish she had it sooner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4butterflys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Comfort finally
7/24/2015

Customer review by GrannyDot

5.0 stars 7/24/2015 by GrannyDot
by GrannyDot

Thanks for the comfort you've provided for my pressure sores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrannyDot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Drive Gel Foam Cushion
8/8/2015

Customer review by SmyLynn1

5.0 stars 8/8/2015 by SmyLynn1
by SmyLynn1

Drive Medical 2 inch Gel Foam Wheelchair Seat Cushion gets used in my bed to keep my backside from getting bed sores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmyLynn1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So soft but so good for your rear.
1/6/2015

Customer review by Dbmjohn

4.0 stars 1/6/2015 by Dbmjohn
by Dbmjohn

Used on my work out bike, and it does the job

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dbmjohn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EFFECTIVE
6/11/2015

Customer review by 7pghpa

4.0 stars 6/11/2015 by 7pghpa
by 7pghpa

Not used in a Wheel Chair, but in a recliner that had become too soft for comfort. Now with this cushion it saved us money as we thought we would need to buy a new chair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
7pghpa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes