Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

57 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

57 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
15
1-20 of 50 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Ruined my chair!
1/14/2014

Customer review by Sevigny

1.0 stars 1/14/2014 by Sevigny
by Sevigny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Leaves a tacky residue. Once you sit on it (and I waited a full day) it starts to look cloudy and peel from the corners. Then it keeps peeling off, just like rubber cement, except it doesn't come off in some places! So my chair now looks like it has balled rubber cement all over it and I can't get the rest off, so I have to throw the chair out. DON'T BUY

Was this review helpful? (51) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sevigny
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nothing like I expected.
7/21/2016

Customer review by OvereducatedonHDTVs

1.0 stars 7/21/2016 by OvereducatedonHDTVs
by OvereducatedonHDTVs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I must have received an older version as the labeling is completely different. I shook It for a couple of minutes and tried applying it several different ways as there were no instructions. I discovered that even after it dries over night if you apply more afterwards to spots that may not have stuck very well it softens all the dried areas it touches. It leaves a ridge and even after it has fired for days the adhesive to the sides of the repair tend to roll up towards the repaired edge and either adds to the ridge (which is shiny against a matte finish leather) or begins to peal off. The ridge is softer/more pliable that a hard cement would have been so it doesn't cause a pressure point but it doesn't look great either although so far it is holding the two parts together. I had intended to repair a small tear in my daughters car seat but after testing on my recliner chair arm I am so glad I tested it first so I didn't make her small problem worse. I'm really not sure of what I did that was so different from all the positive reviewers that helped convince me to buy this but I cannot in all honesty recommend this to any non-expert in furniture/fabric repair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OvereducatedonHDTVs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tear Mender Fabric & Leather Adhesive
5/29/2012

Customer review by gardengirl99

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by gardengirl99
by gardengirl99

This is a great product, capable of fastening a sole that has split on a shoe. Whether rubber, leather, works fantastic. Been around for many years and still does the job!!!

Was this review helpful? (60) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gardengirl99
Northern Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Would not buy again.
1/24/2016

Customer review by Krissy

1.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Krissy
by Krissy

It did not work for my fabric couch. Also left a very tacky residue on the couch that is almost impossible to get out and makes the whole look dirty.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krissy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bish's repair mender
6/25/2016

Customer review by mgsmby

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by mgsmby
by mgsmby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used it on a patch for my Bimini top. I worked great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mgsmby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Put back in stores!!!
9/25/2012

Customer review by DHawn22

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by DHawn22
by DHawn22

By far the best fabric mender on the market! I have used this product on a wide variety of fabrics and as long as it was a porous material I used it on, it has never let me down. My only complaint is that it is not found in stores anymore. Working as a supervisor for a big-box retailer myself, I understand the economics of why, but it works so well and lasts so long that you don't need to buy it very often. It would still be nice, however, if I could go to the store and get a new bottle instead of ordering it online as I do not want to wait for it or pay shipping so I guess I will try a new product that is available in the stores. So sad.

Was this review helpful? (31) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DHawn22
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
excellent product
8/14/2012

Customer review by flipfloplady

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by flipfloplady
by flipfloplady

I am very pleased with this product. It has been used on leather and I highly recommend it. It has strength and is durable. We are so pleased with this, we ordered more! You get more for your money with ordering this through Wal-Mart!

Was this review helpful? (30) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flipfloplady
Norridgewock,ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
GREAT PRODUCT. 55 YEARS, I HAVE BEEN USEING IT !!!
3/27/2014

Customer review by ELKHUNTER2

5.0 stars 3/27/2014 by ELKHUNTER2
by ELKHUNTER2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

MY PRIMARY USE OF TEAR MENDER , IS TO PUT IT ON ALL THE SEAMS AT THE END OF MY AMERICAN FLAG. I LIVE IN A WINDY LOCATION AND MY FLAGS LAST A LOT LONGER.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ELKHUNTER2
CRESCENT CITY, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great stuff
1/7/2016

Customer review by cderek

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by cderek
by cderek

this is the best fabric mender in the business. if you want to repair your favorite work pants, canvas work wear, hunting clothes etc....... its a must have!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cderek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
12/27/2012

Customer review by OneHappyUser

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by OneHappyUser
by OneHappyUser
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Did some research online before I bought this glue from Wal-mart, online order, but only too a couple days to arrive Wal-mart has always been swift on ship-to-store orders, thanks). Used the glue to fix a small tear on my leather jacket, worked very well and only took about 5 minutes. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OneHappyUser
Howard county, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fix a tear on car leather seat - it works!
11/13/2013

Customer review by Woolfland

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Woolfland
by Woolfland
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a small tear in the leather passenger seat of my 2003 Mercedes S500. I placed a small amount of Tear Mender on the tear. The tear is holding up well and the mended area remains flexible. So far, so good.

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Woolfland
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mends almost anything
1/13/2013

Customer review by mnifrand

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by mnifrand
by mnifrand
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband had a huge rip in his canvas boat cover and this fixed it in seconds. It also mended the leather strap on my purse. For those of you who are having problems with it working, try adding a little more and holding the fabric in the position you want it to mend for a few seconds. Ladies a quick tip. I had a small run in my hose and I dabbed a little on the run and the run has stopped and I am still able to wear the hose.

Was this review helpful? (29) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mnifrand
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Results!
5/11/2014

Customer review by LoveMyCoat

5.0 stars 5/11/2014 by LoveMyCoat
by LoveMyCoat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is amazing. I tore my fur coat. I knew if I took it to a professional or the designer showroom that manufactured the coat, it would be an expensive repair. So, I went out on a limb and tried this product based on consumer reviews. It seamlessly fixed my coat better than new. I know little something about sewing, so I took my time, bought a few things and went ahead with the repair. I definitely recommend this product. But, proceed with caution. Once it bonds, the seam cannot be undone. Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMyCoat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleasantly surprised, it really worked!
7/22/2014

Customer review by KristinaO129

4.0 stars 7/22/2014 by KristinaO129
by KristinaO129
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First off, this glue is VERY drippy and messy and can be very difficult to work with as such. It is not a typical glue consistency, much more liquidy and because it contains latex, it kind of feels like a liquified rubber glove (NOT recommended for people with latex allergies, there is a warning on the bottle but not in the advertising before ordering). I wouldn't recommend it for all purposes, and I wouldn't use it on clothing, however... I have a huge suitcase that had a zipper torn away (the zipper was functional, just not attached to the suitcase any longer), I thought for sure the suitcase was a goner and it would've been a small fortune to have professionally repaired. Thought I would give this stuff a shot before tossing it -- I was very pleasantly surprised, it actually worked!!! It states it would be washable, though I don't have a need for washability so I can't speak to that aspect. But it did rescue my suitcase and I attempted to tear it away to see if it would come apart and it is still holding well. It does dry relatively clear, I used it on a dark color suitcase, something lighter you may see some of the residue but it mostly disappears. Depending on your purpose, I would definitely recommend this stuff for your heavy duty repairs. Just be prepared that it will be messy!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KristinaO129
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worked well
11/6/2013

Customer review by whiteness

4.0 stars 11/6/2013 by whiteness
by whiteness
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

worked well it leaves a rubbery scar on my leather chair but it stopped the rip.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whiteness
newtown, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tear Mender is EXCELLENT!
3/7/2014

Customer review by DancesWithWoofsKC

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by DancesWithWoofsKC
by DancesWithWoofsKC

Some friends bought a bottle of this for me years ago...and it lasted a long time. It's great for many things. I have used it to hem a pair of jeans, to repair upholstery on furniture, and to "tack" curtains up and keep them off the floor or away from a heat/AC vent. You will be surprised at the things you can use it for!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DancesWithWoofsKC
Kansas City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Job and holds well
11/21/2013

Customer review by LadyLathrup

4.0 stars 11/21/2013 by LadyLathrup
by LadyLathrup
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Used on leather sofa arm and it was still a bit tacky after a couple of days, but it did hold and dried clear so there was no need to be concerned about matching the color as with other products.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyLathrup
Lathrup Village, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Holds well.
10/14/2013

Customer review by Familymaintenanceman

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by Familymaintenanceman
by Familymaintenanceman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product works well. I used it on my snowmobile seat. Make sure you tuck a denim patch behind the tear, then apply the product to the backside of the tear and to the denim patch and hold for a few minutes. Water proof and ready in 15 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Familymaintenanceman
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Received different product
4/6/2013

Customer review by loreeml

3.0 stars 4/6/2013 by loreeml
by loreeml

Same name but different brand. I ordered from Walmart instead of amazon because reviewers on amazon we receiving the same one I was shipped. It is still basically the same type of product expect the one I received dries white instead of clear. I was using it to fix a tear in leather sofa so it would of be better to be clear.

Was this review helpful? (11) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loreeml
philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Satisfied
11/15/2013

Customer review by gg33

4.0 stars 11/15/2013 by gg33
by gg33
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used this to fix a tear in my pleather couch. It took some fanagling but I got it to work. It seems to hold together quickly. I even hair dried it to make sure it was dry. That was a few weeks ago and it's still together... and that's with 3 kids up and down on the couch. So it works great... they only thing is you can see the glue. It's not clear. I didn't go with all the "patch" adhesives because they didn't get great reviews like this one. I'm very happy that the rip is fixed and i would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gg33
Auburn, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews