Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
Great Product
7/18/2012

Customer review by SBGFLmom

5.0 stars by SBGFLmom

I have used these grommets on 3 different curtain projects now. They are really easy to use... you cut a hole and snap them in... that's it. More than once now I have found pocket top curtains that I loved... except that they were pocket top. So I bought these grommets and 20 minutes later, they were grommet top. Easy. Love this product and it's cheaper at Walmart (even with shipping) than at the fabric stores.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SBGFLmom
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/14/2013

Customer review by KTWT

5.0 stars by KTWT

Great Product, easy to use. Make sure you use an even number of grommets so the fabric falls correctly when hung. I only needed to use 7 out of the 8 grommets for my panel width and didn't realize you need to use an even number of grommets.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KTWT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
1/24/2013

Customer review by Ashl4

5.0 stars by Ashl4

I saw these on a design show and thought I'd give them a try. I was able to transform my curtains into something I just love in about a half hour. You just measure, mark the spot using the stencil that comes in the package, cut the hole and snap on the grommets. Super easy. I'm not into crafts and cannot sew at all. Anyone can use these and they make your curtains look great!

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ashl4
St Louis, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They're just what you'd expect
1/30/2013

Customer review by dogagilitylady

2.0 stars by dogagilitylady

These are plastic grommet rings. I bought them to replace a set just like them, because when I took the drapery panels to the cleaners just to press, they came back minus the silver coating. Somehow, the pressing process (probably the steam), completely removed the silver color, and left me with an off-white/creamy color. I ordered this new set, and took them to the cleaner to replace them. The package says they will work on drapery-weight or lined curtains, but they really don't. If you have too much thickness, you have to find a way to reduce it. In my case, I had to reach in and cut out a strip of the stiffener I had sewed into the top all around the hole in order to get the two halves of the grommet to snap together.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dogagilitylady
Doylestown PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dritz Grommets
3/28/2012

Customer review by Stella12

5.0 stars by Stella12

It is very easy to use! I bought it to use on a sheer courtin (added iron-on adhesive on the courtin top), and it worked pretty well. I have a double courtin rod, and the grommet is too big to use on the back rod. It touchs the wall and do not move well. I have ordered a small one from another store, as Wal Mart does not carry all sizes.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Stella12
Hudson, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very easy to use!
4/9/2014

Customer review by lma50

5.0 stars by lma50

Just used these grommets for some drapery panels. Instructions easy to understand. Stencil comes with to draw the circles for cutting holes into the fabric. Hole is exactly the right size after cutting and grommets snap together perfectly and easily. ( I was nervous to cut the first hole into my fabric. Afraid everything wouldn't line up just right, but no worries!).

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lma50
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/24/2011

Customer review by gfgayle

5.0 stars by gfgayle

This grommets were very east to use They arrived on time (despite holiday season)

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gfgayle
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks great & easy to use!
2/2/2014

Customer review by Angelicstarlete

5.0 stars by Angelicstarlete

The grommets themselves are plastic and unimpressive; however they were very easy to use and clip on. They don't look plastic or inexpensive once up, and in comparison to the side panels I have up with metal grommets. I didn't use the stencil provided... It seemed too big. I copied the holes from my side panels which were already grommeted.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Angelicstarlete
Islip, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy-peasy
1/25/2013

Customer review by Kailab

4.0 stars by Kailab

Instructions were a bit sparse (I got more detailed instructions from a fabric store) but I got them installed very easily. It comes with a template which was very helpful and pretty accurate. Just mark the placement, cut out circles, and snap the grommets on. Very easy and definitely worth it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kailab
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the drapery grommets worked out great.
2/26/2014

Customer review by yinnnda

5.0 stars by yinnnda

I was unsure about using the plastic grommets on my good drapery but it worked out great. They were very easy to work with and all my 6 panels were done in 1 try !!!! Definitly a good buy..

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
yinnnda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!
3/31/2012

Customer review by Caw49

5.0 stars by Caw49

Just what I wanted. Using the ship to store free is a great way to go!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Caw49
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use.
1/20/2014

Customer review by barbnor

5.0 stars by barbnor

I really would have prefered a slightly smaller grommet. These were a little too big for my project, but I made due. They were very easy to snap together, after cutting a hole for them to fit in.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
barbnor
Ennis, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use
3/13/2014

Customer review by Mermaidcare

5.0 stars by Mermaidcare

This product is user friendly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mermaidcare
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/18/2013

Customer review by PigeonCreek

5.0 stars by PigeonCreek

I needed these drapery grommets for a new purse I am making, and since the store did not carry them, I went on-line and found it was easier buying this way, especially since the cost of driving 20 miles, round-trip, was more expensive than paying a shipping charge.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PigeonCreek
Mountain Home, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome product!
7/26/2013

Customer review by dreamer61

5.0 stars by dreamer61

I have used these a lot on my curtain projects and they are so easy to install. They look great too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dreamer61
Manteca, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
3/23/2014

Customer review by Utahvalley

5.0 stars by Utahvalley

Very easy use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Utahvalley
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use to make custom curtains
11/19/2012

Customer review by TXHomeGigi

5.0 stars by TXHomeGigi

This product is so easy to use. If you can trace a circle using the guide and cut that circle out you can make curtains! These snap together with no other tools used. Fast, easy and a great look for my kitchen curtains.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TXHomeGigi
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/27/2013

Customer review by carlyleshopper

4.0 stars by carlyleshopper

I used these to make valances. They were very easy to apply. A template was uncluded to draw the circle for each grommet making for quick work once the measurements for placement were done. I ordered them in 'bronze', but they were just brown, slightly translucent plastic. However, once the valances were hung on the rods, they looked good. I would order them again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
carlyleshopper
Carlyle, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very easy to use, looks great
4/11/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Used these on curtains I sewed. Very easy DIY project, and they look great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Pella, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Incomplete Description
11/24/2012

Customer review by 1Grammie2

2.0 stars by 1Grammie2

No where in the products on-line description did it say it was NOT WASHABLE OR DRYCLEANABLE. Why would anyone make drapes they could not clean? I know it's a seasonable thing, but when you have kids, grandkids or pets you have to make allowances for such things. I'm sure NOT going to make new drapes or BUY new hardware whenever they need cleaning. Glad I used site to store shipping instead of paying for them to be sent to my home! For this reason I will be returning product for refund and will make back tab curtain panels instead.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1Grammie2
Henderson
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 33 total reviews