Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 881 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

881 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

881 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
504
4 stars
211
3 stars
62
2 stars
56
1 stars
48
1-20 of 742 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 742 total reviews
1-20 of 742 reviews
Runs Big but fits soooo nice
9/20/2012

Customer review by kuwaitcontractor

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by kuwaitcontractor
by kuwaitcontractor

I bought these in 6 tall based on the reviews that I saw. I normally wear an 8 so I bought this pair of Jeans in 6 and they are by FAR one of the best pair of JEANS I have EVER OWNED. They can be worn with everything I LOVE LOVE LOVE THEM. I bought a second pair as soon as the first one arrived.

Was this review helpful? (136) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kuwaitcontractor
Equaila, Kuwait
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Actually slims me!! :)
11/17/2011

Customer review by ddfort

5.0 stars 11/17/2011 by ddfort
by ddfort

I love these jeans. I was looking for a size 12 but they did not have any. As I have lost weight I am having to try on everything. I saw a 10M and decided to try it. I am 5'8". they fit great. LOVING seeing a size 10 jean in the closet. I bought the dark wash. I washed on cold and placed in the dryer until they were about half dry. I then hung to fully dry. There was no shinkage. They are so comfy. I am going back for more. They do stretch out with wear but do not have to "extra" knees. I am 53. They do not make me look a teeny-bopper wanna be. I dress them up and dress them down. One caution: MAKE sure to wash in cold and by Themself as they do fade.

Was this review helpful? (105) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ddfort
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
These are the best jeans I have ever worn!
10/28/2011

Customer review by armymomchris

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by armymomchris
by armymomchris

Comfy, and fit great! Price is certainly right! Thank goodness they have re-stocked online - I will buy a few more pairs because they sold out so quickly plus i will buy some for my sister.

Was this review helpful? (133) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
armymomchris
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great price but......
11/18/2011

Customer review by mommabearto4

2.0 stars 11/18/2011 by mommabearto4
by mommabearto4

Ok so I ordered these because of the great price & I liked the way they looked in the picture(thought they'd fit good in my boots) I order my usual size 14average and as soon as I opened the bag I knew they were NOT going to fit! They were huge! I would say they fit like a large 16 or a small 18. Even with me having larger thighs & rear end the legs were extremely baggy and the length quite long. Maybe these were mis-labeled???

Was this review helpful? (102) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommabearto4
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Fit--Great Value--love them!
6/9/2012

Customer review by girl2walmart

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by girl2walmart
by girl2walmart

I don't think most people have the "skinny model" shape of the advertisement, so I was looking for a nice fitting straight leg jean. I received what I paid for--and am happy with my purchase. The zippers were the first things on these jeans that I checked. Both pairs had a good zipper in them. Overall- I am content with my new jeans, & fit and the style of them. I will buy more of them, thru out the summer! I received them very quickly, and I want to say "Thank You" Walmart! I would like to give a tip here for any color bleeding in the wash. I always wash my jeans inside out, add a hefty handful of SALT__TABLE SALT to the rinse water, and that should set your jean's colors pretty nicely. I use this method on all my jeans.

Was this review helpful? (63) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
girl2walmart
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love these jeans!
11/13/2011

Customer review by 7Julie7

5.0 stars 11/13/2011 by 7Julie7
by 7Julie7

I have been looking for a long time for a nice quality pair of jeans that fit and look nice too and I think these are the ones. I picked up a pair last night at our local walmart store after looking at them online and reading the review about them. I tried them on this morning and was very happy with how they look. The fit is true to size and they are made from a good quality denim. I have been having a hard time finding jeans that don't have such huge legs on them, they would fit everywhere else, but the legs were so big and baggy. I have not worn these jeans yet, so I don't know if they stretch out, but by the end of the day most of my jeans start slipping off my waist and I have to keep pulling them up because they stretch out. I am disappointed I didn't pick up a few more pair of these jeans because they didn't have very many pair in my size at the store. I'm afraid they'll be gone by the time I get there next week, so I am planning on ordering a few pair online. They only thing I would change about these jeans is maybe making the waist a bit higher, they sit a little below my natural waist, but not really low like some of the jeans, so with the price and how I love everything else about them, I can live with that! I was a little leery about buying them at first when I saw them online and for the price I figured they wouldn't be that great, but once I saw them in the store I was pleasantly surprised by the material and how nice they looked. If you're hesitant about buying these jeans, don't be, I promise you won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (78) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
7Julie7
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pants and sizes
11/22/2013

Customer review by pootermax

4.0 stars 11/22/2013 by pootermax
by pootermax

GET MEASUREMENTS!!!!! After loosing weight I had to go down a size. I went from 12Tall to 10Tall. The waist measured an inch to small, they told me that because it was a tall, the waist would be smaller? WHAT? A size 10 is a size 10 it has nothing to do with the waist. I've always shopped that way. I think Walmart should not only put a size on the pants, but also a waist and length in inches. Then there would be no questions.

Was this review helpful? (49) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pootermax
Mukwonago, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for ALL body types
11/26/2011

Customer review by MamiPass

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by MamiPass
by MamiPass

These are great jeans. I am rounder in the middle and the stretch and rise makes my tummy look "perfect". I have the black pair I found in store and was hoping to find the denim online. They are thick, not flimsy cheap looking jeans. They do run big and stretch out a little throughout the day so I would go at least one size smaller.

Was this review helpful? (49) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamiPass
Ponte Vedra, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Jeans
12/19/2013

Customer review by FunnyHappy

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by FunnyHappy
by FunnyHappy

I went ahead and bought these jeans since you can't beat the price. I'm always wary buying clothing online even at the stores because I HATE returning things. With that said I, at time goes a little larger which is a mistake quite often. I read the reviews regarding size and found that you should be true to your actually size or potentially one size down. Now for one their long which is perfect since I'm 5'10" and I refuse to pay more money than need be for a pair of jeans. I don't care about the brand. So with these I went with a size 8 but I could have possibly gone to a 6 but I figured they'd shrink. If I went with a 10 "just in case" they would be so baggy on me. So if you're going to order them try to stay true to your size and MAYBE gamble and drop one size down. BUT your decision. Regardless these are a perfect and very inexpensive purchase and I may look to order a few more just to have.

Was this review helpful? (48) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FunnyHappy
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fit at a great price!
12/1/2013

Customer review by SerenityNM

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by SerenityNM
by SerenityNM

I am 5'3" and 105 pounds. Getting jeans that fit nicely is always a problem and I run up a big bill having them altered. Not these jeans! I ordered 4P, one in black and one in JRinse and they fit perfectly. The JRinse is a nice dark blue. I volunteer at an animal shelter and walk dogs so need jeans that are sturdy but still well fitted. These do the trick. I just ordered two more pairs in JRinse and one in Authentic Blue which looks like a lighter shade, nice for Spring.

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SerenityNM
Albuquerque
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice looking and nice fitting, but sizing is off.
10/29/2013

Customer review by Mamajeddo

4.0 stars 10/29/2013 by Mamajeddo
by Mamajeddo

Nice looking and if you buy one size bigger than normal, they will fit in the waist nicely.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamajeddo
n.y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great jeans, poor description!
11/12/2013

Customer review by bcjjkbbt60

3.0 stars 11/12/2013 by bcjjkbbt60
by bcjjkbbt60

These are really well made jeans and I am so angry I have to return them. According to the description online these were exactly what I was looking for. I have purchased at least 3 pairs of the capris and loved them. When I received them I noticed the description on the label said " slim through hips and thighs" which I cannot wear. That is a deal breaker for me. Had I known this, I never would have ordered them. They are great jeans if you can wear slim fit! BTW, I decided to try the bootcut and same thing happened..........slim fit. Please update your item description!

Was this review helpful? (50) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bcjjkbbt60
pa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Chemical smell? But otherwise great...
8/31/2013

Customer review by oldlogcabinlady

4.0 stars 8/31/2013 by oldlogcabinlady
by oldlogcabinlady

I love my Faded Glory jeans. They always fit great, are well made and last for years. But lately I have found that the material has a chemical smell that takes a number of washings to get out. Had thought about returning them, but decided just to bear with it and keep washing and airing out and lots of fabric softener. Have bought 6 pairs in last couple of months due to losing several pounds - some in store and some online, but they all have that chemical smell. But if you are patient, it eventually dissipates. I don't get it?? Maybe it's just me. I do live high in the Rockies in a town of 15 with good clean air so maybe my nose is extra sensitive, but I sure don't remember having this problem with my Faded Glorys before. I live almost a 100 miles from the nearest WM store, so it's not like I can just jump in the car, drive down the block and return items I buy online, so I have learned how to be patient. Still, all that said, otherwise I love them!

Was this review helpful? (41) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldlogcabinlady
South Park, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like them
10/17/2013

Customer review by SandyRiversRanch

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by SandyRiversRanch
by SandyRiversRanch

I am very happy with this purchase. Since this was an online purchase, I could not actually see the product, but when it arrived I was happy. I had wondered if they has some sort of stretch to them as I do like the stretch factor in the newer jeans, and they did. The fit is fine, the length is fine and they are comfortable. I have not yet washed them to see if they will shrink or bleed color at all, so that will be found out later. Overall so far, very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SandyRiversRanch
Webster, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleasantly surprised.
11/8/2013

Customer review by LoveReadingBooks

4.0 stars 11/8/2013 by LoveReadingBooks
by LoveReadingBooks

The description didn't say anything about the jean's rise. I took a gamble and ordered two pairs. First thing I saw, was a tag on the waist saying "medium rise." They fit great! Since they also are available in "long" on line, I will order more.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveReadingBooks
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks nothing like the picture
12/2/2011

Customer review by momof286

1.0 stars 12/2/2011 by momof286
by momof286

I loved the look of these jeans on the model....they looked almost like skinny jeans but with a little more loose fabric. Unfortunately, they looked nothing like that upon arrival. I did like the color and the fit of the jeans in the waist however, these were not at all what I expected, the legs were way to big to be even close to what the model is wearing. So I ended up returning. Def. dont go by the model, you will be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (33) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof286
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Size may run small for some!
2/3/2014

Customer review by Grams2u

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by Grams2u
by Grams2u

I need a 10 in the Faded Glory brand when I usually wear an 8, I didn't notice much shrinkage, the quality is exceptional, better then jeans costing much more. I first bought the dark rinse online then bought a pair in the store that fit exactly the same with the vintage look, complete with fading and creasing, back pockets have decorative stitching where the dark rinse ones have plain pockets. I really like the tummy flattening front, the pocket lining doesn't stop with the pocket but goes across and is sewn into the zipper making the front lay flat. They don't seem to stretch out as much as some jeans with spandex, I have jeans that start falling off and I feel the need to pull them up all the time, these stay put. I would love to order a pair in white but all colors are out of stock at the moment in my size.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grams2u
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Jeans
11/18/2011

Customer review by vickysdaughter

5.0 stars 11/18/2011 by vickysdaughter
by vickysdaughter

These jeans in long length are wonderful. They had a much better fit than I had expected and washed well too. These are as nice as any brand of jeans for a much lower price. I wish they made other styles in the long length.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vickysdaughter
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
excellent price & value :)
5/13/2014

Customer review by lg8302ch

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by lg8302ch
by lg8302ch

First I hesitated because it looked like these would be high rise jeans. Also had doubts on sizing. Well I am so glad I ordered and gave them a try. Really love the fit. I ordered a size 4T and if you like a reference here are the measures of the garment laid flat: waist 14in, hip 18 in, rise 9in and inseam on tall 33 1/2in...(one way measures) Give them a try - you will love them :)

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lg8302ch
Zurich, Switzerland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Not happy with these this time around.
5/12/2014

Customer review by Mary50

1.0 stars 5/12/2014 by Mary50
by Mary50

I purchased 2 pair of these online last week and was totally devastated when i tried them on. I have several pairs from a few yrs back that I absolutely love but i had lost some weight and had to go down a size. I went from a sz 10 to an 8 and i just could not believe the fit when i put the 8's on. The legs, thighs and rear end were huge. Way bigger than the 10's that I had. I ordered short or petite, can't remember which and the lenght was also too long. The waist was more like a 6 than an 8 also. I am so disappointed with them, I have already returned them. I'm not sure if they have another manufacturer or what but the sizing is totally off from what it was 2 or 3 yrs ago. I also ordered the jeggins in a size smaller, again, the same problem, wayy to long for petites, waist band wayy too small and legs, thighs and back end, way, wayy tooo big..Bigger than the 10's. I just don't get it. Please straighten this problem out Walmart, for these are the only jeans I would wear and i just wanted to go a size smaller, not 2 sizes bigger..Doesn't make sense. Bottom line, under normal conditions I would reccommend these to a friend, but not at this point in time....

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mary50
Shrewsbury, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 742 total reviews
1-20 of 742 reviews