Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 130 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

130 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

130 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
30
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
10
1-20 of 90 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews
Magnovox-Digital to Analog - Las Vegas
3/6/2012

Customer review by lvhome01

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by lvhome01
by lvhome01

Wow, this converter is Great for older analog TV. Live in Las Vegas, can get about 40 channels free, english and spanish, but, you need to buy antenna, not included. Simple indoor antenna should do, bought one at Best Buy for $11.00. Important, Be sure tv is set on AIR not cable. Program called WIZARD helps you connect. Signal comes through antenna to converter to tv, then set the channels with magnovox remote. Read the instructions, otherwise, you'll probably end up returning it.

Was this review helpful? (117) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lvhome01
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is Great
2/7/2012

Customer review by Junie6

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by Junie6
by Junie6

This product is really great, the picture on the tv is excellent. The stations come in very clear.

Was this review helpful? (45) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Junie6
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
First remote I EVER had that failed !
1/21/2012

Customer review by SLBexpert

3.0 stars 1/21/2012 by SLBexpert
by SLBexpert

impossible to replace the remote from Magnavox !

Was this review helpful? (62) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SLBexpert
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great converter box for the money!!!
1/27/2012

Customer review by Jerry75023

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by Jerry75023
by Jerry75023

Price was excellent!!! $32 + free shipping versus $54 at the store for an RCA that I didn't really like and returned. I had some issues with Walmart regarding the shipping but the product was perfect!!!

Was this review helpful? (47) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jerry75023
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great digital converter!
2/26/2012

Customer review by HetHert

4.0 stars 2/26/2012 by HetHert
by HetHert

I'm a techy & decided to lower expenses for a while. Haven't been without cable for over 25 years! Used a friends converter in my new home. Except for missing my beloved USA shows, which I now access online after they air, this converter fits the bill. Unfortunately it does not have a built in guide channel , as my friends does, & the promised RF connections don't seem to be on this unit. Have XP Pro Media Edition on my PC,as well as special graphics card, so I have a built in huge DVR for free. I can also access my NetFlix, Hulu & Blockbuster on my TV. So goodbye overdemanding cable providers. This is a great buy, at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HetHert
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it works
3/14/2012

Customer review by GliderNewbie

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by GliderNewbie
by GliderNewbie

i read a lot of reviews and people had said that you get what you pay for. this product was only $30 and i didn't have to buy a new antannae. i have no problems getting all the channels this converter is suppose to pick up and it comes in clear.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GliderNewbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works !!
4/3/2012

Customer review by Vast4309

4.0 stars 4/3/2012 by Vast4309
by Vast4309

Finally cut the cable from Comcast because I was able to get this digital converter box and a decent antenna. I will advise any one who wants to cut the cord to get this box or the RCA, I got both and I got the RCA flat antenna for 30.00 its the one that has the amplifier. I got more channels than I expected and they came in really clear. Don't scrimp on the antenna. This box ix good but the RCA box is better, both work so I am happy. Very easy to install and get working.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vast4309
Atlanta Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
T.V. converter box
2/5/2012

Customer review by Annibell

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by Annibell
by Annibell

Great product! Great price!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Annibell
Sioux Falls S.D.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/16/2012

Customer review by Washred

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by Washred
by Washred

Can't complain about the pricing, a very good product compared to the rca one that I also have. I love it!!! Would purchase another one if I needed to.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Washred
Richmond, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Magnavox Digital to Analog TV Converter
5/14/2012

Customer review by JMB9999

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by JMB9999
by JMB9999

Wow... We've been on cable since the early 90's and never gave a thought to "over the air" programming in all these years. We're from back in the "2-7-10 and sometimes 4" television days where you had to hold your left leg up, your right arm out and a cone of aluminum foil wrapped around your head and shoulders just to get a fuzzy channel. Times sure have changed! With cable costs rising over the years, we've been looking for alternatives and realized that 90% of the programming we watch is available on our local channels. We paired this unit with a Mohu Leaf and now that a few weeks have gone by... GOODBYE $200 a month cable bill!!! In fact, we were so impressed with the sheer number of channels available in our area (and the quality is every bit as good if not better than cable), that we ordered another one of these for our guest bedroom. We thought our old TV's were obsolete and that we HAD to stay on cable to continue receiving programming. Not with this unit! Our old TV's now have many, many years of useful life in them. Great deal on these units, as well as the antennas, and they will pay for themselves in just a few months! Wow...

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMB9999
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not user friendly
5/14/2012

Customer review by JFPeachi

1.0 stars 5/14/2012 by JFPeachi
by JFPeachi

If you purchase this product .... be sure to have it hooked up correctly the first time you scan for channels !!i It does not give you a second chance. I called the help line only to be told I need a different antenna. they refused to reset the box even after I explained I had the antenna hooked up incorrectly !!! I returned it to the store and purchased the one they had in stock (RCA) Hooked it up and in a matter of 5 minutes had my TV up and running !!

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JFPeachi
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good Product
3/13/2012

Customer review by Taldigo

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by Taldigo
by Taldigo

Works well, produces good pictures. Comes with remote.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Taldigo
Bridgman, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap Remote
6/24/2012

Customer review by RaceScout

2.0 stars 6/24/2012 by RaceScout
by RaceScout

Purchased 2 earlier Magnavox converters (model TB100MW9, looks identical to the TB110MW9). On one the remote never would work, the other the remote died at about 2 years (first the Channel Up button stopped working, then finally the Power button would not work). Without the remotes the box is useless. Not a good value unless you like replacing the Magnavox converters about every 2 years or less

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RaceScout
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/13/2012

Customer review by unhappycustomer5

1.0 stars 2/13/2012 by unhappycustomer5
by unhappycustomer5

ordered this product and when I received it there was no remote. After going through the run around of having to call 5 different 800 numbers and them wanting to charge me for a remote was told it don't come with one. would never recommend this product to anyone cause you can't even turn it on without a remote. It is useless and a waste of money if you don't get a remote with it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unhappycustomer5
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/15/2012

Customer review by SKINFLINT11

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by SKINFLINT11
by SKINFLINT11

This product will access electronic programing and has an alternate channel button. The unit shuts off completly when turned off.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SKINFLINT11
ORLANDO, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/18/2012

Customer review by icsmobileoffice

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by icsmobileoffice
by icsmobileoffice

It's nice to use a product that will eliminate a cable bill. This is my second converter box from Magnavox and I am extremely satisfied with these products.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
icsmobileoffice
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad
6/29/2012

Customer review by bcup3

4.0 stars 6/29/2012 by bcup3
by bcup3

Pros: Clear picture, economical, can get program descriptions and which shows are coming up Cons: Need remote (included) to operate (there are no power or channel buttons on the box), a bit slow, not as technologically advanced Tips: Try to use a good antenna with it. I have a zenith converter box (high quality) and used it with a philips antenna (not as high quality). Used the magnavox converter box (not as high quality) with a radio shack antenna (high quality) and it works better. Would still recommend based on price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bcup3
Laurel, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/14/2012

Customer review by startalk

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by startalk
by startalk

This product really works. Easy to setup. Now I can watch more than 15 channels. I am very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
startalk
Fountain Hills, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
As advertised......
3/12/2012

Customer review by MiamiKnight

4.0 stars 3/12/2012 by MiamiKnight
by MiamiKnight

This converter works as advertised. The price was / is unbeatable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MiamiKnight
Miami Gardens, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/9/2012

Customer review by wmr2011

4.0 stars 4/9/2012 by wmr2011
by wmr2011

I've used other boxes but I like this one much better. The tuner seems to be better than others as it tends to receive more channels and have a stronger signal from those channels.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wmr2011
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews