Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

22 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

22 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 20 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

12/27/2011

Customer review by Mtndew76

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Mtndew76
by Mtndew76

Great design. No complaints with this bottle. Works better than any other bottle we have tried. Only bad thing to say is they are not available in any local stores.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mtndew76
Fenton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT!
1/19/2012

Customer review by Bigmommafor2

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by Bigmommafor2
by Bigmommafor2

I have been trying for months to find a bottle that didnt leak all over my son while he ate. These bottles are excellent, and he loves them too. Love the mixer that keeps the formula from clumping up.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bigmommafor2
Pleasanton, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
These bottles leak!
2/24/2012

Customer review by LDHC

3.0 stars 2/24/2012 by LDHC
by LDHC

I went to wal mart looking for born free bottles and they ended up not having any. I had seen these in a magazine and figured if similac made them then they must be good bottles that will help my sons gas problem. I read the reviews before buying them and they all say no leaks... These bottles do leak! i have all the pieces in place the correct way and they STILL leak. They leak from the bottom of the nipple on top of the ring and from the bottom of the ring down the bottle. It even has a feature to show you that the lid is on correctly and closed all the way! I should have kept my Dr Browns!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LDHC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bottle!
3/20/2012

Customer review by RX928

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by RX928
by RX928

We were using both Avent and Dr. Brown's bottles but needed a few more. When I went to purchase more Similac Advance powder formula, they were including a free Similac SimplySmart bottle. I bought two and noticed that they came with Level 1 nipples so I bought a pack of two Level 3 nipples for about $4.50. The bottles work great! We've had no leaks whatsoever. The nipple can "fold" in awkwardly when putting the bottle together if you aren't careful and that can leak but the cap has an opening that should tighten over a blue triangle on the bottle which shows it's closed tight. The mixer prevents clumps and foaming when shaking. After trying these bottles, we went back and bought two more cans of formula with free bottles and another pack of Level 3 nipples. We're really happy with them and so is our 6 month old who is able to hold the bottle herself due to the contoured shape.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RX928
Nothwest Chicago Suburbs, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No Spitting Up Anymore!
6/1/2012

Customer review by KateInCleveland

4.0 stars 6/1/2012 by KateInCleveland
by KateInCleveland

When my son was born, I couldn't breastfeed him because of a medication I was on. His older sister was breastfed, and we had a lot of those little Medela bottles that you can pump directly into and then feed from. I figured because they were small, they would work okay for my newborn. My son would spit-up. A LOT. It would shoot from his mouth like a scene from "The Exorcist" and pour out of his nose. His eyes would widen, he'd grimace, and then he would let out this terrified, pained cry. It was heartbreaking. The bottles were the obvious culprits: The nipples would collapse in a vacuum, air bubbles would fill the tip. He was simply taking in way too much air and it was all coming back up so forcefully that half of what he had eaten, at least, would be ejected. I went to the store immediately and figured I'd buy some Playtex Drop-Ins. They seem reasonably priced until you figure how much you'd be spending in liners, and then it doesn't seem so reasonable anymore. I considered the Vent-Airs, the Tommee Tippees, and a few others. I had never even heard of the Similac bottles until I happened to glance at them at the end of the shelf - I don't even use Similac formula. The little mixer is what eventually sold me, and I bought some to try. I absolutely love these bottles. My son has only spit up once since we started them a month and a half ago. His formula mixes up without bubbles, foam or clumps; the generous opening makes putting a scoop of formula into the bottle at night a lot less precarious; the vents are constantly bubbling as they allow air flow which keeps everything moving smoothly and limits how much air he'll take in - unlike our last bottles, which we had to constantly remove from his mouth to let air in so the formula would flow again. Even the little blue shield showing that the bottle is closed correctly is extremely helpful, since I would have had some serious messes if I hadn't looked for it. The shape is very easy on the hands, as well. He's a slow eater, so holding the bottle for a long time isn't uncomfortable. The only problem with these bottles is that the vents occasionally leak. Every once in a while, I'll find a drop of formula on my son's collar bone or some will run down between the nipple and the ring. Positioning the bottle so that the vents are on the sides instead of the top and bottom seems to help. Just because there is one dip in the nipple where a vent is doesn't mean that's the only vent; there's one opposite of it, which you can see by turning the nipple upside down. Also, and I don't know why this is, the nipples got cloudy when I boiled them, which never happened to me with any other nipple (we have fast-flow Playtex Drop-Ins at home from my daughter as well as the Medela ones, all silicone). It hasn't made a difference in the quality of the product, though. It might just be my water; I'm not sure. Overall, I love these bottles. Feeding my son just got more comfortable for BOTH of us!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KateInCleveland
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wonderful bottles!
1/27/2012

Customer review by DrJilly

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by DrJilly
by DrJilly

These bottles are working out great for my breast-fed baby boy. He transitions nicely from breast to bottle. I had been using playtex drop ins, which are great but I was tired of buying the liners. These bottles each cost about the price of a box of liners, and are well worth it. Every baby seems to "choose" what bottle works best for them- these work great for my boy! He prefers the soothie type pacifiers, and this nipple shape is similar to those. My last son loved the soothie bottles, but they don't make those anymore. These are very similar and are great quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrJilly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
This Bottle leaks
6/24/2012

Customer review by crazyfortim2321

1.0 stars 6/24/2012 by crazyfortim2321
by crazyfortim2321

Well i got a coupon in the mail for this bottle so i decided to buy it. Thought ok cool should work great i liked the desgin and how it had the mixer thing in it. so i got it home and used it and it leaked all over my son. It leaked from the top where the vent is and when i would shake it to mix the formula it would just go everywhere out of the vent. it is a great desgin, but it needs to be perfected i think.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazyfortim2321
savannah,ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terribly Leaks
11/5/2012

Customer review by RGKMommy

1.0 stars 11/5/2012 by RGKMommy
by RGKMommy

I bought this bottle in a pinch when I forgot my son's bottle. I usually would buy the ventaire bottles by playtex, but have seen these advertised and thought, "wow, these are supposed to be really good bottles and they're cheaper too" so I picked it up. What a mistake! This bottle leaks all over myself when shaking it and my son while he is drinking it. And yes, I have made sure all the parts are properly in place, top is closed tight to the blue triangles. Needless to say, I'm waiting for Similac to open so I can call and get my money back. What a dissappointment, I'll be going to buy a ventaire bottle with my refund!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RGKMommy
Holley NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good bottle but not for price
2/2/2012

Customer review by VetEyeBe

3.0 stars 2/2/2012 by VetEyeBe
by VetEyeBe

Would be better if you could choose the flow rate of the nipple when you purchase bottle since you then have to purchase nipples as well and you have a slow rate nipple you will not use if you have older then a newborn baby.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VetEyeBe
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/21/2011

Customer review by sabweaver

2.0 stars 12/21/2011 by sabweaver
by sabweaver

My baby really liked this bottle, but you can not shake this bottle because the formula or whatever you are mixing in it will come out the vent in the nipple. The little mixer thing that is in this bottle is nice because is breaks up the formula and air bubbles.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sabweaver
Would recommend to a friend? No
Leaks
2/15/2012

Customer review by KH05

2.0 stars 2/15/2012 by KH05
by KH05

The design is great, but if it is ever left on its side it will leak.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KH05
Orangevill, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THANK GOD
4/3/2013

Customer review by skyrinaso

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by skyrinaso
by skyrinaso

This is the absolute only bottle my 5 month old daughter will take. The problem is, I can't find it in any stores now. If it wasn't for walmart.com having this particular type and brand of bottle, I would have a very unhappy baby.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skyrinaso
Waterford, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
6/23/2013

Customer review by 14327

5.0 stars 6/23/2013 by 14327
by 14327

I now own 5 of these bottles and my baby loves them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
14327
owings mills, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome bottles!!!!!!
8/29/2013

Customer review by moonstar35

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by moonstar35
by moonstar35

My newborn son tried dr. Brown's and vent air an neither seemed to do well but when I got one of these bottles free in the mail, from subscribing to similac, I decided to try it and he was eating better, no grassiness or fussiness and I love them! My son is nine mths ad started on these when he wa a mth old and they worked wonderfully. The only downfall was I had to order them bc they do not carry them at the stores here. Overall, they helped my son eat better and no grassiness! I highly recommend!!!!!!! :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moonstar35
Vicksburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome bottle for colic
1/13/2014

Customer review by Chaunk

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by Chaunk
by Chaunk

After trying a few different bottles for my infant this is my favorite by far. It works the best for her, I am very upset that this product has been taken from the store because I can not find it anywhere else and I do not want to go through the hassle again of finding a different bottle she will take to and I do not have the funds to try different bottles.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chaunk
Moses Lake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good!!
8/10/2012

Customer review by BabyAngel83

4.0 stars 8/10/2012 by BabyAngel83
by BabyAngel83

When I tried this bottle I felt in love with it... I have bought 3-8oz bottles and there is one little tiny problem, they are too fragile. I ve had them for 2 weeks and my little one has thrown them to the floor and they have broken from under the bottle. That I dont like since they are a little expensive. But he loves them, just wish they werent that fragile!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyAngel83
Eagle Pass, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
They're okay...
5/18/2013

Customer review by Jmommyy

4.0 stars 5/18/2013 by Jmommyy
by Jmommyy

Not completely Satisfied...they aren't horrible bottles but they have several flaws. The nipple often bends and gets sucked in, the blue cap doesn't completely seal on, and the nipple doesn't pop into place easily either. However, I really liked the "easy mix" plastic thing because it really does keep milk from bubbling and doesn't leave any clumps either. Also, the shape of the nipple is great as well. Good product but has some down falls.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jmommyy
Portland,or
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my favorite out of the 3 brands I have tried
12/13/2013

Customer review by Panda333

4.0 stars 12/13/2013 by Panda333
by Panda333

I love these bottles, but my only complaint is that they sometimes leak because the nipple or cap isn't on right. During the day it is easy to see how to put the cap on the right way, but a couple times during late night feedings, the bottle began to leak all over because the cap wasn't on correctly. Otherwise, this product is great! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Panda333
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lids don't fit
1/26/2013

Customer review by 1Elizasmommy

3.0 stars 1/26/2013 by 1Elizasmommy
by 1Elizasmommy

These bottles are OK. I like that they are so wide, making it very easy to pour formula in and easy to wash. The numbers on the side are big and bold, so when I am making a bottle late at night without my contacts in I can actually see what I am doing which is my favorite part. The wand inside seems to reduce some of the bubbles. My only complaint is that the lids on the bottles I got dont even snap on to the bottle becasue the lids are to big! This is kinda annoying but I only use the lids every once ina while anyways. Also if the bottle is not turned correctly while feeding it does leak, so you have to make sure the vent is facing towards the babies nose.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Elizasmommy
Round Rock, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bottles crack for no apparent reason
2/23/2014

Customer review by 1234anonymous

1.0 stars 2/23/2014 by 1234anonymous
by 1234anonymous

I got one of these bottles as a free sample and it was the only bottle my baby would take. I bought 6 of them. Sadly, they would get cracks on the bottom of them and there was no apparent reason, they weren't dropped or handled improperly. Every single one of them that we got cracked. Contacted Similac and they replaced the ones that had cracked, but they cracked as well. I ended up having to switch bottle brands. Very disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1234anonymous
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day