Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

89 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

89 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
9
1-20 of 73 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews
As a wife i love this
11/19/2011

Customer review by MaMaJ20

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by MaMaJ20
by MaMaJ20

My husband got this last night and we both love it he loves the sound and how it is wireless i love it bacause it blocks ALL the noise most only block out the convo but this blocks out the game sound as well so i can read while he is playing and only hear him talk love it!

Was this review helpful? (57) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaMaJ20
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Product!
10/21/2011

Customer review by KiloRob

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by KiloRob
by KiloRob

This headset is excellent buy, they are durable and have GREAT sound quality. Wrecks the other headsets i have used in the past.

Was this review helpful? (64) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KiloRob
Columbus GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Really good headset
3/1/2012

Customer review by Endwar1

4.0 stars 3/1/2012 by Endwar1
by Endwar1

These headphones are really good. I bought these because I didn't have any gaming headset. I used a cellphones Bluetooth before, yea I know. I got these 4 months ago and I have been very happy with them. They are very comfortable. The padding is very soft and feels good on your head. They are a lot more comfortable than my music headphones for sure. The bass is not to strong but It still sounds amazing, specially if you are playing games with great sound. On the left side you have the power on button, the sound volume, the Voice Chat volume and the retractable microphone. The voice chat sounds great once you play around with the headphone settings a little bit. The battery last about 5 to 6 hours which is pretty good for me. The headset does not interfere with the controller as some people are saying. I love the way they look, it matches my PS3 and well, overall they look really good. The quality is good but not great. They feel like if you drop them on hard floor they would brake and the retractable Microphone does feel flimsy, but if you truly know how to take care of your stuff, you shouldn't worry about them breaking. Overall I give this headphone a happy 4.5/5 and I recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Endwar1
Las vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/24/2011

Customer review by tcemedic

5.0 stars 11/24/2011 by tcemedic
by tcemedic

This is an awesome headset for the price, the slidders on the side of the headset has never given me any problems, the sound quality is perfect. It immerses me into the game, esp. for Black Ops and MW3. Anyone who writes a bad review just has no idea.

Was this review helpful? (27) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tcemedic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Highly recommended for gamers and movie lovers!
12/31/2011

Customer review by Digrstuff

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Digrstuff
by Digrstuff

I was expecting good quality seeing it is from Sony, but they really impressed me this time! The surround quality far exceeds expectations. The only downside is making sure you are more than ten feet from a wireless router or you will have interference. Overall it is better than any other headset in this price range. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Digrstuff
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/7/2012

Customer review by Sparkles097

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by Sparkles097
by Sparkles097

I purchased this gaming headset for my husband. He loves it! He`s tried a few other brands & this is most definitly the best one he`s had. I do reccomend this. It is well worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sparkles097
Mishawaka, IN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent headset for gaming and movies
11/19/2013

Customer review by camcom

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by camcom
by camcom

Is one of the best gift for holydays specialy when is comes from Sony

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
camcom
orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Acceptable
7/11/2013

Customer review by DUW2RD

3.0 stars 7/11/2013 by DUW2RD
by DUW2RD

for $100 i thought there would be seperate game/voice volume control. It has a simple slide to majority button but thats it. Its hard to get a good middle between game/voice which is annoying when playing FPS. I would recommend for value, it is wireless, uses the controller cord to charge, and is fairly comfortable to wear 4+ hours of play.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DUW2RD
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty Darn Good
12/30/2013

Customer review by eyedoitmyself

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by eyedoitmyself
by eyedoitmyself

These are pretty good. Great look, quality, and sound for the price (under $100) when compared to similar products. The only thing that someone purchasing may need to be aware of, is if you have a problem with getting a good connection or your PS3 starts slowing down or lagging, you may need a usb extension cable. Mine had problems causing my system to lag probably because of all the wireless signals close to the system. I added a usb extension and problem solve. Really great sound!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eyedoitmyself
Viera, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/1/2012

Customer review by soap12

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by soap12
by soap12

this headset is the best for ps3 the sound is awsome great for your money if u got it i use it for nba and cod and u dont have to talk to lod but the mic is kinda short but that dont matter and the 7.1 surround sound is great but u can trun it off and on with the button on the top

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soap12
springfeld mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent in using to avoid disturbing others!
6/28/2012

Customer review by Unique7836

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Unique7836
by Unique7836

I bought this for my teenager daughter who "loves" surround sound while watching a movie. The noise level can be interfering to others when watching movies or playing a video game on tv; this solves the issue tremendously! Worked out for all! Would love to purchase a second one for myself!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Unique7836
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great headset for gamers
7/25/2012

Customer review by nathan5484

4.0 stars 7/25/2012 by nathan5484
by nathan5484

Blocks out outside sound perfectly and my wife can't hear the game I'm playing at all. I love using this headset when I'm gaming. The mic works great and the sound is better than ever.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nathan5484
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great headset for the price.
12/28/2011

Customer review by Kecdla

4.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Kecdla
by Kecdla

My son is very impressed with this headset.

Was this review helpful? (6) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kecdla
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT HEADSET for video game playing!!!!
9/12/2013

Customer review by sugarplum9396

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by sugarplum9396
by sugarplum9396

Bought this headset for my 17 year old and he definately is enjoying it!! It can also be used with other things besides just the playstation. A great product!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sugarplum9396
Houlton, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well made, good looking Headset
12/9/2013

Customer review by winterbird1

4.0 stars 12/9/2013 by winterbird1
by winterbird1

Grandson will love this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
winterbird1
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These headset's are great for pro. and newbie
12/31/2013

Customer review by slider24

4.0 stars 12/31/2013 by slider24
by slider24

The product is true to the description. The sound has the true theater experience. Ability to turn surround sound up or down adds to the intensity of the game. I gave this product four stars because the instructions were difficult to follow. It took two adults none gamers to figure out how to start/stop the microphone and headset. Hopefully it will be fun and essential addition and improvement to our gamers way of play. So far, I am glad I made the purchase!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slider24
Marietta Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for tep use
1/23/2013

Customer review by Jackrabbit45

2.0 stars 1/23/2013 by Jackrabbit45
by Jackrabbit45

Alright, I work in both the Toy department and the Electronics department at walmart. Now when I saw these on the web sight I looked up the reviews and they seemed to be a good set of wireless headphones. Now the first set I had I plugged into my laptop and did some recording with them and they did very well. I also used them to play Black Ops and they worked very well for that as well the sound quality was amazing and the ppl I was playing with said that my voice was coming through was as clear as if I was in the room with them. However, after about a week of use they started to have like a glitchy sound when ppl talked and when I played the game, and they would also lose connection and then reconnect with in a few minuts. Well I stopped using them for a few days then we had a customer come in and return the very same head set with the exact same problem. He exchanged them for the same headset, hoping that they would work better. So I decided to do the same thing I am on my second set and they have started doing it again and it's been about a week. I'm gonna hold on to them and hope they get better over the next few days and if they don't I'm gonna see if I can exchange them for a different type of head set. So they are good headset but the two that I have had are not as good as the reviews I read so it's up to you if you wanna take the chance and purchase them. Good Luck

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jackrabbit45
Auburn, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
3/13/2013

Customer review by STOMPER102878

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by STOMPER102878
by STOMPER102878

REAL NICE HEADPHONES FOR THE PRICE. IF YOU DONT HAVE THEM GET .

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
STOMPER102878
SCOTTSBURG IN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Lovin It
4/1/2013

Customer review by XHIBIT

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by XHIBIT
by XHIBIT

The sound is rich, bold and dynamic...I highly recommend this headset.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XHIBIT
Lewis, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!
4/5/2013

Customer review by mjm98

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by mjm98
by mjm98

I bought this for my 15 yr old son who switched from the playstation bluetooth to this headset and the difference is amazing. So much clearer! Worth every penny. He loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjm98
Allentown, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews