Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

61 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

61 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 stars
5
1-20 of 53 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
Great bottle, 8oz bottles need nipples next size
6/19/2012

Customer review by fearthegoat

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by fearthegoat
by fearthegoat

Great bottle, easy to clean, baby transitioned without any issues, no more colapsed niples with the air vent. everyone is happy! I do see one marketing issue: Similac sells the 8oz bottles with a size 1 nipple, normally we would buy larger bottles for older babies, I just got six (6) new bottles and had to get the size 2 nipples and now I have six (6) brand new size 1 nipples that will never use.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fearthegoat
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The BEST bottle!
3/18/2012

Customer review by QTipExpress

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by QTipExpress
by QTipExpress

I mainly breastfeed but do supplement or when I'm gone and dad is home. I've always really liked the lined bottles but went to the store and lo and be hold.... no liners!! So, I had to buy a new bottle that didn't require them. I saw these bottles in a magazine before having my daughter and loved the look of them. Mainly due to the natural shape of the nipple. I have no issues switching from breast to bottle and visa versa when we need to. These bottles are WONDERFUL!! and for a previous poster, the floater keeps air out of the formula. Honestly I won't go back to the lined bottles because these are SO much better! Yeah there is an extra part to it, but I'd rather have an extra part to a bottle than a gassy, fussy baby that has an upset stomach or is cramping!!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QTipExpress
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PERFECT BOTTLE!
3/11/2012

Customer review by P2000

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by P2000
by P2000

This bottle was better than any bottle I have ever tried. I got it for free with Similac formula. But after using it one time I had to buy more. I would recomend this to anyone looking for a bottle.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
P2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FANTASTIC bottle to choose and use!!!
12/4/2012

Customer review by 2012doubleblessings

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by 2012doubleblessings
by 2012doubleblessings

I got one of these bottles at my baby shower. I also got some other bottles. Needless to say, the Similac bottle was the winner hands down! Only a couple pieces to clean, love the blue numbers and markings, mixing wand mixes formula quickly and easily, and I have never had a leak! With twins you use many bottles, and we love these ones! Now that the babies are bigger, the bottle is easy for them to hold as well! Only downfall on marketing is I wish that you could could choose which size nipple you need when buying the 8 oz. size. We are using level 2 nipples, but bottles only sold with level 1 size, so I feel like it is a waste that I have brand new level 1 that won't be used. Other than this minor issue, I love the bottle! Tips for others- -When mixing shake side to side and up and down while holding finger over nipple top. -Pull nipple into ring and look to make sure it is all laying flush on the ring inside, once in a while you have to readjust it, but no big deal! -Have the venting 'v' lay under babies nose for best venting! :) Don't hesitate to buy these, they are terrific!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2012doubleblessings
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love love love these!!
3/4/2012

Customer review by Kholl202

5.0 stars 3/4/2012 by Kholl202
by Kholl202

These are the best bottles took me nine months to find the best bottle for my son. These don't leak and are easy to clean. I'm not sure what the mixer is for but the bottle exceeds expectations!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kholl202
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Work Great and are easy to clean
6/4/2012

Customer review by lilbradsmama

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by lilbradsmama
by lilbradsmama

I bought these as a test to see if it would help with my daughters gas problem, and they helped quite a bit. I started out with the Playtex Vent Aire as that is what I used with my son, one there are so many parts and your have to take the whole bottle apart to clean them, with the Similac bottle they are much easier to clean and prep for the next bottle. I am very happy with these bottles.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilbradsmama
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Bad At All
10/8/2012

Customer review by JennaC691

4.0 stars 10/8/2012 by JennaC691
by JennaC691

I personally do not see anything good or bad about this bottle .. kinda just a bottle .. It does not leak.. if you line the lid up properly.. the wand inside confuses me .. However a big PRO is the size of the Numbers on the bottle... my hubby has bad vision , and he can see this perfectly fine. We have named it the blind man bottle.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JennaC691
Bloomfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Difficult to clean
4/18/2012

Customer review by MrsJones8710

3.0 stars 4/18/2012 by MrsJones8710
by MrsJones8710

These bottles are great and they keep my baby from being gassy and she can hold this bottle on her own at 6 months. However, these bottles sometimes get a greasy film on the inside when I try to clean them which is a problem I never have with the Avent bottles. The plastic is also starting to crack on the bottom from constant heating. Still, really good for breastfed babies and the powder caps make them super convenient.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsJones8710
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/4/2012

Customer review by Edzia

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by Edzia
by Edzia

First I bought one bottle to "try it out" after a day of use I immediatly bought more bottles, they are great. I like the on the go cap as well, I do have to say that I would prefer if the bottle came with options for bigger size niples and on the go cap. (otherwise you have to buy the on the go cap separately). Bottles have a good grip and my LO loves drinking from it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Edzia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected
9/11/2012

Customer review by LuckyDdog

2.0 stars 9/11/2012 by LuckyDdog
by LuckyDdog

I got this bottles as a gift and I will never buy them for myself, it doesn't worse the money. I use it for my breast milk and formula. The nipple is way too soft and it's not easy to close the top, sometime it just didn't line up properly so it leaks. Some good things about this bottle is the size, my husband has big hands so it's easy for him to hold when he feed the baby. The Easymix works well with formular but if your breastfeed, it does not matter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuckyDdog
Foreverland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/20/2012

Customer review by Mommy0220012

1.0 stars 2/20/2012 by Mommy0220012
by Mommy0220012

This Bottle may look cool but it's not. you can not get the top on from time to time because the top doesn't line up. It leaks constantly. More parts to care for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy0220012
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great easy to use bottle
3/23/2013

Customer review by aewilliams05

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by aewilliams05
by aewilliams05

I bought this bottle after trying evenflo and avent bottle with no success. The avent bottle leak a lot and the evenflo ones caused her to suck in a lot of extra air. The similac bottle are awesome! The built in stirrer for the powder formula is great, it breaks up the formula well making it free of clumps and does reduce the amount of air bubbles in her formula. The wide nipple is a lot like the real thing which makes it easy to go from breast to bottle and makes a more natural latch causing her to take in less air. The bottle is also very easy for parents to hold while feeding and very comfortable. I would recommend these bottles to anyone who goes from breast to bottle as well as anyone looking for a bottle to reduce air intake during feedings.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aewilliams05
Dayton, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love these bottles
6/28/2013

Customer review by maddismom3

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by maddismom3
by maddismom3

I have seen an interesting mix of reviews on here about these bottles cracking or the tops being difficult. I must say that I have not had any of those issues. I currently just have the bottle that Similac sent me in the mail to try out but I came online to look in to buying more. My daughter has Avent and Dr. Brown's bottles as well, but she prefers this bottle hands down. I'm certain that it's because the nipple is closer to the feel of actually breast feeding. It never collapses on her. She's 5 weeks old so I've been using this one in the daily mix the entire time and I have never had a single issue with it leaking or anything. Also, the top goes on fine every time. I would definitely recommend these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maddismom3
Winder, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/8/2013

Customer review by diaric

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by diaric
by diaric

they are easy to use with my grandson I'am very glad that I bought similac bottles.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diaric
Gas City, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for formula!
12/17/2013

Customer review by lilcovey

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by lilcovey
by lilcovey

A friend told me about these when my son had gas issues due to bubbles in formula and we bought a ton! The little wand inside mixes the formula with a simple swirl and there's virtually no air in the bottle! I love them and so does my happy, gas free boy. I've had leaks, but only due to my own error. *Loose lids or nipple not in right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilcovey
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We Love These Bottles!
2/27/2013

Customer review by sandroid73

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by sandroid73
by sandroid73

We were using Dr Brown 4oz Bottles given as a gift and they were ok but i absolutely hated cleaning all of those parts with that tiny brush. ugh! when it came time to shop for bigger 8oz bottles i steered away from dr. browns and tried the similac. They are such an excellent value and i was able to use the bottle coupons mailed from similac. our baby loves them and does very well with them and they are easier to clean. Has me singing Hallelujah from the mountain tops. I agree with some others that the 8oz bottles should come with stage 2 nipples and not the stage 1.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandroid73
Wausau, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Similac makes great bottles
3/25/2013

Customer review by bcpugt80

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by bcpugt80
by bcpugt80

The bottles are great and our baby enjoys them totally.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bcpugt80
Columbia, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
4/21/2013

Customer review by coumba

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by coumba
by coumba

My daughter is a nursing Mom and was having a hard time finding the right nipples for her daughter. She tried several and this is the only style she took to right away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coumba
Tiverton, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great!
11/23/2013

Customer review by walmartproductcritic

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by walmartproductcritic
by walmartproductcritic

We have been using these bottles for a little over a month. If you do not screw the lids on right, they will leak. But it gives you triangles on the sides on the bottle to show you when the lid is lined up with the ridges on the bottle. Other than that, They are easy to wash. The nipple is very similar to a real nipple and the silicone stir mixer really does reduce the bubbles! Take it out for one feeding and you will notice the difference.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartproductcritic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product does what it says
9/5/2013

Customer review by Shopregirl03

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by Shopregirl03
by Shopregirl03

Love thes bottles. Only bottle that my breast feed baby will use. They don't leak and hold up to 8 oz of milk!! Really like this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopregirl03
Lafayette, in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews