Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

27 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

27 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

41%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
12
1-20 of 24 total reviews
41%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Hilarious
11/11/2011

Customer review by YellowDucki

4.0 stars 11/11/2011 by YellowDucki
by YellowDucki

This is more of a gag gift than anything else. My friend calls me over to play it with her and I literally had tears in my eyes. I had to step back for a minute and catch my breath. This game comes with a "treat" for the dog, which is a cup of silly putty almost. You feed it to the dog and squeeze the leash and the "treat" makes a farting noise all the way through its body till it literally plops out of the dogs back end. It is making me laugh just thinking about it. I will be giving this to my sister for Christmas as a gag gift. I know it will have the whole family rolling with laughter. I am certain young children would get a kick out of this as well.

Was this review helpful? (81) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YellowDucki
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
short lived fun
6/30/2012

Customer review by VilleBilly

2.0 stars 6/30/2012 by VilleBilly
by VilleBilly

I have 3 young sons, so of course a farting, pooping dog is right up their alley. It was HILARIOUS for them. Without fail they would laugh hysterically as they played, which hearing their laughter is reward enough for me. However, the dog only lived 3 nights before the leash handle broke. When I finally got around to fixing it (by taking it all apart, drilling new holes and inserting a screw to hold the handle in place) the leash worked great, but apparently there is an expiration date on the "doo" the next time we tried it, the doo stuck to everything and we couldn't get it out of the dog. We tried refrigerating the dog and the doo, to no avail. So, it was a good game for 3 nights, cheaper than a movie I suppose, but don't expect to grow old with this dog.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VilleBilly
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
disappointed
12/28/2011

Customer review by stayathomemommyoftwo

1.0 stars 12/28/2011 by stayathomemommyoftwo
by stayathomemommyoftwo

My son got this as a gift for Christmas, and it just doesn't wanna work. We followed the directions exactly. The goop never comes out, and gets stuck inside every time. Literally, I'll pump the leash 20 times in a row, and it just sits in there. We've tried rinsing out the dog, like the directions said, many times, and still doesn't work. We've even tried putting more goop in there, but still doesn't work. VERY disappointed. :(

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stayathomemommyoftwo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Hilarious
1/4/2012

Customer review by sparomom

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by sparomom
by sparomom

My 7 year old son got this for a Christmas present and it is hilarious! Kids and adults alike both loved it. We had so much fun with it that I just bought it for a birthday present. I don't know how someone would have a hard time with it. Simple instructions, works perfectly. Definately recommend if you have a sense of humor.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sparomom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Doesn't work
11/15/2012

Customer review by 3BabyLove

1.0 stars 11/15/2012 by 3BabyLove
by 3BabyLove

This game seems like it would be a fun idea for kids but it was horrible. Kids can not make this thing work. Grown ups can't even get the thing to work. You have to squeeze the leash so many times and it never comes out. I had to return this game.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3BabyLove
Bristol, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Doggie Going "Doo" Issues
8/13/2012

Customer review by GigiFran

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by GigiFran
by GigiFran

Like others my doggie had a few "going doo" issues but after calling the company he now works like a charm and my grandkids can't get enough of this goofy dog! Of course I sneak in education between the giggles by making them count the messes and such.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GigiFran
Piscataway, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1/18/2012

Customer review by Beauty1986

2.0 stars 1/18/2012 by Beauty1986
by Beauty1986

My daughter begged for a week for this game and i gave in an bought it. For the price i was expecting something better than the product. After two days the goo was more interesting for her to play with instead of the game and our arms hurt from pumping the poo out. The stuff kept getting stuck.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beauty1986
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
does not function as designed
1/19/2012

Customer review by moxieali

1.0 stars 1/19/2012 by moxieali
by moxieali

The food gets trapped in the body. The rules of the game suggest that pushing the food into the mouth of dog and than pumping 1-3 times on the handle warrants a turn. Then maybe, within a couple of turns, the food will exit the other end of the dog. Ultimately we sat there continuously pumping, and placing food in the mouth. Kids lost interest and the adults sat there pumping for more than 5 minutes straight ( in excess of 200 pumps) before a bit of food started to make its way through the dog. As a result the food is stuck in the belly of the dog.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moxieali
Would recommend to a friend? No
Walmart associate
Hilarious!
12/26/2011

Customer review by JC86

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by JC86
by JC86

My son begged for this game for Christmas this year and I had to buy it! It's the funniest thing I have ever seen! Kinda expensive for such a simple toy but worth it after playing the game with my buddy...we both cracked up! :o)

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JC86
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/7/2012

Customer review by irishlad1

1.0 stars 1/7/2012 by irishlad1
by irishlad1

Terrible game ! Do not waste your money, I returned to the store the next day. Does not work,even when following directions exactly. The clay keeps getting stuck inside, and then does not work very well at all.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
irishlad1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't bother
11/22/2013

Customer review by KristinJAK

1.0 stars 11/22/2013 by KristinJAK
by KristinJAK

I bought this for my kids followed the directions completely and at first he wouldn't use the bathroom. When he finally did I it all came out at once and made the game impossible. I will be returning it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KristinJAK
Pittston PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Doo-Doo in the title for a reason
12/3/2013

Customer review by ITECHMAN

1.0 stars 12/3/2013 by ITECHMAN
by ITECHMAN

I was very disappointed in this game. It looked like it would be a lot of fun! However the play dog food you put in the dog's mouth gets stuck and it will not go through the dog to the other end. The kids continued to squeeze the leash handle to push the play dog food through and it would never move. We even used a long stick to try to help the play dog food go through and that did not work either. We are exchanging the game for something else.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ITECHMAN
BALTIMORE,MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
FUN WHILE IT LASTED
10/8/2012

Customer review by arklimek

2.0 stars 10/8/2012 by arklimek
by arklimek

My kids loved this game the first time we played it. But that was about all the enjoyment they got since after the first time we played it it stopped working. The "food" just gets stuck inside and you can't get it out. I was very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arklimek
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Day to Learn, A Lifetime to Master
12/16/2012

Customer review by MasterReviewer1492

4.0 stars 12/16/2012 by MasterReviewer1492
by MasterReviewer1492

This game seems simple on its face, and it is true you can learn to play in less than a day. But the algorithm of hitting the sweet spot, blending food intake with exercise to get the exact results you want at the exact time (during your turn) is as complex a challenge as any chess game. But unlike chess, your calculations are visibly and in fact audible realized, as you triumphantly scoop up your victory spoils/soils, one third the way to victory--to the chagrin of your fellow competitors. To take it to the next level with tournament play, it is paramount that you practice with a chess clock, as times are ruthlessly enforced at these tournaments. Some of these tournaments add realism beyond play-dough, and so are not for the feint of heart. But the rewards of being a Doggie Doo tournament champion would make even Nascar champions whimper with envy. Take the next step to a life of cerebral and kinesthetic challenge, and get this game today!

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MasterReviewer1492
Portland, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Such a Funny Game!
12/28/2012

Customer review by Rachh01

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Rachh01
by Rachh01

This is a great family game that my grandchildren absolutely love! They have sent me lots of videos from when the family sits down to play and they are so funny!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rachh01
Acworth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/30/2012

Customer review by AdamAdam

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by AdamAdam
by AdamAdam

My 8 y/o son Loves this game. Keeps him laughing & I laugh because he laughs. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AdamAdam
Briarwood, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/2/2013

Customer review by Babnrs

4.0 stars 9/2/2013 by Babnrs
by Babnrs

Fun for the kids!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babnrs
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks like a cute game but....
1/2/2014

Customer review by purrtiz

2.0 stars 1/2/2014 by purrtiz
by purrtiz

The game seems very cute, but does not function like its suppose too. The so called "doggie doo" will not come out. So big disappointment for the kids playing the game. I got this for my daughter and for a friends children and received the same response from both....it wont come out!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
purrtiz
Orrtanna, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't Work...
12/30/2013

Customer review by ChildLovesDoraandMickey

1.0 stars 12/30/2013 by ChildLovesDoraandMickey
by ChildLovesDoraandMickey

I knew the reviews weren't very good even before I made the deicision to purchase this toy but I really wanted to take the chance in the hopes of entertaining my children with this silly concept. It would have been worth it if the toy would have at least worked once. Needless to say, my kids gladly allowed me to return it to the store for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChildLovesDoraandMickey
San Pedro, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad
12/22/2012

Customer review by AlBuyit

1.0 stars 12/22/2012 by AlBuyit
by AlBuyit

I should have listened to the majority of the reviews. Most buyers were dissatisfied with the item. There were a few lucky ones that got it to work right, but I wasn't one of them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlBuyit
Hagerstown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews