Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

61 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

61 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 stars
5
1-20 of 53 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
The BEST bottle!
3/18/2012

Customer review by QTipExpress

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by QTipExpress
by QTipExpress

I mainly breastfeed but do supplement or when I'm gone and dad is home. I've always really liked the lined bottles but went to the store and lo and be hold.... no liners!! So, I had to buy a new bottle that didn't require them. I saw these bottles in a magazine before having my daughter and loved the look of them. Mainly due to the natural shape of the nipple. I have no issues switching from breast to bottle and visa versa when we need to. These bottles are WONDERFUL!! and for a previous poster, the floater keeps air out of the formula. Honestly I won't go back to the lined bottles because these are SO much better! Yeah there is an extra part to it, but I'd rather have an extra part to a bottle than a gassy, fussy baby that has an upset stomach or is cramping!!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QTipExpress
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bottle, 8oz bottles need nipples next size
6/19/2012

Customer review by fearthegoat

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by fearthegoat
by fearthegoat

Great bottle, easy to clean, baby transitioned without any issues, no more colapsed niples with the air vent. everyone is happy! I do see one marketing issue: Similac sells the 8oz bottles with a size 1 nipple, normally we would buy larger bottles for older babies, I just got six (6) new bottles and had to get the size 2 nipples and now I have six (6) brand new size 1 nipples that will never use.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fearthegoat
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FANTASTIC bottle to choose and use!!!
12/4/2012

Customer review by 2012doubleblessings

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by 2012doubleblessings
by 2012doubleblessings

I got one of these bottles at my baby shower. I also got some other bottles. Needless to say, the Similac bottle was the winner hands down! Only a couple pieces to clean, love the blue numbers and markings, mixing wand mixes formula quickly and easily, and I have never had a leak! With twins you use many bottles, and we love these ones! Now that the babies are bigger, the bottle is easy for them to hold as well! Only downfall on marketing is I wish that you could could choose which size nipple you need when buying the 8 oz. size. We are using level 2 nipples, but bottles only sold with level 1 size, so I feel like it is a waste that I have brand new level 1 that won't be used. Other than this minor issue, I love the bottle! Tips for others- -When mixing shake side to side and up and down while holding finger over nipple top. -Pull nipple into ring and look to make sure it is all laying flush on the ring inside, once in a while you have to readjust it, but no big deal! -Have the venting 'v' lay under babies nose for best venting! :) Don't hesitate to buy these, they are terrific!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2012doubleblessings
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PERFECT BOTTLE!
3/11/2012

Customer review by P2000

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by P2000
by P2000

This bottle was better than any bottle I have ever tried. I got it for free with Similac formula. But after using it one time I had to buy more. I would recomend this to anyone looking for a bottle.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
P2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Difficult to clean
4/18/2012

Customer review by MrsJones8710

3.0 stars 4/18/2012 by MrsJones8710
by MrsJones8710

These bottles are great and they keep my baby from being gassy and she can hold this bottle on her own at 6 months. However, these bottles sometimes get a greasy film on the inside when I try to clean them which is a problem I never have with the Avent bottles. The plastic is also starting to crack on the bottom from constant heating. Still, really good for breastfed babies and the powder caps make them super convenient.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsJones8710
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Work Great and are easy to clean
6/4/2012

Customer review by lilbradsmama

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by lilbradsmama
by lilbradsmama

I bought these as a test to see if it would help with my daughters gas problem, and they helped quite a bit. I started out with the Playtex Vent Aire as that is what I used with my son, one there are so many parts and your have to take the whole bottle apart to clean them, with the Similac bottle they are much easier to clean and prep for the next bottle. I am very happy with these bottles.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilbradsmama
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love love love these!!
3/4/2012

Customer review by Kholl202

5.0 stars 3/4/2012 by Kholl202
by Kholl202

These are the best bottles took me nine months to find the best bottle for my son. These don't leak and are easy to clean. I'm not sure what the mixer is for but the bottle exceeds expectations!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kholl202
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Bad At All
10/8/2012

Customer review by JennaC691

4.0 stars 10/8/2012 by JennaC691
by JennaC691

I personally do not see anything good or bad about this bottle .. kinda just a bottle .. It does not leak.. if you line the lid up properly.. the wand inside confuses me .. However a big PRO is the size of the Numbers on the bottle... my hubby has bad vision , and he can see this perfectly fine. We have named it the blind man bottle.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JennaC691
Bloomfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Leaky, messy, terrible bottles!
4/20/2013

Customer review by MadameButterfly00

1.0 stars 4/20/2013 by MadameButterfly00
by MadameButterfly00

Not quite sure why these got good reviews, because these bottles are garbage. I am a first time mom of a 1 month old so I wasnt aware of all the different types of bottles and flows out there. I got one of these for free in a sample pack and just went with it. I couldnt understand why the formula gets everywhere. My poor daughter gets half of the bottle of milk on her chest and neck, totally soaking the collar area of all her outfits, even with a bib. Its a disgusting mess everytime. I went and purchased the "slow flow" nipples (thinking that was the problem), same thing. The cap also is easy to screw on wrong, and even when screwed on correct the milk leaks from the cap as well. The stirrer is useless. I purchased a set of Avent and problem solved, no leaking. Similac, please just stick to making formula!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MadameButterfly00
Seattle,WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/4/2012

Customer review by Edzia

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by Edzia
by Edzia

First I bought one bottle to "try it out" after a day of use I immediatly bought more bottles, they are great. I like the on the go cap as well, I do have to say that I would prefer if the bottle came with options for bigger size niples and on the go cap. (otherwise you have to buy the on the go cap separately). Bottles have a good grip and my LO loves drinking from it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Edzia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/1/2013

Customer review by disasterpiece

3.0 stars 6/1/2013 by disasterpiece
by disasterpiece

With my previous children I have used the playtex drop-in's bottles and loved them. With this baby I thought it would be a nice change to get a bottle that doesn't require the drop-ins. Saw these in Wal-Mart and they looked like a great bottle. I liked the design and figured I'd try them. Get them home and take them out of the box and the lids do not fit properly. They are very loose and would most definitely get lost on a day out with them in the diaper bag. The lid basically just sits on it rather than "snapping" on and being secure. I can't get past that issue and may not even use them. I can't speak for how well the bottle works or whether or not it leaks. I bought 2 boxes so I doubt I purchased defective bottles. I am surprised to see them rated so high.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
disasterpiece
Wytheville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
WORST BOTTLES EVER, DO NOT BUY THESE
3/7/2014

Customer review by TPRC

1.0 stars 3/7/2014 by TPRC
by TPRC

These bottles were so cheap i bought about six of them, and man was that a mistake. They all leak. EVERY SINGLE ONE OF THEM. They fit together perfectly yet they leak, which means they were manufactured with big gaps in the rim letting all the formula spill out, and i'm not just talking about a little leak, i mean by the time you get done shaking up the formula, about 90% of it is on the floor and the other 10% is dripping off the sides of the bottle. And just a side note, i went to two different Walmart's to get these bottles since the store by me only had two left. So i know its not just a bad batch since they're from two different places. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE save your money and get some better bottles. The cheap cost is not worth the cheap product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TPRC
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Great easy to use bottle
3/23/2013

Customer review by aewilliams05

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by aewilliams05
by aewilliams05

I bought this bottle after trying evenflo and avent bottle with no success. The avent bottle leak a lot and the evenflo ones caused her to suck in a lot of extra air. The similac bottle are awesome! The built in stirrer for the powder formula is great, it breaks up the formula well making it free of clumps and does reduce the amount of air bubbles in her formula. The wide nipple is a lot like the real thing which makes it easy to go from breast to bottle and makes a more natural latch causing her to take in less air. The bottle is also very easy for parents to hold while feeding and very comfortable. I would recommend these bottles to anyone who goes from breast to bottle as well as anyone looking for a bottle to reduce air intake during feedings.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aewilliams05
Dayton, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love these bottles
6/28/2013

Customer review by maddismom3

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by maddismom3
by maddismom3

I have seen an interesting mix of reviews on here about these bottles cracking or the tops being difficult. I must say that I have not had any of those issues. I currently just have the bottle that Similac sent me in the mail to try out but I came online to look in to buying more. My daughter has Avent and Dr. Brown's bottles as well, but she prefers this bottle hands down. I'm certain that it's because the nipple is closer to the feel of actually breast feeding. It never collapses on her. She's 5 weeks old so I've been using this one in the daily mix the entire time and I have never had a single issue with it leaking or anything. Also, the top goes on fine every time. I would definitely recommend these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maddismom3
Winder, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not the bottle I would choose
3/27/2013

Customer review by luvsummer

2.0 stars 3/27/2013 by luvsummer
by luvsummer

Knowing that every baby is different and has different preferences I bought several different bottles from several different brands. This one was among them. I like that it has a formula mixer inside the bottle, several bottles I've tested do not have this feature and I think they need it. That was the end of the positive with this bottle. When I shook it the formula it leaked into the cap and after a while it leaked outside of the bottle. Since I use bottles while traveling this was a big thumbs down because I have a very nice and expensive diaper bag and I didn't want it smelling like spoiled milk right away. This wouldn't be an issue if there was a sealing disc included or offered as an accessory.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvsummer
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected
9/11/2012

Customer review by LuckyDdog

2.0 stars 9/11/2012 by LuckyDdog
by LuckyDdog

I got this bottles as a gift and I will never buy them for myself, it doesn't worse the money. I use it for my breast milk and formula. The nipple is way too soft and it's not easy to close the top, sometime it just didn't line up properly so it leaks. Some good things about this bottle is the size, my husband has big hands so it's easy for him to hold when he feed the baby. The Easymix works well with formular but if your breastfeed, it does not matter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuckyDdog
Foreverland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love The Bottle - Hate The Cap
2/22/2013

Customer review by button13h

4.0 stars 2/22/2013 by button13h
by button13h

We were using Avent bottles but our son is so fussy and gassy we decided to try out these since we had a coupon for them and we have been using them for a week now and they have made a huge difference. These bottles really helped lessen the air intake and reduce the gas bubbles. I love the shape of them too, they are really easy to hold. And of course my favorite part is they are very cheap. The only bad thing I would say is out of the 3 bottles we currently have NONE of the blue caps stay on well at all. They arent really a necessity to have but it is nice when you have to throw them in the diaper bag to protect the nipple. If the caps stayed on better I would have given it 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
button13h
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We Love These Bottles!
2/27/2013

Customer review by sandroid73

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by sandroid73
by sandroid73

We were using Dr Brown 4oz Bottles given as a gift and they were ok but i absolutely hated cleaning all of those parts with that tiny brush. ugh! when it came time to shop for bigger 8oz bottles i steered away from dr. browns and tried the similac. They are such an excellent value and i was able to use the bottle coupons mailed from similac. our baby loves them and does very well with them and they are easier to clean. Has me singing Hallelujah from the mountain tops. I agree with some others that the 8oz bottles should come with stage 2 nipples and not the stage 1.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sandroid73
Wausau, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Compared to Tommee Tippee
9/18/2013

Customer review by ColeNHarpsMomma

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by ColeNHarpsMomma
by ColeNHarpsMomma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

With my 1st child who was a huge spitter, I tried Playtex Ventaire ... With my 2nd child I decided to try the new Tommee Tippee ... Nothing seemed to help either of them with spitting up. The Tommee Tippee bottles have so many parts to them that half the time our teen babysitters didn't know they had them asembled wrong! I'm happy with the quality of these bottles, ease of assembly & the comfort of knowing it is HELPING with any tummy issues. My babies never cried over spitting up, never had the "acid" issues: they just plainly were "happy spitters."

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColeNHarpsMomma
ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for feeding between bottle and breast!
1/31/2013

Customer review by chandra24

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by chandra24
by chandra24

These are the bottles my OB/GYN gave to me. How much more proof do you need to know that they are the best? I was worried because so many people told me not to start my baby on the bottle until he was at least 2 months old because it would cause confusion and the baby wouldn't drink from my breast anymore. But at 1 month old, I had no choice because I am a working mom and I had to leave my baby at times but I still wanted him to drink breast milk. My son has had no trouble drinking from both my breast and these bottles.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chandra24
Clearfield, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews