Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

51 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

51 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
13
1-20 of 44 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
Tear Mender Fabric & Leather Adhesive
5/29/2012

Customer review by gardengirl99

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by gardengirl99
by gardengirl99

This is a great product, capable of fastening a sole that has split on a shoe. Whether rubber, leather, works fantastic. Been around for many years and still does the job!!!

Was this review helpful? (48) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gardengirl99
Northern Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Ruined my chair!
1/14/2014

Customer review by Sevigny

1.0 stars 1/14/2014 by Sevigny
by Sevigny

Leaves a tacky residue. Once you sit on it (and I waited a full day) it starts to look cloudy and peel from the corners. Then it keeps peeling off, just like rubber cement, except it doesn't come off in some places! So my chair now looks like it has balled rubber cement all over it and I can't get the rest off, so I have to throw the chair out. DON'T BUY

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sevigny
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent product
8/14/2012

Customer review by flipfloplady

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by flipfloplady
by flipfloplady

I am very pleased with this product. It has been used on leather and I highly recommend it. It has strength and is durable. We are so pleased with this, we ordered more! You get more for your money with ordering this through Wal-Mart!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flipfloplady
Norridgewock,ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Put back in stores!!!
9/25/2012

Customer review by DHawn22

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by DHawn22
by DHawn22

By far the best fabric mender on the market! I have used this product on a wide variety of fabrics and as long as it was a porous material I used it on, it has never let me down. My only complaint is that it is not found in stores anymore. Working as a supervisor for a big-box retailer myself, I understand the economics of why, but it works so well and lasts so long that you don't need to buy it very often. It would still be nice, however, if I could go to the store and get a new bottle instead of ordering it online as I do not want to wait for it or pay shipping so I guess I will try a new product that is available in the stores. So sad.

Was this review helpful? (19) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DHawn22
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Fix a tear on car leather seat - it works!
11/13/2013

Customer review by Woolfland

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Woolfland
by Woolfland

I have a small tear in the leather passenger seat of my 2003 Mercedes S500. I placed a small amount of Tear Mender on the tear. The tear is holding up well and the mended area remains flexible. So far, so good.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Woolfland
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mends almost anything
1/13/2013

Customer review by mnifrand

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by mnifrand
by mnifrand

My husband had a huge rip in his canvas boat cover and this fixed it in seconds. It also mended the leather strap on my purse. For those of you who are having problems with it working, try adding a little more and holding the fabric in the position you want it to mend for a few seconds. Ladies a quick tip. I had a small run in my hose and I dabbed a little on the run and the run has stopped and I am still able to wear the hose.

Was this review helpful? (18) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mnifrand
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT PRODUCT. 55 YEARS, I HAVE BEEN USEING IT !!!
3/27/2014

Customer review by ELKHUNTER2

5.0 stars 3/27/2014 by ELKHUNTER2
by ELKHUNTER2

MY PRIMARY USE OF TEAR MENDER , IS TO PUT IT ON ALL THE SEAMS AT THE END OF MY AMERICAN FLAG. I LIVE IN A WINDY LOCATION AND MY FLAGS LAST A LOT LONGER.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ELKHUNTER2
CRESCENT CITY, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It simply did not work!
10/24/2012

Customer review by teacher35121

1.0 stars 10/24/2012 by teacher35121
by teacher35121

I tried using this product on a leather chair and I had no luck what so ever. I applied the glue repeatedly and it simply did not work.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teacher35121
Oneonta, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Awesome Results!
5/11/2014

Customer review by LoveMyCoat

5.0 stars 5/11/2014 by LoveMyCoat
by LoveMyCoat

This product is amazing. I tore my fur coat. I knew if I took it to a professional or the designer showroom that manufactured the coat, it would be an expensive repair. So, I went out on a limb and tried this product based on consumer reviews. It seamlessly fixed my coat better than new. I know little something about sewing, so I took my time, bought a few things and went ahead with the repair. I definitely recommend this product. But, proceed with caution. Once it bonds, the seam cannot be undone. Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyCoat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Received different product
4/6/2013

Customer review by loreeml

3.0 stars 4/6/2013 by loreeml
by loreeml

Same name but different brand. I ordered from Walmart instead of amazon because reviewers on amazon we receiving the same one I was shipped. It is still basically the same type of product expect the one I received dries white instead of clear. I was using it to fix a tear in leather sofa so it would of be better to be clear.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loreeml
philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Holds well.
10/14/2013

Customer review by Familymaintenanceman

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by Familymaintenanceman
by Familymaintenanceman

Product works well. I used it on my snowmobile seat. Make sure you tuck a denim patch behind the tear, then apply the product to the backside of the tear and to the denim patch and hold for a few minutes. Water proof and ready in 15 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Familymaintenanceman
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tear Mender
9/6/2014

Customer review by rade112

5.0 stars 9/6/2014 by rade112
by rade112

I used Tear Mender to repair my pool cover. Several areas of the cover had separated at the stiching due to last winters heavy snow and ice. So far so good Tear mender was easy to apply and the cover looks like new.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rade112
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOT WHAT I WANTED
2/12/2013

Customer review by 2336

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by 2336
by 2336

TEAR MENDER IS GREAT STUFF, BUT HARD TO FIND. GETTING IT DELIVERED TO MY LOCAL WALMART IS FAST & EASY.............................

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2336
SUSANVILLE CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
12/27/2012

Customer review by OneHappyUser

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by OneHappyUser
by OneHappyUser

Did some research online before I bought this glue from Wal-mart, online order, but only too a couple days to arrive Wal-mart has always been swift on ship-to-store orders, thanks). Used the glue to fix a small tear on my leather jacket, worked very well and only took about 5 minutes. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneHappyUser
Howard county, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tear Mender is EXCELLENT!
3/7/2014

Customer review by DancesWithWoofsKC

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by DancesWithWoofsKC
by DancesWithWoofsKC

Some friends bought a bottle of this for me years ago...and it lasted a long time. It's great for many things. I have used it to hem a pair of jeans, to repair upholstery on furniture, and to "tack" curtains up and keep them off the floor or away from a heat/AC vent. You will be surprised at the things you can use it for!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DancesWithWoofsKC
Kansas City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Works great
10/4/2013

Customer review by Beardman61

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by Beardman61
by Beardman61

Really worked well very pleased seals and dries quickly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beardman61
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worked well
11/6/2013

Customer review by whiteness

4.0 stars 11/6/2013 by whiteness
by whiteness

worked well it leaves a rubbery scar on my leather chair but it stopped the rip.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whiteness
newtown, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Job and holds well
11/21/2013

Customer review by LadyLathrup

4.0 stars 11/21/2013 by LadyLathrup
by LadyLathrup

Used on leather sofa arm and it was still a bit tacky after a couple of days, but it did hold and dried clear so there was no need to be concerned about matching the color as with other products.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyLathrup
Lathrup Village, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Satisfied
11/15/2013

Customer review by gg33

4.0 stars 11/15/2013 by gg33
by gg33

I used this to fix a tear in my pleather couch. It took some fanagling but I got it to work. It seems to hold together quickly. I even hair dried it to make sure it was dry. That was a few weeks ago and it's still together... and that's with 3 kids up and down on the couch. So it works great... they only thing is you can see the glue. It's not clear. I didn't go with all the "patch" adhesives because they didn't get great reviews like this one. I'm very happy that the rip is fixed and i would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gg33
Auburn, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awnings
4/20/2014

Customer review by AwningGuy

1.0 stars 4/20/2014 by AwningGuy
by AwningGuy

I tried to glue awning fabric as seen in a YouTube video. It didn't work. It beaded up like water on wax paper. Wal-Mart did an excellent job getting me the product though.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AwningGuy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews