Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
72
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 71 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
Chia Seeds
4/14/2012

Customer review by slam64

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by slam64
by slam64

I love these things! They are tasteless so you can add them to anything. I enjoy them in yogurt the most but also sprinkle them on salads and I like to sprinkle them on cooked chicken and fish. I have even made cupcakes with them! I believe the hype behind them and think they are one of a few super foods so I'm doing what I can to get as much of them as I can into my family without my family finding out it's good for them! I love them so much I had to send my friend in Minnesota a package to try for her and her family!

Was this review helpful? (78) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slam64
Wolfe City,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Experiment to find your liking!!
3/6/2013

Customer review by Latresta

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by Latresta
by Latresta

Early February 2013, I was in Walmart and a headline on Woman's World magazine caught my attention. It read, " Take the 30 day Chia challenge and lose 30 pounds in 30 days. Ok, I'm intrigued. I couldn't walk out the store without it! After reading it, I decided to give this chia seed challenge a try. (2) shakes and (1) preselected meal a day. Sounds tough but I can do it. Everything on the ingredient list was super easy to find but the main ingredient, chia seeds. I give fault to small town I live in. Got frustruated but I was determined to give this challenge a "go." I'm known to Google. Results read chia seeds can be ordered online Walmart. Perfect!!! I then purchased Bob Red Mill chia seeds and paid extra for overnight delivery! They arrived the next day. My first chia seed shake was a trial and error experience. It didn't come out so good. Plain nasty! See, the recipe for this shake requires 2 tablespoons of chia seeds. Ugh, this didn't work for me. Second time around, I mixed in 1 tablespoon of the health benefical seeds. Much better! I have a poor blender. 1 tablespoon daily of chia seeds is actually the minimal needed to achieve the health benefits. I can say these mircale seeds reduce my appetite and increase my energy. All this in as little of 3 weeks! I can't wait to step on the scale next week to see the weight loss. I chosed to weight in once a month to prevent discouragement. I would strongly recommend this product to others. If you prefer to follow the challenge strictly and add 2 tablespoons of chia seeds to your concoction, be sure to have a quality blender! Ugh!

Was this review helpful? (70) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Latresta
Amite, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1st Time Chia Seed User
3/19/2014

Customer review by PinkaliciousHottie

5.0 stars 3/19/2014 by PinkaliciousHottie
by PinkaliciousHottie

I had heard about the great health benefits that chia seeds can provide and decided to give them a try. Bob's Red Mil Chia Sees sounded like a great bargain. You get 4 packs with each one being one pound each....thats A LOT!!! I also looked up some recipes online to get some ideas. You can sprinlke them on pretty much everything and even make smoothies and pudding with them. They are packed with fiber and high in Omega 3 fatty acids. You can't go wrong with these chia seeds.

Was this review helpful? (41) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PinkaliciousHottie
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible last batch
2/23/2014

Customer review by PuppyRaiser99

1.0 stars 2/23/2014 by PuppyRaiser99
by PuppyRaiser99

I've been eating Bob's chia seeds for the last year. Have purchased 5 or 6 boxes of these and had been happy with the quality. Now and after this last batch, I do not know if I will buy again. This last batch has had lots of stems, flower petals and some kind of little burr looking thing mixed in with the seeds in all the bags. I have better things to do, than go through the seeds and pick the junk out. Can't return them since I poured the bags into mason jars and had thrown the bags out.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PuppyRaiser99
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
YOU GET 4-16 OZ BAGS, BEST BUY FOR THE MONEY
10/25/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/25/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

EXCELLENT BUY, EXCELLENT VALUE

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simply nutrtious!
5/9/2012

Customer review by pattivg

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by pattivg
by pattivg

Glad to have found this product and the covenience of free delivery!!! It's a great addition to my yogurt!!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pattivg
Chia seeds
7/3/2012

Customer review by Liseann

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by Liseann
by Liseann

They are fresh, came in nice packaging

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Liseann
Thousand Oaks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRICE!!!
3/20/2013

Customer review by ALPO66

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by ALPO66
by ALPO66

I was consuming flaxseed until a friend told me about Chia seed, I am now hooked on these little guys. Forget about all the health benefits, it tastes good and adds texture to my yogurt. The price at Wally's just can't be beat!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALPO66
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceptional Value
3/25/2013

Customer review by Parrothead74

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Parrothead74
by Parrothead74

I had been paying $12 for 12 oz at my local grocer...for a fairly known brand. Bob's Red Mill is a very reputable brand with outstanding quality...I had been searching online and found other 'off' or unknown brands with slightly cheaper prices but with reviews reporting foreign objects and various particles in the seeds....go with what ya know and get a yummy product...LOVE these!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Parrothead74
Victoria, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
First time buyer
1/21/2014

Customer review by seedhappy

4.0 stars 1/21/2014 by seedhappy
by seedhappy

I received the seeds and they were packaged for easy use and they seem to be everything described in the add. I will purchase this product again.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seedhappy
Cleveland, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
1/22/2014

Customer review by chiapal

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by chiapal
by chiapal

Works just like Dr. Oz said it would

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chiapal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unbeatable price!
7/14/2014

Customer review by Marshaka777

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by Marshaka777
by Marshaka777

Bob's Red Mill products are famed for their high quality standards. This price is coming far under health food store offerings on top of the quality you can expect.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marshaka777
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ch-Ch-Ch-Chia
3/25/2013

Customer review by Happygal95

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Happygal95
by Happygal95

No, no weight loss has taken place but my digestion seems to be enhanced. Every day I mix a teaspoon of Chia into a glass of half cranberry juice (no sugar added) and water. It is nice to have a little something that is crunchy and while everyone suggests putting it into a smoothie I have never tried it. Please note that the consistency is gel-like once the liquid soaks in a bit. When I first tried it I was concerned by the consistency and my first thought was "oh my goodness, is that larvae?" Forgive me for telling you this but would like to prepare you. Maybe this is why they suggest putting into a smoothie. I suggest it highly:)

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happygal95
Monmouth, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/19/2013

Customer review by BeanieShopping

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by BeanieShopping
by BeanieShopping

PRO Easy to order and saves a trip to health food store. CON But didn't need four bags, and that's the only way they are sold.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeanieShopping
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/28/2013

Customer review by sandal1

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by sandal1
by sandal1

Great value for the money !! much cheaper than vitamin shoppe.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandal1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best price around!
3/7/2013

Customer review by blondTN

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by blondTN
by blondTN

After reading up on the value of adding Chia seeds to my diet, I started checking around for the best price on ones that are grown in the USA. This is by far the best value. Drug stores carry them but they cost about $16 for a one pound bottle.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blondTN
Pulaski, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
6/30/2014

Customer review by Peach2468

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by Peach2468
by Peach2468

This is a great buy for the price. I can store the unopened bags and put the seeds from the opened bag into a Tupperware for easy storage.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peach2468
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value 4lbs.
3/11/2013

Customer review by mojodomo

4.0 stars 3/11/2013 by mojodomo
by mojodomo

4lbs.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mojodomo
LA ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great,healthy product!
8/27/2014

Customer review by cuocake

5.0 stars 8/27/2014 by cuocake
by cuocake

I use this product for health issues. Sprinkle over cereal,oatmeal, salad.I don't taste any flavor,but some think the chia seeds have a nutty flavor. Very healthy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cuocake
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/16/2013

Customer review by Blakeysmama

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by Blakeysmama
by Blakeysmama

These are great! I have been doing some research on chia seeds and wanted to give them a try for a nutritional supplement and an aid in weight loss. I didn't want to buy 4 lbs, but I couldn't find a smaller amount for even close to what Walmart sells them for. I went ahead and bought them and I'm certain I will use them all it will just take awhile. I'll store them in the freezer as recommended. I have only used them in cream of wheat and chocolate chip cookies so far, but they were great in both of those!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blakeysmama
Indian Valley, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews