Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-18 of 18 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Wonderful smell and texture.
12/23/2012

Customer review by SamikayR

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by SamikayR
by SamikayR

I have sensitive skin and can't use many different lotions due to break outs. I love Olay products due to the value and quality of the items. I only use Olay Silk Whimsy hand and body lotion anymore. I bought myself a gift pack last Christmas and tried it and haven't used any thing else since. I especially love that I don't need any perfume with it. It smells wonderful and absorbs well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SamikayR
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Olay body lotion silk whimps pump
3/22/2014

Customer review by heathermoore

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by heathermoore
by heathermoore

the best lotion.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heathermoore
Hawthorne, N.J.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
1/16/2014

Customer review by TranceLyrix

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by TranceLyrix
by TranceLyrix

This lotion is wonderful. It moisturizes so well, and is my go-to scent in the spring and summer. It smells really light and sweet, like roses and cherries. I always get compliments on it. Like others have said, I wish Olay would make a matching body spray in this scent!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TranceLyrix
Ruston, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
5/25/2015

Customer review by WalmartShopper5013

5.0 stars 5/25/2015 by WalmartShopper5013
by WalmartShopper5013

I used to use the Silk Whimsy one, but since it's no longer available this is the closest one to smell. I love the smell and it works great! Leaves a nice soft long lasting scent that is not too strong. Also does a great job moisturizing!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartShopper5013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
In LOVE
5/17/2014

Customer review by CrissyBray

5.0 stars 5/17/2014 by CrissyBray
by CrissyBray

I've always loved this lotion and was bummed when i stopped seeing it in stores. Definitely stocked up when i found it online. The smell is amazing, lasts all day and keeps my skin super moisturized. It works GREAT with it's sister body wash.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrissyBray
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love IT!
9/30/2011

Customer review by Shelzie

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Shelzie
by Shelzie

I love the smell and how soft I feel. I bought both the soap and lotion. I wishh there was a body spray and deo. to go with it! I truely love the smell and would like to layer on like I do with other products!

Shelzie
Indiana
Skin type:Oily
Best lotion ever
3/24/2011

Customer review by Jamma

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by Jamma
by Jamma

I loved the smell of this and thats why I tried it. Its non-greasy and even after 24 hrs my legs still feel silky! I absolutely LOVE this lotion and I've told all my friends and family about it. I have always hated when you put lotion on and if you get sweaty, it just gets sticky. This lotion doesnt do that. I can't say enough good things about this product! I hope they never stop making it.

Jamma
Sallisaw
Skin type:Dry
Good
4/8/2012

Customer review by revoewer1000

5.0 stars 4/8/2012 by revoewer1000
by revoewer1000

Smells great, not much like roses and moisturizes well. Plus it's cheap and the bottle is pretty

revoewer1000
Skin type:Oily
Love It!
5/23/2012

Customer review by BooBoo

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by BooBoo
by BooBoo

I love this scent! I brought it to work to use during the day and I can't keep my co-workers out of it! There Isn't one of use that doesn't love this scent.

BooBoo
DeSoto, Missouri
Skin type:Normal
Most Awesome Lotion Ever
9/9/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My husband picked this out one day while shopping and bought it for me and I absolutely love it! I've been using it ever since and it smells absolutely wonderul and makes my skin so soft and smooth it's truly amazing!!!

An anonymous customer
Tullahoma, TN
Skin type:Dry
great features
5/1/2015

Customer review by successful

5.0 stars 5/1/2015 by successful
by successful

but i want to start using it pls doesnt darken d complexion cos am fair, i luv it am just scared need ur help pls thanks

successful
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Non-Greasy and Smells Great
7/12/2015

Customer review by Becky18

5.0 stars 7/12/2015 by Becky18
by Becky18

I was given this as Christmas gift. My skin is dry, but this lotion makes my skin feel soft and smooth without the after effects of greasiness. My skin soaked it right up and loved it. Smells great too.

Becky18
Russell, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
awesome soft
7/26/2015

Customer review by twilight49mom

5.0 stars 7/26/2015 by twilight49mom
by twilight49mom

i was just looking for some great for moisture and stays with you and smells good...i was looking at the interviews and had some awesome answers to what i was looking for...so i bought it...and i just love this product...it goes on so soft and melts into my body so fast...its like silk or nylon on my body...its last lot longer than other creams for the body too...i will buy this again or stock up on more for the winter months..not sticky either but soft as butter.....thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twilight49mom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great features
5/1/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/1/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

but i want to start using it pls doesnt darken d complexion cos am fair, i luv it am just scared need ur help pls thanks

An anonymous customer
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
great features
5/1/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/1/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

but i want to start using it pls doesnt darken d complexion cos am fair, i luv it am just scared need ur help pls thanks

An anonymous customer
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
great features
5/1/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/1/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

but i want to start using it pls doesnt darken d complexion cos am fair, i luv it am just scared need ur help pls thanks

An anonymous customer
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
They sent me the wrong scent.
4/3/2014

Customer review by freeindeed07

3.0 stars 4/3/2014 by freeindeed07
by freeindeed07

I was sent the wrong item. I ordered Silk Whimsey, and they sent me Silky Berry. And I liked it better! Heheh. I guess that doesn't really cover that they sent me the wrong scent though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
freeindeed07
Waynesboro, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I ordered
1/30/2014

Customer review by redtracker

1.0 stars 1/30/2014 by redtracker
by redtracker

I bought this product in the store and loved it so much I wanted to stock up because like most products I find and love they discontinue and I couldn't find it in stock at my store. So I went online and ordered it, now the description said "Olay Body Lotion Silk Whimsey Pump 20.2 Fl Oz" this is NOT what I received. I instead got Olay Body Lotion "Silky Berries" Pump 20.2 Fl Oz. The silky berries smells ok and moisturizes ok but it does not moisturize or have the rose and almond scent that I want or expected. The worst part is that I bought 4 bottles at $7.97 a bottle plus tax and shipping & handling. I'm also stuck using it because I can't find the silk whimsy anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redtracker
upstate new york
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.