Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

29 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

29 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 27 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews

Customer review by LLMF

1.0 stars 6/18/2012 by LLMF

DISAPPOINTED!!!! as are many with the new Olay Quench. Please bring our product back! The new product definitely is " NOT THE SAME " and you are losing customers. The original product was just perfect! Please bring it back!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day

Customer review by tiffanyleigha

2.0 stars 6/30/2012 by tiffanyleigha
by tiffanyleigha

I loved the former formula. It was the sure fire cure to a sunburn, I kid you not. My Aveeno 24 hour moisturizing lotion works better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Olay Quench Daily Body Moisturizer Lotion

Customer review by Jenn

5.0 stars 5/24/2015 by Jenn
by Jenn

This lotion is the absolute best lotion I've ever used! And no one's paying me to say this! It just is that great! When you rub it in, it doesn't leave a oily film on your hands like a lot of other lotions, it just moisturizes and makes such a difference. I have really dry skin, and I'm only 32 years old. This lotion is amazing, three days of using it and I noticed such a difference, I would reccomend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!

Customer review by Thinthing

5.0 stars 2/4/2015 by Thinthing
by Thinthing

Aptly named. This is a fantastic daily lotion for the body & you won't be disappointed. Goes on silky & lush. You'll love it too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is very good lotion

Customer review by lotionlover

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by lotionlover
by lotionlover

As a male I love lotions that makes my skin so soft. And this is one of them.

Yorba Linda, Ca 92886
Skin type:Combination
Love this Lotion.

Customer review by BSwirk

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by BSwirk
by BSwirk

I know that this may be odd, a review posted by a man, but part of my regimen, along with diet and exercise, has always been "products" as well. When I first came across Quench lotion and bar soap - I was sold. Living up-north, especially during the winter requires moisturizers (men & women). Along with Pantene, I use these products daily. People comment on my age/looks - it's a combination of the 3 indicators above: P&G products contribute.

Mosinee, WI
Skin type:Normal
Best Lotion EVER

Customer review by Pammy5895

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by Pammy5895
by Pammy5895

I have been using Quench since the day it hit the market!!! This is the best body lotion ever. I suffer from severely dry skin in the winter...but with Quench, all of that dryness and chaffing is gone. I highly recommend this product for beautiful, healthy, "feel good" skin!!!!

Baton Rouge, LA
Skin type:Normal

Customer review by Lavish334

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by Lavish334
by Lavish334

I have been a loyal customer of Quench, but when I discovered some of them were discontinued I was UNHAPPY!!!!! I hated using 4 and 5 different moisturizers daily. But, when I discovered how GREAT this product was; I fell in love with it. But now I am back to using another brand/product and I have to spend more money to purchase 3/4 different productsto get the effects of what your one product gave me. I really hope Olay is working on getting this great product back. All I purchase now from Olay is the Age defying soap. (hopefully that will not be taken).

Opelika, AL
Skin type:Combination
Love Quench Body Lotion

Customer review by Littlesister

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by Littlesister
by Littlesister

For 30 + years I have used Oil of Olay on my face and I get hundreds of compliments about how beautiful my skin is. I know it is because I use only the best on my face. But for body lotion I have always gone to a beauty supply store thinking I would get some really expensive lotion for my dry, flakey legs and arms. Unfortunately the really expensive lotions didn't do a thing for my skin. While on vacation, I ran out of the expensive stuff and went to the store to see what I could find. I saw Oil of Olay Quench and thought I would give it a try until I could get more of the lotion I always used. Imagine my surprise when after using Quench, my legs and arms felt soft without any sticky residue and I didn't have to wait for it to dry. The bigger surprise was the next morning when I got up my legs and arms were still soft and no flaked skin on the sheets. I didn't have time to shower that morning so that night while preparing for bed I discovered that my legs and arms were still soft and that was after only one use the day before. I have been using Quench for quite some time and I won't be without it. My husbands often asks what I am doing differently because my skin feels so soft. I tell him I just had to Quench my thirst!

Auburn, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Olay quench daily body moisturizer

Customer review by Lucy

5.0 stars 7/31/2015 by Lucy
by Lucy

Omg I used to buy this on Amazon and when I got the three from Walmart I was so happy. First the price in Walmart is less and we got more ounces also. We are so happy I will continue buying this from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Olay is a quality skin protector.

Customer review by Edie

4.0 stars 8/6/2015 by Edie
by Edie

I feel confident with this moisturizer because it is Olay. I use all their skin moisture products, such as their soaps.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bring back the old formula!

Customer review by langle

3.0 stars 11/15/2010 by langle
by langle

As a committed Quench body lotion user, I am upset to find it disappearing from the shelves at my favorite stores. To read on this site that it has been replaced is disheartening. This was a GREAT lotion and the new one is not the certainly doesn't smell the same! I used the green tea & vitamin complex in the original product, and the scent was light and pleasant, in fact I was frequently told that I smelled nice. At least give us some option on scent. I am very influenced by the smell of lotions and will not wear one if I don't really like the smell. I don't want to smell perfumed! Bring back the old Quench! Why mess with a great product? I give the old Quench 5 stars....this one gets 3.

Skin type:Combination
It doesn't Quench anything, so good name change.

Customer review by scienceandcake

3.0 stars 4/29/2011 by scienceandcake
by scienceandcake

So, this was purchased for me by accident instead of the advanced healing I asked for. I started using it and it has the vitamins E & B3 like in the ultra moisture. Overall, it's okay. It goes on easy, dries quickly, but doesn't really feel like it stays for 24 hours and doesn't really seem to be breaking the cycle of dry skin like the old stuff. It also seems a touch watery. On the plus side, I like the new scent better than the old one. Shimmer was a perk, but I can live without it. I won't be using this again though - the Advanced healing is for me and my super dry skin, but if you have normal skin, I think this isn't bad. Not great. Not bad.

New York, NY
Skin type:Dry

Customer review by saas

3.0 stars 10/19/2010 by saas
by saas

I loved the original quench lotion and used it relgiously for several years and am now lost as to what to do because I am very dissapointed in the new body lotion. I dislike the new fragrance, and it doesn't seem to moisturize as well as the old formula did. It was hard to find an exceptional lotion that moisturized, had a wonderful fragrance, and was not sticky or slimy. Now my perfect lotion is no longer. I would prefer that the original formula and fragrance be returned!

Grand Forks, ND
Skin type:Dry
New Quench body lotion

Customer review by Janie

2.0 stars 6/10/2011 by Janie
by Janie

I have used the old Quench plus age defying body lotion (purple bottle) for a long time. It took me a while to find a lotion that I really liked and now the product is longer being made. I bought the new Quench daily lotion and it is not the same. The scent is not as nice as the previously made Quench body lotion. Please bring back the Quench plus age defying body lotion. Please! Thank you

Skin type:Normal
Quench Lotion

Customer review by pammyj

2.0 stars 11/23/2010 by pammyj
by pammyj

I have tried Quench Lotion all through the summer, but each time I applied it, it left my skin feeling greasy so you just needed to remove it. It certainly did hydrate your skin, but maybe too much....just a little too greasy and heavy for me.

chan, mn
Skin type:Normal
Another greatly disappointed customer.

Customer review by omoiseke

1.0 stars 12/9/2010 by omoiseke
by omoiseke

I am greatly disappointed with the changes in the lotions. I loved the old lotions and how my skin felt; it was soft and supple. People even made comments about it! Now, am struggling with dry skin. I wonder if am getting the 24 hour moisturization that the new lotions promise. Please please please, bring back the old lotions.

Skin type:Normal

Customer review by proudmommy

1.0 stars 9/21/2010 by proudmommy
by proudmommy

I am so in love with the Quench body lotion - ultra moisture with shea butter and vitamins E and B3. This one smells GREAT and shimmers. I hate the new change that they have done to this product, it does not have the shimmer and it smells different. I DO NOT LIKE IT AT ALL, I first bought the one with cocoabutter and didnt realize that it was that and not the one I wanted, I hate the smell of cocoabutter!!!!! I want the lotion back the way it was, I do not like this change what so ever and probably have to find another product to use now.

Skin type:Combination

Customer review by jaygirl

1.0 stars 4/7/2011 by jaygirl
by jaygirl

i agree w/all others, bring back old formula! the one in the purple bottle that was quench plus age defying - it is the best i've ever used!

Skin type:Oily

Customer review by redsoxnation

1.0 stars 1/23/2011 by redsoxnation
by redsoxnation

I am in total agreement with the other reviewers who have expressed their disappointment in these new lotions that are supposedly "new and improved". I LOVE the Green Tea Quench formula, and have been looking all over town for another bottle. Now I know why I can't find it. I HATE the new scents and will have to find another product to replace the Quench. PLEASE bring back the old formulas! Why did you have to mess with such a good product?

West Palm Beach, FL
Skin type:Combination
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews